(2008/11) November 2008

As long as healthy is good enuf le ba. Fat or no fat.. u healthy first then next time.. like Lilian say can eat french fries, hamburger..

Milderina and joyce-both celebrating at home on 8nov?

I haven't weigh my #1 for sometime le.. but don't think he can be is that heavy either.. but to me I feel he looks ok.

Anyway apart from 'fats', sometimes could be 'bones' heavy too.

i also agree, healthy is the keyword. We dun wan our child to be fat either. Do ur best to give them the food they need. Imagine they grow up with a ugly figure, then we become the person they blame next time, haha

joyce,
your boy is ba ba de lor. wakakakakka....

enne,
for mi yeah, actaully wanna get function room then the place not very good if raining, so change back to our home sweet home.

Enne,
still sourcing around. Feel sian to celebrate at home again..

triangel, mildy,
haha.. bak bak chubby boy.. think he inherit from his dad, that's y got the chubbyness. His dad also tua jiak one.

alibaba,
hmm...if he doesn't take to spoon feeding well, then maybe a bit tough. Wah, must carry & dance to feed somemore?
Hmm...for me, I just switch on his favourite DVDs & he'll be smiling and eating happily. But scared he develop habit of watching TV while eating, so I'm gradually trying to feed him without TV when he's in a good mood.

Lilian,
haha..vrrooom somemore...yeah try it esp if yr baby is okay with spoon feeding porridge/cereal etc. There are 2 sizes, 120ml & 240ml. I suggest getting the 240ml cos bottle is longer got more space for our hands to hold otherwise very 'sng' very a while..
Hope it works for yr baby..

Jes
here's a pic of spoon bottle.

2919852.jpg

Speaking about small Bb? Anyone smaller then my bb Luke? He is weigh 7.2kg, 70cm at 9 mths. Prob the smallest in this thread. But he is only 2.5kg at birth so PD says as long as he is 3X his birth weight by 1 yr old, he is fine. Thought his daily intake is ok ( 240ml FM / 3 hrs)X3times plus 1 cereal and 1 porridge, but he still din put on much weight. Like what u all say, so long he is still active and developing well, mummies of small babies not to worry yah.

Enne, although I dunno u personally, still feels for your bb who have to go thru so much, but also read both u and him are great fighter! Jia you. I am a baby/kid photographer. So dun worry, will capture nice pics for him at birthday bash ok. Perhaps when I am less busy with my Bb, able to start my photography again, I can offer some special package for Nov mummies (only for Nov thread...shhhhh)!

Joycelyn-xiexie ni.. heehee..

Yeah between 'health' and 'size' of coz health most impt.. size can slowly build up.. if no health.. wanna build up also not easy.

hv u guys heard that sleep can grow meat too?
many old folks tell me slp is very impt, that's the time when they grow chubby...
dunno how true....

alibaba> i charge by the min!
hahhahaa.... i have more toys & entertainment stuff at home liao.
who want to come swimming?

tri_angel
if not wrong is ur gal with the v stylo hairstyle & won prize for tat!? if yes. V VV CUTE leh. hehe & hor, her weight so gd ah.. can donate some meat over to Trysten? ahhaa

Joyce
ya ur boy v chubby.. i like. haa. & he really look like his daddy.

Amooks
after 7th mth den must plan one day to consult u. hahaa... how are u now?

bear
i didnt know tat . Thanks for the info! shall 'bare' him when at home.

goodeals
ya. i heard before slp alot then bb are chubby.. old folks say mus slp den will grow

heloo mummies,
sigh, my baby refused to nap e whole day today since she woke up at 7am. only napped half hour at grandma's place earlier and then came home, fell asleep on my boob for like 20 mins. woke up e moment i put her in her bed. and just refuse to nap anymore. keep wanting to play and e moment i walk out of the room she starts screaming..think me gonna try to put her to bed early tonite.

re:baby size
my baby is also petite, PD mentioned prob takes a lil after me. but weight gain and development is still good.

re: milk intake
by e way, are most babies still taking 4 - 5 milk feeds a day now?

Haru, no le. Mine taking 3 feeds.

goodeals, hay i think is true lay. Like us adults, if we eat supper then go and sleep hor, sure become fat one ma. Logical rite?

Vrrrooommm............bye

Haru,
re: milk intake
my baby has already cut down to 2 feeds now le.. one in the morning b/4 breakfast & another in the afternoon abt 4pm. I have removed the late nite feed (while he's asleep so I can't use spoon bottle) cos he doesn't want it and by the time he finished dinner and fruits, it's abt 7.45pm so I don't think he can take any more milk before he sleeps at 8.30pm. I can't seem to squeeze in anymore milk feeds throughout the day already.

