(2008/11) November 2008

sophie giffy
my boy will hold awhile & tried put into his mouth & bite. but always give the "sour" look.. seems like v nan chi..so ev time he see it, try liao & throw away... hahaa... i will try to let him pei yang more "feeling" with sophie... but realise the rubbery smell is quite a turn off leh...

dymples: ya can understand if i have 3 kids i also stick to simple dinners and parties, cos mine #1 so get all the very good privileges cos i got more time to spare LOL...i think #2 next time also not so free liaoz.

I just hope people give ang paos and not too many gifts are ang paos makes more sense to me...

Haha ya good excuse to ask yur HB to buy penthouse hehehe...

alibaba: i saw the sophoe toy it looks very long is it dangerous if kid put into mouth and inserts too deep?

alibaba
hahaha.. alamak.. so nini isnt' the odd one.. tot a lot of bbs love it.. gosh.. charge so high somemore.. bluf people $$ only

hey but it seems lucas is more interested tt time. at least he din giv e sour face

Soho:
Yah lor... my #1 also got big big party. #2 was a smaller gathering. But #3, I'm too busy wz work and looking after them, so tired already. hehehhe... tats why people always say the last one like very poor thing cos the parents always so bo-chap liaoz.

I also prefer ang paos. But I very bad mommy leh... cos I dun save it into their savings account. Instead, the money will go towards the household stuffs or buying more bb things.

alibaba:
At first my gal also dun like the sophie. Every time I give her, she take a few bites and throw away. In end, I pretend to bite the toy whenever I give it to her... then will press the squeaky and play with her first. Now she see sophie will play with it. *lolz* Aiyohz... the toy so ex, she better play with it lor. Else daddy will say I waste $$$ again.

Soho:
Dun worry, the sophie won't choke baby cos I find my gal is not able to stuff the whole thing into her mouth. Unless she open her mouth super big big. heheeh... then again, maybe my gal's mouth is those small small type.

Birthday Cake:
Anyone has recommendation for nice 'egg-less' cake?
My gal vomitted after eating the pigeon biscuits (which has egg-yolk as 1 of the ingredients). Moreover, previously she also vomitted when she took egg yolk. Hope she is not having any allergy reaction to egg yolk.

But for now, i will hv to play safe and see where i can get nice tasty 'egg-less' cake. Any recommendation to share?

hi mummies.. haha i think i am being tempted to buy the big blocks le.. ;p my hubby says okie to get it hahaha...

1st bday: me also going easy.. will book a function room at my place and jus invited a few friends and relatives.. ;p

Jes, I oredi hinted you in front of all mummies here. hahahaha.....
What he say is true la... baby is still too young for BB. May consider when she get 2YO.

hahaaaa.... lilian i wan to act blur oso can't le.. ok when i get my BB u and yr gal come to my hse to play, testing 1st mah see whether yr gal likes it anot.

tell yr hubby buy later inflation liao will be more ex so better to get it now! :p

BBJ ate the porridge i cook for him today &
no more vomitting
thks for concerning

bluestar
Oh thats gd, really nice of yr sis
Anyway is free one haaaa

fifi
u kw i try to bk chalets at Downtown east or Pasir ris chalets in Aug where they just open to bk...is all full on the 2nd day
so disappointed.
So wanted to try Aloha Loyang garden terrace also full. So gt to wait till Oct then can ask one of my hubby's buddy's bro who is a inspector to bk for us...really hope can get it under Home team at Pasir ris...Wow...i also want with BBQ.

Dymples/soho
Yes...actually ang bao is the best...can cover up the bdae party cost n can buy milk/fd etc...

shortgal
gd idea for a funtion rm to celebrate bb bdae too

What is big block? tell me tell me plssss....

Weekend also super tough for me....spend 400plus on medical bills..

