(2008/11) November 2008

Ah Lian,
He not v fierce kind lah ... but sometimes can get pek chek easily one ... In any way, I will get my hb to talk to him ... not mi. My MIL will only take care of Lucas on her weekdays off.

cakes: ohh i am tempted to get PG cakes too.. faint.. hahaa think will over budget le.. but it's soooo nice.. ;p any reviews on the taste?? taste as nice as it looks??

jo
guess the timing inconsistent because it's his own biz. he wan go home at anytime of the day. So i tink u just need to inform ur FIL tat next time at least give notice half hour in advance. so that ur maid can have ample time to prepare.Probably ur FIL didnt know tat ur need time to prepare. Also, sometime clash on bb nap time. Tell him lor. Else he duno mah. i really feel men are not sensitive on this little details. U just have keep them inform. So they will understand. Maybe after this he know liao & will be more considerate?

for me, as a driver, i tink if someone is nearby willing to help to pick them up. definately is better. Moreover it's really costing a bomb on petrol if were to purposely go down all the way from east to north den to west.. tat's really taking up alot of time & money.. v tiring.. my pt of view.

Hello. got some time to come in now.

Olwen, nice cake! where did u get urs from? What do the alphabets mean? They are not 'G', 'R' or 'L' right?

Snnowy, aiyah, then i shd have gotten it for u!
i helped some of the mummies here get some FP toys.

Mummy2nia, if it was me, i will also shoot back the same way as u did. Nobody likes to work longer hrs. how can he say that to u? Without ur extra income, there is no way u can afford the lifestyle u want right? if my hb say that to me, I will tell him that's becos he isn't capable enough that's why the wife gotta work so hard. :p

Jo, when we wives talk abt our hbs' parents, they immed think we are criticising them. nv hear our reason out then immed just jump into conclusion. sometimes we hear liao also super tired. how come they can only see what's gd for their parents and not for their own kid leh? try to stay calm.. no point fighting over it cos no matter wat u say, he won't get it.

Dymples, i think when it comes to such marital stuff, u have the most experience!

Liv, PG cakes are actually very very cheap for their size and deco. My fren got a 2.5kg cake with very nice deco for $97. Their famous favours are lychee martini and triple choc.

Re: Cakes
Are u all willing to share ur cake photos here? I love seeing photos of cakes!

Tink i'm having serious memory loss...

1) bringing bb out and preparing water in her milk bottle + powder in small container.. End up pouring the powder into the water -_-"

2) Bring laptop to another floor to get it fixed by IT.. frantically looking for access card (same for both office and system access).. tot i dropped in lift but someone pointed out its sloted in my laptop..

3) going to bath and looking high/low for the shorts i wan to wear.. end up i'm already wearing it..

4) paying for my purchase looking for my wallet in bag.. end up its giaped under my armpit

Wat happen to me.. my brain cells all dead...

TQ TQ TQ mosh, fifi, kiki, mildy, rainbow, gal.dolphin, haru, ali, snnowy.mummy2nia, dymples, lilian. pant. donno how i made it thru this year.

happy birthday to babyzel's rachelle & yoyosan's charlene too.

Sorry i lazier here... kekekeke...

I wish all the Nov thread babies a HAPPY BELATED and UPCOMING BIRTHDAY! Not forgetting those who were borned earlier in Oct last year!

re birthday cake
I ordered Lucas birthday cake frm Pine Garden. I saw frm the cake book n ordered a 2kg orange zest cake w design .. a red bus like Lucas's fav. wheel on e bus .. $90+$15 delivery charge

olwen: No la, me not rich just saved up to celebrate for my girl..hehe..no huge purchases for myself. Gona have to save and save after her bday liao...I feel i overbought a lot of things, bought goodie bags for all guests adults and children, buay tahan liao and very tired too!! Waw rau put myself thru so much work when i could have relaxed with a small party... :/

haru,
its called Thai Organic Hom Mali Brown Rice. There is a pix of a blue elephant on the packet. If I am not wrong, I might hv seen it at the organic shop at Great World before. Go check it out

your bb so clever, can drink from straw aldy! mine just keeps biting the straw ;]

dymples,
wow, that is alot of expenses on enrichment alone! i did hear very good comments about Berries from my friends tho
we were checking out some childcare centres/playschools and some of them are still more than 1k after subsidy, and we thot these were already very exp...

re: cake
those ordering from PG, do check if u hv to buy your own cake toppers cos my fren had to do that at the last minute. apparently they dont make the figurine toppers, unlike fondant cakes, where every piece of figurine is customised for u! anyway, their service over the phone was quite bad, coupled with my fren's bad experience, we decided not to buy from PG.

