(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian
thou my b got few teeth but i dun tink she ever use them to bite food other than biscuits.. Everytime giv her rice, meat etc she like swallow them one.. no bite lei..

ooh... i tink she jus use her tongue to mash them up + her saliva is unlimited so it helps to wet the food up for easy swallowing i guess

thanks peanut, i shall go and see and perhaps buy both plain and flavoured ones. small packs are definitely better than a huge one.

same same, my gal got few teeth but i oso dun quite dare to let her try more solid food scare she dun know can bit properly aot.

btw, you all got let bb try to eat "outside" food before? i tried giving the kfc whipped potatoe (w/o the sauce) and the tuk-tuk kueh w/o the filing to my gal, she very tham jia, everything oso "hoot".

Jes, i very kiasi one, nvr let her try outside food. Even at home i nvr give her snacks.
I think u try a bit no harm one. keke..

Hi mummies!!

Busy dayzzz..

Mummy2nia: Hee nice PS photos!! Can't wait to see mine too...

Lynn: Rem to eat more 'bu3' food!! Hmm quite keen in kindermusik too, maybe can see if want to go for a trial class tog on one of the wkends

Jes: Ha..let bb try a lot of 'outside' food.. sometimes my in-laws also -_- but ok lah, in small amts..he tried durian, cake among some junk food! I also had to let bb try some outside food when we were in Sabah :p

And baby yoplait: Yup, i got in the small packs in Carrefour, the plain one..bb likes it! Tho it taste a bit sour to me :p

peanut,
the 4 pack got banana flavour one right? For the plain one, usually I'll add in my own fruit puree. For the other flavours one, i remb seeing it is for 1-3 years old de..

Jes,
I don't think its good to feed ur baby KFC whipped potato, cause its not pure mashed potato, but processed into powder and they just add water to make it. For now, I don't him try any outside food yet, cos i don wan him to develop a sweet tooth also, somemore he very easy get heaty. I think its best that wait till after 1 year old den let them try all that ba..

Yes! Yogurt! Puffs!
Just to share some great foods that BBQ enjoys. He luv it so much that he can't stop eating!

Baby Yoplait
2852454.jpg

Guess some mummies are giving this to their little baby..
It's suitable for babies from 6 months of age.

So far I can only find the Vanilla & Banana flavour at Cold Storage.. about $6++ for 4 small packs (100g each pack I think)
My boy can finish one whole pack and ask for more =)

HappyBaby Puffs
2852455.jpg

Yummy yummy.... even mummy likes to eat...

I got it at around $8++ here, think it might be cheaper to order from US directly (click on the link). Check out online spree

Just for sharing

Jes: I use normal shredded cheddar cheese. so far ok.. he likes it very much, open his mouth big big.. very nice.. i try i also like.. hehe.. so far no allergic.. i think should be ok. i got a recipe book by Annabel Karmel. surprisingly her weird combination turn out very nice. now he enjoy his new food.

peanut: my boy also.. he don bite, he simply just swallow. some time i see him like got choke frightened the hell out of me.

glad_glad: thanks
. now restin at home. doc give 2 weeks hospitalisation leave..

kiki: the puffs, melt easily? my son he ah cant swallow well.. i very scare.. must mash his food properly.

Lynn,
u got the Annabel Karmel book too? Lots of receipes and purees inside hor. But some receipes machiam like giving adult type of food. I like the book.. for the colorful pictures. haha.

Jes,
I've given McDonald HotCakes to my gal. Nice and soft, easy to chew. And also baked potato without the sour cream and bacon bits (yummy, she din knoe what she's missing. hee).

FEEDING SOLIDS
-how long does ur bb take their porridge or cereal daily? Mine can take up to 1hr sometimes! Anyone same same?

<u>Dolphingal &amp; Lynn</u>
Yeah, it's 只溶在口,不溶在手... quite okie leh.. hee hee..

