(2008/11) November 2008

iluvbli55-wah.. first trimester almost gone, good good!

Milderina-haha. orh.. so next year also nursery hor..

re:sean lau
my photoshot next week but that adelena haven't email me any confirmation ler, I already emailed her liao.. and hor.. can ask how many outfitsfor the bb shots? and for #1, u also brought outfits for her to change??

happy weekend to all!

TGIF!! :p See the thread is really active today!

iluvbli55, Congrats to you!!

Me-time: Like peanut, I also feel having a life is impt. So meet up with my gal friends once a mth and hb take care lol. But he also would go out once in a while with frenz to destress and I would look after bb alone. Firmly believe me-time is impt so as to make us better parents. Hee so cannot be SAHM (pei fu!)

SL PS: I went to select photos today!! Macham like select wedding photos haha.. But decided to get the CD hehee coz can't only select 5...quite pleased with the photos..

Have a gd wkend everyone

Thanks mummies, my boy is feeling better now.. zzzzz around 8:30pm.. hope he's fine tomorrow cos we are going out!

Wah so many mummies pregnant ah.. how can u all spoilt market like that? :p

Congrats iluvbli55 (btw I dun have your data in my table hor?) and Jenn =) Tiger babies also very cute hor? Hohohoho..

Enjoy ur weekend ahead... night...

iluvbli55 & Jen,
congrats! a 2nd round of excitement again.

Enne,
Just bring along as many outfits. Cos they will see which ones suit the backdrop. And if u hv 'priority' clothings (those die die wan bb to wear & take pict), let him know so that he would plan for it. Can bring 'headgear' (hats, caps..etc...sorri, dunno wat little boys wear.. :p ) and if it suits the backdrop, can wear also.

Kiwi fruit:
i gave BB C golden kiwi when she's abt 9mths. And recently cos grandpa bought the wrong one, so i also let her try the green kiwi. It's a little sour, but when mix with other fruit like avocado, sour sour can push the plain avocado taste.

iluvbli55 & jen,woo hoo!! congrats!!! how exciting!!

TGIF! finally went to ION today, after listening to everyone around me talking about it. haha, was telling hubby that i feel like a country pumpkin coming out to city for first time. been gg to family friendly malls since baby so it felt so foreign to go to such a new swanky mall after all this time. hahah.. went for a nice haircut and fresh highlights, feels great to pamper myself after sooooo long. its strange, even then my mind is thinkin bout baby all e time while i am at salon. =P

iluvbli55 & Jen
Congrats with the joy of no.2

re:Fever
hope the babies have a speedy recover...

Mummies, JTS my BBJ attended his 1st trial class (billingual Speech & Drama) at Stage & Such on today with some mummies here and 1 of my best friend with their babies... He really enjoy himself in the class...The duration is 1 hr.
There are 2 teachers in the class, 1 eng& 1 mandarin tch. They got sing along session, face exercise, puppets, some movement(makes the mummies also tired). The babies like to play&taste the coffee with whip cream... i can see they did enjoy themselves...but i think is not very special/ interesting or surprise in the class... Maybe can let him try to attend the water play trial class next time. Overall i also enjoy la....lol~~ just $10 trial class for BBJ to have fun...quite worth it...lol~~
I already upload the pics in FB...Mummies who attended the trial class with us...pls add me n tag yrself n yr BB also...thks~~ my FB email [email protected]

kiwi fruit:
my bb loves it.. initially he refused to take the yellow one.. then i gave him the green one n he loves it.. today i tried the yellow again.. he ate half.. hehe.. but he dun like avocado..

Avocado:
can advise how to mix it then bb will eat?i tried scope it n feed he spit out.. then mix with BM he also spit out.. haiz.. howz howz?

peanut & iluvbli55,
Its not a joke ... its a embarassing thing I have done. My boss ask mi to send something to a doc, he advised me in an email how to write to this doc .. had email exchanges w my boss and I use 'forward' to write the email to the doc. I forgot to delete the msgs (I had w boss) below and click SEND! My boss immediately came out of the room to ask me recall the email. I didnt even realise it until my office mgr highlighted to mi. Luckily the email was still pending at mail server cos large file attachments and manage to delete it before release. My office mgr spoke to boss .. I ask her if boss is fuming .. she luffs and says he says is embarassing! I so pai seh loh.

Galdolphin,
Avocado: I give it plain with FM. Or mix with Kiwi. But if ur bb dun like it, either try it again few wks later, or maybe bb just doesn't take to avocado?

hey...Gal.dolphin
looking for u....So happy to meet u & BBS today at Stage&Such...Wat do u think of this trial class?

re: kiwi fruit & avocado
haven let my BBJ try the kiwi fruit...hw to see is it sweet or nt? My boy dun like avocado...too

Haru, i feel the same way when i'm at the hair salon! just wish they can finish faster so i can go home to see bb..... felt the same way abt ION... felt abit lost...think i will stick to taka!