Elder stomach flu....
Vera got influenze & high fever , sunday nose bleeding rush to A&E. Then yesterday day 8 fever n started wheezing...when to PD. She have bronchities + ear infection ,Now she on 8kind of medication. She eating tamiflu also..n now she very hyper due to the side effect......dame tiring....

Elder der also big celebration last time., Vera will be bringing her for hoilday with family to celebrate her birthday. Hope when she older wont complaint y jiejie got party she bo.

Acct details:
Have PMed mummies whom pmed me on acct details. thanks!

Dymples,
Me too, i also pretend to bite sophie and make sophie squeak to make my gal interested. Didn't want daddy to say i waste $$...Haaha

heloo mummies!!
gosh, me frantically trying to get bb's birthday organized too coz its happening in the midst of my house moving/reno..

re: baby naps
it has been such a challenge to get my baby to take her aftn naps e past 2 days. she normally latches on and falls right asleep aft awhile. but now she just wanna squirm away from me and scoot off to play! even when she seems to be sleepy, she will still pull away and wanna play.*faintz* is it another growing up phase?? just hope she is getting enough Zzz..coz she is so easily stimulated and distracted by anything and everything.=P

nut
lucas like it? or jus entertain nia? haa

soho
i tink sophie is too big for bb to stuff down.. so it shld be safe

dymples/bbzel
ur actually pretend to bite sophie ah.. but i find sophie smelly leh. ahhaha..

Alibaba,
Ya the rubber smell very strong. I keep washing it frequently but still got the smell. Bo bian leh, must do justice to my hb's $.

BBzel
so i tink it's too smelly.. so bb dun wan it. haha... my hb dun even know if it's new or old toys.. becos he got too many other toys which are nephew's one. hahaa...

guess he will only recognise those big ticket toys.. like BB .. lolz

Rainbowcandybaby:
I think chalets muz book on the first day that it open de. Else hard to get. Home Team NS chalet book 2 months in advance only ah? Mine is Aloha Changi (I prefer Changi to Loyang somehow).

<font color="0000ff">Vincy,
oh dear, sounds bad, sigh...must b tough on u &amp; your gal *hugz* u have to take care too.

Haru,
my gal too. After her teething &amp; fever, her sleeping routine all go haywire AGAIN! Coaxing her to sleep is more diff than when she was younger coz they know there r so many other activities nicer than sleeping *faintz*
i took nearly 2hrs last nite...so tiring...</font>

Fifi
haiz....my hubby la said that so many sure have one..in the end
Ya Home team NS chalet is 2mths in advance. Ok yours is Changi ar...u opp with me i prefer loyang one..haaa

Vincy
hope yr gal is fine. U tkc too! wow 400+ for the medical fees...nwdays so ex.

vincy
poor gal.. hope she gets well soon.. tt time my gal spread bronchitis to my sis bb and she chalked up $800+ medical bill!! Luckily she can claim back from insurance otherwise sure claim from me hahaha....

vincy,
hope your girl is find now.

sleeping :
both my girls are not like some babies who will just sleep anywhere when they are tired, like the stroller etc. i so envy the parents when i c the children sleeping so snugly in the strollers every time i walk pass them. so hor when bring them out hor even they are very very very very very tired, n i really do mean really very very very very very very tired, they will still refuse to sleep. I remember bringing claudia to the zoo 2 weeks ago, she did not take her morning nap and its almost 2pm, she is so so so sleepy. but she is still talking away as i carry her while we walk out of the zoo. then suddenly i feel a "thud" and realised that she has close her eyes and sleep, i was so happy then i tell my dear wow finally got 1 that will just sleep like tat, who knows less then 10 secs she open her eyes and start talking again.................Zzzzzzzzzz.........and after a while plop and close her eyes and this repeat a couple of times. she just can bear to sleep thinking she will miss something if she just sleep............so she just close her eyes for awhile then wake up again to continue her chattering.... and when we put her in her car seat, she straight away goes into slumberland, and i mean straight awsay. lolx

Mildy
at least she is not grouchy when she's tired!! Imagine a baby who is damn tired but can't sleep and is damn grouchy!! - My gal..

