(2008/11) November 2008

Updates...

<u>Kindermusik Trial Class</u>
When: This Sunday (30/08, 10am), Tanglin (slot reserved)
Duration: 45 mins
Fee: $25.50, if gather 12 babies then free 1. => buy 12 get 1 free (around $23.40 each, will do refund if we got 12 babies eventually ;))

<u>Name here:</u>
1. KiKi and BBQ
2. Liv and BB Ethan (pending <font color="ff0000">payment</font>)
3. Jes and BB Venice (pending <font color="ff0000">payment</font>)
4 Yoyosan and BB Charlene (pending <font color="ff0000">details &amp; payment</font>)
5 Yokoh and BB Braedon (pending <font color="ff0000">details &amp; payment</font>)
6 Iman &amp; baby Omar Dabia (pending <font color="ff0000">payment</font>)
7 Karen &amp; baby Keiran (checked-in ;))
8 Jac &amp; BBY (checked-in)
9 Glad_gal &amp; baby Greg (checked-in)
10 Moomummy &amp; baby Darius (checked-in)
11 Tinkerbell_lim &amp; baby (pending <font color="ff0000">details &amp; payment</font>)

<u>PM me:</u>
1. Baby real Name (eg cannot put BBQ)
2. Baby DOB
3. Mummy real name
4. Contact No

Kindly Transfer $25.50 to my POSB Savings Acct 010-46343-2 or OCBC 542-3-008571. Inform me once u transfer over. I'll need the $$ and ur name for my submission tomorrow!

That's all. Thanks thanks!

blustar
thanks for your positive feedback. me too looking forward to the class this sunday!

haru/lynn
that u cant join us this time. Nvm next time next time! I organise stg else again :D

Kiki, PM you &amp; transferred $$ this afternoon liao
So excited..looking forward to meeting more of you this Sun!

Stickiness: Gosh yes everytime come back from work, baby will immediately stick to us...i guess he 'miss' us coz we are not ard in the daytime??

Haru: Last time will bring EBM for the cereal, but now ss nearly gone, will then bring water :p

Personalised CD: Tot looks interesting but how come no response heee :p
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2848498.html?1251167318

Updates again!

Fee: $25.50, if gather 12 babies then free 1. => buy 12 get 1 free (around $23.40 each, will do refund if we got 12 babies eventually ;))

<u>Name:</u>
1. KiKi and BBQ
<font color="ff0000">2. Liv and BB Ethan (pending payment) </font>
3. Jes and BB Venice (checked-in
<font color="ff0000">4 Yoyosan and BB Charlene (pending details &amp; payment)</font>
<font color="ff0000">5 Yokoh and BB Braedon (pending details &amp; payment) </font>
6 Iman &amp; baby Omar Dabia (checked-in
7 Karen &amp; baby Keiran (checked-in
8 Jac &amp; BBY (checked-in
9 Glad_gal &amp; baby Greg (checked-in
10 Moomummy &amp; baby Darius (checked-in
<font color="ff0000">11 Tinkerbell_lim &amp; baby (pending details &amp; payment) </font>

<u>Waiting List</u>
1. Vincy
2. Vincy's friend

<u>PM me:</u>
1. Baby real Name
2. Baby DOB
3. Mummy real name
4. Contact No

Kindly Transfer $25.50 to my POSB Savings Acct 010-46343-2 or OCBC 542-3-008571. Inform me once u transfer over. I'll need the $$ and ur name for my submission tomorrow!

Hi Kiki,

It is too late for me and my boy to join the trial class? Sorry, just checked in to the forum today. Please let me know :p

Ninda &amp; Baby Aidan

Aquaducks trial
Mommies who attended -- was it fun for bbs?

Oooh i didnt know they have the taka baby fair!!! Am on leave tomorrow and gg down to the fair in the afn. Hope it isnt too crowded.

Will report back if there is any goodies to buy!

Good morning all!

enne, ya jealous bb is sticky to my mom.

bear, ya he will wail when we leave him alone even for short while to the loo. as long as out of sight.

Morning Kiki,
PM u details.
Txn ref: 2423890051

Thanks for arranging.
Any update, could u sms me as i would not be able to log in often. Cheers!

Sticky BB:
I more 'gek sim'. I look after her the whole day... but when daddy comes back from work, she will crawl to him, wan him carry. If i carry her so that he can go and change, she will wail and cry.. machiam i take her away from her beloved! Haiz, see already i heartache. haha. but now used to it liao la. Daddy's gal.. wat to do.

morning!