Haru & bluestar

me too....that day went to ION with family...felt lost men...anyhw walk lo...somemore dun kw which level am i...cos the shops didnt indicate the unit no. And i didnt see any Childrens' shops there.

Any advise....
Lately my fussy drinker come out with another new pattern.. Normally she has dinner at 5+ so her last milk feed shd b 9+ or 10pm then orr orr time. But these days sometime she can sleep early at 9pm or so before her last milk.. Shd b happy abt this but problem is when we try to sleepfeed she doesn't wan it! only wan to orr orr.. And aft a few attempts she;ll get angry and wake up liao.. Then in order to make her drink (try not to skip cos she already drinking not much as per required) we've to on her fav cartoon while she drinks.. Problem is aft tt she gets active again and no wan sleep liao.. So i've to spend around another hr or so to make her fall asleep again.. By then it may b close to 11pm liao..

How ah.. wat shd i do? To make her skip e last feed totally?? But not v comfy cos she already not drinking much.. And to feed her earlier dun tink wil work also cos she not hungry yet so most likly wil also reject

Ion: Went once but only to get the famed Peking duck in the basement, but not nice one!! And yes didnt notice any kids shop haha..

Peanut: Have u tried not feeding her and then see if she wakes up in the middle of the night (coz hungry)?? How abt shifting her dinner to abit later say 6-7pm, then drop the last feed if she reallly really wanna sleep at 9pm?
Read somewhere that babies our age during this time no need sleep feed anymore, if feeding well on solids..not sure if she is taking to solids so well, that's why not drinking as much milk hee tho I guess she has always been a fussy drinker...:p

Glad_gal
we try to avoid nite feed so even if she skips e last feed and only whine a little in e middle of e nite we stil giv some water only and she'll sleep again most of the time.. Then only ard 5am then giv milk.
Solid intake not a lot lei, used to b not bad but lately lesser than before.. dunoe y her appetite not as good liao..

rainbowcandy,
same here... great meeting u n the rest of the mummies who attended the trial with me.. (thanks for the response) hence make this trial class possible.. u know who u r.. =) =)

Stage n Such trial class:
honestly, i'm not impressed..it's like Kinder but the abit pirated version.. sing songs, move bb ard.. play with whip cream (kinder dun hv tis), but kinder got musical instruments, most families dun.. nt impressed by the teachers either.. lolz.. lucky it's only $10.. if more i tink it's not worth it... apparently the director mention tat the trial next time after their opening will be $25.. i tink with this $$ go kinder for trial better.. hehe.. just my 2 cents worth..
I will not sign up.. m looking ard for more trial class..
mummies here gt any recommendations? =)

kiwi n avocado:
kiwi yellow sure sweet.. green must wait till ripe then sweet but with abit of sourish taste..my bb loves it.. can finish 1 whole Green kiwi..=P but not avocado.. haiz.. end up i have to eat it..

congrats iluvebliss! Must be excited! 12 WEEKS wow going on 2nd trimester! Rest well!

Ya i admire those with more than 2 kids bcos how to juggle ar??

I also hadnt been in here for so long...

enne: Dont despair, if u love children can try for another one...i know how u like having a gal i have a gal now love dressing her up...so many of her clothes and so many already passed her size and did not manage to wear..! LOL Not too sure about boys attire but like quite boring..

blustar,
ya, i tot it was a lil too crowded for me to find my way around. anyway, plan to got there again with hubby when baby is at grandma's e next time. hahah..

re:kiwi
can bb take kiwi at this age already? would love to let her try!

MILK POWDER EXCHANGE:
Hi mummies, i'm looking for MAMIL GOLD STEP 2 or 3 in exchange for the below milk powder. Kindly PM me if u wanna exchange. Thanks!

-Similac Follow-on Formula (400g, Exp Feb 2011)
-Enfapro A+ Follow-Up Formula (400g, Exp Dec 2010)
-Enfapro A+ Follow-up Formula (400g, Exp Apr 2010)
-Friso Gold Follow-on Formula (900g, Exp Aug 2010)

Hiaz so fast Sunday passing by liao and hb going overseas next wk
so it wld be home alone again with bb.

Peanut: Hee so did your gal's drinking pattern at night change?? Anyway dont worry too much, if she not hungry then i feel no need wake her up to drink more...

Haru: Have tried both green and yellow kiwi..bb loves it, but then again, he loves everything put in his mouth hahaha :p

1st year bday cake: Arghh BIG headache!! SHld be having 2 bday celebrations, 1 for family and 1 for friends, so prob getting 2 cakes. Already got an exp cake, so now thinking if shld still get another cake for the 2nd celebration *twiddle thumb* ...