Lilian,
what's ur milkfeed timing like?

Haru,
my bb only taking 2x 8oz of FM now! haha...morning and nite.

haha, lilian, i dun think its that kind of fats la...but agn...i also dunno...haha

BTW, my PD mentioned that as bb starts solid (nov bbs la), min intake of milk is 400ml per day.

goodeal,
i'm going for sat 2pm session also... will be able to see u there...

fiona,
maybe u can ask for other slots cos their promotion is ending this week.

wow, so it looks like most of the babies here are taking quite a bit of solids already eh? actually i am still giving baby like 4-5 feeds a day. during e work week, its 2 bottle feeds (which she might take about 80-140ml each time) and then i latch at least 3 times when i am home with her. in addition she takes one meal of cereal for breakfast and one meal of porridge with veg puree for lunch. giving bb a break from fish as i kinda suspect it caused her vomiting about 2 weeks ago.

any other bo gei babies here still? mine seems to be teething for a while already but still no sign of any teeth yet! haha..guess she knows mummy loves her gummy smile. but kinda wish her teeth comes up soon so that she can enjoy more food like pasta, etc..

hi mummies, i seldom contribute here so i dunno if anybody (except enne
) still remembers me :p

speaking of small babies, i am expert liao! ahhahahah! my #1 is march 2007, only hit 10.6kg now at almost 30 mths! and #2 nov 2008 like most babies here is only 6.6kg at 9+ mths!!!!

for our #1, our PD was very concerned with her low wt gain and was even labelled as "failure to thrive".. we visited specialist, dieticians but no one knows why she just din gain wt.. pple were always shocked to know her age coz she looked just so petite.. and as usual, those not-so-nice comments/qns came along..

when i was preg with #2, i was hoping things will be better but who knows, history kinda repeated itself.. hahahahaah!!! but this time round, we are cool abt it.. as long as she is healthy and active, we are ok with it.

looking at our #1 now, she is still petite compared to her peers but other than that she is a normal bright, happy and active 2.5YO!!!

anyone who wish to share your concerns on low wt/under wt baby, pls feel free to PM me and i will be more than happy to share my experience

haru,

my boy is taking 3 milk feeds now, each time he drinks 200-240mls.

goodeals,

never heard of that leh, but i know if not enough sleep its not good for baby's brain development.

My baby 3x solids (cereal and 2x porridge) and 3 milk feeds. His appetite is VERY good :p

Haru, my baby also bo gei leh :p teething for a long long while but also no sign of teeth coming out!

Sun tmr! Hb travellin for whole of next wk
so home alone with bb again...well, more bonding time keke!

Artscow: Me doing now ..uploading the pix.. hope it is idiotproof :p when we can receive the book ah???

HELP : Eclairs

Hi Hi...anyone knows of REbecca who is selling eclairs? I want to get for my boy birthday...but lost her thread and contact... kindly pm me if any kind mum knows of current bp...many thanks in advance

what kind of entertainment do u provide adults for baby bday? Always eat anad sit after a while they get bored all go home..can rent karaoke system..? any lobang?

lilian,
My Gym @ Tampines
I went for the open house this afternoon.. My boy enjoys the activities they have organised so i have signed up for their classes...

$300 for 8 weeks, if sign up for 2 terms, 1/2 term free... 2x a week, 1 guided lessons and 1 freeplay. For lesson, they will have 1 teacher to 4 children.

I have signed up for 2 terms liao... Anyone joining me? I signed up for their sunday class from 11.45pm to 12.30pm. Hope my boy will like it...

glad_ gal,
my boy teeth just erupted last week N is growing very fast now..

lilian, goodeals,
i think is true cos my boy still wake up for night feed... He's the round round type...

But now he is on bottle strike, hope that he'll slim down a bit.

<font color="0077aa">glad_gal
Photobooks takes slightly longer for production, so plus minus abt within 2weeks after you have submitted. They will inform you when they have shipped out the order(which is abt 4-5days after you have submitted), and from there abt 5days or so
There's a promo now for free photobooks! Hurry!
Alot of friends commented that it's a really nice scrapbook. ... I'm making Xmas cards and presents liaoz.. wahahaaha, talk abt kiasu..hee

Haru
BBJ taking 4 bots milk a day(3 x 5n half oz)(last feed 8oz incl cereal added in)
Will slowly min to 2bots a day....maybe when he reached 1 yr old.