Minky, my boy has become sticky now too... also cannot be out of sight
same! go toilet also cannot! am hoping this is just a passing phase? then we he realise that we ARE actually coming back.. they won't have this anxiety anymore!

Pam, think taka fair is going to be crowded! I went yest and difficulty pushing my fat pram through the fair... plus the queues were long too....

Glad, i got some personalized cds for my bb sometime back.. he really loves it! He loves to hear his name in the song... just clicked your link looks like its a different bp and different cd brand tho... but same concept...

Good Morning!!!

Bear,
Claudia also having very bad seperation anxiety. And seperation anxiety doesnt have to be how long you c the kid each day. Actaully the shorter u c them seperation anxiety tends to b higher as u were away most of the time. so he scare that if he dun cling on to you then u will go away again. what we had to do now is to keep assuring them that we are just away for awhile to do a certain things and will b back shortly. but for your information, i had tried for for 2 months but claudia still cry buckets everytime i stand up to do something. sometimes its really pulling hair stituation.

Blustar,
yeah, my girl also learn to drink from a straw early. i got her a sprout cup but in the end she rather drink from her sister's straw cup... Zzzzzzz........i go for combi cups. i remember i got the pigeon mag mag cup for my elder one and she bite off the rubber and ate it~ cos the rubber was quite soft. whereas for combi their sprouts are pretty tough and durable. in my opinion. kekeke....

Re: seperation anxiety
Hmm.. how come C dun hav huh??? Normal or nt?
I oso nv get to see him for long hours everyday.But he dun seems to hav separation anxiety with anyone,except my elder gal wor. If the jie jie came back from sch,he will be very happi and crawl to her and not to anyone in the house.And he onli smile to her and not to anyone too -_-''

<u>Updates mummies!</u>
Deadline is coming closer (this afternoon, gonna fax over during lunch time)!
I'm gonna open up the last slot (probably 2?) to whoever mummies who made the payment first!

If u are really really keen, kindly PM me your details by today 2pm. Kindly PM
me first so that I can reserve and block the slot for you.

<u>Checked-in Mummies: (payment &amp; details received)</u>
1. KiKi and BBQ
2. Liv and BB Ethan
3. Jes and BB Venice
4 Iman &amp; baby Omar Dabia
5 Karen &amp; baby Keiran
6 Jac &amp; BBY
7 Glad_gal &amp; baby Greg
8 Moomummy &amp; baby Darius

<u>Slot reserved but Pending Payment Mummies:</u>
1 Tinkerbell_lim &amp; baby (pending payment, transfer during lunch-break)
2 Yoyosan and BB Charlene (pending payment, transfer soon)

<u><font color="ff0000">Danger Zone Mummy: (Slot will be drop at 1pm if no response...)</font></u>
1 Yokoh and BB Braedon (pending details &amp; payment)
-> Calling Mummy Yokoh!!! Anyone got her contact?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0066"> 1 more free slot! </font></font>

<u>PM me: </u>
1. Baby real Name
2. Baby DOB
3. Mummy real name
4. Contact No

Kindly Transfer $25.50 to my POSB Savings Acct 010-46343-2 or OCBC 542-3-008571. Inform me once u transfer over.
I'll need the $$ and ur name for my submission later!

Is it time to update our contact list?
The one Bear helped to compiled is already 1 YO!

Enne, u finally confirmed me as friend?

lilian... i seldom go see my fren request list de. haha

there are still alot waiting for me to approve!And many i was tinking who are they!Need sometime to tink back de *old liao* wakaka

hello mummies!

me feeling under the weather..the flu bug is goin ard..my bb oso kena..

Sophie teether
the 'paint' peeled off when my bb bites her ears. poor thing..not sure whether supposed to b dat way. any other sophies in the same fate as my bb's? hehe

Separation anxiety
my bb now seems to syg my hub more..boo hoo..when he comes back from work, she wans him to pick her up, if not, she will cry...she will sometimes do dat to me too, but sometimes onli lah. However, when we want to step out from the house, she wil just look but no crying.

*cough cough*
better rest....

Mildy,
Good lah, if we dun pop into those BP/overseas spree thread we can save $. Just went to collect my registered mail from the post office. I ordered some bloomers. Hb blew the whistle on me liao. Wait till hb sees me with the intelligent cube next mon... : p

Pam, received the velcro ribbon in the mail today
think its much better with the glue gun to attach the sides of the velcro like you did... am gonna try with the glue gun i borrowed frm my sis! also, i used so much more velcro than you did! silly me... actually just that amt is sufficient! tks again for sending... can now make more of my own

mildy, yea i also got the combi cup.. bb managed to suck water when using for the 1st time
me so happy!

