(2008/11) November 2008

what's the problem with the forum today? some threading issue is it? always show me double posting.... -_-

enne u sure it's user problem? :D

Kiki
seesm like 5 of us. Cilipadi also never check forum and got appt tomm liao.

Alibaba
yah *nod nod* ur mil is crazy.. 12am.. hw can let bb hav this type of bad habit. My mil also say let bb hav freedom, when she's tired she'll sleep.. Then i say.. ok lor give her freedom then let her sleep 11pm/12am..

edde: he seems to be down with cough and flu when his previous episode not over yet.. sigh hopefully no heart attack for me again pls. next week nid to go 1 day for the ultrasound scan another day dietician visit..

Spin-coz I go KK quite often, see if we can 'clash' upon ur kid checkup. =P

Kiki-sounds like it isn't hor.. hee.. I teasing spin la.. keke.

alibaba-both my kids also sleep quite late.. if #2 sleep early, sometimes 3-4am his eyes will open big then keep asking me to wake up. ur MIL also.. play 'angry' game with ya har.. hee hee.

peanut/spin/kiki
same lor. she tink bb want slp den slp. dont want slp dont force. kns.. i see bb tired. keep rubbing eyes or ear.. so i bring him to room make him slp.. becos always he is whiney when slpy mah.. she hear him crying. then come into my room & say aiyah. he dont wan to slp la.. i pissed off. i said shhhhh... so she went out of the room.. haaha.. & not long after.. he fell aslp liao wat... den she commented. when he wan to slp he will doze off v fast one.. -_-" i duno y when i am home.. bb can nap longer.. but thru my maid or mil.. cannnot -_-""

enne
ya i feel so.. maybe she dont like the way i "teach" kids. ev ting oso cannot.. dont want. lolz.. i am always the bad person...

spin
my hb ah.. no hiew one la.. only know to play with bb nia.. only sometimes midnight he kanna disturbed by bb den he will take over make him slp. tat's all.. duno to bathe or change bb.. nv feed him oso. when bb chu pattern while drinking milk. he will say dont feed la.. he not hungry... let him more hungry den feed...

I posted a long one and its gone! Arghh.

alibaba,
You shld follow ur own method ... ignore ur MIL ... can let her get angry as long as she likes. Haha.

lilian & peanut,
Lucas also didnt go for his 10mth assessment.

re feeds:
I found the technique of feeding Lucas w/o need to switch on VCD or give him toys. Which is ... Let him look at daddy throughout his whole feed. Last nite, I let him look at daddy throughout his whole feed .. he didnt even fuss at all .. he jus stare at daddy and guai guai drink his milk.

Alibaba
sama la my husband.. bb cry when dabianing he say she no wan pang sai.. bb cry when drink milk he say she not hungry later then feed.. Not like us worry no pangsai tummy bloated or no drink milk cannot grow big big..

jo
hhaa.. u copy ur whole paragraph before click the post.. else gone & mus retype again..

tis show tat he scare of his daddy? gd in a way leh!! drink by spoon or btl?

nut
yah!! how come men tink tat way ah... let them go hungry nvm.. kns... they nv tot of themselve if they hungry they can anot.. bb hungry they duno how to tell..
how's the PS last sunday??

enne, oh.. my 2 gals have been down with cough and runny nose for the past 1+ wk! even maid and i also! looks like the germs/virus are everywhere! u visit dietician at KK? anthea used to visit 1 at NUH last time and was asked to add calories powder into her milk.. perhaps u wanna ask yr dietician if this can be done for leighton.. the calories powder will boost the calorie intake esp if the milk intake is low..

edde
u shd recommend that to alibaba too.. she wan T to put on weight as well!

Alibaba
hahaa... aiyor.. my little cute niece who's normally a smiley bb was quite cranky yesterday lei.. think cos too many people liao so she feel kind of stress.. later part then warm up a bit and willing to explore a bit by herself.. if not she very clingy.. I tot michelle was e photographer..

yeah... is workin now

lilian - u there?

re: DMSA, KKH nurse called told me most likely need sedation leh cos sure difficult to keep bb still, i rem u mentioned they usually won't recommend right?

