(2008/11) November 2008

moomummy,
true la, every household has a different story to tell...as long as both u and ur hubby share a common agreement and is supportive towards each other's views then its a blessings. It is so nice of u to accomodate ur hubby in this manner!!
The awful truth is, singapore is a high crass society, everything also so expensive, and if u wan 'the best' for ur child, u hv to pay high high price...income becomes very impt in this aspect...so having two incomes is the best.

moomummy,
ermm i tink i did mention about y i send her back. She expect too much from us.. ask for off days.. ev mth oso sick.. complaint to others tat we "stingy" only bring her to clinic see doc instead of hospital. after we send her back. my gp told us that she got ask her to refer her to hospital. & she suspect she got hiden sickness which wan to be treated & under our expenses... PHEW...

joyce> post the pic aready?! i wan see.. minky's PS is after me one day nia.

Lilian:
Yah I did... but bo lang huey me leh.

Maid:
If you get a good maid, hang on to her for your dear life. It really makes your life easier. But then... get good maid like tio ToTo leh.

alibaba
oh, i see..sorry ah, maybe i've missed out on why you have sent your maid back.getting old liao. brain rusty lah.hehe. luckily you send her back otherwise dunno wat will happen in the end. :p

Fifi
yah,getting a good maid is more difficult than striking top prize in Toto.let me wait for tonite. if i strike tonite's S$3 million, i will quit my job straight away and send my maid back to indonesia. HUAT AH!!!wahahaha..*dreaming away*

ali> walew... your ex-maid so KNS! Heng u nvr fell for her trap!

fifi> So no spree ah?
U want to get stuff for your girl? I looked thru t web, but seems not much clothes for 1YO onwards leh. Or i corkeye?

moomummy, aiyo.. if u strike 3mil Toto, i don tink u wanna get rid of your maid. U need someone to clean t hse while u shake your legs !!!
Anyway, HUAT ah !!

Enne,
Hope bb L is fine. He has been so brave since birth ... he certainly feel uncomfy abt being digged in the anus. Even adults cant take it loh.

sorry ah nut, was on morning half day today... vroom off after i posted the lost...;) so what u had for lunch just now?

<u>goodeals mummy</u>
u can take a look @ Sean Lau's website (www.seanlau.com). Some mummies got it at cheaper BP price like $168, $178 or $208...

<u>toto</u>
yahor today got toto hor.. Ah Nut, any good number to buy ah? quick gimme some number to pick!

sigh, thanks for all the consoling words and encouragement, hopefully this episode will blow over soon..

peanut-I already look like 5-6mths preg with my tummy.. now wanna bring #1 go swimming but how to wear swimming costume with the tummy like that~~!!~

If got magic cream to apply at nite, morning wake up find the tummy gone.. so nice hor????

Good afternoon,
i am back in action! WAKAKAK... just now i still thought i been ban from SMO and been cursing my IT. wakakak...

kiki
piang u really tot i cai shen ye ah.. i would b damn rich if i'm one loh kekekke
Yest was pure coincidence.. and tmd i never buy...

happy,milderina-I'm stopping work temporaily liao.. but am looking for jobs though. maybe we can proceed with our playgroup plan.????

Milderina-nope.. I actually tender last mth liao, now serving notice only...

my company now also ban FB.. aiyo..

Its gd also since my baby need to go hospital more often... take a break too also ba.. but cannot for long.. =P

enne,
take a break la, or else also very tiring for u.
good tat they ban FB ma, cos u tender liaos next time u can surf 24 hrs at home. wakakak...

Mildy-thats what me HB says too, somemore now #1 gog to PG le.. I can bring him go to sch too. hehe..

at home with the boys, where got time to surf 24hrs!! no peace if they dun zzzz.. kekekeke.

peanut-not really.. partly la.. coz current job requires me to work weekend sometimes.. and on shift too.. on the other hand.. I hope to 'expand' my knowledge too.

I'm living with you lo.. u duno mer?? =P

Milderina-haha.. yeah lo~~

wahaha u girls are so funny....

Mildy, Enne, maybe we can bring the babies together to play.
when ah?

minky-Yeah yeah.. who wanna offer her/his place? Mine can't.. too messy.. or shd we find somewhere.. maybe a kids playground indoor or what???..

heloo mummies!
baby didnt really wanna nap much today, so end up bringing her to the supermarket and then went to grab some toast n drinks w my mag while she was still happily chewing on her teether cookie in her pram. hahah..hopefully she will sleep early and well tonite!

