(2008/11) November 2008

bear,
got additional meh? wakakk...
actaully hor now i think all of u need to get 1 set of the combi noodle cutter. its a ESSENTIAL! wakkaakkakaak..... never leave home without it. kekeke...

Dymples, the BB does take up abit of space though, but i guess if u move it to the side and if doesn't obstruct walking it's still quite ok lah.. hope you can succeed inn psycho-ing BBJ's godma, haha

ah lian, ya, mayb u might wan to review yr cake with PG, perhaps w/o balloons? i find that this few bunches of ballons look quite awful, or perhaps the way they put them on?!

Mildy, i got that liao rem?? u MADE me buy it! u want anything? there is this rocket launcher i was thinking of getting.. so waiting for her to tell me.

Kash, it isn't stuffy. quite ok really.. sigh.. if u want to use mozzie netting u really gotta make sure u use pegs to fasten the bottom cos mozzies can find holes through the net if u never secure properly. but that one i find it stuffy.. i know these things cos my hb gets bitten like mad and he uses the net for half a yr when the weather is warmer.

rainbowcandybaby>
ya. the customer svc of abbott told me to mix powder to intro Stage 3 as well.. But i have yet to start giving him. Because i am contemplating to give full pedisure complete or partial..

Dymples>
Icic.. pedisure complete is more exp than normal stage 3 FM. haha.. see if other mummies doing this.. i read from site that pedisure can be given partially if kids are sick. when they take less solid.. to supplement.. so my plan is to give him day feed Gain IQ & 1 night feed pedisure. .. Dont know if it's ok..

Kash,
Tat time when I was staying in a terrace house at Bt Timah, I ever use those electric mozzie killers. But I find it's not much use leh. Still get bitten like siao.

Jes,
Yay! I managed to psycho her and my mom to share share and get this pressie. hahahahaha.... But I can't find the BP link leh. *sob-sob* Tink no more liaoz.

Jes,
Yah.. I tink without the balloons nicer cos the colours of the balloons seems to clash with your cake colour.

Dymples, ya maybe the BP no more liao. but i think they shd hv BP everynow and then. just keep a lookout bah i guess

ya, now i look at the cake pic myself i really find the balloons a real spoiler!

noodle cutter? where to buy? y'day was feeding my gal's mee sua and had a hard time using metal spoon to "cut" the noodle...

thank u bear! u wan to buy combi shoes ah? seller just post pics on her BP

tri_angel, think cos i got more decors for them. when i remove the figurines and decors, it was a plate full, haha

Wow, all the mummies here very fast leh. i c 5 mummies here getting noodle cutters already. keke.. but its really good. as i say again its an essential, those haven get faster grab! kekeke...

bear, the shoes not cheap, but i like cerise.
and as for the noodle cutter i only make ppl buy good things ma. wakakak.. hor?

Jes,
It's ok lah... cos the cake is for 1st birthday so the balloons lend a kids theme to it. heheheh.. makes it more 'happy' happy' like tat mah. Guess your girl likes the balloons too bah.

Mildy,
Oh really yah. Ok... I go 'search' for it. Thks tks.

Bear,
oohh... noddle cutter. Tempted to get. But hub sure scold leh. Will tell me to use my mii hello kitty scisors. hahahaah

mildy,

i will custom a bed for tessa. ID is proposing to build it on top of the bay window, at the side, he will build 2 steps for her to climb up. I honestly like the idea but it is not practical as when it rains, I have to climb and step on her bed to close the windows or draw down the blinds etc. Euan i will let him sleep on floor mattress until he is older abt 2 YO...then will either custom a bed for him or buy a bed. Both i plan to give them super-single... both definitely have separate rooms.

bear, dymples...so i guess the nettings seem to be a better idea? I honestly will try NOT to turn on aircon the whole nite for my gal. Perhaps turn on 2 hours then will open the window. The main reason is she is in full day aircon CC... am thinking if at nite also aircon the whole nite, not sure whether it is good for her overall health without natural air. that's why must find a way to stop mozzies!

bear, u r staying at the top floor hor....the mozzies can fly so high up..amazing...may be from 1 floor to another...

Tri angle: Combi shoes good i have one pair really soft and comfy for todds...

Combi scissors is plastic? can cut..? can we use normal stainless steel scissors?

kash,
eh actually hor so far i can cut evreything with that noodle cutter. wakkaak.... meat la, vege la, all can giap.

soho,
can, any sorts of cutters also can as long as can cut up the food. but cos this is plastic n more bb friendly?

lilian>
no postage .. mus collect from places... hard to arrange liao.. when is the cutter ready to collect? wanna see anyone convenient collect on behalf.

mildy,
wow! i tried very hard to cut meat...cannot make it leh... very gek sim...normally i have to use fork and knife to cut the meat and veggie....

I might be able to collect for u all.. and pass u during the bday bash? i can arrange with my fren.

