(2008/11) November 2008

Joke of the day
Cup of Tea

One day my mother was out and my dad was in charge of me.
I was maybe 2 1/2 years old. Someone had given me a little 'tea set' as a gift and it was one of my favorite toys.

Daddy was in the living room engrossed in the evening news when I brought Daddy a little cup of 'tea', which was just water. After several cups of tea and lots of praise for such yummy tea, my Mom came home.
My Dad made her wait in the living room to watch me bring him a cup of tea, because it was 'just the cutest thing!' My Mom waited, and sure enough, here I come down the hall with a cup of tea for Daddy and she watches him drink it up.

Then she says to my dad,'Did it ever occur to you that the only place he can reach to get water is the toilet bowl?

Lilian
i use that a # of times liao.. hahaa.. no use one la.. anyway how come suddenly u tok abt this.. Kayla getting out of control??

Ali
wow.. my ice lemon tea giv u ling gan ah..

hahaha.. toilet bowl water! Nice one.
Ali, old ppl say will make bb more guai. I know is 'crab'. kaka

Nut, yah. Smack her also not scared. Talk nicely also cannot. My mum and sister all say dun wanna friend her liao... LOL

lilian
my fren told me use those xia liu huay in white color one.. more effective.. i duno la... wat did ur daughter do to make ev one to dislike her??

Ali
Malaysia tourism board minister claiming tt chicken rice and chili crab are Malaysians, say they've been hijacked by other countries.. which obviously she meaning Spore lah.. they wan to declare them as Malaysia dishes.. hahah... sibey boliao people.

Nut, they say whatever they like to say la... We not so free to entertain their boliao...

Ali, white one?
She scream, shout, throw anger fit. She practically wrench her fist, bite her teeth (gums la) and whole face turn red when she dun get wat she wants.

lilian
ya. white one is more rear. i duno la. when i mentioned to my mil.. she didnt really support the idea.. i oso duno y..

aiyo. ur gal. bad tempered ah.. my boy oso will too.. face turn all red when he is angry..probably it's just character?

Ali
i cant imagine T angry with face red.. haha..

Lilian
u wan to get the flowers ah.. i wan to go ask god liao.. so u tink who more serious lei

Ali, no la, i m kidding abt using xia liu huay. But if i really do see white one at my neighbours' corridor, maybe i will pluck!
I hope its not character, cos it will be more difficult to correct.

nut
if he sit on his pram/high chair for too long & notin to do & no body play with him.. he will do tat lor... machiam kek sai...with the "urggggghhh" sound

nut
no la. i'm not trying it. hahhaa... ev baby got their temper one wat. haa.. i;m jus telling ninian tat my boy oso got face red red.. throw temper.

Tat was last time. i mentioned it to my mil tat my fren trying tat method. haha.a. den she shake head.. no need one..

another one
One truck driver was doing his usual delivery to IMH. He discovered a
flat tyre when he was about to go home. He jacked up the truck and took
the flat tyre down. When he was about to fix the spare tyre, he
accidentally dropped all the bolts into the drain. As he can't fish the
bolts out, he started to panic.
One patient happened to walk past and asked the driver what happened.
The driver thought to himself, since there's nothing much he can do; he
told the patient the whole incident.
The patient laughed at him & said "can't even fix such a simple
problem...no wonder you are destined to be a truck driver..."
Here's what you can do, take one bolt each from the other 3 tyres and
fix it onto this tyre. Then drive to the nearest workshop and replace
the missing ones, easy as that"
The driver was very impressed and asked "You're so smart but why do are
you here at the IMH?"
Patient replied: "Hello, I stay here because I'm crazy not STUPID.....!"

<font color="ff0066"> Hi Mommies,</font>

Long time no chit chat liaoz... been really busy at work.

<font color="ff0066"> Dolphin Gal</font>
I definately won't pay more then $488 for maid agency fees because if the maid does not 'work out' for my family dynamics how? Have to pay this all over again wor. Somemore no replacement maid? So ridiculous! Previous agencies I used all got replacement, but some limits it max of 2 maids within a year.

My current agency only charges me $388 for experience Indon (transfer maid). This agency fee includes -- unlimited replacements, medical check-up, MOM processing of work permit (aka Thumbprint). But I need to pay extra $200+ for both the medical insurance and Bankers' Guarantee.

To find out more about maid agency, can go into Tamaraind's blog. Very useful info there, including some agencies which are 'black listed'.

<font color="ff0066"> Alibaba</font>
heheheh... Thks for the jokes. So funny...

<font color="ff0066"> Chilli Crab and Chicken Rice</font>
Wat a joke!! Everything they also wanna claim theirs. Haiz... Jux some time ago they also fighting with Indo about some songs or other that they claim is theirs. *faintz*

raibowcandybaby, blustar and haru

yup...i think she's learning how to talk which is cool. :) when she wans to sleep she will call 'nek nek' (Nenek/ grandma in malay). I always come back late like ard 12 plus am so i can't make her sleep, onli my mum get to do dat, till now used to it oledi. aniwei, now gettin easier to noe wat she wans.

rainbowcandybaby

i know OTs are tiring but my company cut 10% of our salary cos of the economic crisis so i bo pian must do Ots to cover costs/salary.

