(2008/11) November 2008

Good afternoon Mummies!

Hope all of you enjoyed yourself during the bash yesterday, am sorry that i didnt interact too much as i was too exhausted as my girls has been sick since my hubby went outstation so i am like half alive during the bash only. badly needed sleep...

Special thanks specially to bear, whom really had made a lot of efforts & sacrifaces for this bash. She is the one who is zooming ard getting all the details and reminding mi of stuff we have to take note. Liasing with everyone on whats need to b done. Thanks for carrying my squirming claudia so tat i can at least have a bite in peace. kekekeke....oh, and the decors are so nicely put up.

And also to zelia whom is so bz yet manage the account so well.

Peanut/Jo, the food is great, i love them so much. Thank you for the efforts!

fifi, for getting us the freebies! so happy. kekekek...

janie, for arranging n getting special discount for the toy rental so all the babies get to have some fun in the ball pits.

moomummy, thank you for retrieving all the flyaway balloons. hope your neck is ok after looking up for so long. kekekek... n thanks for the decor too.

alibaba, thanks for coordinating with the tees supplier and making sure that all the information are correct on the tees, i know its isn't ez specially with the tight budget n we got to squeeze them.

thanks minky for the labels, they look so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love it! and thanks for washing my girl milk bottle too. kekekek...

joyce, the cake was wonderful! and i finally tasted the orange zest. yummy! thank you for coordinating on that too.

And thanks everyone for celebrating our babies birthday together to make it such a special event.

oh oh oh... there is this yellow t-shirt hubby whom i dunno belongs to who. (please claim) wakak.. when i reach he is like so bz helping ard with the decor, thank u so much too!

spin
yah, i've eated the ban main several times before, really not bad. But I'm still a teochew at heart, prefers the teochew fishball noodle over the other end. Long queue most of the times. today first time tried the bak kut teh and i can tell u, it will be last time to order from tat stall liao.damn bo ho jiak!

moonmummy- oh.. tt fishball noodle i didnt try before leh.. cos always long q.. & i those lazi type.keke.. hmm ok.. noted .will nt buy frm tt stall

afternoon mummies... jia ba beh?

the bash sounds fun
too bad miss it :p

Thanks to everyone for making the bash simply great! I had fun and Alyssa enjoyed herself. She KO once we reached home. Muz be so tired out. Can't wait for the photos!

Yo mummies!

We had fun in the party yesterday!

Great to meet some new n old mummies again, sorry for not able to chat with all the mummies yest.

Wanna thanks to all the committees (Mildy, Bear, Happy, Zelia, Alibaba, Minky, Fifi, Jo, Peanut, Moomummy & Maggie) for all your great efforts!

And also thanks to all mummies for helping here n there

Jo,
No worries la! Cause the cake topper is borrowed from Jes and paiseh to return her incomplete set keke..

Zelia,
will send u an email soon, pls keep a look out!

Blessedmum,
Evangeline's t-shirt is with me, cause u left it behind yesterday! Lucky happy saw it.. I already email u and u can contact me and get from me since i stay near u.

Think the yellow t-shirt hubby is belongs to rainbowcandy.. tio boh?

Peanut,
u finished all the sotongs by yourself huh? Hey, u take cab home right? or else how to take a box of sotong n take public transport? looks kuku rite LOL

happy,
No lei, my helper eat the rice+sotong and the meesiam no one eat in the end cos hubby bought burgers for us. U still dare to say! Did the cleaner take the packet food that we packed?

Spin, i jus suddenly tot of this re: bash y'day - i went to the ladies and saw a mummy (in light blue t) changing her tod, was that you?

Ah nut,
U very generous leh, share ur sotong with so many people.

Moomummy,
Received ur email.

Enne,
Thanks fr helping us book the venue. It was a nice place. Can you pm me ur account no so i can transfer the $ to u? Thanks to ur HB for settling the fee for us first.

Maggie,
Can u PM ur account details so i can transfer the $ to you. Thanks to u and ur hb for ur great help yday.

jes - wahaha... ni hai nie nie bu wan wo huh .. yes .. tt mi
.. but i never see u leh.. i juz saw some one "flashed " past mi ! >_<

Afternoon Mummies!

Would like to convey my thanks too. Great bash yesterday, Kudos to the entire team of organising committee n helpers!

Everything, from venue/deco/name stickers/toy rental/cakes/goodies were great, and the t-shirt is awesome, LOVE it!!

Regret that I didn't really get to interact much too, I was just as distracted as my kid by all the things going on!

