(2008/11) November 2008

Soho: 2K?!! Gosh..I guess my budget not so much, prob at a quarter of it haha! My theme is Winnie The Pooh
Sounds like you have fun planning yah!

Fifi: Hee so I was lucky!

Lynn: I finished one book liao using the SL photos! So now onto 2nd book.. but I am still debating if shld wait for his bday b4 I print that. But I want to show the book also during his party leh! *twiddle thumb*

Lynn: I also wanted to spend about $1k but then I want the guests to have a nice buffet, the buffets I had previously were the usual stuff and kinda boring, so this time spending a lot on the buffet and some gifts for guests.

Actually, i would have prefered a small gathering for own family less than 10 pax, but since i had some feedback from ppl that 1st birthday must be big bash cos its special like 1st, 21st birthday therefore I had to do more. and More means damn tiring!

And ths time i also engaged my wedding photographer to take baby 1st bday, bcos full mth did not take any nice pics and take with mummy and daddy... sigh.

Mummy2nia
hsework...all by my own lo...

Soho
wah...u spend so much time & money on yr bb bdae bash...some more got Favours for adults & bbs. So nice of u

Good MOrning!!!

wow, all planning birthday celebration le, cham... i still haven start planning and its only slightly more then a month away....

hai.... my girl has been coughing rather badly this few days and hasnt been drinking well....going to bring her to the PD again later.............

So exciting! Lots of planning to be done at this stage for most mummies. Mine more or less confirmed liao. I spent $800-$900 in total. Soho: $2k a lot leh.. u rich ley. Keke

Birthday Bash:
Please do try to transfer all fund by 1st Oct as we need to pay for some stuffs for the bash already.
To recap : Adult : $10/pax Toddler : $5/pax Birthday Baby : $30
Please pm me for acct details.

morning all... me no plan oso, and will just be a small little party at home only.

Re: big blocks, saw this at a friend's hse and i like it very much, just made a comment to my friend and she offered to buy this for my gal's upcoming birthday, how nice!

wow bbzel, yr sil oso good leh buying big blocks for yr gal. i hope the bbies will enjoy the big blocks, else will waste $, haha

Jo,
Sure will have people ask you what Lucas want for his birthday. Just wait for them to ask.
Another friend just called and ask what rachelle wants... hrmm.... what else is interesting?

Heyhey....just to check...for those that are planning the 1st year bd bash, did you also do the first month celebration?...I am still thinking if I should hold a bd bash for my bb's 1 year old...but will be inviting the same pple lor, dont know if they will find it a hassle to come. :p

Soho: wow.. ur bb reali very lucky. yeah lor not easy to find a nice venue and nice food. I manage to catch a good deal at a cafe at Turf city. It has a nice cafe with toddler sitting n a nice playroom n a small changing diaper area. for about 35pax, i pay 599 with buffet and free decor included. i add on an extra main course which is about 50 bucks. the expensive one i think is the cake, mickey mouse theme fondant cake cost me 250 (hope is nice).. so somewhere close to 1k. but so far it is the cheapest n most reasonable plus nice place to set for his party. my place too small otherwise i will set his party there.

babyzel: will transfer to you later!

fifi: haha.. that a good one.. i still prefer.. don buy me anything.. i prefer hongbao..hehe.. can save money for bb.

Hi mummies, just to share
On 21 Sep, my maid quietly hides behind for almost 45 mins, I trusted her so I thought maybe she was busy cooking porridge or doing other stuffs, it never come across my mind that she is doing other stuffs. In the end, to my surprise when I walked to the kitchen to grab a drink, my service balcony was raining. You know what, the washing machine exactly did not spin dry the clothes perhaps due to overload or not working well, she quietly take out the clothes and start draining the water manually, no wonder she spent so long. She still hanged up the clothes causing the water dripping. The entire floor was wet. I was so mad, I screamed at her, why she so dumb, she could have just approached us and informed us. I do not blame her for her limited knowledge on washing machine, but should at least let us know the clothing could not be spin. Can you believe what excuse/reason she given me – I am afraid mdm will scold me for using the machine twice, I want to save electricity! I was furious, should I praise her for her thoughtfulness. Should I thank her for creating a rain in my flat? Since the very first day, we have been telling her if she experience any problem, must let us know immediately, but until today (already 6 months), she still like to do her own things. Even like porridge, we had already instructed her to put meat and fish, but I discovered one day she only put meat. I questioned her why, the reason is “ Because for the past 2 days baby already eaten fish, so I only give meat today” I really wanted to faint. Why do I have such a maid?

jynnsan: 6 months consider not very long.. urs is not an ex singaporean right? my maid with me for almost 8 months she still blur blur.. haiz.. like today, my bb he naps in the sarong ma.. i told her every week must change the sarong. i find it strange how come is still blue. i got a pink n blue sarong for bb so i know got change anot. she got the cheek to tell me havent change for 3 weeks. fuming.. faintz..

