(2008/11) November 2008

peanut>
i forgot to ask u ,, y u send an empty message to me??

kiki> from bed is about 3-4times. on the floor ermm duno how many times liao... i tink i can be VIP liao..

alibaba
did i?? mayb nini sent u.. wan to ask how T is but dunoe how to spell yet.. hahaha... she was playing with my handphone and noticed she nearly called some of my frens!

Nut> fainteD! empty sms lor.. replying to nini.. Trysten miss nini leh...mummy said i getting nottier & nottier..

Had wanted to cook my own pasta sauce for her but yest at my mum's place she happened to cook as well so tried to feed nini and she no wan!! so nice food she also no wan! now i hesitant to do for her liao.. Somemore had wanted to put melted cheese for her one.. now can forget abt it liao..

Nini to T: ah.. wats new.. i ever since birth oredi v notti liao.. nw even worst cos i bath notti, brush teeth notti, change clothing notti, play notti and nw eat also notti.. u can beat me meh??

Trysten said.. nini prefer chinese cusine la..

Mummy replied.. T only know how to act "shi wen" outside..bring him out ev one say wah.. he so quiet & yew xiu... but when at home fox tail come out.. ev thing oso notti..

morning ladies!

ah nut

My gal also like tat when eating. Sometimes she good mood then guai guai eat her meal if not she will keep moving and whining crying, have to give her toys, cartoon, carry her walk around then she eat very notti :/ . Have to take 2 person to feed her. One to entertain her the other to feed her lor...

anyone know which cheese is suitable for bb??

Mosh
yah yah.. 1 person a bit gang kor.. so my MIL v cham lor.. hav to gao dim her alone when we working. and she dunoe how to on cartoon dvd even aft we taught her a few times... haiz...

Dear Jinomo,

i have placed your friend on waiting list since haven't received a confirmation. Do ask her to revert quickly with the following details if she's keen.

Nick:
1) Name:
2) Baby's Name:
3) Mobile No.:
4) Email:

The info as follows:

http://www.stageandsuch.com/
SOHO 1 @ CENTRAL
#05-09

Stage&Such
Trial: Biligual Speech & Drama + Music Movement (English & Chinese)

Cost: $10
Sat, 29 August 12noon - 1pm

1)jlow (jollycow)
2)nikkilime
3) little rabbit - pls pm your info
4)Jinomo (Nov 08 Thread)
5)Lemonade88
6) bubblepearl
7) petitcherie
8) Izu*

(Waiting list: Jinomo friend TBC)

Nini & Trysten forgotten their fren, Lucas.

Lucas also cant sit still during feed nowadays. Like Darwin, must show him few NEW toys during each feed. Lucas already trained his mummy's patience to "UNLIMITED".

peanut,
How u cook the brown rice pasta? Lucas cant seem to eat the boiled pasta w fish n vege ... need to grind then feed him somemore. And yesterday feed him the pasta w fish n vege, he keep give the vomit face so many times.

jO
Nini misses Lucas too nei.. she v fickle one la tsk tsk tsk...

Bellamy's star Pasta.. I cook till soft then add in the Heinz Mum's recipe pasta sauce.. she can more or less finish both times but not really enthusiastic.. need to distract her with cartoon.. Tt was 2 weeks ago when her solid feed stil not that bad.. aft tt become notti liao lor.. then yest my mum's place pasta with home cooked sauce she no wan..
I jus bought alphabet pasta.. this weekend cook for her but this time round i'll jus use e usual pumpkin/carrot/potato/fish purees to mix in.

Jo
NTUC, giant or some organic shops got sell.. Its like those Heinz purees in bottle, jus tt this pasta sauce is in a bigger bottle. I tried the cheesy pasta with beef (if ur religion dun allow then cannot buy liao). Then today i jus bot creamy pasta with tuna... sounds a bit strange but i'll jus try it this weekend see how.

kiki,
pls update for me. Tnks!

