(2008/11) November 2008

Enne, wishing BB L a speedy recovery. Take care of yourself too. dun worry, BB L will be fine.

re: committee meeting
mummy2nia, I've tried troubleshooting my msn at home liao, but still unable to connect. I'll keep on trying, but if really can't fix it, I'll have to give the meeting on the 13th Aug a miss..Please keep me updated on the progress and summary of the meeting..

Linian
happy bday.. belated i mean... 1 YR OLDER LIAO.. wahahaaa...

Enne
sorry to hear abt L.. yah hope its jus a mild food poisoning and nothing else, and he's starting to feel better now.. Let us b updated ok?

Moomummy, can settle among urselves first pls then get back to me. As stated above, u will need to discuss with the rest of them, by msn or mail or phone etc...then when u come to a common suggestion, then let me know.

Joycelyn
so sweet of u...thanks a lot~!! yup, u need to discuss with wtan first abt this...not sure whether wtan will charge a fee cos frens are helping ya.

Re: 13 aug meeting
I will collect the proposal and tok to big boss and treasurer if possible k so the conversation will b going somewhere. I hope all of u cooperate with me ya. thanks

======================================

I would need a short proposal/quotation from the following committee members by end of THIS week (should be enuff time ya, if not enuff pls let me know).

Cake - Joyce
How many cakes do we need? Suggestions? Theme for girl and boy? From which bakery?

Deco #1 - Bear
Deco #2 - Dymples
Deco #3 - Moomummy
Would you mummies like to have a private chatting session before all of us meet up so as to ensure a common theme/ideas? who is in charge of what?

Catering - Peanut
Catering - Jo
Do list down a few catering companies that you think are reputable or the ones you strongly recommand. Make sure they are available on 6 Dec. Some are not as the date is quite popular as it's year end. Also, what kind of food do you plan to have? chinese, malay, indian perhaps or a mixture??? How abt desserts corner? Some companies are very generous with their food, if they are, we can order less pax and that's where we save on the food costs. From what i noe, usually for eg. malay wedding, u order 500pax but u invite 1000pax and u still have more than enuff food.

Party bags #1 - Fifi
Party bags #2 - Alibaba
Do you have any contacts to do the party bags? Source: internet or diy? Remember our guests are mostly babies so the party bags should follow their age. But of cos there are some toddlers too. We dun have to give adults ya..hehehe.like duh..

Name tags - Minky Bear
Got it, will get back to u on whether mummies need bbs need tag.

Misc - Maggie, kash
Will get back to you after the meeting. You dun have to join the chat yet..hehe

Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
Budget??
wtan, if u bring in your 2 frens, must pay them right? do ask your fren, get a quote and let me know..thanks! Would you mummies wanna chat with each other first too?

Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs
You might want to chat with each other and decide who is incharge of what. Do get a reasonable price quote. Decide which one suits 1 year old ya! And of ya, you think we need an emcee?
Shop4stuffs, pls coordinate with happy. thanks

MUMMIES PLS PM ME AFTER U HAVE DISCUSSED WITH YOUR PARTNERS AND HAVE COME TO A COMMON GROUND. THANK YOU........

it's the start of my 1 week maternity leave! HurrAY!

lilian> happy belated bday!

Enne> i hope it's notin serious for BB L. pray hard for u! u take care oso..

Enne,
Wishing baby L a speedy recovery. Hope he will be well soon. Keep us updated. Take care!

Mummy2nia,
Just let me know when we need to sit down and discuss the bday bash together ya. Thanks for your effort in co-ordinating.

Cereal:
My bb seems not interested in cereal anymore. She will gag when i feed her, if not she will hold the cereal in her mouth then spit out. Is she having cereal strike?? Any bbs going thru this now? Can i just stop cereal and give her porridge for all 3 solid meals?

babyzel...
no worries...i need the proposal then we can discuss tog with big boss and bear too (if u dun mind! :p)

gal.dolphin
just noticed ur entry...hehe...no worries la..part of my 'job'. *winks*

Enne,
Hope BB L speedy recovery!
Do keep us update.

Mummy2nia,
Previously, many voice out and vote NOT to have the entertainment part becos of budget and not neccessary.Many felt that our bb are too young and we will be too busy chatting.

Is def not cheap to have balloon sculptor, magician, face painters etc....
it can easily cost $250+ for an hour or 2.(I hav checked out the price)
So i guess, we better let everyone vote before we go into planning entertainment.
And if so, we can jus drop the entertainment part.

hi babyzel,

maybe you can start giving her porridge for lunch and dinner. Only cereal for breakfast. That what emma is having now. In between, she will have her milk.

happy
oh okie..wats ur suggestion then? what kind of entertainment is appropriate for 1 year olds?

mummy2nia,
hmm... personally, Entertainment is nt onli to entertain our 1yo kids. Is for everyone of us who attend the bas! So there is no appropraite age to it.

