(2008/11) November 2008

hi lilian, i remember u too! u gave birth at RH rite? and very close to my gal's date at 21 nov
same here, my hb and i are not tall but def not petite! but we were indeed very thin during baby / tod time too.. so i guess its genetic :p

am just wondering, have you had bad experiences from buying stuff from others in the forum?

I'm pretty pissed off because I just bought two potable speakers for IPOD from a mummy here at the forum and realised kenna conned lor..

Met up with her at her void deck to collect the stuff, I didn't get to test it because no batteries but she said it's brand new anyway, in packaging summore.

I asked if can exchange/refund if it's not working, she said 'ya, can call me if anything wrong' with her eyes looking on the floor.. I should have suspected something's wrong.

Back at home, I tried and realised, one side of the first speaker is working only. The second one worst, the battery compartment was damaged and part of the plastic melted liao. Cannot even slot battery in. And obviously it's been opened before.

The whole of today, I've been messaging and calling her regarding the defective items she sold to me but no answer. Used my hubby's hp to call, she picked up and the background sounds like she's outside or something! But the moment she heard it's my voice, she hang up and rejected the rest of the calls...

Wanted the speakers initially because I had a similar one years back.. bought from China and loved it.. till it died on me.. so thought I can just get from her since she has it..

SO ANGRY!!!!

Anyway.. just wanna share my experience... it's my first.. and might just be my last time.......

And a last check, she's still posting and selling her 'laylong' stuff... just be wary of some....

Fiona, so far my forum shopping has been good. R the speakers expensive?
Maybe u should post at her thread about the defect speakers.

Lilian,
nope, not the expensive kind. 18 bucks only.

But I feel that it shouldn't be the way money be earned, be it big or small amt.

I posted at her threads alrdy. emailed her too. Will see how in the next few days. .

Mummy2nia
yr BBnia too strong n active liao...can roll over yr leg...haaaa my boy does that b4 too.
Alamak the mickey candle break into 3pcs...aiyo if is me also will be sad.Luckily is $5.50 onli.

Fiona
so far i brought a few things fm the mummies in the forum also no prob le...emmm u shd test it b4 u buy lo....haiz...Hope she will reply u soon

Good morning mummies!!

Lilian,
I see...so total milk intake is about 12ozes/day max right? My litttle rascal's intake is about 10ozes/day only...very little but no way to force him to drink more cos he takes a lot cereal & porridge.

Fiona,
sorry to hear abt ur bad encounter. Most sellers & buyers are ok here except for a few black sheeps that I've read. Hope u get a reply from her..

Hi gd mrning mummies
Is monday again..

Juz took Jayla for her 10th mth assessment,
weight : 8.3kg
height : 70cm

one sad found out.. Jayla unable to hear the low freq on her left ear
... will be gg to KK for detail chkup.

gd morning

edde
i rem u too.. both ur nick with enne v alike. ya i agreed with u on healthy bb is most important. actually wat brought to my concern is wat doc said how come nv gain much weight..MUST EAT more... anyway i just tot since bb so active now.. Perhaps it just bb got high metabolism. hehe. in any case, i trying to give him eat more now.. see how it goes.

Spin
u bot bb J to accessment. got access ear one ah?

edde I rem u too, cos I always confused u and enne ;) wanna register urself?

<u>HFC lunch gang</u>
are we still meeting tomorrow? ah nut any idea for lunch?

Bibi
2x a week? Thats quite good. Whos in charge of bring your boi there? Where's that place huh?
Wkends r usually quite hectic for me, so not considering such fix-timing classes yet.

Spin, was it u who mentioned baby might have some hearing problem last time? Tats why u brought her for further chk? Hope Jayla is aright.

Lilian - nt sure leh. tot in their health book, there one assessment need to do ? ops.. i think supposed to be the 9th mth.. but becos Jayla was sick ... so I postphone the chk up date

Spin
my accessment nv include ear one. maybe cos GP not so detail. but my boy did it when he was just delivered in TMC. 1st test no respone. only pass the 2nd test.

Mummy2nia:
I think its coz their system automatically does abit of editing before printing. But since the pics are already highly edited, it cannot just automatically leave it alone or just twig it abit something like that. This is what I gathered from the forum. But actually, its really not that bad lah. If not under light, just browsing, prob wont notice that much. If under light then will see it. And also it affected the pics of my gal and me more - we are fair. My hubby is tan, his face quite ok. So I feel its their setting.

Fiona:
Post in her thread or report to mods? Usually the mummies selling will only say that if its loss or damage by Singpost, they wont be responsible. But you met up with her, she should be responsible mah. And from her actions, seems like she's really out to cheat.

Spin:
How to find out?

kiki
yah ok we'll meet tomolo. 4 of us nia rite?? shall we go to dian xiao err this time round?? havent found chilipadi? Kash lei?