Morning Mummies ...

A date w mummies:
I wanna go for 'Sorority Row' movie ... any mummies interested in having lunch and watch this movie? I take half day leave. Next tues or wed will be great!

peanut,
I bought Karihome Goat Milk for Lucas yesterday. He seems to prefer tt to Friso. When he used to take soy milk and Friso, after awhile he will not swallow his milk and hold it in his mouth then spill it out like fountain. But yesterday he seems more willing to swallow down Goats Milk. WIll finish a can of Goats Milk and update you if he cfm prefers Goats Milk to Cows Milk. But a small can cost me $23.90!
Maybe u wanna try a change for ur gal.
FYI. Pediasure chocolate is for 1yr old and above.

Jo
wow.. that goat's milk is exp i checked out before!!! v chor lei.. but as long as he likes it then its well spent, anyway aft they hit 1yr then even more choices liao. U tried it urself? taste good?

good morning... pleasant news on a blue monday

iluvbli55 & jenn - congrats to both!

past weekend was quite busy - bb seems a little unwell think it's due to teething again, hving runny nose and whining all the time, and she was busy crawling and climbing and kena hit the head a few times. so tiring hving to juggle her!

abt office blunder:
just rem a very scary experience where i was complaining to a friend via email abt my boss, when i dun know why for some reason i CC my this boss in the email unknowingly!! and in the email i kept using the term "old man" ref to him! i hv to thk my friend for saving my life, cos she alerted me with a phone call. i rushed into old man's office and awkwardly said i've sent an email not meant for him. luckily he was very gentleman and allowed me to delete that email on his PC. gd thing he oso hasn't read tat email too. phew, my life was saved, else i sure will cause old man's blood vessels to burst and he surely wld fried me on the spot.

Glad_gal
If she doesn't drink at night i'll feel pek chek cos tt means she only take 2 milk feeds for tt day hahahaa...

Jo
ah?? u ah.. tot u say take leave mth end or early oct?? now change to nex week.. Me mayb a bit difficult cos this fri may be on leave liao.

wow congrates to all the new moms to be again!

Jo, goat's milk suppose to be better n closer to mom's milk... hope Lucas like it n drink more

jes,
That is bad blunder! Lucky u manage to retrieve email from his pc before he read it.

peanut,
Early Oct for mani & pedi. Now for movie, but cant be next week yet cos the movie only starts next Thurs. Can only meet up for movie 23rd or 24th Sept. Interested?
I pray hard he will reject Goat Milk like Cow Milk. Its v exp for mi too. Then I told Lucas very exp leh if u like it. Then MIL told him nvm grandpa buy. :p

minky,
v ex leh. But he still wanna spoonfeed .. try bottlefeed he also as usual .. reject it.

Jo
u v funny lei.. if he really likes it then give lor. Better than no wan milk rite? Besides only need to at least feed till 1 yr then can try others liao. 2 more mths!!!!!!!!

Spin-how r u.. so long no talk hor..

Jo15-Yah lo.. I heard goat milk is gd but not all kids will like the taste/smell.

peanut,Jo-I interested for movie ler.. wad movie u all looking at??

peanut,
If he really wans it, I will buy for him lah. Hahaz.

happy,
Tat Karihome Goats Milk is for 0-6mths, 7-12mths and above 1yr old ... 3 different types. FIL wanted to buy fresh goat milk .. I told MIL NO ... fresh goat milk is processed differently not suitable for him now ... that one maybe suitable for 1yr old n above.

peanut & Enne,
Its a new movie ... about Uni gals, fights and revenge ... something like tt. Movie Genre: horror and thriller.
Enne, take leave and join us ... otherwise, see which weekday u OFF then we go on tt day.

I'm sooooo tired today..
for the past week have been very busy after work coz my hubby's aunt passed away on last monday. i went to her wake to help out every day after work and then rush home to take care of bb. then over the weekend, i left my bb and maid at my mum's place and bb was super whiny. cried so much until he vomitted his porrdge out yesterday evening. then when i fetch him home, he was super cranky and woke up a few times in the middle of the night.. now i orh bak kak liao..super sleepy now..

hey moomummy..

ya my gal also super noisy at home during e weekends.. cranky as well.. these days even my hubby also starts losing his patience.. I brot her out shopping gai gai then she super hua hi.. haiz..

peanut
haha..ur girl and my boi the same leh..must go gai gai one. otherwise, will scream and scream at home.. but i oso noticed his 2 upper front teeth popping out liao. maybe its because of this then he super cranky lor.. but hor, i oso realized that his 2 emerging teeth like very big leh..like's bugs bunny tooth leh.. should i be worried on this?

Wah, just come in and see good news liao. Congrats iluvbli55 & Jen !

Jen
u 16 weeks ah, when is your EDD?