Dymples
It's on 13th aug which falls on thurs night.
Re: Meeting on msn on Thurs night
I have a suggestion cos i dun want the conversation to go nowhere, And since we have time before 13 aug, it's best to do this....have assigned something for each and everyone of u in the committee. i guess some of u dun have to appear for the meeting yet.
I would need a short proposal/quotation from the following committee members by end of next week (should be enuff time ya, if not enuff pls let me know).
Venue - Enne
How many ppl can the place accomodate. What facilites do they have? Any room for diaper changing, nursing? Do give me breakdown of the place
Cake - Joyce
How many cakes do we need? Suggestions? Theme for girl and boy? From which bakery?
Deco #1 - Bear
Deco #2 - Dymples
Deco #3 - Moomummy
Would you mummies like to have a private chatting session before all of us meet up so as to ensure a common theme/ideas? who is in charge of what?
Catering - Peanut
Catering - Jo
Do list down a few catering companies that you think are reputable or the ones you strongly recommand. Make sure they are available on 6 Dec. Some are not as the date is quite popular as it's year end. Also, what kind of food do you plan to have? chinese, malay, indian perhaps or a mixture??? How abt desserts corner? Some companies are very generous with their food, if they are, we can order less pax and that's where we save on the food costs. From what i noe, usually for eg. malay wedding, u order 500pax but u invite 1000pax and u still have more than enuff food.
Party bags #1 - Fifi
Party bags #2 - Alibaba
Do you have any contacts to do the party bags? Source: internet or diy? Remember our guests are mostly babies so the party bags should follow their age. But of cos there are some toddlers too. We dun have to give adults ya..hehehe.like duh..
Name tags - Minky Bear
Only for mummies from the forum. How abt babies?? And you dun have to join the chat too, i will let the other mummies know.
Misc - Maggie, kash
Will get back to you after the meeting. You dun have to join the chat yet..hehe
Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
Not necessary to join the chat but do quote us the budget. Joycelyn...are u taking the photographs urself or getting help from someone? wtan, if u bring in your 2 frens, must pay them right? do ask your fren, get a quote and let me know..thanks! Would you mummies wanna chat with each other first too?
Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs
You might want to chat with each other and decide who is incharge of what. Do get a reasonable price quote. Decide which one suits 1 year old ya! And of ya, you think we need an emcee?
hehe...sorry for being lor soh today...
tri_angel, ive pulled u out from the committee liao..thanks!
MUMMIES PLS PM ME AFTER U HAVE DISCUSSED WITH YOUR PARTNERS AND HAVE COME TO A COMMON GROUND. THANK YOU........