I bought it from organic shop @ Harbourfront Centre (3rd level), around $8.70, member got 10% discount. Keen? I can buy for u all =)

kiki
the vanilla and banana yoplait.. small small packs one?? i cant find it at any supermarkets lei.. al i saw is the one that is plain and the pack is quite huge and its taste super yucky to me.. no wonder my gal doesn't like it as well.. whereas for the yoplait with few flavours 1 it doesn't state for how old so i asuume small bbs not suitable yet.

kiki,

YES YES!!!pls!! i'm keen!!! muak muak!!!
interested in the apples.. hehe.. is the green nice? =) Thanks u thank u!!!
got other finger foods as well?coz now my son busy feeding himself.. so dunno wat to cook liao.. haiz..

Haru, sent out your toy leash today. You can strap one end to sophie/teether, and the other to her hand =)

Blustar, sorry cant rem if you had a lil boy or girl. lemme know and i will send it out tomorrow!

Dymples, gimme your address and i will send you one for Janessa!

Feeding solids
She takes about 20-30mins. But when she starts refusing to eat, i'll stop feeding her.

Lynn
which receipe u hav used from annabel karmel? i'm looking at the website and may try the cheesy pasta this weekend.. a bit worried she wont like it..

RE: kindermusik
lynn, gladglad, I am also interested to let bb go.. hee.. we can go to the trial together...

RE: outside food
i also kiasi leh.. dun dare to feed him outside food and non pure food.. ;p scare he allergy leh..

RE: happy puff
i also interested.. anyone org the spree?? hahaha

RE: sippy cup
fifi, how much is the cup from ur hubby site ah? interested to get one... useful??? ;p

good day to all!!!

good morning!

lynn: thanks, and ya, which recipe you used from AK?

peanut: no worries, just try lah, if bb dun like to eat, we eat lor, hahaha

hi dear mommies, how's everybody?? been bz recently!!

Anyway JTS: yesterday was my baby checkup again.. my baby amazes us when during the blood test, he didn't CRY at all.. he only don't like it when the nurses grab his hand.. he can even smile and play, although they took 2 small tubes of his blood for testing.. so proud of him..

sabre: my hubby oso stopped me abt feeding too much whipped potatoe, he oso said it's a "badly processed" food, maybe i shd given baked potatoe and hot cakes, like wat yoyosan did.

gladgal: u steady leh, durian oso give ah!

Morning..
my b down with cough liao.. sianz.. mus hav caught it from my mil..... -_- hope she gets better soon.. somemore tomm on leave plan to bring her out with my own family..

Kiki
saw u at the MRT station jus now.. jus walking in front of me.. but u toking with ur fren i no wan to interrupt

Enne, same same, my bb oso never cried during blood test when we brought her for checkup the previous week, i guess its cos she was busy munching the biscuit that PD gave.

kiki-the happy babypuffs looks smth like gerber puffs??..

sometimes seeing so many solids other kids are trying, feel 'gek sim' my baby cannot.. he dun even know how to swallow porridge coz just started and can only try 1 spoonful each time.. haiz.. but doc say for his condition, normally takes very long coz cannot solid feed.. what doc say is true.. there's a limit to how much he can absorb, can't force also....

enne,
yeah very similar, just that it's organic ;) and it's 1/2 the sugar than the leading brands like Gerber &amp; Beach Nut Puffs... as stated on their website..

I am finally here. Busy at work and at home. Came back to work on Thursday last wk and was busy clearing emails. So how's everyone?

<font color="0000ff">Enne,

don't compare, every bb is diff. My Nat also took zillon yrs (abt 3mths) from refusing cereal to now eating porridge.

Even now coming to 10 mths, she only eat 1 bowl of porridge at nanny's, at home when i feed her, she eat less than half a bowl
make me feel so lousy as a mom.</font>

kindermusik
ya I also keen! (I missed the last trial organised by Mildy *ouch!*).
Any of u all keen? I can call up and ask for a trial.. hee hee

Name here
1. KiKi and BBQ

Welcome back chilipadi! *hug*

Kiki,
For kindermusik trial...went before still can sign up for another trial? BB zzz midway during the one mildy organised.

Also, r u going to the tanglin branch or pasir ris?

yo! yokoh!
Oh ok will check it out for u, haven't call them yet, just wanna gather and see how many interested first heehee.. shd be Tanglin branch ba, thou I dun mind Pasir Ris branch too..