If he drinks milk will last 4hrs(last feed will last 6-7hrs) then if tk cereal or porridge onli last abt 3hrs... then i will be very busy...lol~~

Bibi
oh u signed up ar...hope yr yr bb will like it at My Gym.

ypg,
the staff there told me that the classes will start after 21 sep. I think there's no lessons next wk, maybe you can call to confirm. cos they are still waiting for more equipments to come.

rainbowcandybaby,
yar, i have signed up this afternoon. U have any intention to sign up?

OK I am officially addicted to Artscow!! It's soo fun to do up! Just finished 1 photobook using the SL photos. Hmm want to do another one on bb's 1st year. Gosh!!!

Aden's mummy: Tks for informing! Now I am really excited to see the actual product!

ypg: Your photobook is nice!! Took u a long time?? I saw u have so many pages!! I do 20 pg already tired liao haha, somemore I use an existing template so easier hee...

Bibi: Still waiting for that 1st tooth!! I guess after that, shld be fast liao...

My Gym sounds gd??
Pity Tampines too far, but thinking if shld try out their other branches..

Ya, I previously went to JWT, and find that MyGym is more interactive and 'loud' the teachers are better too. I was there today for the open house, but didnt sign up. =)

Mommies, can i ask, how much is the shipping for artscow??

bibi,

Thanks thanks. I blur blur one.

glad_gal,

Yap, artscow is indeed addictive. I spend 2 afternoon to do it. Very tiring but very enjoying also. I also use existing theme. Just tat I need to add on more other kits cause their theme onli got 30 pages.

I like the teacher at My Gym Tampines. Very friendly n love kids also. They are constantly doing their best to make the kids happy.

goodeals,

u can refer to this for artscow shipping: https://www.artscow.com/shipping.html For 20 pages photobook, shipping is US$7.99.

Sian, still marking compo at this hour.

Re: Artscow
I just received my photobook. The quality is not as good as expected. Maybe my expectations are high. I find the colour abit bluish. Read somewhere on the forums that we shld not use highly edited pics to do the photobooks. But for the price that we pay, its still ok.

hi all..
duno wat to post here recently..haha...and juz read the posts too.

My gym
Seems like it's a good place. So tempting to go.

Baby's weight
My bb so far okie..nurse @ poly didnt say anything abt her weight so it's okie..of cos she doesnt look as chubby as before..no more Michelin bb..hehe.. For me I believe..as long bb is healthy it's okie. Bb's weight may be heavy but dat doesnt mean bb is healthy too. So mummies, dun worrie too much.

Bb's fell again
Now she's sleeping on the floor mattress to prevent falls but sigh, she roll herself from the mattress to the floor and landed on the back of her head.. I was quite shocked. I put my leg to prevent her from rolling down but being the active her, she roll and go over my leg to the floor..sigh..duno wat else to do liao. too active

Hi-5 concert
I went today with my hub and bb. Since she loves Hi-5 and i can get discount, i tot might as well go, she love the songs but when the cast starts talking. she got bored and when the guys speak loud, she wanted to cry...haha....she loves when other kids dance too.

Arts cow
just received the free credits for the photobook. I thought of tryin it. looking for someone to lend me their pc...hehe..

Fifi..
is it dat bad? is it the colors? dun realli look the same as the photo file?

<font color="0077aa">Fifi
How bad was yours? Was its for all the pics? hmmmm... i did read before that the pics cannot be too low res as well, affects the quality

Mummy2nia:
Not that bad. Just that their setting for blue is a little too high. So the faces looks slightly off.

Adensmummy:
Yah generally across all pictures. First look is so-so. Look closer then notice the faces abit bluish tinted. Maybe is coz I used the highly edited SL's pics to do.

Glad:
If you want, can come over I show you.

heloo mummies,
so sad that its e end of the weekend..=(

baby's appetite is getting better! she is more enthusiastic bout her foods now and successfully brot porridge out both yesterday and today and she ate most of it. really happy..!

well, off to another busy week ahead! have a great week to all e mummies and babies. =)

hmmm....fifi..i really wunder why it's bluish..high res shld be better than low res, right? if i were u, i will feel disappointed.

Speaking of internet shopping,
i bought a mickey candle from this mummy from the forum. She sealed it in bubble wrap but onli one layer, wen it reached in my hands, the candle has broken into 3 parts. even though it's $5.50 (lucky it's oni $5.50), i still feel sad..so, fifi, i noe how u feel lor...cheap but still.........

hi mummy2nia.. still working ah? poor thing...

edde, i remember u leh. Ur nick v similar to enne. I think my girl can also be classified as failure to thrive too. No weight gain for 2 mths liao. Funny lor, me and hubby not petite size one.

JessLee, her milk feed timings are: 630am, 1130am, 330pm(if she not napping) and 830pm. She takes only 2-3oz each time.