Bear,
you are really one committed mummy. juggling school and motherhood. i have stopped my 3am pumping session for about 2 months now but am thinking of starting it again coz i noticed my ss did drop a lil but i find it kinda hard to get back to sleep once i wake up to pump. a few times i just end up watching cable even after pumping till like 4am!hahah..i am also planning to stop at a year so that i can commit a lil more for work but my bb kinda "addicted" to my boobs.=P

re: baby's meals
my baby is taking mostly plain cereal in the morning around 1030am and then brown rice porridge with normally sweet potato or pumpkin for late lunch around 1 or 2pm. is it ok to give only fruits as a meal to baby? i tend to love to bring bananas out on weekends coz we can feed it easily and she never refuse a banana.=P baby is sucha small eater, seems like such a hassle to bring porridge out! will try to bring some cereal and some fruit puree as blustar suggested when we go out this weekend. daddy is just not a fan of lugging all the food jars and such!=P

blustar,
i got e CD from 75volts! played it a lil while driving home just now, sounds cute!!

Halo mummies!

Enne: Take care ok! Have a break b4 looking for next job. U deserve it!!

Bear: Wow..u still pump at 3am?! Gosh, must be tiring zzz.. Cannot pump once less? since our babies takin more solid foods now!

Goodeals: Welcome! Some of us got the SL pkg at $168.

SL photos: Got the CD today! So excited..uploaded all the photos in FB liao hee

Haru: Ha I got my personalised CD from the BP too, but sounds a bit wierd ;x i think the way they pronounced 'greg' sounds abit funny! But quite cute lah ha..

Actually bring porridge out not so hassle once used to it! Just 1 thermos jar, and a feeding bowl/spoon. Hot water usu i will just get from the restaurant. I will throw all the meat/fish inside the porridge so no need to bring additional puree food. Try it

Bibi :
Sounds great. I'll make a call to register tomorrow, will keep you updated!

Aden'sMummy : Haha Gotcha! :p and my gawd, I so need to get updated man.. Have no idea who einsteins and dibo are... *blush*

glad_gal,
i guess me just lazy mummy to cook e porridge early in e morning coz we tend to go out quite early on weekends. haha..guess i will still try to cook some porridge this sat before we go out if i can.

Fiona,
hope to meet up with u... when i called on tues, there's still slots for sat 2pm and sun 10am...

haru,
i'm lazier, i haven't started giving my boy porridge. Still giving cereals n puree..

enne,
Don worry BB L will be fine... Have a gd break before starting looking for greener pasture.

today a few of mummies n babies in nov thread went to My Gym trial class @ Tampines.
Quite fun there...BBJ enjoy himself esp playing on the swing...those who have my FB can go have a look at the video

re: Gymboree trial
Anyone mummies going to bring yr babies to Gymboree trial class level 3 (Harbour front)?
I can't join my friend le cos Jalen shd be at level 3 not level 2.

Enne
really feel heart pain...poor thing. Dun worry 2much. Yr BB will be fine. Tkc!

am up so late cos bb refused to sleep and kept crying... duno wats wrong... but just managed to fall asleep!

Enne, am praying for speedy recovery for your prince...

Haru, yea hope H loves the CD...just saw the pics u posted.. she is really such a darling

Rainbowcandy, saw your bbJ on the swing! looks so fun! he must have had a great time!

i better go back to sleep man....

Enne, ya wonder where we should meet.
maybe can go mildy's place for a visit hhehe....

Bear, do take care of yourself. i think you done a great job. don't stress yourself too much. i believe u probably got enough to last Z till one year.

Lilian, hands itch liao need to spend money already? wahhaaa...

morning ladies

me zzzz... these week bad week for me. BB sleep at nite getting worst! Kept waking up 2 hrly to cry non-stop duno if she had nitemares or wat! if not cry she wake up to play at 4am... 6 am+ officially awake! tired tired! my poor hubby still need to work early in the morning....

yes minky, so itchy...

bear> salute u. if i have your schedule and work load hor, i tink i will b in woodbridge long ago liao. Cant take tat kind of stress man...

Got one qn about 1YO birthday celebration...
Must we hold t celebration before/on the birth date? Can it be later?
I mean if date of birth is 15Nov, can hold t celebration later than 15th?
I m asking cos i know for 1st mth, it is usually held earlier.