Happy birthday to this coming oct month babies!! mine coming soon. 29oct. we celebratin on 24oct. next sat.. woohoo!

i got mine at cupcake divinity.. abit ex. 250 bucks. hope it taste as good as the price..haha.. Mickey mouse theme. Be sure to put my brandon's cake here..

Sick: brandon still not well. worst, my maid start to have symptoms of feeling sick. me just pop 2 panadols as i feel strange. the sick feeling coming.. haiz..

birthday tradition: My MIL say that his birthday have to give drumstick chicken to bb so tat he will have lots of good food to eat in future. and also give bb choose certain item to see what future he will work as.. haha.. like book, is scholar, ruler, teacher, coin, banker.. don know.. haha..

soho: wa.. still got goodies bag.. i didnt give goodies bag.. too much of a hassle. wow soho, u reali make an effort lei.

HAPPY belated 1st BIRTHDAY to Rachel, Luke & Gerard......

Jo,
me, too. i ordered bb Trella 1st BD cake fr pine garden 2 tiers cake with minnie & frens design @ $97 + $15 delivery. heehee..
so r u celebrating on 25 oct, oso? cos 27 fall on tues.

Olwen
Happy Belated First Birthday to your triple, Rachel, Luke & Gerald..

Been a silent reader since i gave birth, now our kids are already/ coming to One year old liao!

Babyzel,
Happy Birthday to Rachelle! Saw her 1st BD party fotos on ur FB... very nice... did u hire someone to take those pics? and where did u ordered the agar agar cake from? James Chan? I sms-ed him but no reply...

Thanks Mummy2nia & Olwen. Rachelle celebrated her 1st birthday on sunday. She had lots of fun!

Olwen,
Happy 1st birthday to Rachel, Gerard & Luke! Your cake is very appropriate for the 3 kiddos..Each letter and colour represents them. Nice.

For bear - the cake lover
3099602.jpg

Happie birthday to olwen babies and babybazel baby!

The cake looks nice and pics too..how much did u pay for the photography? I asked my wedding photography to shoot for my girl..ur photography looked gd too.

Triangel,
I ordered from Mr Chan. The jelly cake is very nice,got good reviews from guest. U just try to call him again, maybe he's busy. I ordered 1 week b4 the event.

Triangel,Soho
My friend took the photos for me. He's a professional wedding PG. He volunteered his services for Rachelle's party FOC!! hehe.

Babyzel,
ok.. will try to call him tomor. how much did u paid for the jelly cake? any delivery service?
oic... wow..so good... its FOC!

morning mummies

see all the nice cakes here, have yet to order for my gal's celebration on 1 nov. feel so stressed now...

bbzel, happy birthday to rachelle.. the cake is very nice! does this mr chan has a website for his cakes?

olwen, the super mummy, happy belated birthday to yr 3 kiddos...

babyzel,
nice photos!! and wow, you ordered a cake, jelly cake and cupcakes!!! i am starting to feel the excitement of preparing for my princess birthday..haha..

happywifey,
thanks, shall keep a lookout for it. only prob i that i still have so much brown rice left coz baby eats a lil at a time. unless i also eat it myself (which I love!) but unfortunately i am too lazy to cook for myself. hahah..

and dun worry too much about baby drinking from straw. just keep letting them experiment with it, and demonstrate to them. they will eventually get it.

<font face="comic sans"> <font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Happy</font> <font color="119911">Happy</font> <font color="aa00aa">1st</font> <font color="ff0000">BIRTHDAY</font> to all the <font color="0000ff">November Thread</font> <font color="0077aa">Babies</font>!!</font></font>

morning mummies!!

long time never log in! How is everyone? all the birthdays comin up! How exciting! Me also busy trying to prepare for my little one's upcomin bday party

happy birthday to the triplets!!

babyzel, really nice photos you got there! How nice of your fren to volunteer! I'm thinking if i should hire someone or not? was thinking ask my sis to take but then professional ones are so nice too... hmmm thinking thinking..... btw your cake looks AWESOME too!!

anyone ordered mee siam from chillipadi before? my hubby wants mee siam for baby's party ( for himself of cos) and I'm still not sure where I should order from! Also considering "my mummy's mee siam" that i saw on someone's facebook.. anyone tried b4?

our little ones are growing up sooooo fast!

blustar,
for mi we are considering ordering the hi-tea buffet that has got mee siam. kekekek.... but not sure yet, cos my hubby is saying dun have his favourite curry chicken. we are ordering from kim's kitchen.