Glad_gal
Thank u hor! hehe..me like the pics!

Kiki
u wanna try the Pasir Ris one? i can give u the number if u like..let me know ya. Doubt i can go already cos my boss puts me on morning schedules on a couple of Sats. My hub cant go alone...he needs me to go, so it's very tough for me. Im still thinking whether i shld continue signing up...sigh....I noe he's not so keen on this, he just go cos i want to go.

JJmom-Yeah I feel super sad &amp; lousy when I see how my baby try to swallow yet still dunno.. he needs to learn frm scratch yet not allowed to.. haiz..

re:kindermusik

I also keen ler but not sure if HB or MIL allows me to bring bb, coz of all the viruses around and becoz of his condition, his immunity not as strong too...

mummy2nia-where to see ur pics?

Kindermusik Trial Class
Earliest slot: This Sunday (30/08, 10am), Tanglin (need to arrange fast)
Fee: $25.50, if gather 12 babies then free 1. => buy 12 get 1 free (around $23.40 each)

<u>Name here:</u>
1. KiKi and BBQ
2. Liv and BB Ethan (dun mind any branch)

mummy2nia: thanks I dun mind Tanglin mall branch lah cos after that can go jalan-jalan. Pasir ris might not be so accessible to some mummies... hee ... u wanna join us? cos trial class should be on Sunday..

Kiki...dun think my hub will wanna go so far cos fasting month, excuse will be tired..hahaha...im tryin to convince him to go for the pasir ris currently.

enne
in my fb lah..u can go and see2 look2. i think better dun bring ur bb out now cos of the virus, scared for ur bb..in the meantime, u can gather musical instruments and some music and sing and play with him, just like kindermusik..hehehe

kiki, me and bb wanna join! can hubby go oso?? thanks!

Kindermusik Trial Class
Fee: $25.50, if gather 12 babies then free 1. => buy 12 get 1 free (around $23.40 each)

Name here:
1. KiKi and BBQ
3. Jes and BB Venice (prefer sun)

Kindermusik Trial Class

Name here:
1. KiKi and BBQ
4 Lynn and BB Brandon (prefer tanglin mall)

kiki,
Do they allow both parents (mummy &amp; daddy) to go into the class? And how long is the class? Thanks! Would like to join too.

Kindermusik Trial Class

Name here:
1. KiKi and BBQ
4 Lynn and BB Brandon (prefer tanglin mall)
5 Yoyosan and BB Charlene (ok for this sun/tanglin mall)

Yo yoyosan:
Only one is allowed at any one time, the other one can watch from outside. We can actually do a 'swap' in between the 'breaks'. Class duration is about 45 mins.

Mummies.. Pls put down ur names if you are keen, need to confirm with them by tomorrow noon...

Kindermusik Trial Class

Name here:
1. KiKi and BBQ
4. Lynn and BB Brandon (prefer tanglin mall)
5. Yoyosan and BB Charlene (ok for this aun/tanglin mall)
6. Yokoh and BB Braedon

Re: Puffs
My bb is crazy over gerber puffs. Count me in if there's cheaper alternatives

Annabel Karmel: So far I have tried the butternut squash risotto. i use pumpkin instead and rice instead of risotto. he likes very much.. the cheese n tomato sauce surprisingly very nice. i also tried the beef, carrot, parsnip, sweet potato dish. i use minced chicken as cannot take beef.. ok not bad.. he likes. but can see he prefer the cheese one.. cause he eat almost one bowl of chinese bowl.. he can eat more, but i didn give.. scare he too full.. cheese, rice and pumpkin very full one.

mummy2nia-I guess so.. think better be safe than sorry hor.. sigh.. think can only let my baby meet all his friends during the birthday bash!

Kiki: I cant go le.. My hb say i still in confinement, tell me better not anyhow run.. haiz.. there will be another trial again?

Kindermusik Trial Class

Name here:
1. KiKi and BBQ
4 Yoyosan and BB Charlene (ok for this sun/tanglin mall)