(2008/11) November 2008

dear mommies..
I realized my bb seems sticky to my MIL ler.. suddenly the phase of all these during my #1 comes back.. that time #1 still baby also very sticky to MIL..

I thot I am over that stage le but still couldn't help feeling a teeny weeny jealous, when i carry him, he keeps looking at my MIL want her carry.. last time with #1 also like that.. sigh

good morning mummies! i feel like i'm even busier at home than working. anyway, i'm likely going back to work by oct. my mum can't stand me being at home anymore

kiki: my babies' stats are so outdated but even those i have now are outdated too so i'll just email u the latest ones next time they get measured.

lynn: i'm so sorry to hear what happened. pls take care.

enne: read something abt baby L earlier but forgot what it is. glad to know he is fine now.

take care everybody, see all soon. especially cheeky lilian & peanut.

enne, sama sama
No choice de lor. We have to work mah.
Now #1 not sticky to your MIL liao rite? So things will change de. 安慰我们自己

Enne, I can understand how you felt. Me too, but worse cause my bb is sticky to my maid! haiz..very gek sim whenever i carry him, and he's whining and struggling, wants my maid to carry him instead. But no choice lah, coz she's the main care giver when I'm at work mah. At least, your bb is sticky to you MIL, not someone else! :p

olwen-me joining u soon. haha. take care yea.

Lilian-Yeah as he grow up.. he(#1) also sticks to me coz he knows i'm the mommy.. and I make sure I bring him home every nite lo.. tats why initially I thot I wun be so affected coz I know its part and parcel since I'm working.. but last nite.. see liao.. feel jealous ler. hehee..

moomummy-Yeah.. same lo.. my MIL is the main caregiver too.. no choice since we gotta work!! Yeah thank god its my MIL.. but if ur maid got 'feelings' for ur kid.. then its ok.. worrying is whether she really love ur kid anot~!

Olwen: ok sure
Let me know when u got latest measurement

<font size="+1">TWO more babies to go!!</font>

<u>Kindermusik Trial Class</u>
When: This Sunday (30/08, 10am), Tanglin (slot reserved)
Duration: 45 mins
Fee: $25.50, if gather 12 babies then free 1. => buy 12 get 1 free (around $23.40 each)

'BP' cancelled if cannot get 12 babies by today noon ...

<u>Name here:</u>
1. KiKi and BBQ
2. Liv and BB Ethan (dun mind any branch)
3. Jes and BB Venice (prefer sun)
4 Yoyosan and BB Charlene (ok for this sun/tanglin mall)
5 Yokoh and BB Braedon
6 Iman &amp; baby Omar Dabia (Oct 08 mummy)
7 Karen &amp; baby Keiran
8 Jac &amp; BBY (KiKi's friend)
9 Glad_gal &amp; baby Greg
10 Moomummy &amp; baby Darius

Mummies, this 'BP' will be closed by today noon so please stay tuned for updates! Kindly note that your payment is required in advanced.

enne, haha.. i worst still leh. I nvr bring my girl home every nite.
When my girl hear her ah gong come out from the toilet hor, she will crawl all the way from living hall to the room to find him. No choice, ah gong is the 'good guy' always give in to her. We are the bad guys, always force her drink milk.

Olwen, hi there :p U so irritating in ur mum's eyes meh?

Lilian-haha during #1 time, I very 'jing zhang' every nite die die must bring him home no matter how late or tired..

olwen-ur mum sure is good to handle all 4 kids of urs.. although got a helper..

Gd morning~

Enne> u found ur greener &amp; fresher patch of grass liao?? stay at home &amp; have a gd rest ! u deserve it.. &amp; meantime u can create bond with ur boys..
i was like u when i see my bb v close with my maid last time.. hehe.. it's just natural instinct.. we will feel tat way naturally.. but after a long tired day from work &amp; see him, i feel so refreshed again.. cos when he see me at the door,, he look so happy.. will yell &amp; ask me to carry him.. happy.. this type of feeling undescribable. heehee

alibaba-nope haven't find.. maybe take a break first ba..

Yeah but in a way think positively we shd be happy got others dote on our kids as much also hor..