<font color="0077aa">Hi mummies, wanted to check w you ladies, if any of you have bought the vacuum bags from the ongoing BPs? Realised that there's 2 BPs now, and not sure which is better... *scratches head* </font>

Alibaba - oh really huh ? icic

Lilian - u chk bk the health book ? shd hv the assesement date

Enne - hihi.. waiting for KK to call since is a referral case . thks !

i din even bring my b to 10th mth assessment -_-

that time she sick brot her to doc she already cry and scream like mad.. she doesn't like docs..

ah nut
noleh no see them online... u got their contact? dian xiao er scared might take long to order/eat leh.. not sure the rest ok anot?
tri_angel, mosh,iluvbli55 u gals ok?
any preference?

HFC Lunch
When: 15 Sep 2009 (12pm - 2pm)

Where:
1. Dian Xiao Er
2. ?

Who:
Ah Nut
KiKi
Mosh
iluvbli55
Tri_angel

hi alibaba, my gal's wt has been stagnant for a couple of mths too... and her food intake is ok i find.. not a lot but i think hit min lor.. also dunno why she eats liao nvr gain wt.. jia liao bi.. haha!

hi kiki! haha.. seems like everyone here remembers me coz of the confusion btn me and enne :p

enne, how's leighton now? ok?

kiki,

tmr lunch at HFC ah? alamak....nvr tell me *sob sob*... i wanna go too ...but nvr log in to forum for many days liao...now then see...too late as got appt already

bear,

nice to sleep for long hours rite
heehee...i zzz for 8 hours during weekends also not enuff... i think my age is definitely catching up on my health and stamina!

happy,

u watching burning flame 3????? if yes, cannot tahan that Wong Hei!!!

Kiki
oh.. ok.. cos that was 1 of e suggestions we tok abt for e nex gathering ma.. i'm ok with anything EXCEPT FOR white dogs and Swenson... eerrkk..

Fiona,
Yah, seems like the lady who sold to you is not honest at all. I have not shopped on the forum before, sua ku and prefer to walk around and shop for the real stuff to see and feel the exact thing, hee.

Spin, Lilian,
I oso did hearing assessment for my daughter, but mine with GP. I tink all included in the package/part of the visit. shucks, forgot to pay the bill before i left. tink poly will send me reminder... oops

Kiki,
For HFC lunch, Im on! Can I suggest there's one (i forgot the name) combine waruku and ajisen? Or Asian kitchen? Hee, sorry to many choices, haha.

nut/kiki
HAO Ming.. always got hao liao eat one.. my side sianzz... CANTEEN FOOD! kaoz. else mus drive out.. not sunplaza den CWP.. boring..

Peanut - hehe.. u caught mi

Alibaba- no need to Q ler. but u need to bk appt wif them . waiting time reasonable ler. hee

kash
so sorry... wanted to jio u and chilipadi but dun have ur contact and seldom see u online...
I also sob sob lah..
next time ok? next time =)

<u>HFC Lunch</u>
When: 15 Sep 2009 (12pm - 2pm)

Where:
1. Dian Xiao Er - Peanut
2. Ajisen + Waruku Ramen - Japanese Gourmet Town or watever - iluvbli55, kiki

Who:
Ah Nut
KiKi
Mosh
iluvbli55 - can pm me your contact?
Tri_angel - meeting @ 1130, might not be able to make it...

any other suggestion?

nut
dont "cai chuan" me mah... *shy*
btw yday abit piss off with mil.. started my "mo gui xun lian" for Trysten since saturday. lolz..told u tat i wanna monitor his intake. i make sure he drink his milk. make sure he nap well..all write down on a exercise book. lolx. but he nap pretty late in the evening 6pm til 7pm+. mil said in that case. nvm he can slp around 12+am!! my eyes big big look at her.. hah.. then she commented nvm, let him slp with me lor..&amp; i jus told her tat.. "how can bb slp so LATE.. no gd.." &amp; u know wat after dinner.. she ciao into her room seems like angry with me. haha.. but nvm, i oso intend to let bb slp with me cos i dont want bb to have the habit of slping so late.. i do all these oso becos i wan him to have routine. EASIER FOR THEM OSO WAT... haiz.. duno y she like dont understand.. -_-

Fiona,
Yah, seems like the lady who sold to you is not honest at all. I have not shopped on the forum before, sua ku and prefer to walk around and shop for the real stuff to see and feel the exact thing, hee.

Spin, Lilian,
I oso did hearing assessment for my daughter, but mine with GP. I tink all included in the package/part of the visit. shucks, forgot to pay the bill before i left. tink poly will send me reminder... oops

Kiki,
For HFC lunch, Im on! Can I suggest there's one (i forgot the name) combine waruku and ajisen? Or Asian kitchen? Hee, sorry to many choices, haha.

Alibaba- wat you done is right . bb shdnt zz tt late, nt gd. Norm my two gal will in their lala land by 9.30pm. but of course next day will wake up ard 7am ...

Normally.. i will get my hubby to talk to his mum. cos watever i said.. she will have 2nd opinion

<u>alibaba</u>
mai jealous! i thought northern side alot of grass right? u can take grass for lunch sometimes mah... change of taste... peanut hor? wakakaka... :p

read a research shows that babies sleep after 830pm will reach puberty earlier... quite funny right? but sleep @ 12am a bit too late leh... -_-...