Bear
i'm also having a never-ending battle with mozzies argh. at times i can't even tell whether it is a mozzie bite or allergic reaction welt anymore...after looking at Z's mosquito bites, i'm also wondering if my bb is allergic to bites too. my mil said my hb as a kid used to hv mosquito bites that turned into boils n she went to pluck some obscure plant that would heal and draw out the pus...sounds damn incredulous n crazy to me lol. anyways am nw using this paw paw ointment to apply on bites (was telling yr hb abt it) and also mozzie-repellent bracelets both can get frm tis seller http://lilcaitzncolescloset.blogspot.com/search/label/Papaw

Spin, ya lor i abit regret never go and "hunt" for u y'day, so i jus had to scan my brain and try to tink who may hv "flashed" past me oso :p

Kiki, we r playing "flashing" game like tat very fun mah, haha

Jes- lucky u married wif kids... else i will have run away frm you! wahaha.. bu ya bu ya.. haha ... actually hor ... deep inside my heart i was lookin for you too... *shy*

wah, so busy day at the forum.

Thanks all the mummies for arranging everything to make it so successful!

I guess it takes all to make the event so sucessful. But it's really tiring!

Hope to see the pics soon!

Spin, aiyo y like tat, so regretful rite?! dun know y i oso feel shy to look 4 u, hahahaa... fate oso created chances for us "flashing" by 2x and still... hahahahaaaa.. u puking oso??

moomummy - u saw 2 "ghosts" anot?

amooks - mummy with cap?

spin, do u feel like crying, or puking?? hahaha

moomummy, sorry tat u r not in the flashing game cos i recognise u the moment i stepped in :p

jes,spin
here no coconut tree neh.. so don't flash here flash there lah I dizzy u know...

jes/moomummy
we all went for the kindermusik trial rem? ;)

Kiki, there were many chairs at the party, so it was good enuff to play flashing game :p

ya, i rem a few mummies from the kindermusik trial including moomummy, but she can't rem me

kiki
oh yah hor?
hahahahaah...me so blur leh...beh tahan myself..

jes
sorry ah..i tink my system needs to be overhauled liao..hahhah..

Jes- wahaha... both ! haha hw er xin leh.. haha.. same here. i can reg moomummy too !

Kiki- wahaha.. ok.. we will keep our profile low..

jes
mai ah nee lah...my mind not functioning very well recently..especially after giving birth leh..even my hubby oso say i'm very forgetful..hahaha

Wah all alive now.. flashing here and there.. hahaha..

Liv, wat is the thing u use? i tried googling but nothing comes out. also tried googling for LED trap also nothing comes out. In fact most ppl recommend DEET but for kids under 2, the content of DEET in insect repellent cannot be more than 10%.

Jinomo, ya my hb told me abt wat u all were talking abt. Which paw paw cream are u using? in that link i see so many diff brands! I currently use either the calendula cream or Cape Lavender's healer cream. Works well on Z as these are homeopathic treatment like Paw paw creams. Ur gal is prob allergic to mozzie bites (everybody is that's why we itchy and there's a raised bump). But in our kiddos' case, they have Skeeter Syndrome.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skeeter_syndrome
http://allergies.about.com/od/insectallergies/a/mosquitoallergy.htm

Happy reading!

jes,spin
sorry sorry...
hmm..but come to tink of it, u 2 can rmbr me so well is either becoz i've either given u guys a very bad impression before or done something bad which made u gals rmbr me so well..? oops..

Spin, let's go into "hiding" now, suddenly realised we are too "flashy" liao, hahahaaaa

Bear, the "flash" too glaring for u anot? hope yr headache dun come back cos of this, hehe

moomummy, hahaha... scary rite?? neh neh bu bu i won't tell u :p

dun know y 2day so much nonsense i hv, mus be hving hangover fr the bash

spin
of course i rmbr tat we were sitting next to each other during our dinner gathering before lah..anyway, enjoy ur evening ahead! tata..

Jes
Eeekssss.. :p

Nice meeting everyone.. i met some only as Brandon super cranky.. seems he is the one who scream the most.. and yes mine also get distracted with the Happy birthday song. then once finished,the wailing continued.. and u know what my HB commented.. he says he took the group photos, he noticed tat almost all bbs all either wailing or struggling and WE mummies put a happy smile.. say buay tahan WE Mummies, like forcing our unwillingly bbs take photos.. hmmm... n he also horrible to comment that our HBs like himself been force to come, saw some HBs taking a nap or yawning away.. don know how to say him. Anyway, GREAT PARTY! thanks the committee to set up this party, GOOD FOOD, ENTERTAINMENT n best of all is the personalised t-shirt.. GREAT EFFORT! BRAVO * clap clap.

Peanut: pls hor, u don look fat. my god.. where the fats? haha.. i thought brandon pass the crying spell to Nini.. hehe.. glad is not.

bbzel: u very photogenic!

rainbowcandy n glad_glad: yeah have to sneak away, he keeps struggling.. cry and cry.. haiz.. i took his photos mostly is he crying..

bear, i think it's call ultrasonic electronic mosquito repellent.. homefix got sell.. it will emits variable high pitch tones. i have 2 at home haha coz i damn scare of mozzie..

and to ENNE, thanks for the hot water yesterday at the bash to make ethan's milk.. hahaa

i am sorting out some photos and will post in the facebook.. mummies, pls tag urself k.. haha coz i dun recognise all mummies.. ;p