Jo
me too lazy to reply ur phone msg cos i simply hate msging with my phone!!!...
i heard giving panadol before/right aft jab may b some other's strategy to avoid fever, but its not recommended wor.. see wat e rest here suggest??

i ever asked my PD this question before, he said it's ok to give parce before jab, just for prevention sake, but just once before jab and if aft jab no fever then no need to give le.

edde-not yet, first time recommend only coz now doc afraid he not enuf nutrition, I understand what u mean but becoz of his condition, its not the amt of calories inside his milk but how much he can absorb, that's the headache...

Jo
TMD... tt clip tt i bot last fri?? Really dunoe how to tie.. e more i try e worst it gets. Make me super pu huay.. and i left my own clip at the counter forgot to bring home

peanut,
pang sai cry cld be bcos poo poo cannot come out .. stuck there. My boy also like tt.

He loves his daddy so much lah! Its spoonfeed ... never bottlefeed again.
This daddy told mi this morning he carried Lucas and lie on his shoulders so "te". When MIL wanna carry him over, he hold on tight to my hb.

Jes,
Give panadol before jab got guarantee no fever after jab anot? Hehe.

peanut,
This thurs u go back and get back from tt auntie ur own hair clip ... get one chair and sit there and practice. Haha.
I have been thinking if u have managed to do it on ur own already anot.

Jes, me here. Ey, how come t nurse say tis way. Maybe different nurse bah. The filipino nurse on duty tat day was very nice and supportive.
Dun worry la, go with t flow. If need sedative then give lor. No point worrying now.

jo
do u realise tat how come the boys like their daddy so much ah.. my boy oso same.. when daddy carry him.. he dun wan other to carry him liao.. -_- & somemore the daddy always not around to play with him & still wan him.. ermmm..

nut
nini cooperative?? wat clip? u waste $$ again liao..

Enne - no worries u din missed out. it was something me and lilian talking abt sometime back. DMSA is a follow-up test for our bbies who contracted UTI few months ago... sian..

Jo - haha, no gtee lah, but no harm trying i guess if PD said its ok. coincidently when my gal had her 2nd jab i did give her parce b4 the jab and she din hv fever after tat.

Alibaba
u know.. e most difficult to get.. the more we wan to get.. same goes to man and women.. hahahaa...

Nini ah.. also take some time to warm up.. but i keep telling him take more of my niece's shots.. so nini not much.
i spent $60+ on tt damn clip.. but over ther that aunty really tie until v v nice.. v good selling skill

lilian, the nurse made it sounds so scary, she said the side effect of sedation is bb might vomit and if never fast properly then she will choke on her own vomit cos she's already sedated! but she kept assuring that the doc will evaluate if she's fasted properly before doing the sedation, aiya... i don't know if i shd put my trust on them anot....

i tink mayb wat i'll do is i jus make sure bb is not too full before the test, i can't imagine if she chokes on her own vomit!

Lilian
a clip tt makes ur hairdo looks nice.. but problem is i can't do it myself.. practise makes perfect but it seems to get worst for me.

dont want dont want! y ev one wan to sell me stuffs... 1st joyce selling me her FM den jo den u!? haa...

u make Ali sounds like a garang guni.....

Jes, dun worry dun worry. Dun be like me go worry for nothing. T nurses & docs there know what to do de, cos they do sedation everyday.
Just keep your girl awake before t test. Bring her window shopping...

lilian, right oso lor, no point worrying so much... who knows mayb it might not be the scenario this nurse described to me earlier today. i must be calm... haha

peanut,
U give up on tt hair clip already ah?

Alibaba,
its really nice .. if I got long hair, I will also buy. My hair now ... cant even grab n tie into a short ponytail.

lol. jo
above $50 for a clip too exp. haha.. make of crystal ah. tat's y i say lucky i am not there. else $60 fly away.. haa

Nut,
i tell u wat.. u go back there when u're free. ask that person to teach u how to do it again & u try it urself til u can do it, den go home. hahaha..

Alibaba
yah.. then they close shop i stil practise ther in dark. u wan to pei wo?? giv me moral support i treat u mac fries for the whole nite.. drinks not included can get from toilet.