(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,
Thought you only having a simple birthday party for your gal w close family members only ... how come need so much on deco?

I juz change my msn password ... if happen again, I will report!

Peanut,
Hahaha... got some deco's will create some 'happy happy' mood. Good also mah. heheheh... dun worry lah. Lots of adults like balloons wor.... like me... *wink-wink*

glad_gal,
Thks thks for the info. Okies... then I tink mine will be more then enough too. My gal's cake will be 6"x10". Wow! $225 is quite ok lah... When I recevied her email, I still tot how expensive her cakes were. Cos when I enquired with The Pattisier, 2-tier fondant cake is from $600 wor.

Jo
yah family and relatives but wil stil hav 30odd people.. Then i go e party shop see so many nice things can;t control so buy lor

tri_angel, thanks... i think i will hv to ask them again abt the little ballons... oh, they charged me $20 artistic labour cost for a 2.5kg cake, wonder why the difference from yours?

Jes, let me know abt t balloons too ok.
I also thought we have to provide own balloons deco :S So i went to get some from another forum mummy

lilian, no prob, i'm going either this evening or 2mrw, will let u know... and i was thinking just do away with the ballons if dun hv lor

All of you gals got so nice cakes for ur bbs!
I've ordered mine from CCD, hope the cake turns out nice too. crossing my fingers till next sat.hehe..

Wah...reading thru all ur posts here,i tink i spent too much on my boy's party liao..luckily my hubby dunno how much I've spent on the deco items,cake and goodie bags, otherwise i'll sure get an earful. :p

Just to let you gals know, I've confirmed the balloons for our Nov BB bday bash with Kidzpartystore liao. But she's overseas this week, will only get back to me next week. hope we will not get any hiccups.

Hahhaa.. basically i find PG cakes design al quite similar..

Bear
check with partycity, tanks reserved by others liao.. so i no more liao.. unless i bring the balloons down to them and get them blown there.. around $1 each + $22 delivery charge

so nice to see so many pix of bday cakes here! thanks for sharing! making me very excited abt my baby's party too

glad_gal,
yours is a fondant cake? very pretty! i got a fondant cake from an online mummy too, hope my will turn out as nice too

moomummy, am also feeling guilty about how much I am spending but keep telling myself, this will be the ONLY time.. no more big parties like this, so just grit my teeth and pay the money lor ;p

happywifey: ya me too i next yr go for simple meals with toddler liao...also troublesome invite people wait they feel so obliged...

Peanut, ooh too bad. will it be cheaper for u to send the balloons down? cos if u rent cylinders u also have to make 2 trips right? ur party is this wkend? at least u dun need to pay deposit!

amooks
hw much is yours and for how many balloons??
anyway i spoke to the partycity lady and she say my love shape balloon will b more diffcult to blow but shd stil b possible.

happywifey
yah, me too..heart very pain leh. but kept reminding myself itz the very 1st birthday party for my boy, so spend abit more okie de.hehe.. but i tink if i'm having a 2nd bb, and its a girl, then would have to spend all over again! hahaha.. :p

moomummy, happywifey
Dun feel bad yah... I'm also spending more then I should for this party. At first wanted a small party. In end, cos doing combined party for 2 of my gals, end up become big big party. *faintz*

Amooks,
The party store at Turf City, is it the small small one at the corner near Giant?

Aiyohz... I'm so excited over my gal's birthday party too. Can't wait for it!! heheheh...

dymples
wah..combined party for ur 2 gals? siong leh..tink u'll be super busy liao. But will sure be very fun! me oso excited on my boy's party. hope everything will go well!

hello mummies..just came back from my gynae visit..am expecting my 2nd child (not planned one). Now gotto concentrate on bb's first bdae...lol!!

mummy2nia,
congrats!!! wow!!!

you are right, hubby and i keep thinking that she will be moving on from being a baby to a toddler in just 2 weeks..happy that she is growing up and entering another phase of her life but a lil sad that it is all passing by so quickly!!

Bear,
i love looking at lovely cakes too. =D

re:party
me feeling the anxiousness over baby's 1st party too. seems to be so much stuff to prepare. gotta prepare the favours and deco soon! just 2 weeks to go!

re:bringing bb to wedding dinner
brot baby to a wedding dinner recently and she totally loved it. good thing she napped quite a long while in e late aftn so she managed to stay awake during the dinner. tot she might be a lil scared of the loud music, but she totally loved it especially during the special effects and music during the 1st dish.hahah..

mummy2nia contrats to u.. i also trying Planned one...hoping to dio toto soon...hehe...quite difficult lately as we are always tired with work, baby...sigh...wished i had more energy today went shopping oso suddenly like dizzy spells..

Getting pregggy also timing rite how to know which day fertile..like tat more spot on...any tips?

I paid $1.20 per helium balloons...+ a bit of delivery charge for my area i tink she charged $3-5.

mummy2nia, congrats!!
altho not planned, the timing is good, almost 2 yrs apart

dymples,
since yours is a combined party, more justified to spend more! plus can enjoy economies of scale too, hehe ;p

moomummy,
u can keep and recycle all your party deco for your second one! ;p

re: wedding dinners
I hv also brought my baby to a wedding dinner when she was abt 8mths. she couldnt keep still and was so excited and jumping up and down most of the time! will be bringing her to another one soon, quite excited to let her wear pretty can can dress again

soho,
you mean your delivery charge for the balloons was only $3-5 per trip? can u share your contact pls? thanks!

finally celebrated lil boy's bday yest.. haha... tiring manz.. but ethan very happy during the cake cutting session.. hee.. worth it!!

Wow all the bdae cakes soooo nice

Mummys, so bad news...wanted to place order fm Havenbakery...but fully booked le...haiz...
Can anyone tell me hw PG cakes charge?

Mummy2nia
Congrats! n tkc!

Happywifey: Yup it's fondant cake..hee I am sure your cake will be as pretty too. Must rem to show us the photo!
Haa I also spent soo much, but well..hee I think it's well worth it. *gulp*

Mummy2nia: OMG! Congrats!!!

Liv: Heee Ethan seemed so enthralled by the cake/elmo toppers!

Lynn: Hmm I know uploading got a size limit, but not sure if Mac's the prob...

Mummies(kiki,kash,triangel,milderina,bear,wtan, snnowy,olwen,rainbowcandybaby,babyzel), on behalf of my gal, thanks for your well-wishes.

Triangel, Bear,
much as i wan to share the photos, but i dunno how to reduce the size to upload into the forum. Eh.. how huh?

Soho
I stress oso, with two jobs, i oso strike..kekeke..how to gif u advise sia...hmmm...i think dat time i must be ovulating...usually he use withdrawal method, onli dat ONE time nvr, and then strike... *faints*... i must haf been fertile. I was realli hoping my sis would get instead of me cos she's been trying for a few years...but god has given me a precious gift which i cannot refuse.

happywifey
somehow it's just nice too cos i was realli afraid bb will get lonely once hit 2 years...but i can't help feeling guilty cos i wun be able to haf so much energy to play wtih her for 9 mos. I hope she understands. Whenever i pick her up to carry, she will kick and kick like very happy. I will tell her to stop kicking then i will hold her close to me. Heheh...

fifi, rainbowcandybaby, gal.dolphin, glad_gal
thank you for ur wishes!!

Yet to tell my boss, as long as i can move around as usual, be myself, i wun tell. Dun want to affect the shift roster etc. My first pregnancy was a terrible one cos i was really weak until nvr drink or eat and admitted to hospital. I hope and pray this one will be okie.