(2008/11) November 2008

Good MOrning!

Sleeping:
Seems like a lot of us having this problem our babies dun sleep. My aunt also been complaining to me that claudia doesnt wan to sleep much nowadays. sleep a while then wake up n refuse to go back to sleep at all. and its so hard to carry her nowadays. she is like a worm, keep trying to get rid of me carrying her cos she just wan to get down on the floor and crawl ard herself. she just hate restrictions, she wans to do wat she wans to do. my hubby say this girl next time also hard to teach. lolx

Enne
glad to hear from u finally and both u and L are doing fine.. Tot eh y suddenly u like vanished liao.. tsk tsk..
L has been fantastic! Well done to all his developments and yes dun b too affected by others' comments, as long as doc say his weight is now avg its already damn good news rite? And yes please do a HUUUUUUGE party for him k? he deserves it.

Dymples
hey mine too.. nite routine different from daytime ones.. At nite i can throw her into cot switch off lights and she'll toss/turn and fall asleep by herself (with me beside as well of cos.. but also only lately she keeps waking up a lot at nite). Daytime diff story.. she needs either the rocker or pram in order to fall asleep.. ie movements needed to make her sleep

Morning Mummies,

Alyssa sleeps less nowadays too, especially in the daytime. My maid keep having to remind her that if she dun sleep, she wont get her evening "gai gai".

<font color="119911">dymples, nut,

my Nat lagi jialat, her sleeping routine varies, beside the day &amp; nite routines, it also depends on where she is. Whether it's at nanny, at home or at mil (-_-)'' pattern liao liao...</font>

Sleep
Actually for me i tink if they dun sleep much in daytime its ok as long as they dun get restless and cranky.. and as long as they sleep v well at night.. Mine lei.. aiyor.. last few nites wake up every hourly to whine.. dunoe wat happen again.

My maid is giving mi trouble right now. We agree to her stay till end of this mth. But secretly we planning to send her back next wk which she dunnoe. Now at my mum hse she told my mum she is leaving next wk and she is copying down some contact numbers from yellow pages. I juz booked air tix for her next thur but now I need to change to tomorrow's flight. Arghh.

Jo
dun understand.. since she say leaving nex week, the booking for nex thurs stil ok wat, why u need to change to tomorrow??

Peanut,
Mine is dot enough nap by 5pm already whiney. If I let her nap at 5pm, her bedtime become 111-12pm liao. I dun know why is the suddenly change and she has become such a light sleeper....

I think Jo wants to send her back asap so that she will not hanky panky here.

She says she wans go back end of the mth ... we say ok .. FIL say since she no longer wanna work send her back asap and we planned next thur as my hb is gg for biz trip ard the same timing as her flight.
She asked she wants to take boat to Batam and says she can go home from there which we dun wan. In case she actually attempts to come back again from Batam instead of really gg home.
She ask FIL this morning abt gg back via Batam but FIL say nope .. agency say u come by air u return by air.
Then she is now at my mum hse and juz now copying down no. from yellow pages ... we dunnoe what is she up to and worry more problems if we wait till next thurs so we decided to send her back tomorrow.

Jo,
sorry cant advice you cos I dun have a maid.

Ah Lian,
I also a person who dun have much luck so better dun get a maid and add on to my trouble.

dymples, nuts, snoowy-hugs hugs

snoowy-I like ur statement.. so so true.. sigh.. now thinking back still feels so painful lo.. but gotta live with that..

thanks for all the encouraging words..

this must be a bery busy mth for us all hor.. with bday party planning etc etc etc... hehehee..

who's having party this weekend??

Jo
she has repaid all her loan??
These maids.. took al the trouble to come out and work and now before earning enough to mayb even cover, wan to go back.. TInk they too free in indonesia nottin better to do

peanut, she worked for 1yr 4-5mths like tat already. Her loans repaid ... still keeping money in her pocket now and sending some back alternate mths

Jinomo-what wonderful HB u got.. really very very beautiful...

Bear-crabby cake... my boy yesterday handicraft a crab from sch and bring back too.. looks exactly the same.. hehe.. anyway first time saw got such a cake idea.. very innovative.. i thot was Z's cake.. haha then upon reading realize its not... kekekekeke.