Peanut,
I just managed to access my mail on hotmail. Hotmail is always down these few days. Replied your PM.

Bear,
I also ordered PG's birthday cake for Qweii last yr. Gg to order for Lyn this yr too. It's 2 tier cake with Choco martini for 1st and Orange Zest for the 2nd.

3101262.jpg

RE: Pine Garden,
Mummies who have ordered from PG, you may wish to take note to have your cake delivered to you at least an hour prior to your BD event.

Personally I had a pretty bad encounter with them last yr. My gal's party was scheduled at 5pm so we told them we are collecting the cake at 4pm. 2 weeks prior to that, I called them up to make some changes on the design of the cake as well as the colllection time from 4pm to 2pm. The day b4, I called again to remind them of the update and the lasy said ok ok.

On the actually day, my sis went to pick up the cake. (She forgot to bring the receipt) Though she can give the recipe number, they die die dun release the cake, saying that they only acknowledge their receipt and nothing vebal. Ok, she came back to my hse for the recipe and wentthere again, Then they told her the cake was not ready. Ask her to go at 3pm. At 3.30pm, my brother went to pick it up, they said it was still not ready and tell him to wait for their call. He waited for half an hours and returned. In the end my hubby went to collect at 4.30 but they made him waited till 5.30 then release the cake to him and the changes was not updated at all. Image 3 trips from serangoon north to AMK then manged to collect the cake. So we push the event to 7pm.

I called and demand an explaination from them. The lady only said "Sorry, we had ways too much order that we could cope and whatmore wrong already wrong liao and hang up" I was like "huh............." on the dead end

It was a bad encounter as I had 100 pax guests (but most are relatives) and we had to push back the party. Luckly we make up with the food cos I had 18 dishes for the buffet. So everyone enjoyed.

Gg to order from them again this yr (no choice cos their cakes are gd. Hubby was asking jokingly "need to collect 1 day in advance" cos we celebrating for her on 5 Dec (another buy/hot date for them I guess)

snowy,
i ordered from them for Charlene's birthday too and this time claudia's. wow your cake loOKs so nice. how many kg was there and how much?

snnowy,
ooo, cheap eh. your design in their photo book? i realised the photo book designs are quite old n not very nice de. the last time i must tell them wat i exactly wan. u provided the hello kitty?

Aren't u ladies glad I asked u all to share ur cake designs so that everybody can see and get some ideas?

Snnowy, the customer service so lousy ah!!! I think now they so famous liao that's why can afford to be like this. when they first started, they were very very nice. I personally went for TWO cake tasting sessions to confirm my wedding cake. Also it could be becos they rather do wedding cakes cos they are more ex than these bday cakes. nonetheless both occasions are equally as impt to us! if i were u, i would have blasted them upside down and called their boss, Wei Chan to complain!!

U got a bigger photo of Qweii's first bday cake? can't see the Hello Kitty details clearly.

Bear,
Silly me, I should have asked you to get the toys I want. Both the crawl through door and the musical table. Disappointed

Bear,
It a Letter "1" sitting on a retangle. The name I asked for 3D icing but they forgot. So you see her name twice. Once written and another set 3D icing.

3101561.jpg
3101562.jpg

Mildy,
Currently we have abt 36 babies. (mummies who paid)
Still pending payment from
Chillipadi
Jenn
Tomo
Afnindah Goucher
wtan

Bday Bash Payment
Remember we will be closing the payment on 15th Oct. If you are still interested in joining us at the bash(mummies who registered, haven't pay), please make your payment ASAP.

Mildy
Cakes from cupcake divinity.
Agar agar from Mr Chan

Thanks mummies! Yea thanks to my friend who's so kind to offer his service for the photographing.
Cake is 1.5kg and cost $75 (self collect). The jelly is $45 incl of delivery.

Snnowy, so how did u get the 3D icing then? PG got do icing meh? i thought they don't cos they told me it is a lot of hassle. they rather use fresh cream.

ANyway ladies, here is another gd cake webby for u to see. But it is super duper ex though. a cake feeding 22-25 pax cost abt $200! but i think their webby kena hacked so u have to go to the 2nd link to view the cakes.
http://cherylshuen.com/blog/blog4.php
http://www.cherylshuen.com/speTreats.html

Aiyah i should have offered to buy for u. sorry!!

hi mummies, can i ask how u cut the 2 tier cake ah? i was wondering how to cut it and somemore it's round shaped.. can i bring down the top tier separately? ;p