Lynn, I am just wondering why they do not listen to instruction. Like the bumper cot, I already told her to put on because now baby becoming active, will sure bump here and there, when i asked her why she never put, she told me," Later lo" Now who is the boss? When i told her off or lecture here, I don't think she is listening. Why do i have to live at their mercy sob sob...

toking abt BB again??
gues even if someone offer to buy for bb's bday i'll reject.. cos no space buy liao also no use.
Me too prefer ang bao.. best...

lilian, u got to be friend friend with me 1st then, hahaha.... :p

jo, sure will hv pple asking wat to buy for Lucas' bday, am sure many of us will end up hving foc big blocks for our babies, heheee

peanut, actually the big blocks dun take up tat much space as i imagine it to be, so i thought it's quite ok to hv it, just push the whole block by the wall when bb is not playing.

peanut: i know. my MIL also karung guni.. everything also want. worst we are cramped in 3 room flat. so imagine the space. to me Legos block is fine.. haha

hello mummies!

wah still talking abt BB ah... hee hee.. looks like the fever still there hor.. paiseh for spreading to you all... *grin* ... so who else kanna the bugz now?

btw, what teat size u all using for your little on now? Tried to swicth to avent no 4 teat but baby refused taking milk with it..

joyce,
yes lego is super duper ex. i really dun remember they are so expensive, maybe last time i am not the one paying the money. lolx

kiki, got to thk u for introducing the BB... my friend said oso tat it's worth investing. her 2YO still enjoys it up till now.

my gal using avent teat 4 since 7mths. initially oso refused, so got to keep on trying cos i guess they need some time to adjust to the new teat. moreover new teats usually feel harder as compared to the old teats so tink they need some time to get use oso...

Shipping Lego from US will it be cheaper??
My US trip has been cancelled else i sure will lug all the Legos back cos they r so much cheaper there.

ah Jes, i m your friend from day 1 leh.. U dunno meh?
So when i getting my BB? keke

bbzel,

can pm me ur acct number so tat i can trf the $$ to u.. thanks!!

mildy,
think i saw a couple of kids furniture at liang courts, turf club .. u can try gg there to see.. =)

jynnsan,
so scary ur maid.. haiz..now i tinking if i shld bring in my maid.. haiz.. but i'm really tired le.. i really hope with a maid i can relax abit more.. *cross fingers*

hey mummies...

wow all this talk about birthdays is making me kinda nervous! I always thought about it at the back of my head but never got down to the actual planning! I better start since it's only a month or so away! Only thing i know is my sis is gonna help me bake the cake!!

mildy, I think toys r us might have those kids sofa but its with cartoon characters like pooh and stuff...

mildy, what play mobile?

PineGarden's website not up yet? Would like to see their cake design lay .... Heard so much abt them

Hey all, the list...

***********BB BASH******

PLEASE MAKE PAYMENT TO BBZEL. PM her for account details..

Cost : $30 for our thread baby
$10/adult(mum/dad/maid)
$5/toddler(older kid)
Eg : For my family(me,hb,bb): $20 + $30 = $50
1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
- 3 guests (hb,bb & me)
$20 + $30 = $50

2) Milderina
- 4 guests ( me, hb, bb & toddler)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

3) Fifi
- 3 guests (bb, myself, hubby)
$20 + $30 = $50

4) mummy2nia
- 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

5) Nut
- 3 guests (me, bb and hubby)
$20 + $30 = $50

6) ChoomamaKaren
- 3 guests - (hb,myself & bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

7) jo15
- 3 guests (hb, myself & bb)
$20 + $30 = $50
8) kash
- 4 guests (hb, myself, my gal #1 and my boy)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

9) joyce_7580
- 4 guests (hb, myself, #1 and #2)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

10) Vincy
- 4 guests (me ,hb, baby, n jiejie.)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

11) Maggie
- 3 guests (me, hb,bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

12) Shortgal
- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

13) wtan
- 4 guests (wtan, hubby, bb, toddler)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub & myself)
$20 + $5 + $5 + $30 = $60

15) Happy
- 4 guests (bb,elder gal#1,hb and me)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)
$20 + $30 = $50

17) glad_gal
- 3 guests (hb, me and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

18)Lynn
- 4 guests(myself, hb, bb, maid)
$30 + $30 = $60

19) Babyzel
- 3 guests (hb,bb and me)
$20 + $30 = $50

20) dolphingal
- 3 guests (bb, hub & myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

21) Moomummy
- 3 guests (bb, hb & myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

22) tri_Angel
- 4 guests (bb, elder gal, hb & myself)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

23) yokoh
- 3 guests (me, hb & BB)
$20 + $30 = $50

24) dmk
- 3 guests (HB, Baby & myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

25) Minky
- 3 guests (baby, hb & myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

26) Sabre
- 3 guests (hb, bb and me)
$20 + $30 = $50

27) Yoyosan
-3 guests (me, hb & bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

28) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)
- 4 guests (2 big and 2 small)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

29) Lilian
- 3 guests (hb, myself, bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

30) Olwenlim
- 8 guests (4 adults, 1 eight yr old boy & 3 babies.)