I very emo during #1 times.. I even cry when he dun seems to want me as much. haha.. now thinking back.. feel so silly tats why I thot I wun feel that with #2,, who knows the same feeling comes back last nite!!! haizzz but am trying to look on the bright side la..

btw mummies

i heard from my sil mentioned that sheng shiong market selling SIMILAC STAGE 2 @ $32.50 It's a steal! v cheap... but duno if ev branch got such offer.. can check this out!

Enne>

Yup. u need a break! when is ur breakfree days? shall we organise a meet up somedays?

ya.. in a way tat others dote ur bb as much
but still couldnt overcome the feeling la.. i v understand ur feeling.. haha...

alibaba-Yesh of coz i got time.. maybe see when I officially no grass to eat.. hehe.. else din meet up b4 ler.. else later I become shy shy.

wtan-anything good there???..

enne,i wish my maid really like my boy coz to me, she doesn't really know how to take care of him. I have to remind her to do alot things for my boy everyday. then there were a few times when my boy fell from the matteress, she din even looked alarmed or guilty or watsoever. and a few times i caught her bathing my boy in cold water and she even argued back with me when i told her off..haiz..so i guess, when come to 'feelings' for my boy, i dun tink she has any lor..

mommummy-hmmm.. u're working?? the maid alone with Darius? I always feel its worrying if the caregiver don't genuinely care for the kids..

re:twillight turtle

those mommies who bought also.. how did ur kids react??
my #1 was very eager when I bought the turtle home then open up, but when i close the lights.. he was ok but when I open the turtle lights.. showing the stars and moon.. my boy keep asking me to close the turtle lights.. as if he scared ler.. but he not scared of the dark ler.. he don't like the shadowy image of the stars/moon..
aiyoo... buy for him de ler..
but I haven't let #2 see, hopefully he likes la..

moomummy
how come ur maid bathe bb with cold water?? wat if bb fall sick &amp; got a flu.. if were me , i will told her off right at the spot &amp; oso ask her if she can bathe with cold water anot... WTF.. dont take for granted that bb duno how to speak up..&amp; becos of her laziness that cause us so much hassle &amp; bb suffer.. mind my langauge.. i am getting piss up with these domestic helper.. &amp; we still mus keep checking on themm.. haiz.. couldnt trust them much now.

enne>
i tried the twilight turtle aready.. bb quite like it.. tat time i sing twinkle star song, he keep smiling.. but again.. i dun think it will help much for them to slp. haa.. cos he keep wanting to touch the turtle.

ah Jes
My gal got her DMSA results liao. she's cleared

I think your girl will be fine too!

Blessedmum,
u there? How's Evan and yourself?
I rem u said Evan had hives last wk? Guess wat? Her twin sister Kayla started having rashes tis wk. Argh...
Kayla used to have hives that lasted for a mth when she was abt 4mths old. Cause unknown.

hey lilian, glad to know the good news, so now yr gal no need anti-b liao hor? hooray...

my gal's test mid sep, keep my fingers and toes crossed.

pardon my ignorance - what's hives? anyway hope its nothing serious.

oic... how to cure this? usually is caused by some sort of allergy rite?

i think of the upcoming DMSA i very stressed le! my hubby still suggest we cancel it, but i think it's better we go ahead, just to set our minds at ease.

re: maid
heard of so many horror stories about maids. my new maid starting with us next week. i'm not sure how i shd treat her, what you mummies suggest? be strict and fierce? or be nice and make her feel like home?

Jes, dun b stressed abt it! It's not that scary la and esp now our bbs are still young they will forget abt t pain/experience very fast.

Hmm ya.. the hives usually caused by allergy. Dun tink there is cure for it -_-
As for maid, i tink its better to be strict and firm.

Kindermusik Trial
Hey mummies, I got 10 babies now. KINDermusik is very kind as they are willing to open up a trial class for us. However, we'll not be entitled to the 'Buy 12 get 1 free' offer.

Means we will have to pay the normal trial class fee $25.50, i don't mind lah, if you're don't mind, pls pm me the following:
1. Real Name of Baby
2. Birth Date (those in my list no need to give)
3. Mummy's Real Name
4. Mummy's Contact

To save time, kindly transfer $25.50 to my POSB Savings account 010-46343-2 and let me know ur txn ref no ya?