Was on leave today.

<font color="119911">Happy Baby Puffs</font>
I was reading the pass postings and read that some mummies are interested to get the Happy Baby Puffs. I manage to get hold of supplier and they willing to give us price of $7.90 per bottle if we hit order of $200. Let me know if you are interested. If so, than I will take orders.

<font color="aa00aa">Accidents</font>
After our last miscarriage, HB and I are wondering if we want no 3 if not shld we than consider some form of birth control. However we are in a fix cos' we are catholic and we are not allowed to use contraception. sigh.... really donno what to do.....

heloo mummies,
not such a great start to e weekend for me..stomach was feeling a lil uncomfortable last nite and body feeling kinda achy since this morn. then hubby came home from work with stomach flu and havin the runs and vomited.

think i need to stop giving bb dinner for a while. she has been puking for the past few days especially during dinner time. yesterday she even puked when she was chewing on her rice cracker (got chocked i think) while we were having dinner outside. thankfully i happened to bring along extra clothes for her. had to wash her up and change her. and her poop seems runny lately too (like when she was BM only), not the slightly solid poop, and pooped 3 times today! wonder if she is having e runs?? feel so helpless...thinking maybe we are over feeding her and should just stick to breakfast n lunch for now and see how it goes.

blustar,
cool, do you prepare the fruit puree at home and bring it out chilled? the cereal will be pretty thick (w/o water or milk added?) consistency isn't it? sorry, i am so clueless!! its tough for me to prepare or bring food out for bb now coz she is quite a picky and small eater so if she eats at all, it won't be alot. i love blueberries but i must sieve it to remove e skin..if not bb H will gag and end up puking..sigh..

oh, how is bb K's teeth?? are they out yet? =D

mummy2nia,
take care ya?? rest well...

Hey blustar
lucky you told me taka baby fair was crowded -- so i decided to go super early! no queue woohoo.. BTW have you gotten your potty for your son?! Oh and I just figured out today that you can also use transparent nail polish at the edge of the ribbons, then it wont fray!! Much easier than glue guns!

takafair: what I bought
Huggies at $14.5 - Buy 3 get pull up pants free.
Pigeon wipes 3 for $10.50 + free case
Pigeon cleanser 2 for $18.90
Wanted to get potty but couldnt figure out what to buy.. oh and the FP rocking horse at $129 but dunno where I was going to put it in my teeny apartment,
Bought stroller as pressie for friend (but the prices are similar to BB Hypermart &amp; Robinsons)
Jumperoo at $199..
In all, prob good for us mommies to buy their daily essentials but the bargains are soso only. Prolly better for 1st time moms.

Mummy2nia
Yup Kaitlyn has chewed off the color on Sophie's ears and cheeks! hahaha.. but dont worry the paint is food coloring or something so it's safe. I have had it for about 7 months and it still looks fine.. just that the ears and corners are faded.

enjoy yourself at kindermusik class this sunday..
my son goes there every monday.. I love the teacher and her class.. =)
however a word of caution. the admin in kinder sucks if u gals decide to sign on.. be prepare if u miss ur lessons..
When u sign a term of 8 classes u MUST but their material which cost $60!!! for a package of 1 CD, 1 wooden toy, 1 board book and 1 mini poster for $60!!it's compulsory.. haiz.. tat's all i can share.. meanwhile enjoy yourselves!! =)

Lynn,
thank u so much for the tips on the bb food. my bb ate all his rice with the cream sauce u taught me.. hehe.. looking forward to seeing u next Friday! =)

just managed to put bb to nap after her feed. she was so whiney earlier when i tried to give her cereal for breakfast. think she was a lil sleepy already but e last time i tried to feed her breakfast earlier she wasnt keen. =( cooking her fish porridge lunch now, hopefully she will be more enthusiastic about it later. so far it is really only her feeding that is the main challenge. she has no teeth so PD recommends to mash/blend everything to avoid indigestion. i think she is also just a really small eater (unlike mummy &amp; daddy!!) by nature...

think i should really start to check out activities for baby. feel so bad sometimes when i think about her playing in her lil play yard most of the time. i'm thankful that grandpa is a great play companion when i am away at work though, if not i think i will terrible!!!

hi mummiess.. sorry to interrupt wana intro you gals this.. see if ya interested anot.. ^____^ Thanks!