Enne, aih.. i never say Hi to you, u dun wanna hug me ah?
Happy to know u r doing fine
Think on the bright side

Jo,
I tink she is copying the numbers of maid agencies so that she can contact them to look for new employer. Yes. Dun ever send her back via Batam. Firstly, by law we will need to send her back to her town of origin (aka her kampung). Secondly, if you send her back to Batam, she will most definately buy a ferry ticket back to SG since the ticket is super duper cheap. Plus she only needs to bribe the customs there to get a chop permitting her to return to SG.

JJMom,
Alamak! So many patterns... hahahaah...

Peanut,
Yah yah... mine too. In the afternoon she prefer the kong kong to push her go out kai-kai, then she'll fall asleep in the stroller. If not, if at home.. the kong kong needs to carry and swing swing her. Somemore need to sing hor. *faintz* But if I'm around, I dun care lor, will just make her milk and force her to lie on the sofa whilst I watch TV. hahahahaha...

dymples
oh.. i v long never carry her to sleep liao.. last time at nite she'll need me to carry most of the time but aft tt i change tactic throw her into the cot kaka.. Now she not used to me carrying her orr orr already.. So when outside if not shopping on stroller.. v difficult to make her sleep one.

Hello! It is fri!

Hello Enne, good to see u around. even better to hear that BB L is doing so well! like the rest of the mummies here, i think u have done such a fantabulous job. BB L is not just surviving, he is positively thriving.
keep up the gd work! also stay positive and not look back ya!

Re: baby slp
Mine also got pattern but he slps better at home. Cos partly MIL dun allow Z to cry at all (not even a single peep) so if he starts whimpering when she or the maid tries to put him to slp, my MIL will carry him upright and distract him with toys! FAINT! want him to slp but distracts him with toys!!! but at home, i will be the one putting him to slp. I carry him in a cradle position and hold him tight. He will scream, kick me and cry sometimes for abt 5mins but he will always KO aft that. then i put him on my bed and i co-slp with him too. Killing 2 birds with one stone cos i am sooo bloody tired. Usually slping with me, he can slp abt 1hr 45mins to 2 hrs. One day he will have two naps but i try to wake him up by 5pm so that he can slp at his usual bedtime. so per day his nap time is abt 2-3hrs. Night wise he hasn't deviated from his routine so i really have nothing to complain abt.

Jinomo, that's a very nice cake. Must tell Victoria next time when she grows up how much her Daddy loves her. does it mean for her subsequent bdays, Daddy will be baking for her?

Snnowy, no i wasn't anywhere near AMK on Wed. Seems like i got a common face.. everybody is seeing me everywhere!

Hahah Peanut.. why so difficult to imagine leh? Z can be naughty when he wants to be. Although Mildy thinks he is very guai he isn't. there are times when he is an absolute monster. haha.. it happens usually when he is bored or when he is tired.

Lilian-I thot u always say I 'pai kia'..?? sobs.. kekekeke. dun say tat.. later in dec i see u i go hug u physically lo.. ai mai?..

Bear-Thanks thanks!! nice to see u too! Z is an angel ah?? kekeeke.. my fighter can be quite fierce.. definitely not angel temper.. kekeke.

Yeah and TGIF!!!!

Mummies, thanks again for the generous comments on the cake. my hubby is very encouraged. i was actually nervous dat the cake wont turn out and my gal would hv no cake for her bday haha. hb's forte and interest is actually cooking n Jamie Oliver is one of his idols lol!

Bear
subsequent bdays depends bah. he might if he dont want to splurge on expensive cakes. but she got allergic reaction the next day, damn..

Enne
sounds like quite a rocky journey u had tis year. hope that you and BB L will have a blessed year ahead and that he will revel in all the love and joy on his birthday

Jinomo-u r rite.. definitely a year that I hate to have it in my memories... yeah thanks I hope after all these, he would be well and healthy, thats all needed!