I think many of them want to have simple bash.No entertainment and party bags in order to cut cost.
But i guess,it best to let everyone to vote it.

Afternoon mummies,

mummy2nia,
i will check with the mummies and PM u after that can?

babyzel,
I think is quite normal for them to reject cereal, cause somehow porridge taste better. My girl definetely prefer porridge than cereal, but so far she still eat her cereal. U can start to introduce bread to R, cause i read that from abt 8mths, u can start to give bread. Tear into small pcs and can give about 1/2 slice. If u give 3 meals of porridge a day, think she will be bored soon!

BBzel
yah... they got sick of cereals.. my gal also prefer porridge or any other food to cereal.. Feed her tt stil mus distract with cartoon one lei.. whereas for porridge if nice she wont need the tv one.. like princess ah nei..

Nothing is free lah ah nut! LOL!!!

Mummies, help solve Happy's prob! Happy, keep track of this, ya.. ALL URS! :p

========================================

Entertainment
Thumbs up (and what kind of entertainment do u look forward to see?)
1) Ah nut (free barney mascot)
2) mummy2nia (emcee to make jokes la and to keep the itinerary going, unless someone here can become emcee)

Thumbs down
1)

Happy
Get a papa to wrap himself in purple cloth?? kekeke..

If that place got projector screen we can project Barney or Wheel on the Bus or Dara e Explorer or other kids cartoon.. kekeke free one..
Seriously my opinion..
Face painter - i wont let them draw on my bb;s face. Even if i do she'll keep swinging her face left and right..
Magician - I myself dun appreciate.. my bb wil tink wats tt strange uncle doing over ther..
Balloons - For decorative purpose is fine.. but dunoe when they start popping wil e bbs get a fright?

Mummy2nia
hehee... dun put me thumbs up la.. i dun really tink entertainment is necessary but am trying to giv some ideas that comes free and more suitable.

Heheee....

Entertainment
1) Free mascots
2) mummy2nia (emcee to make jokes la and to keep the itinerary going, unless someone here can become emcee)
3) Kids programs/cartoons to be projected on screen - Free

Thumbs down
1)

Arrgh!! (bish bush bish) nut, u spoil the entertainment poll!! hahaah..aiyah...then, how ler.....then u suggest how to make thing thing happen lah....or no happening..

happy!! how2? pls solve

hi gd afternoon mummies

i personally think we can do w/o the entertainment part if it's too expensive, and moreover it's quite true too that our babies are too young to appreciate it.

i go with peanut's idea if there's a projector, we can just screen some dvds of barney, hi 5 or other educational programs to entertain our little ones.

appreciate the committee members putting in all the hard work, and if any other assistance is required, i can chip in my head, both hands and legs too. just let me know

Entertainment
1) Free mascots
3) Kids programs/cartoons to be projected on screen - Free
4) Kids programs/cartoons to be projected on screen - Free + optional

Thumbs down
1)

mummy2nia,
Why not we jus drop the idea of having entertainment even the projector since there are 2 thumbs down liao.

And i will thumbs down for the party bag too cos i assume the bags will not fill with good stuff :p if we have tight budget.
So might as well, save the cost and effort.

Yeap.. i'll bring the FREE Projector and someone to bring laptop and dvds.. But gotto make sure if they hav the projector screen ther.. I would tink since Singtel function room hav karaoke, shd hav white screen also.. but better check with them in advance.

<font color="ff0066"> Committee Member</font>

Sorry... but can take my name out from the committee pls. Cos now I'm too busy on the home front. Sourcing for new job, going for interviews plus training new maid.
Haiz.... I've currently got too much things to settle curently. Plus if got meetings via MSN at night, I confirm cannot attend cos need to coach #1 after school. *sob-sob*

I'm so so sorry... maybe one of the other mommies can take over my place. I so wanna help... but with my packed schedule, tink I will inconvenience the other mommies only.
Paiseh... Thanks.

<font color="ff0066"> Entertainment</font>
*Thumbs-up* for the projector and screening of DVD like BArney, Hi-5, etc. Also can screen those baby Einstein DVD's.

But for the magician and face painting, cos got some of us brining older children, these entertainment will help us to keep the older children occupied. But if the costs is too much, then it's ok... no need.

Gotta go now... haiz...

Enne
Hope yr BB L speedy recovery!

Gal dolphin
that Jap brand biscuits u can get it fm The Central or Tampines one. There's some others Jap biscuits in NTUC supermarket under international food have also &amp; is cheaper there but dun have the brand Wakodo.

I was recommend by a relative a magician...who does balloon sculpture also. If u all interested i can give u his contact. I may want to ask him to come for my boy's 1st bdae to perform...

Mummy2nia, we need more ppl cos we need to deco the place up. Need to fill the balloons, hang banners etc. Buying wise, i think Moomummy and I can handle but def need help to deco.

