(2008/11) November 2008

joyce/triangel, i hv the mickey/minnie figurines too, can lend out my set if too trouble to get from triangel. i'm attending the b'day bash. let me know ok.

mummy2nia,

which outlet of bb & child clinic did u call? got such thing one meh? i am bringing my boy for his 4th pneumococcal jab also at SG BB & Child Clinic ...but the staff juz need his card number, which doctor, what time...appt fixed liao... not rude leh...

mummy2nia,
my bb only has 2 teeth but i find that she is much happier when she gets to play with her food. some food will get into her mouth, but not much la. her fav is still bread. 90% of the pasta landed on the kitchen floor this evening. do worry sometimes if she is eating enough, but i guess they will eat when they are hungry. she is one petite baby..

Enne,
hahah, no lah.. not countryside cake..just a bird cake...hahahah...

Triangel,
Oh, u r not attending the bash.. Anyway i PM u already

Jes,
Thanks so much! I would msg u if i hv trouble getting from triangel.

mummy2nia..
aa...not really dbl the cost unless urs is induced but not preferable then go with emergency c-sect la (whc is ur #1's case, right?) for #2 usually will be elective c-sect unless u want to try for natural birth again..but got to seek gynae's advise since gap betw #1 & #2 is close..for my case, even thou #2 is 2 yrs apart from #1 but bcoz #2 is of a bigger size hence gynae advised that i will hv to go with elective c-sect supposely on 4 Nov but Brod has granted my wish of having a Oct kid..hehe...

enne..
icic..but it's not often that u can placed order up to 4kg so if i m u, i guess i will go with 4kg esp for big 1 whc is surely memorable..hee..

bear..
it's rather dangerous to doze off while u r driving, think no matter what u really got to keep urself FULLY awake while on the road..i think we both are the same leh..once i do not get enough hrs of sleep hor i will be very bad-tempered one..esp when hb's "thundersounds" can wake me up many times in the middle of the night & it takes me ages to go lalaland again so when we wake up in the morn, i will really gumble whole lot then in the day, i will get headaches that can last till the night..so usually i will try to sleep earlier with the kids while hb helped out in washing the bottles or boil water for the next day till i m almost KO then come in...ya, i TOTALLY agreed with u on the baby crying not due to hunger! i feel ur tiredness cld be due to bfg..do u get soo tired even before having Z?hopefully aft u hv decided to stop bfg, things will get more manageable at ur end..cheers~

Enne, Happy Birthday to Baby L!! Well done Enne!!! Hugs!

4kg cake really is an eye opener! Don't worry abt wat others say or do u r just happy for bb L n u enjoyed the celebration that is most important!

Bear, i also v tired n have fainting spell. i think is bf that's why. soon will be over don worry.

Hi Mummies!! Hope everyone is well... I tried loggin in a couple of days back but could not seem to get into the thread till today!!

Thanks for the birthday wishes! Just finished the party last sat and very happy it turned out ok! did a nautical themed party... still waiting for the photographer to pass me the pics!! =) And happy bday to all the upcomin nov babies!!

Pam, Re: St James, i got the email abt the 3rd session maybe abt 3 mths or so back, but when i registered i remember they told me i was number 2 on the waitlist for prenursery 11am session... maybe you can call 2 check abt session 3.. don't think its going to be a popular timing as most parents prefer the am sessions.

Haru, i managed to cut down my bf sessions to twice a day now. 8pm and 6am after MUCH difficulty!! I took a month + to drop his 3pm feed and just recently dropped the 9am feed as well! Problem is, he doesn't take to FM at all *faint* so now i actually use the FM and blend with fruits into a milkshake for the 3pm feed ( which he gladly drinks 150ml
Going to try and drop the morning feed next so i will be just left with the night feed and hopefully i will be done with bfdg by the time he is abt 15 mths?? Really enjoyed the whole bf experience tremendously tho =) but since he refuse milk, i have to think of other ways to make sur he gets his calcium! Good thing he eats solids very well... i still have yet to let him try feeding himself tho cos the mess is just TOO MUCH!! Hope to try soon tho!

blessed mum,
thanks for the link.. will try to contact her.. she onli gt email.. u have her mobile???hehe...

kiki,
so how much u paid for the balloons from babykidsworld? =)

jynnsan,
nice hugo cake!!! very special n unique!!!

<font color="aa00aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL NOV BABIES</font>

So many nice birthday cake u mummies posted

My boy's bd bash coming soon, gonna chk in chalet this fri noon. BBQ on sat. So many things to pack n prepare. Hope the party is well org.

glad_gal
yes, very excited for his bd party...got to prepare alot of stuffs....