Bear
good on ya! the camera's good ya. For me, i just buy the basic one. Perhaps i will get a better lens later when got more $$ lah..at least i got the camera, i happy alreadi..hehe...post the pics on FB ya.. :p

Yup, media line is tiring. for mine even worse cos news mah, breaking news always happen. If one person is on mc or wat, i will be even more busy. When i eat my dinner, i swallow, nvr chew properly cos im hungry but need to rush stories. Can't possibly eat sandwiches everyday too..hehe.but im used to it. I envy those who can have lunch hour. Bring wallets, meet friends, go have a nice lunch cos i dun get to do that at all.
Hopefully one day i will get dat chance.

gal.dolphin
for me, i need a maid cos if not, i will seriously have no time for my bb. If not, will keep on doing housework after coming back frm work. just got to think, now we sacrifice dat bit of privacy and money, but we get to spend time with our bbs.

mummynia,

u r rite.. i tink housework is secondary coz it's never ending.. while bb childhood is only once in a lifetime... u missed it that's it.. so i will get someone.. will keep u gals posted once i get her in?thanks.. hope mummies here will advise me.. thanks ya..

Long time never pop in here. Too busy with work and by the time i am home, got to stay at my girl's side all the time.

Kiki,
My girl's weight n height at 11 mths is 9.3kg and 73 cm. 1 lower tooth (half to be exact) Thanks for updating.

Just a reminder to all of you that the payment for the birthday bash is due soon. Payment to be by 1st Oct. Please PM me for the account no. Kindly indicate ur nick.

Mummy2nia,

kindly send me the attendance list so that i can match the payment. Thanks!

Alibaba
wahaaaa...U really gd at jokes...

Mummy2nia
poor thing...u gt to wrk Ots till 12am+ still gt cut salary...yr BB so lovely...learning to talk nw

mummy2nia &amp; gal.dolphin
yes...i agreed too hsework is nv ending...bb more impt..like for me break into diff days to do my hsewrk...tired...haiz..i also hope there's someone can help me in hsework.

babyzel
thks for reminding the payment.

bbzel
i've emailed u! :) Oct 1 is coming up!

rainbowcandybaby
hehe..., my ot works like this, I come back on the force leaves days (dats how they cut the salary), so i come back on those days to recoup back the loss. wat to do. hehe..btw, who u want to help out in housework? hehe..maid or...??

gal.dolphin
yup, gd luck in finding a good one. one tip: dun expect em to clean the house thoroughly cos your house is not their house, it's a just a job to them. For me, she do most of it, i do touch ups. My house is my pride, dats why i need to touch up her work. :) And yup...i have more time now with my bb after ive got a maid..hee..no ironing clothes after im back from work, which u noe wat time! LOL!

heloo mummies,
so glad its a long weekend!! altho its still a busy weekend catching up with family, chores, trying get stuff ready for bb's birthday and moving house. really love spending time with baby during e weekends now coz its really a stage where she is so much fun to play with!haha..

Hmm yes mummies getting a maid will give u more quality time with baby and not slog doing hosuework and cooking all day, I engaged maid after my birth and i get some quality of life. which is definitely much needed! Then I can still go for my weekly shopping and massages..to reward myself.

I agree that having a maid can give you more time with baby and for yourself. But this is if you get a decent/good maid lah. With a good maid, I can work in peace, come home &amp; spend time playing with baby. No housework, dinner is ready by the time I am home. If I'm really tired, I can just pass over my gal to my maid and get some much needed rest.

But on the other hand, muz also really actively spend the time with baby without the maid around so that the baby dun become overly sticky to the maid.

harlow mummies!!

So happy it's holiday today :p Finally hb back today, been so busy last few days home alone with baby, still it's good mummy n baby bonding time

Fifi: Your gal can say 'No'!! So cute when I saw her just now..

Btw, any mummies starting to feed rice to baby yet?? Feel that porridge is getting boring..but my baby still bo gei :p

Still doing my photobook....and trying to see what else need to plan for bb's first yr bday party!

glad gal: I am also preparing for my girl's birthday Mickey Mouse theme sourced all over spore for mickey items damn siong! (if u're finding themed parties), estimated cost for her party alone will cost abt $2k..

- Food
- Photographer (missed out a lot of pics for her 1st mth so this time calling photographer to capture all moments)
- Favours for adults
- Favours for children (all mickey)
- Balloons
- Prizes for Games for adults and children (all Mickey prizes)
- Invitation cards and guestlist
- Mickey decor
- Mickey Cake

Siong siong! But quite fun la esp the shopping for gifts and prizes part...LOL

fifi: Yes must depend on luck too...I went thru a bit in beginning to have one maid changed and now enjoying bcos my current maid can handle baby and is v. loving too.

Glad:
Yah she can say quite a few things now. But often refuse to say. My maid love to teach her new words. You so lucky she "perform" for you ah.

Soho:
Yah lor.

soho: wa! u reali spend so much for your bb first birthday.. me not spendin that much cause i think a bit crazy. my budget is like 1k at most. manage to got one nice cafe with children playroom attached at least my cranky one can play inside, distract his attention. but am spendin more on the cake, am makin an advance bookin for the mickey mouse theme fondant cake. hope it turns out reali nice.

mummy2nia: wa, u are a reporter? so exciting hor ur job.

fifi; so clever know how to say "No" le.. mine only know how to call me "mama". sometimes wish he don call me only.. he only wants me loi.. faintz. i go toilet only he cry.. haiz.reali sticky glue.

glad_glad: hehe.. guess i am not the only one who havent finished the photobook. i also want to add on his first birthday in the book.