Soho, any type of scissors also can.. as long as they do the job right? but i prefer not to use metal stuff on bb's food.

Kash, may be lor.. but it wasn't bitten during the night. anyway now i know it is normal so i will just leave it be.

soho,
thanks for the info.

Kash,
me, too. i have the noodle cutter since my # 1.

Midly,
same here... i used it to cut meat, veg... heehee

Ali, Lilian, i will check with her first. do u wanna make payment first or u want to wait for me to confirm with my fren. FYI that gal replying to us on the thread is her partner. My fren isn't online yet.

Soho,
I bot those normal scissors to cut the meat, veg and noodles for baby. Then this scissors is strictly for use on baby's food only. I choose those scissors that comes with cover and is small type, so I can bring out with me. So far so good. Been using this method since #1 till now.

bear
no bring token out today... so i will make payment tmr. u see if u can get ur fren by today. hehe..

Where's NUT!? so quiet nowadays.. how's nini's bday ydayy??

Happy advanced bday to NINI!! by Trysten

wow so good reviews for the cutter, i'm gonna make payment soon too... i maybe able to collect from suntec if timing permits, else can Bear collect on my behalf too? thanks alot!!

Alibaba
i've been busy! can only come in briefly now and then to quickly glance thru the posts..

Yah yest celebrated nini's 1st bday! She started off quite cranky cos missed her morning nap but aft a quick short sleep she's fine for the rest of the event. I'll try to post the pics into FB soon.. if not today wil b tomm

Nini: thanks Trysten! *mwack mwack*

Bear,
Thank you for your clarification. Ppl around me are telling me 101 version and when I did my research, it seem tt BM even from 2nd year is as good as 1st year. It got me confused. I was thinking if there is no sufficient nutrition then I rather opt for what is best for my kids

Dymples,
You are welcome. Why dun you order online? Max to 6 purchase per customer and they delivered it to you. Would that be easier?

Today is Birthday for shop4stuffs's baby - Ace leh.

<font color="ff0066"> Happy Birthday to you Little Ace..!</font>

I brought my boy to explorerkid on his birthday, we enjoyed it

More worth it if you are NTUC member (free for parents, $5.50 registration fee for your baby)
They have goodies bag for birthday star too!

Jes: Nice Big Block! Kekeke

Combi, here I come!!!

Jeanneloi &amp; glad gal
thks so much to borrow me the party stuffs

kiki
we going too soon to exlorer kids...
they say can borrow other ppl's ntuc card too.

<font color="119911">Happy birthday to Ace</font>

Snnowy,
Huh? Got delivery service?? hahahah... i sua koo. Dun know about that. Yes yes! Good idea. I'll go search for their website to order online. No extra charges for delivery hor?

RE: Combi noodle cutter
I can collect for u all next wk. How many mummies want me to collect on their behalf? I can bring along to the bday bash if u dun mind waiting. For Lilian, may be i can pass it to u cos we stay in the east. Please let me know so that i can consolidate with my fren.

Dymples, Snnowy, NTUC does free delivery? only the AMK store has the discount? the rest dun have?

Lilian, for me i boil the soup separately. first i will boil with a piece of meat for abt 30mins, then add in carrots, potatoes and mincemeat abt 10mins before i want it done. if u want ur carrots and potato to be softer, u can throw them in earlier. In another pot, i boil the mee sua and wash it abt until soft. aft that i transfer back into the soup and boil a bit longer cos Z likes it soft. That's all! serve it then cut the noodles.

Peanut, Asta looks sooo sweet.. where's the balloons u bought? deco leh? show more pixs leh! The cake looks gd too. wat flavours did u choose?

Bear
i'll post the pics into FB today/tomm.. actually i din take many pics on the deco cos i was busy trying to take shoots of her and it was sooooo difficult to get nice ones as she's always on the go and moves around a lot!!
For the cake top is lychee martini bottom is triple choc.. I dun find the choc v nice thou..

Peanut,
I LOVE YOUR CAKE!! Hello Kitty!! Wish I can have Hello Kitty theme too... but cannot... else will clash with my #1's Princess theme. *sob-sob*

I love all the flowers and hearts on the cake. SSSsssoooo SWEET!!! Nice nice! hahahahahah...

Asta is sssoo guai. Can sit there like Princess. So pretty also leh... I like her dress too!

dymples
my party no theme one.. cake is hello kitty and deco more towards fairies.. hahaha.. ja pa lang theme. I was tempted to get those fairy wings to put onto my gal but decided to skip cos not cheap wahaha..

Peanut,
HAppy birthday to nini! Your cake is so pretty!

HAppy birthday to Ace!

Bear,
Poor Z, i saw the mozzie bites on him in ur fb pics. YA maybe u can try the netting or insect repellent.

Rainbowzcandybaby,
Replied u. I can lend u the pooh bear items.