I'll forward the name list to them tomorrow!
Thanks gtg for meeting!

enne
yes,i'm working full time. i'm staying with my in-laws but my MIL is looking after her grand-daughter, so she got not much time on hand to fully look into wat my maid is up to. Luckily, got my sis-in-law who helps to keep a lookout at times. my hubby is very unhappy with this current maid and he has asked the agent to find him a new maid so that he can transfer this maid out, but you know lah, the effiency of maid agencies are so 'good' and 'fast', until they don't dare to call my hubby back regarding this.
actually, i'm really envious of you where u have your MIL helping to take care of your kids. at least you know that they can take care and really dote on them.

alibaba
yah, my maid really bathe my boy with cold water and i did caught her red-handed a couple of times. but she argued back that she did ask my MIL to test the temperature of the the water before she bathe my boy, but in actual fact, she did not even ask anyone! I was so mad that i shouted at her and told her off, but she's like bo chap also...haiz, really a headache when it comes to maid issues..how i wish i could stop working and become a SAHM, but i know it's impossible when my hubby can't be the sole bread winner.

you have a maid too rite?got issues also?

lilian, only heard adults can get hives usually due to drinking. i'm curious how babies get hives too huh?

moomummy - yr maid is terrible, can't stand esp that they don't take care of babies properly!

jes, ya man.. dunno how bbs get it! Somemore my gal wasnt having any solid food tat time.
Ur current maid have problem thats why changing?

moomummy, if u dun trust your current maid, then try not to let her handle your bb. Bathe him yourself when you r home ba

glad_gal,
thanks! u mean just bring the cereal out and add water just before feeding her? (i normally add EBM at home for cereal)

Bear,
i see, thanks for the idea too! my slow cooker is not e smallest size one so i dun dare to let it cook overnight as it may get dried up quickly. mayb like u said, i can just wake up early to cook it and just put it in thermos. i have a Tiger thermos which comes with 2 small containers for veg, etc. Should I then warm the veg puree and put it in the small container (keeps warm for 3 hours)before bringing it out? last week i actually put the pumpkin puree in the porridge together in the thermos to bring to MIL place.

blustar,
same here. bb H is not a fan of bottles. good thing she only needs to take 2 bottle feeds a day now. i am also wondering how she will manage with weaning off bf-ing. am prepared to BF beyond a year if she still seem to enjoy it. =P i am currently using the pigeon mag mag cup but the one with the spout. think i will get e straw top soon to let her try. she will prob take a while to learn to suck from the straw. she enjoys drinking from her doidy though, getting playful and loves to blow bubbles while drinking from e cup!

Kiki,
would love to join for the kindermusik trial but i can't make it this sunday as i have friend's baby full month party to go to! =(

moomummy
i think u shld start to find another maid to replace ur current one lor...i sent my ex maid back home this early month nia.. still testing water on the current maid.. abit slow.. sometimes like duno how to take instruction &amp; prioritise what tings to do 1st. &amp; like no confident to take care of bb alone.. when she heard tat mil will not stay at home at all times.. she asked my mil "how".. gosh.. if i am around, i will definately tell her . Tis is why i employ her!!

I do tot of being a SAMH. but i see my hb aready quite stressed up with his job.. if he is the sole bread winner.. he gonna be even more Stressed up.. so i tink we'll jus keep our finger cross to have a gd maid..

lilian, maybe it could be some dust allergy and not due to food intake, as we know babies' skin are more sensitive. so if rashes subside soon then i think no worries lor.

me 1st time engaging maid so getting very kan cheong. if maid treats my gal like what moomummy's maid did, i won't hesitate to f*** her upside down then send her away. :p

moomummy-I 2nd alibaba, once u got 'bad feeling' i think better change?? else wait till smth happens or the maid do.. then late liao.. or maybe see will the maid 'develop' feelings for D anot.

re:hives
my boy ganna once last july.. also duno due to what... but so far no more le.. touchwood!!.. but very scary lo.. keep popping everywhere!!

Wah... i also want to bring bb go Kindermusik.. u ladies let us know the feedback, would love to add brandon in the same class.. enjoy ah! take plenty of pictures! :"

separation anxiety: i think now is like that one.. i read abt it that bb like to go to the main caregiver as they feel more secure and the main caregiver will quickly understand their needs. my brandon wail even if i am in the same room with him. daddy carry cannot, must me. i go toilet, he can cry until very chiam... haiz..