Mummy2nia
dun worry too much. Rest well ya!

Bear
it's very dangerous if u doze off while driving...pls get enough rest...

Happy birthday to all Nov babies!

Haven't had any chance to log in cause had been busy with his birthday preps.

Tyler just did his birthday party last sunday, almost didn't managed to do the decorations in time cause we only booked in that day and 2 hrs later is the party! Buffet was good but the cake was a little dry. We did a Domo theme, cause Tyler really loves it.. haha..

The cake

3259170.jpg

My Boy

3259171.jpg

And he's starting to walk a little now!! And blabbing some baby talk.. Getting emotional to see him all grown up now.. Guess mummies are feeling the same?

Sabre, cute cake!! Also cute Tyler &amp; pretty mom ;) K is also starting to walk a little now! he can take maybe 8 steps
v excited too!

Oh ya, forgot to mention, K cried when we sang the birthday song to him! probably too many ppl singing and it was too loud for him! Am hoping the photographer still managed to get some decent shots!

Rainbowcandybb, all the best for BBJ's party planning! Lookin forward to seein your pics!

Minky, fainting spells? maybe u also not enough sleep.

Bear, ya, like what t mummies here said, pls get enough rest. Take a cab or get ur hub to pick/send u if needed. It is dangerous for u as well as other road users.
Sorry but i have to say this, it is unfair for other road users if u suay suay (touchwood x1000) go n knock them.
I have a friend who's hubby was knocked down by a car early this year. He was killed. They have a 1 YO son. Imagine t trauma?

joyce, no prob, just let me know.

good to see so many pretty cakes other than the trademark PG styles wan, hehe

sabre, yr cake is really unique... and looking at yr pic with your boy, i feel so auntie myself cos u look chio wor! hahaha

Lilian &amp; Jes
and hor... sabre is already mother of 2!! envy rite!! hahaha

v busy these days.. not much chance to come in.. nex Mon go Hanoi with company for 6 days liao.. tink wil miss my gal so much.. hope i wont cry on e departure day..

Sabre
wakakaka... ur cake is super duper cute lor.. v unique!

nuts, u ordered 32pax buffet right? how many guests u had, and still have leftover rite? I ordered 32pax too, and expecting 35guests. i hope enough.

sabre

young mummy and interesting cake!

mummy2nia

oh i din know they have an outlet in tampines!! which part? Mine is in gleneagles medical centre...so far my experience has been good with the staff there although they are soooo bz...

bear,

sometimes, i have to slap myself when i can't help but fall asleep while driving... most of the time, i can have my eyes opened but think mentally i am already asleep...so was on "auto drive" mode.... luckily things have been better recently i think coz i try to go to bed 30 mins earlier recently... and i guess , i drink 2 cups of coffee per day now!

fifi: wow so touching1!!! so cute ur child....so touching wor..sweets!

Cakes: woow all the wonderful and really special cakes! they look so special in their own ways...!

Lilian
i catered for 32paxs with expected guest of ~40paxs. In the end around 35 turn up and i stil got quite a lot of food left! But my mil stil prepared some roasted pork + red eggs + glutinous rice + ang ku kuey. i tink your 32paxs for 35 is enough even if you do not have extra dishes. do not b alarmed and worried when you see the portion.. When i initially see liao i damn worried cos they look so little (the tray is small).. but the delivery man say its more than enough one.. cos thou u see the tray is small bit its actually deep. Stil worried, i ordered 2 large pizzas somemore.. But in the end the food really left quite a bit.
I hav pic of the food in my FB.. u can take a look

mummy2nia
i'm not pregnant la. i mentioned even after menses the tummy is still there..

wtan
oh at least both are well now.. when the kids are sick, the parents will be the most effected one. i changed one maid already. the current is with me for 3mth+. so far still alright.. cross finger!

sabre
your cake is sooo cute!! youngest mother of two .. envy! so pretty &amp; slim.

Nuts, thks. Saw ur FB pix liao

I was worried coz i am expecting a few really big eaters... those kind u go buffet with them u will feel paisey one. keke

Ali, i am also v annoyed abt my tummy. I think is a lot of gas inside.

Lilian
shd b fine la.. i asked chilipadi before.. they'll give 10% allowance.. which means for 32 paxs they'll provide ~35paxs which is jus rite for u. and i assume u sure hav other things like red eggs.. And if ur 35paxs include some kids then lagi more than enough

sabre,
i love your cake!!! we almost did a Domo cake too coz my girl loooooves domo too. but we thought its not girly enough, hahahah. gotta show my hubby the cake. where did you get it made?

blustar,
i am trying to cut down on my bf-ing sessions. still pumping once a day at work. and latching 3 times at home. problem is bb H is not taking her solids very well. not eating much, and just loves playing too much with her food. she prefers to self feed than being fed. PD also mentioned she is one feisty baby, can't agree more. wonder who she got that from! how's ur milk ss now that you are bf-ing twice a day? my boobs get really uncomfortable if i stretch any longer than 5 hours..

