(2008/11) November 2008

Bear, kayla's action usually veri fast, its hard to get good pictures of her. The other 3 photos u took are good!
Why u like her nose? So flat!!! One of her worst features leh, besides her hair -_-
Lucky now got plastic surgery can pump up nose

Jes- no leh.. ur backside facing her

Lilian - Kayla and Venice can go for nose job together next time, and if their hair prob dun improve, they can visit Beijing 101 oso, kekeke

jes,
I dun tink u can run away... we sure can see ur true face after Lukeymommy's camera hav upload hers... hahaha

Bear,
your camera is damn gd lo.. capture every of my wrinkles!! wakaka
After looking at the close up photos,i realli aged liao... *sob sob*
Cannot imagine hw i will look if i hav another one...

Happy why u keep looking at urself? hahaha... u see, u shd have bought the SLR too. :p but hor i still think u look like a small gal lor.. u look so much younger than me.

Spin,
haaa... OK.. Then i shld said... dun knw hw 'young' i will look after having #3!!

Bear,
I tink i shall invest one too!! Must 'tay tay' my hb liao..
I din keep looking at myself lar... u tink i prevert?? haaa
I jus cannot forget how i look after seeing the album!!! it is in my mind nw!!! haaaaa

U just bought ur G10 leh!! i m gg to hint to my hb to get me another lens.. ppfftt not cheap.. $700+

U mentally scarred aft seeing urself! hahhaa

Liv
yes, it's much tiring tkc of kiddy at hm...than u work.

Enne
ya i am a SAHM

Jes
U tell the joke ar....Yes, i am addicted to FB cafe world..heeee...always keep track of my food inside..sometimes outside then can't play then my food there "cao ta"..lol~

lian n spin
heeeheee i think we were sitting there to chat a while...i scare of the balloons...tat's y ask my hubby tk over the pump the balloons task.lol~

Bear: You've got mail

Rainbowcandybaby: Thanks for adding me but I dunno how to access bear's photos yesterday night. My office can't access FB. But I managed to tag myself in one of your photos

Good Morning!!!

Enne,
yeah i have a super bad in memory in regonising ppl nowadays. I think I met ALibaba, MInky, Blessedmum before n not too long ago i also need to ask them who they are. wakakakkakakka...........i am really sorry for not regonising u guys but now i think i do know who u are already kekeke........cos the previous meet up was always so short. i always need Happy & Bear to tell me who is who. so if u all see me on the road call mi ya and tell mi who u are at the same time. :p

Hi Mummies, it's a pity we din go for the b'day bash as my boy juz recovered from high fever due to virus infection.

Alibaba, i had juz pm u my ctt. If the present is not very big to send by normal post, perhaps i can transfer $ for the postage & u can mail to me. If it's big, maybe i will collect it from yr plc. Sori for troubling u

Mummies... Gd Morning.
Need help !
Anyone have the list of traditional items need to prepare on Wedding Actual Day?
Specifically, what does the groom need to bring along to the bride house? Roast Pig and ...?

Lilian - wow.. so long ago wo.. btw for my case , our keep it simple . all hong bao. haha .tot roast pig is meant for cantoese ?

sha sha 公主 - ya lor so long ago.. my sister asking me, I also can't recall a thing!
No leh, me hokkien also have roast pig.

Lilian
my hubby is hokkien and all I remembered is him bringing one big plate of oranges(and not forgetting the ang pows lah)on our actual wedding day. for the rest of the pig trotters(canned ones ), ping li, cakes, '4-point gold'...etc is brought to the bride-to-be's house during guo da li(usually 1 month or less away from actual wedding day.
As for the roast pig, yes, originally it is for cantonese on actual days. but i think nowadays, ppl do it no matter which dialect group you are in now liao..
hope this helps abit.. :p

Ah lian, nowadays everything oso simplified le, alot of times the roast pig oso replaced by the canned pig trotters... i guess depends on how traditional both families are

heard b4 if got roast pig means the bride is "virgin", hahaha.... dun know wat logic is this?!

sha sha 公主, wahahaha..! Now we know why u no roast pig....
*run away in case kena humtum by Spin*
*Jes say one, not i say*

wakakak...... lilian, u damn funny leh. wakkakaak......................i saw your post i laugh non stop. lolxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Not say virgin than have roast pig.

Basically the pig is supposed to follow the bride back home from the groom's place. (i.e. NOT given when groom fetch the bride).

If groom's family is satisfied with the bride (i.e. satisfied that she is virgin), they will give the whole pig with tail intact.

If groom's family not satisfied with the bride, they will give the pig with a broken tail. This is as good as rejecting the bride in olden days.

Lilian
lolxxx..u hor, super funny!

anyway, all the guo da li things and the actual wedding day items hor, those ppl who open shops to sell these items one should know very well. if your sis really want to know in details, she can ask them when she goes there to do her shopping. tats wat my mum and myself did!hee...

Lilian,
You hor...... realli damn funni and notti! lol

For me,i hav roast pig and oranges at the actual day cos i am a cantonese.
Like wat moomummy said, go ask those shop aunties when buying stuff.

really funny meh??
kao_confused.gif

Fifi, hmmmm... another version i know is: The bride's parents will cut up the pig, then return some parts to the groom's side.

Spin, Jes, thanks for emphasizing!
Then, did u all open up the can of trotters and return some back to the groom's side ?????
Opsss

Jes- wahhaa.. okok.. we are in the same boat !

Lilian- I duno wat happen to thse cans of pig trotters :S

Fifi - hw the groom confirm his bride is a virgin on the spot ? hehe

kaoz... sha sha & jes, those cans of trotters signifies your virginity leh.. N u dunno where they went to !?!?
hahaha... my circuit up there shorted today. juz bare with me till 530pm

cans of pig trotters ... talk abt it ... I saw few cans of pig trotters at home this morning ... seems like those were the cans my mum gave back my hb during wedding time ... dunno expired already or not.

Cant remember my hb bought extra or my mum returned some MEANS WHAT? My goodness.

Lilian- it has been years leh.. wahaha.. we are so overwhelmed on tt day .. where gt time to think where those cans of trotters gone to ??? wahaha

GDL got pork trotter cans (give requested qty from gal side & mus return 2 yi si yi si-- duno for wat). Actual day oso got pork trotter cans.. but duno got return or anot... i am hokkien my hb is teochew... we dun have roasted pig also. kaka..

jo
shld be expired liao la.. few yrs aready right?

help needed..
i'm trying to view all our nov bb's bday bash photos on facebook but all i can see are the photos which i'm tagged to. I can see there on the top left hand corner of the photo which shows '12 of 172 photos'..etc, but there's no <and> icon which I'm able to click on to view the rest of the photos leh..
how ah?

Re: Roasted pig

Traditionally, the tea ceremony at bride's house is after 3 days mah. So the groom's side is able to "certify" if the bride is virgin or not already.

Yes, bride side have to return the pigs head and the butt portions back to groom. They take the body portion to eat.