I think there isn't any party bags but there is a customised gift. we need those ppl doing the party bags to wrap the gifts individually, on top of sourcing for the gifts.

Chillipadi,Joyce,
Ya probably I will give porridge for lunch n dinner. If 3 meals all porridge, she will be sick of it too.

Joyce,
Can give bread? Good good. At least it is something different n new for her. Some mummies trying pasta too,think I will try to give pasta as well.

Peanut,
My girl like porridge with pumpkin,scallops and pork to make it sweet. Very fussy eater now! Plain plain porridge she eat a bit nia. Haha ni ni needs to be distracted then eat cereal arh? Feeding time very busy for u.

I feel we can do without the party entertainer too. The kids canentertain themselves by playing with the other kids.

babyzel,
my baby isnt rejecting cereal but rejecting dinner altogether. she refuse to even eat a couple of spoons of cereal/porridge..so if i can i just give her some fruit. now only giving her one solid meal a day at lunch. for past few days, everytime i give some food during dinner she will just gag and puke e food out. so sad...tried to give her a small bit of banana to hold and feed herself, in e end puked it all out.

mummy2nia,

Just a suggestion, maybe don get the party bags, but every mommy can bring 1 present and just mix them up and get our babies to pick what they like?

Hi MUMMIES!!

So happenings.. me and the whole family last week sick, cough.. suffering.. now am ok.. but poor bb.. he seems to got our germs. now his turn.. cough cough and runny nose. and we are leaving for cruise this wed.. hope he is alright..

Mummy2nia: wow.. you reali are amazing and capable.. juggle with work, bb and yet can handle well for the birthday bash udate.. clap clap..

cheese: mummies have started giving cheese for bb? what type?

<font color="ff0066"> GNC Fenugreek</font>
I've still got 1/2 bottle left. I dun need it anymore cos I've weaned Janessa off the boobies liaoz. Any mommies interested to take over, pls PM me. I'm giving it away FOC including postage. Thks.

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
Oh dear... I hope baby L is feeling better and that it's nothing serious. Will pray for his speedy recovery. Pls do keep us updated yah. Take care.

<font color="ff0066"> Bear &amp; Moomummy</font>
I'm so so sorry cannot help out at this organising stage. Really feeling paiseh. But on the bithday bash day itself, I'm more then happy to help out with the hanging of the deco, banner, etc. Pls dun 'hantum' me when we meet-up yah.

<font color="ff0066"> Babyzel</font>
Oh.. can add in scallops into bb's porridge now? Cos I tot seafood cannot give till bb is past 12-mths. So far, I only season bb's porridge with Marmite or Vegemite.

<font color="ff0066"> Gal. Dolphin</font>
Sorry for the late reply. Yup... my baby seems to like the biscuits. But she needs a huge variety lor. *Faintz* Everytime go out I need to stand-by 3-4 diff flavors. Cos once she's sianz with the biscuits, she will use it to decorate my stroller and the high chair. So far I only saw this biscuit at this Nippon Fair. Can't remember if Meidi-Ya got sell or not leh.

Lynn,
i just bot the Kiri cheese but have yet to let baby try. will prob let her try on wed coz she is tryin out apricot now. =P

dymples,
so you using Wakodo completely now? me still can't bear to wean baby off yet especially now that she refuses to take much solids at all! but with grandma she will guai guai eat. read somewhere that sometimes baby will refuse to eat only with mummy..so cheeky!

Rainbowcandybaby
i think we give it a miss for the moment..thanks for ur suggestion. i guess we are on a tight budget? hehehe..if got extra, then we consider hor...thanks2. BTW, do u want to help out in deco? Dymples is out so got opening? U want to 'apply'? hee...

babyzel
how to give pasta ah? like normal with tomato sauce and then mash em and give bb? u mean like dat?

Speakin of pasta....................

Eating with hands
Im not sure whether u mummies have read 'Mother and Baby'. My fren is on the cover this month and she let her bb eat with her hands. Nvm, it will dirty the floor but it has proven results cos her first child ate on his own at 15mos. Im amazed to hear that. She encouraged me to do that but im still scared. any of u mummies trying?

Sabre
I love your suggestion!! If we do that, can but i hope everyone will bring something, if not poor baby/babies. And the present must be neutral, no clothes. We will work on that suggestion. will let u noe. *winkz*

Lynn
Thank u la. So far, been okie. I try my best to come in. But during work, cannot lah, that's the stressful period cos u noe where i work right. haha! Now baby sleeping. On standby mode. If i can't make it, I will fly the white flag. HAHA!

Cheese....er...not yet...nvr come across my mind to give cheese yet..but sounds yummy though....haha

Dymples
U mean on the day itself, u can come and put up the deco ah? Can lah. If rainbowcandybaby says okie, she'll be the main one, you can help on the day itself.