Ah lian, sure will hv small eaters oso right. so big eaters + small eaters = enough

actually for this kind of buffet, most pple usually quite pie say to eat too much. when i cater mine (30 paxs for abt 30 guests), i still worry may not be enough, cos scare the men will eat alot wan, but ended up i hv abt 40% of food leftover, threw away lots, so wasted.

I hate to disappoint u gals but i m def NOT preg! come on! i m too tired to do anything else! hahahaha...

Lilian, wat Kash describes is wat i go through. I m mentally aslp. if i find my eyes closing, i will actually SLAP my face or even sing (i sing terribly) at the top of my voice. haha.. i know it is dangerous. after all i m also a new mum. if really kena accident, i might lose my life too!

Kash, ya lor.. there were a few times i nearly forgot to exit the expressway or went up the wrong exit. sometimes i gotta ask myself where i m supposed to be going! haha... i don't drink coffee at all so i m always so tired. partly cos i m caffiene intolerant but also i dun want a hyper Z around. :p

Re: tired all the time
Thank u all for ur feedback. hopefully once i stop bf-ing in a mth or two, things will be better. I suspect i m anaemic hence i m so tired. i always have prob with anaemia.. no idea why i m always losing iron. i am actually going for high iron food.

Ali, pls lah.. u skinny like hell!

Sabre, such a cute cake!

bear,

i actually doze off at red light! really! it was really bad... but its really dangerous...i tried to wind down the windows, realized doesn't really work too if u r juz too sleepy. eat liver or take iron pills if anaemic...get ur blood tested to confirm...no joke....coz may faint leh....

hv been busy preparing for party for this weekend, super stressed cos had to change venue last minute cos my guest list increased by almost 50%! hope everything turns out ok.

btw, how do u keep the kids entertained at the party? my venue doesnt hv space for ball pools etc, so not sure how to entertain them. am thinking of buying bubbles but not sure if its enuf, i have about 18 kids in a cafe. any ideas??

sabre,
your cake is so unique!

re: stopping bf-ding
I have cut down my pumping sessions to 8 hours. like haru, it took almost a month. when I first stretched it to 6-7 hrs, it was soo painful, but am really glad for the long periods of free time now
although feel abit sad that am deliberately cutting supply, sigh..

blustar,
hv u tried wakodo? am giving my baby that now, so far so good
supposed to be very close to breastmilk.

hi all mummies,

been very tired lately, brandon got diahorrea recently.. now is like on off.. my friends say teething cause diahorrea. but PD say they don. but seems like he is allergic to something the diahorrea cause his backside very red and he wailed and cry whenever he poos.. so poor thing.. he now better but on off got a bit poos here and there.. haiz..

lian
i tink my gasy stomach come back le.. keep burping recently.. sianz. maybe Tummy is bloated due to this..

bear/kash
kakaka.. i am consious leh.. clothes become tighter. wear shorts got one layer of fat squeese out from the side.. lolz.. how to trim this area?
Agreed sometimes do feel really tired when driving.. i usually "bua hong you" when i feel v slpy... very AUNTY RIGHT! but can only tong a while..or else turn up the volume of the radio...

Minky,

I got the cake from this online shop, http://pinkgingerbynee.blogspot.com

Looks cute, but the icing is too sweet. Then the cake is a bit dry lor.. Think quite a lot of online shops can customise for u one if you need..

Blustar,
Tyler cried also, but its bcos he want the cake then I don't let him touch... haha..

Jes,
This is like the only nice pic out of all that day lor.. Was so busy that I was looking like a siao char bor that day.. haha..

Lilian,
Ya lor, cause I don want to do winnie the pooh or mickey theme, want something more special ma...

Haru,
You can add a ribbon on Domo's head ma, then more unique cause no girl domo one.. haha.. Then I could pass you all the domo decorations I made.. haha...

Bear,
I also had this one time I was too tired that even at home lying in bed, I tried to open my eyes but i can't keep them open lor.. Be more careful ya, if too tired then take a cab and sleep inside!

happywifey,
Can give them papers and crayons all that, get them to draw or play around with it, like making a birthdya card for your baby?