31) Bibi (If the location is around the central)
$20 + $30 = $50

32) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)
- 3 guests (myself, hb and bb Evan)
$20 + $30 = $50

33) Jynnsan
-4 guests (hub, myself, maid and baby)
$30 + $30 = $60

34) juzchan
- 3 guests (BB, HB and myself)
$20 + $30 = $50

35) Sha Sha
-4 guests (2 princess , hubby & myself)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

36) Jes
- 3 guests (me, hubby & bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

37) joycelyn
$20 + $30 = $50

38) Afnindah Goucher
-3 guests (me, bb, hb/mom)
$20 + $30 = $50

39) Jinomo
- 3 guests (me, hb, bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

40) Mosh
- 3 guests (me hb and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

41) Chilipadi
- 4 guests (Hb, meg, emma and me)
$20 + $5 + $30 = $55

42) Jenn
- 3 guests (hb, myself and bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

43) Rainbowcandybaby
- 3 guests (me,hubby & bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

44) tomo
- 3 guests (me, hub &bb)
$20 + $30 = $50

Lynn
me no reporter la..haha..if reporter even more jialat. not much time to spend wit bb.

soho
wah, a lot of $$..mine is not so much..save on venue, save on door gifts..making myself..hehe...cake, askin fren to do, hopefully can gif disc....hmm..onli the deco dat costs a lot and of cos the food.

rainbowcandybaby
you are super mummy! do part time jobs oso...mine got help from maid cos i cannot tahan...hehehe...

fifi
kekeke..so farni..yah hor...i shld put on fb...hehee...i wish ppl will ask me wat to give to bb..my sis very practical. will give me money..but once ppl gif me $$, i will put in the bank...then it's up to her to spend wen she's older...

Mummies, my BBJ vomitted abt 3times this evening...dun kw isn't sick or eat too much fruits today at playgroup class+at hm also eat abit fruits. He also got no appetite these few days..dun kw isn't due to teething? Dun really want to open mouth or swallow the cereal. Haiz...

milderina
oh...hope yr girl is fine...

Babyzel
I will tt to u by 1 Oct...thks!

re: bb 1st bdae party
wow..a lot of mummies here aredi planned the bb bdae party ar...I still searching...can't do anything yet cos Chalet alot full house liao...waiting....for chalet availables

re: big blocks
wowwww gd idea for big blocks present fm friends or relatives..lol~

Kiki
my boy using Avent & Pigeon bots. Avent he's using size 4...he's ok with it. FIY, pigeon's WIDE NECK teats can be use for Avent bots n is much better.

Bluestar
wow...so nice of yr sis will bake cake for yr boy
I also hope i can bake those Cream/fontant cake for my boy...too bad i onli kw hw to bake those normal cakes

jynnsan
wow...i read abt yr maid...if was my maid i also will faint..sure change one.

mummy2nia
haaaa thks thks!

rainbowcandybb, hope BBJ is ok? one day K also vomited twice.. but he seemed ok and next day back to normal.. if tom still not ok then you go PD to check? My sis is real good at baking... but she havent really decorated bday cakes before.. so the taste sure nice but the design i hope for the best! hahaha

Mildy hope your girl is well soon.
Babyzel thanks for the ac no will try to transfer to u before 1 0ct. message u aft i transfer.
what good presents to buy for baby??

Good Morning Mommies.

Bb's 1st birthday:
Me hv not even start planning yet. Most prob will just be a simple joint celebration with #1. Maybe hv a BBQ dinner with close family and friends... R&R... I dun wanna stress over this cos already #3 mah. hahahhaah...

Big blocks:
oohhh... this looks nice. But my house no space liaoz. Already my hub commentng the house seems so cramped. hahahah... so I told him to buy penthouse lor. Then got more space. *lolz*

rainbowcandy:
Oh dear.. wat happen? Could it be the flu bug? Tink better bring bb to the PD for consultation.

Jynnsan:
Aiyohz... can understand your frustrations with your maid. This is why I always choose experienced maid even though they more 'pattern'. Having maid is like that. If lucky got good one... the mam can relax. But if the maid is lousy or always 'chu' patter, then the mam will headache. I used to it liaoz, after changing 5 maids in 3-yrs.

mummy2nia:
Yah if pple give money, I also will put into her savings acct. Wont use any of it de.

rainbowcandy:
Yah not abit hard to get chalet already. I booked mine in early Aug coz I know if late, hard to get. But I am only having a small family gathering. Mainly immediate family only. We gonna have a BBQ, juz enjoy the weekend at the chalet. So main preps for me will juz be a cake.

oh Still on BB fever??

i had long long weekend... yday on leave..Trysten had his 1st hair cut.. same for his mummy.. trim her hair oso. lolz