<font size="+1">Great deal on Lil Etoile Photography for view @ http://liletoile.livejournal.com/</font>

Min 10 Mummies sign up then could get Natural Light Package : $200 Usual Price is $280!!

Packages includes
1. 1-1.5 hrs session (Each session lasts between 1-1.5 hrs, we will gauge accordingly and we definitely dun rush thru a shoot, we space out our time btwn each family in order not to compromise on the quality, tis one u can rest assured.)
2. Outdoor/Indoors (Pls note that if client request for places like sentosa for shoot, they will have to bear the admission exps, half session at home and half session beside a park also can.)
3. Up to 5 family members (pets can be included)
4. Online Gallery Selection (up to 7days) in web format
5.Weekend shoots only (OCT FULLY BOOKED Time slots Saturday 9.30am-11am or 4.30pm-6pm | Sunday 3.30pm-5pm) *timing can be amended accordingly to PG's availability if it's indoor shoot - to be arranged*
6. 8 edited pictures (in high res) (As ours is of a no-frills photography, we do not cater to prints at tis point but we give more edited pictures instead!!)
7.All images (basic touchup - high res) returned in CD/DVD. (The number of frames that we normally take are at an estimate of 100 and above. All images except those blurred will not be returned )
8. Payment 50% once the date confirm via bank transfer. Once the package is booked, validity is 6 mths.

Additional:
Any additional edit/touch up for each pics - $10
Any artwork/collage - $50 onwards

Need 10 mummies to get $200 package offer
Please state the date,time and email you prefer and shall email them once we have reach 10 mummies or more.
1. Fabbie
2. Chrstine
3. Jappooh
4. Jowin
5. pastilllies
6. Izu

OH btw if you gals happen to interested in http://www.raffertysgarden.com/best_baby_food.php let me know.. the price &amp; collection you all can refer to http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/2864279.html?1251443931 do email me ya!

Sorry for the long post! thanks ^_____^!

haru: i think your bb is teething.. brandon's poop is rather runny too each time his teeth pop out. now his poop is runny, i guess another teeth is coming as i can see he always put his hand in his mouth.

gal_dolphin:
brandon also opened his mouth big big when he ate that.. that nice.. hope to see you too on friday. maybe we can share more recipe then with other mummies..

kindermusik: mummies enjoy your lessons this sunday! give feedback on classes!

Lynn,
really?? gosh, my dad says he thinks she's teething too. only thing now is that she has been puking at least once everyday for past 4 days. so sad..she puked just now when she was about to snack on her biscuit. =( but she is still her normal happy self and she managed to eat some porridge for lunch too. wonder whats causing her to puke..sigh..

Blustar: Ohh..hee i wonder if my bb will like it still debating if shld buy the CD!!

Happy Baby puffs: Hee will be interested if less sugar than Gerber puffs!

Pam: So taka fair nothing much?? Me checking it out on Monday coz on leave

Haru: Hope u and hb better liao!! My bb also bo gei. I tink if u worried abt the puking, might want to consult PD? Not sure if that is a symptom of teething. But as for her food preference, if she is still happy n bouncy i guess like wat u said she may not just eat that much!

CIO:
Terrible night. Hb and I tried our first (and maybe last) sleep training yest. The 5mins cry was terrible, bb coughed and screamed. When the 5mins up, Hb went to pat and soothe her, but she just lie on the bed and screamed even more. Then she PUKED all over. Sigh! We cleaned her up and carried her to zzz.

Bear, Vincy, AdensMummy and mummies who have tried CIO, any advise? Shd i give up or try again few days later? We were prepared to go all the way... but just 5mins and she puked all over. See heartache le.

Bluestar
sound really crowded at Taka fair...everytime like that...esp u go at those peak timing....Oh that's gd BBK likes the combi stage 3 cup. Just let him try out lo...any brand shd be alrite...most impt it doesnt leak n durable...lol~~

re kindermusik: mummies enjoy your lessons this sunday! Give some feedback on classes! Too bad I can't join on sundays..cos working Pt.

chillipadi
just be natural lo...dun think too much

Haru
just be careful when yr bb is eating the rice crackers cos sometimes will get choke...I always give alot of water esp my BBJ eat biscuits/rice crackers/cereal.