vincy, im so sorry to hear about vera's condition..how is she now? getting better i hope...sigh..how come can kena ah? can spread huh

peanut
wah, 800 is no joke leh..lucky can claim..is it personal insurance or company one? sorri i kaypoh..cos luckily can claim..

mildy
my bb damn active...wen i bring her out and we stay at one place for too long, bb will make a lot of noise..it's so tiring at times. I will give up and pass to hub..oni my hub is patient and will coax her, bring her out, sayang her..
she will sleep when she's realli tired..sometimes she will tahan and get grumpy and whiny too which gets pretty difficult for me.
and she doesnt want anyone else to carry her exp hub, myself and my mum

I'm so happy today cos BBJ finally starts to walk the first few steps...&amp; just nice today he is 10mths old. Really can't forget this moment...
And i so bad keep asking him to walk to me in his play yard..haaaa

Hihi..today start to c improvement...hope can clear off soon.

I finally saw the BIG BLOCK..wah so tempting..charm..faintz.

Fifi or mummies...what the link to do photobook? I wan do one for my ah gal..keekee

Talking about development my gal slowest blah..she just learn to sit up herself last week. Havent even start 4 leg crawling...dont tink so by 15mth she is able to walk...haiz.

Rainbowcandy,
saw ur video! It is amazing right seeing your darling take his 1st steps! I am waiting for the day to comes..

Mildy,
Claudia is so cute.. Afraid that she will missed out something and bu she de to sleep! Actually nowadays bb are like that, sibey hong sim!

Yoyosan, don't think ur bb is allergic to eggs. no rash no swelling right? sounds more like an intolerance, but funny leh.. i have nv heard of intolerance to eggs.

Re: bday bash
Wah u all start planning liao ah.. me still can shake legs cos Z is one of the youngest in the thread! not doing much cos i hate the hassle.
but i m gonna order a kickass cake! kekeke..

Mildy, oops, Z just slps in his stroller. no probs with that but he wakes up when we transfer him into the car. so sometimes even though we have nothing to do liao, we just continue to walk around aimlessly so that he can slp a bit longer.. pathetic hor.

Vincy, oh dear.. hope ur dear Vera gets well soon.

rainbowcandybaby
so good ur bb can walk alreadi...congrats congrats!!! my baby still holding on for support when standing up. Also, she's just chilling, taking her own sweet time. I noe she can do it, just need to push her more..now she's more interested in books, pictures, esp music. loves to hit around to make noise and of cos talking...very talkative bb...hahahahah

joyce
noted...u may transfer..juz inform bbzel after uve transfered so dat she noes who transferred the amt to her..hehe

bear
waaahh..kick ass cake sumore..hehehehe.....my planning is put on hold cos of the hari raya visitings..aiyo....need to continue with it already..comin soon..gosh, i can't believe out babies are coming to one...oh my...

fifi
thks!
really hope i can get the chalet.

Gal.dolphin
thks thks! I'm really so happy today..saw him walking to me. I think BBS will walk very soon too...saw his blog's video today, he can walk very fast when u hold him. Jia you

Joyce
heeee...yes it is amazing...really can't expect he can be so fast...Yr bb will walk soon..just practice more.

mummy2nia
thks! shd be quite soon yr girl can walk...just practice with her more. She's cute also while talkative...heeee i also waiting for BBJ to be talkative rather than screaming..lol~

bluestar
Yes...I'm really proud of it...he's really very fast...i thought earliest is abt 11mths old..
But he reaaly can walk today at 10mths old

Hope yr BBK will walk soon like BBJ then can video the precious moment

BBzel: I transfer u the $, pm u the details already!

Rainbowcandybaby: wa.. can walk le.. mine now backside high high learning to crawl. i yesterday afternoon saw him pull himself forward to get a toy, so good start! cant wait for him to crawl.

Gal_dolphin: how's your maid searchin?