Yu-Qi
Weight: 8.1kg (Last weight 9mth 1wk)
Height: 70.5cm
Diet: Enfapro + 1 cereal + 2 porridge meal + Fruits puree
Teeth: 2 lower

kiki

can help me update too? thank you

Bb : Euan
Last measured - 8 mths 16 days
Weight - 8.98kg
Height - 71cm
Diet : EBM + 1 cereal + porridge or cereal + porridge and fruit puree
teeth - 4 upper and 2 lower

<font color="ff0066"> Hi mommies</font>

In case any of you are interested, I have 10 bottles of Bio Oil for sale. Bot too many bottles liaoz. I'm selling them for $25 per bottle on the WTS thread. IF any of you keen, pls PM me yah.

<font color="ff0066"> Kiki</font>
Can help me update? Baby Janessa now has 4 upper teeth and 3 lower teeth. Thanks.

those mummies who put down their names for the trial class, i've pm u all of u.. pls kindly reply so that i can arrange for the class.. thanks ya!!

hey hey...

peanut
u bought the alphabet pasta, which means u wun mash em up right? if go thru the sieve, so sayang.

Sl pics
me went and grab the pics...was there very fast cos i noe the drill liao..LOL! i go in, choose 5 pics. choose which one to be the table top pic, told her i wanna buy back the cd then i ciao..hahaha..oh yes, choose frame oso. And the table top pic will take 4-6 weeks to be ready...hicks!! hope can get by the Hari Raya period..would b nice if my guests were to see the frame!

This morning din really feel like getting out of bed. But muz drag myself up to prepare for work. I miss Langkawi...

Re: Canvas Prints
Anyone interested to share since its US$11.99 for the first one and US$6.99 for the subsequent ones? We can share out the final cost so that we only pay US$11.99 once. If you are interested, please list the size you want. I have stated the min quality of the images required.

11" x 14": 2100x1650 pixels or Higher
12" x 12": 1800x1800 pixels or Higher
12" x 16": 2400X1600 pixels or Higher
12" x 18": 2700x1800 pixels or Higher

Promotion Expiry is 15 Sep.

mummy2nia
of cos i wont sieve. Its small and aft cooking become soft liao so its fine.

Anyway dunoe wat happen to her.. appetite for solid food decreasing.. yesterday milk feeds she also drink a bit dun wan liao.. already drinking lesser than required stil like this.. haiz.. sianz...

ah nut,
me also v gek sim. My gal dunno due to teething or wat, drink v little and cry every nite recently.
Yest only drink 200ml milk. Oredi so skinny liao.

ah nian..
yah everytime they like this we'll blame it on teething.. imagine they stil got so many teeth waiting to come out, which means we've to dong until al come out when they 1 yr plus. and hor mind u e molars come out worst cos so huge and most painful one.. Then again.. when all teeth come out liao they stil so pain-in-e-ass come feeding time then me got nothing to say liao..really can shut up liao..

ah nian
u also giving friso liao.. me too nei.. tt damn enfa too exp. Me manage to get Friso2 at $22+ at a supermarket at my place..

joyce, beef cannot leh. She ok with solid food, but no no for milk. I m not eager to increase her solid intake cos it might reduce her milk even further.

ah nut, $22!? Wow tats so much cheaper leh.
Hahah, yes tats t word, pain-in-e-ass feeding time

Mummy2nia:
I'm contemplating the 12" by 16" as that is the normal proportion for photos. But muz go back and ensure my photo resolutions enuff first.

The canvas dun come with frames hor. Do you know how to frame up?

fifi,

i just noticed..i opened my photoshop to create the layout that i want..the 12" x 18", then i dragged the pics dat i want in..some are small and others big leh...i think SL crop the pics...i saw the BP for canvas printing, they got this loooong horizontal one, i think dat one is nice.