Re: Buffet,
We ordered the buffet from Meihao99, and initially i cater for 80 pax, cause I had expected that amount of people to come. Then my friends around me was telling me to cater for 70 pax is enough liao. But I didn't want cause I rather have left over than not having enough to eat. And heng I insisted lor.. Cause on that day, only around 40-50 guests came, but food was half gone around 2 hrs later, because the food was really good. And I was telling my hubby that if really 80 pax came, I think it may not be enough lor..

wtan
yup, first one is emergency c-sec..will have to see wat my gynae thinks..

sabre
very very cute cake!! hehe....

kash
yup, its just behind the cc @ st81 or wat, or should i say near mcdonalds too. its damn crowded..i knoe its crowded and they are busy but still, provide good customer service pls. if they answer one word im fine but the tone is too harsh and rude. damn damn rude..buay tahan i just hung up the phone. why must i pay to such place..

alibaba
aiyah, watever it is, u look fine okie...now im the one with bloated tummy. LOL! i miss my pre-wedding, pre-preg days....sobs!

nut
my guests who came are ard 60 plus...i catered for 40 pax oni and still got leftover. this one i learn from my wedding...hehe..my wedding invite 1000pax, i cater 500pax..still got extra..hehe

bear
like i said try drinking tonics, driving while sleeping, or vice versa is dangerous hor hor hor...eheheh

mummy2nia
endure for few more months, u will be able like pre-preg days! i am one of the mummies who suffer MS from 1st trimester to give birth.. i v understand how u feel.. Hope your MS goes away after week 12! Do take extra care of urself. avoid carry heavy stuffs hor hor hor... hehe

Mummy2nia:
Dr KT Tan is pro-natural de &amp; very pro. She will advice you accordingly based on your history &amp; current condition when the time comes. She is one doc that really bother to read patients history (she goes into office early everyday to read patients files even though she may not say so), so no worries.

Alibaba:
You are not fat lah. Ur figure so good. Maybe aunty coming or you lack of sleep or something lah.

Lillian, think thats enuf. I ordered from chillipadi too... catered for 40 pax expecting abt 50+ guests and have left over food too! mee siam was yummy but made a mistake of ordering prawns cos everyone was too lazy to peel the shells so ended up with sooo many prawns left! ppl commented that the mee siam, pineapple rice &amp; chicken curry was good

Haru, initially when i cut down, boobs were very full too! but now somehow my body is accustomed to it already... can go 14 hours without latching or pumping and its not even full. guess ss must have gone down too ;)

blustar, thks for the feedback too! Oh, i asked them to deshell the prawns for me. Coz i am one of those lazy ones who wun bother to shell it myself. Looking fwd to the mee siam!

after lunch joke..
One morning the husband returns after several hours of fishing and decides to take a nap.. Although not familiar with the lake, the wife decides to take the boat out. She motors out a short distance, anchors, and reads her book.
Along comes a Game Warden in his boat. He pulls Up alongside the woman and says, 'Good morning, Ma'am. What are you doing?'
'Reading a book,' she replies, (thinking,'Isn't that obvious?')
'You're in a Restricted Fishing Area,' he informs her.
'I'm sorry, officer, but I'm not fishing. I'm reading'.
'Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment. I'll have to take you in and write you up.'
'For reading a book?' She replies.
'You're in a Restricted Fishing Area,' he informs her again.
'I'm sorry, officer, but I'm not fishing. I'm reading.'
'Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment. I'll have to take you in and write you up.'
'If you do that, I'll have to charge you with sexual assault,' says the woman.
'But I haven't even touched you,' says the game warden.
'That's true, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment.'
'Have a nice day ma'am,' and he left.

MORAL: Never argue with a woman who reads.

Sabre,
ur cake so unique n nice!!! well done mummy.. n u r soo pretty n young.. =)

lynn,
can put cream on brandon's backside to relieve the pain n redness.. then keep the area dry n clean so that it's not so painful.. can let him do diaperless for awhile.. it will help.. =)

my darling first bday is tis cming sunday.. so exciting.. finally made order from my cake n now hunting for balloons n candles... haiz.. so stress.. hope things will turn up well for him n everyone..

catering..
i ordered onli 40 pax but i have abt 50 guest le..shld i increase the amt???oh.. if not enuff then how???? die le..

photography:
those mummies who engaged pro photographer.. how much u paid for the service?any good photographer to recommend.. hope it's not too late to engage one now.. haiz..

alibaba,

maybe ur tummy too acidic that's why having indigestion. Try to take some antacid and avoid acidic fruits, drinks and food for the time being...shd help...if not hor, try famothidine or nexium...they are really good for gastritis (bloated) ....