Lilian-ok then let my little boy hug ur gal gal K k.. =P

<font color="ff0066">Happy Belated Birthday (05 Nov) to
Baby Darius (Moomummy) and Baby Givan (JJ_Zou)

Also Happy Birthday to
Baby Jayla (Sha Sha) today!</font>

Jinomo:
You win liao! Your cake so niceeeeeeeee....! Looks good and I'm sure taste good too! Your hubby sure got talent in baking man! Can tell that he really dotes on your little one too... My hubby can only bakthose premix one..

Enne
nice to hear from you, hope u and BBL enjoy his birthday party

<font color="0000ff">Jo,

aiyoh...your maid really trying to come out with lots of patterns, wise of u to shoo her asap! scary!

better keep baby away from her till she is gone &amp; after tat do a check ard the whole hse! heard too many horrible stories of these maids leaving 'things' ard.</font>

Kiki-yesh yesh.. how abt urs? over le ma? paiseh.. I can't rem all the bb birthdates.. kekekeke.

SEAN LAU-disappointing la.. not nice.. but hor.. coz its my dear baby pictures.. I still buy all lo... next time definitely will bring him for another shot to make up to him.. it was a mistake bringing him there after his checkup that time.. he so cranky..

another down down.. till now I haven't receive my pics and photoframe ler.. haiz.. i email then she call me say ready next week.. nvr update me never anything..

I guess they could be busy in moving hse.. but i live so near, I did req whether can expedite so i can take b4 they move.. but well.. no news....

Enne
Over le lor.... I also heard unpleasant experience during photoshooting from dolphingal , so sorry for her....

for me quite ok lor.... cos I know what I'll be getting from SL so my expectation set liao.. hee.

Yet to collect my pics and photoframe.. u made full payment ?

If not wrong, I think they moved o their new studio le.. around mid oct....

<strike>Baby</strike><u>Toddler's Nap</u>

My boy also refuses to sleep nowadays, usually he naps thrice per day (range from half to one hour each). Maybe oversimulated since he is more 'mobile' now.... From his napping patterns, I think he's moving towards 2 naps soon..

Some articles from our 'good friend':
"Toddler sleep concerns: Won't nap"

Kiki-I made the photo selections in sept lo.. now already november liao...

I almost forget abt it also.. then they also din ctc me..

Nope.. only the payment for the shots..

Bear,
I also try that but whenever I put her down she will wake up
. It makes me wonder if she is used to being carried to sleep? Last time she her soothe to sleep and all these only begin after her teething.
I mean it on Tuesday at AMK. Someone also see you somewhere often?

Jo, please send her back for good immediately to save you from further trouble.In fact i also have no luck in maid, but what to do, nobody taking care so have to rely on them.

Have any mummies here start to source for playgroup centre for your baby?

Yeah today is Friday!

Auntie KiKi wishes <font color="ff0066"> Happy Birthday</font> to the following babies:

<u>07 Nov</u>
Baby Jaydon (Mummy Brocoli)

<u>08 Nov</u>
Baby Jadon (Mummy Carol Neo/Raygal)
Baby Jonas (Mummy fruche)

jynnsan-u planning to send ur kid to PG le ah??

Kiki-Yeah lo.. tats why.. so so so so so tao yan.. think they maybe got a lot of 'shots' somemore moving hse.. thus so so busy.. but still not an excuse ma..

jo: I totally understand your problem.. my previous maid just left ma last wed this week.. tell me her son got lung infection say want homeleave end up i book the round ticket then tell me she don wan to work.. say serious condition. then when i pity her agreed to let her go and one day i ask about her son.. miracle her son ok le.. pack of lies.. my agent told me christmas is their biggest festival so she wants to go home. YES make sure check her bags.. cause i didnt. then at the airport, she exceeded her bags. so have to take things out.. i saw her actually took Brandon's napkins! don know how to say abt her.. so maids ah like what Dymples say don treat them too good.. cause they don care.. all here for money.

Enne
why u always see Bear in ur dream? You two got any 不可告人的秘密? hee hee
Bear in our thread or Carebear or Brownbear? Then she got give u any 'Bearhug' or 'Bearchase' anot? :D