My BBJ will have watery poo too cos teething nwdays... Yr bb shd be teething lo...

Yoyosan
ooo...aiyo.she must be scared...poor thing..

Haru, hope u and hubby feeling better!
The fruit puree i prepare at home then bring out in normal tupperware don't really chill it.. then when ready to feed, i will mix with the cereal and some water until consistency is ok... but don't keep the food too long... usually i will feed within 3 hours of bringing it out.

re poop: some days bbK will have runny poop too.. not like the usual type.. might be cos of new food introduced, or indigestion? If not that watery it may not be the runs... maybe can just monitor the next few poops see if ok! Maybe when u start dinners again u can try seomthing light? I just tried chicken soup with pasta stars and he loves it! At the moment he only takes 2 solid meals a day too, lunch at 11.45 and dinner at 5.45ish... maybe try dinner for bbH again next mth? no hurry also... can go with their pace, pd mentioned 2 solid meals a day at this age is plenty... K also not interested in solids for breakfast yet.. I will prob try again in a mths time....

teeth...
bb has only 2 lower at the moment but i see the 2 uppers making their way through already! and they look big!!

Pam, good thing u managed to go in the morning to taka fair.. think thats the best way to actually look around and buy stuff! agree with you tho that it might be better for preggie first time mummies to be looking for the bigger items to purchase!

yoyosan, i also did not manage to succeed with CIO.
1st time... within 5 mins puke all over, changed him and put back in the cot.. took another 25 mins of crying b4 sleeping
2nd time, puked all over within one minute of me leaving the room. changed his sheets, matress, protecter, clothes, put him in again and he puked a lil again i quickly pick him up already cos didn't wanna change the sheets all over again. In the end, he best way for me is to still continue to put him to sleep by latching on, rockin on the pillow or patting, but when he cries in the middle of the night, i will ignore, and he doesn't puke and the crying is not so cham also... and i don't enter the room at all so he will put himself back to sleep. guess diff babies are diff and we need to see wat suits them best. for me i can't let him cio to sleep, but when he wakes up at 3 or 4 i just let him cry himself back to sleep. Then 6.30ish i will let him latch on again to sleep somemore... but i agree with you.. super heartache... i still can't forget it till now!

glad, maybe can try 1 cd 1st
the last time i ordered the cds were by 75volts. me and bb really like the songs.. but only thing abt it is the cds seem like they burnt it themselves one... and 1 of it that my fren got the quality was not so good so she had to send back to change it... but overall i think its a good buy cos my boy's eyes will light up when he hears his name... very cute! i got one cd for sleeping time which i play everynite before bedtime, and one with more lively songs for playing in the daytime+ in the car etc.... you can check out http://www.75volts.com, you can put in your bb's name and listen to samples of the song to see if u like it or not.. does the bp you saw have sample songs for u to listen?

rainbowcandybb, just saw your fb pics... you bring your bb out to so many places man!! i shd start bringing too! I think my bb keep going to taka, paragon &amp; tanglin mall ... would really like to bring him to the zoo.. maybe for his 1st bday! not sure if he is too young to enjoy? but shd quite fun i think!

CIO

Hi Mummies, just want to share. I am an October mummy and my baby was having really bad sleeping issues - waking up every 45mins for 3 months. I was a total zombie and desperate for a sleep solution. I read lots of books (No Cry Sleep Solution, Gina Ford, Baby Whisperer and others) and also tried CIO.

My baby just couldn't take CIO. He puked and pooped within 10 minutes. I only did it for 2 nights and gave up - I felt he is only a baby and not fair to torture him like that. Some babies respond well to CIO, but mine is not one.

Instead, from co-sleeping, I slowly got him used to sleeping in his cot by patting his bum and going "shhh -shhh". I made sure we have a consistent bedtime and bedtime routine, and ALWAYS put him down awake. If he cries, I pick him up, soothe him and put him down as soon as he stops. But must put him down awake.

Slowly but surely, he learnt to sleep in his cot. Yah, there were many nights were it could take me up to one hour of Pick Up, Put Down. Many nigghts I sat on the floor with my hand through the cotbars patting him for 30-45mins.

But now, he sleeps by himself - I have to be in the room but I don't have to do anything - and only wakes up 1-2 times for milk. He can sleep from 7pm to 7am. It was very hard, but we are getting there after 2 weeks of this method.

So, just to let you know that you don't have to do CIO, there ARE other ways and some babies just don't do well with CIO.

Good luck to you and your sleep training.