Maid: my maid like to act blur or stupid when i am ard. she can do things very slowly until i am in full charge and care of bb. she don take note what time bb eats or naps, she simply wait for me to say. and she not "zhi dong". like eating in the restaurant, food comes, she not like she take care of brandon first, we eat. she sitting there getting ready to eat.. is everytime we have to say. i think maid can treat her nice, but when come to work have to be firm and strict, otherwise they can shit on your head. in the first place must like that, otherwise when later then you strict, they will throw temper. this in the first place, i do things wrong. i treat her very nice. now fierce, she likes give black face or worst don answer u.

alibaba
yah, i'm searching for a new maid also. ur maid from indonesia? seems like your maid and mine quite similar leh. very slow and dunno how to take instructions well. must always remind her to do alot of things. i was thinking sometimes, might as well i do lah, will be faster and better.haha..

enne
yah,agree with you. but itz really very difficult to get a good maid. depends on our luck also. this is my 2nd maid liao. the 1st one we sent her back after 2 weeks becoz she kept falling sick and even fainted at one time!

i think the reason why my maid is so argumentive is becoz she's a ex-singapore maid, thats why more daring lor..

moomummy
mine is from philippines.. ex sin 9yrs experience &amp; i tink her slowness is due to her age.&amp; her experience.. she tends to do her way.. she is 42YO aready. which defers from the biodata i got initially stated 33YO. i know it's common to have age defers but nv expect this much.. However i will still hang on with this one 1st.. cos the changing maid process is really sucks.. mus teach all over again.. v sianz..hopefully she can pick up fast.. else my white hairs will grow more. ha..
&amp; hope my boy's milk strike will end soon... it's really hard to feed him milk when he is awake...especially with the maid's care,, i scare she duno how to agar.. missed one feed &amp; nv shorten the interval of next feed.. -__-

alibaba
yah, i agree with u. re-training of maid really sucks. have to get angry all over again.lolxx
ur bb on milk strike ah?mine same oso. just started a few weeks ago. dunno izzit becoz of him teething again or what. make 220ml of milk for him only manage to drink 80ml. when i try to feed him some more, he'll struggle and cry until his face goes red and alot tears streaming down his cheeks.so ke lian look. in the end, i gave up and poured away the rest of the milk.

quite a no. of babies are lidat. haa.. BB T sometimes drink abit 2-4oz to fill his stomach den totally reject.. sometimes didnt even give a single sip ..i threw many btls of his milk aready!! haiz.. really gek sim when come to feed him milk..

those mummies who put ur name down for the stage n such trial pls check your email...

pm me if any of u who put ur name n did not receive my email.. thanks ya..
date is 4th sept.. for the trial class..

kiki,
thank u i got ur mail!! will arrange with u privately.. hehe..

vincy
Can, but hor I'm still waiting for confirmation from another mummy (No 11), can I put u &amp; ur friend in the waiting list first? If I don't hear from her by tomorrow afternoon, then will reserve the 2 slots for u? is it ok?
Stay tuned, will PM you

hey mummies!

raindowcandybb, only saw your post just.. was at taka bb fair just now but it was so crowded! I look at the queue i don't dare to buy anything! So end up i went upstairs to bb dept where it was empty.. ended up buying the combi stage 3 with straw.. hope bb likes it! was lookin at the pigeon mag mag but there were quite alot to choose and i was abit confused! didn't help that bbK was fussing about in the sling.. so i had to just take fast, pay and leave!

mummies going for kindermusic.... enjoy yourselves! am currently going every tue afternoon with my fren and both of us really enjoy it! 1st few lessons bb not so used to it.. but now it seems they enjoy it more.. maybe cos more familiar with the surroundings and instruments! Signed up with teacher Shauna's class as we find her classes very lively and fun
Remember to go abt 10 mins early for class so bb can get familiar with surroundings and usually they will let the babies play with this spongy balls before class which my bb totally loves!

Haru, how bout fruit puree with rice cereal or oatmeal when you go out? only mix together when time to eat.. so far i do that sometimes when we have to bring lunch out...
can mix fruits so they don't get bored! blueberry+banana, peach+pear etc with the cereals mix pretty well!