The canvas is not like the BP one ah? is it just a piece of sheet and then u gotto frame it up urself? dat one costs more. And u can go any frame shop to do..

nut
yahlor...eh, yah..maybe she can b a good french kisser..aiyo....this one my bro teach her u noe, until now, she will stick out her tongue but i noe also due to teething...

Hi kiki

Pls help me to update. Bb Bjust saw PD last friday (21 Aug).

wt: 8.4kg
ht: 72cm
diet: EBM, Enfalac + 3 solids
teeth: kosong

Stage &amp; such:
I went for the english trial last sat. there were 3 teachers for 5 bbs. the usual size is 2 teachers for 8 bbs. They have book reading (bb not interestd), play with textures (flour/rice/jam/yoghurt) very very messy but bb enjoyed thoroughly. They showed us the rooftop pool too..with 'mini' pools with diff temp. I let bb play in the pool since he is already dirty with the flour &amp; all. Gave him a quick bath in the toilet sink :p Overall not too bad but feel bb is still too young to benefit. Expensive for $50/1 hour lesson. For a $10 trial...quite worth it.

For those going for the trial, pls bring extra clothes for bb &amp; yourself just in case.

Sorry for the intrusion, if any mummies here are looking for photographer for your child's birthday party, do drop me an PM

Thxs

yah u gena tagged.

ei.. nobody get back to me re. e cheesy ques lei.
and hor can start giving the yoplait yogurt with flavours one? e plain one she dun like.. eerrrk..

hey, mummies! I am back! thank you for your well wishes.. the experience was a bit unpleasant though which the doc gave me this pills to eat the night before the operation.. i have bleeding and bad cramps like want to give birth. plus lots of blood clots... but anyway thank you ladies for your moral support.

peanut: I started using cheddar cheese.. n he likes it.

fussy bb: i agreed loi now is very difficult to feed bb.. i have to distract him with tv. me and my maid have to struggle to get his attention to eat.. then i realised my bb actually is BORED with his porridge. so i change my menus. today he opened his big mouth without me shoving the spoon in his mouth and he finished the food and ask for more before the cartoon show ends.. hehe.. so maybe your bb is bored with the food? today bb has pumpkin with porridge, top with tomato puree and cheddar cheese I(ah moh style)

dolphingal: is this trial also an english lesson like yukoh who just went? does the lesson has more of the movement and dance? if is the same as yukoh, i don think i want to join. my bb very active.. he needs activity.

kindermuisk: hey mummies that time you went for the trial at Tanglin Mall.. is that fun? and i remember someone mentioned that bb too young to join at that time.. do you think now can join? BB brandon went to Gymboree.. but the teacher has resigned n switch to a BORING teacher.. end up can see the group getting smaller. may want to switch to other lessons for bb..any mummies decided to go for lesson. i can tag bb along?

Lynn
take care and eat some bor..

bb's menu
i giv her varieties lei.. so i dun tink she's bored with e food.. jus simply too active and mayb appetite really not good.

dolphingal: i just went back to see the previous forum.. i prefer the Kindermusik after hearing the feedback from Yukoh. my brandon is super active.. this will not quiet him.. haha.. thanks anyway for the effort.. and sorry for the trouble. i would love to add brandon to join Kindermusik.. how much is package?

lynn - glad you are well, got to take care.

btw, what type of cheddar cheese you give bb, is it the normal adult cheese or got special cheese for bb wan?

i think sometimes bb oso quite sick of eating porridge liao, so am thinking of introducing more types of food, but not sure what can be given leh. any ideas to share, mummies?

Ya for bo gey babies, wat other food to offer other than porridge and purees?

Lynn, try put the unpleasant experience behind u. Take Care.

Jes
any supermarkets can get it. e ones with flavours come in small little packs. tts e one i feel like getting but not sure if suitable for 10mths old. I gotten the bb plain yogurt beofre.. v stupidly huge and even i find it taste like s**t