(2008/11) November 2008

Mildy
trying to get from bear now....
tri_angel
i noe, duno where to put u, haha..misc a lot of ppl already...need to discuss where to put u..heh

YOYO mommies!

tri_angel-"stay" with me in the committe la. hehe.

re:committee msn meeting
eh ok but my kids be ard so I mite not be able to concentrate, will ask HB help jagar them.

But I don't have everybody msn either.

enne
wahhhh..can like dat one ah...kekeke...okie...btw, i add u on msn oso...so dun worrie

im adding a lot of u ya so dun get shocked hor...hehehe

enne, u r on!
tot where u go...
muack muack! haaa....
mummy2nia, i think i added u already

oh ya.. wanna ask any bb gt into the final for the singapore calendar babies 2010?=)

just wondering coz a few mummies went to bishan during the 1st time..

kiki,
keep it up!!me still trying to recruit my fren.. hehehe.. jope we can get 20 bbs!!!now i'm wondering wat clothes to buy for my son to wear.. boys clothes are sooo limited... haiz.

enne
no worries k...

joycelyn
would b okie also, perhaps u can contribute ideas?

tri_angel
count u out from where????? me blur liao...

MS LILIAN!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO UUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p

Managed to have time to read past mails finally...

venue :singtel recreation center

sorry huh..is this a party for bb or for mummies?? coz does SRC have areas where our bb can crawl around or play or climb around safely and enjoyably since its their bday and not mummies bday ??? heheh.... just my view but will go along with majority

glad.dolphin

sorry just managed to read your post to me.

my gym in greatworld is grace kids, heres the site
http://www.gracekids.com.sg/

its a very safe plc for bb to crawl arnd n climb arnd...its all matted tin with those gymnasium mat...then got slides, rolling pillow etc...i duno wat r they called.... u can go in for viewing...its free

hi shop4stuffs,
tks for the infor.. will drop by one of these days to see see look look.. =)
ur bb join there?i saw the rates.. very exp leh..

oh u wanna join bb photoshot?hehe.. seanlau photography... =)

galdolphin
havent join yet coz of h1n1, probably later. now boy very active at home so think putting him there he got more space to climb around.very big area. as for the playgroup, they have a trial lesson $45, hubby n wife can join. normal day also can join. will teach them animals etc and got facepainting too 400+ lo

heloo mummies,
so glad its e weekend! but had a tough start to e day already coz bb was not very cooperative during meal time and milk time. kept refusing to latch on (boobs felt like exploding!), in e end had to pump out. she screamed when hubby tried to feed her. sigh...think she just wanna play!!

anyone tried giving bb cheese yet? me went to supermart but didnt know what to get. so many types and the organic ones are like $17 for a small packet!

<font color="ff0066"> Committee Meeting via MSN on Sunday @ 9pm</font>
I'm not sure if I'll be home then to attend the meeting. Cos on Sundays I usually attend evening mass in church then proceed to dinner. will try my berry best to make it. Thks.

Btw, pls add me in yah - [email protected]

<font color="ff0066"> Japanese Baby Biscuits</font>
For mommies staying at West side, there is a Nippon Food Fair on at Lot 1 now. I grabbed about 5 boxes of Wakodo Baby Biscuits for about $3+ per box. Baby loves it. Also bot the Japnese pumpkin (very ex leh - $6.90 for a small pumpkin) but it's so so sweet. hehhehe... can go check it out.

<font color="ff0066"> Baby Vicks</font>
The normal Vicks cannot be used for babies. But there is Baby Vicks called Vicks Baby Balsam. Unfortunately this cannot be bot here in SG. I got my supplies from Australia. That time I bot some extras and sold some to the mommies on this thread. Alternatively there is another brand similar to vicks that is available at our local pharmacies.

<font color="ff0066"> Amara Sanctuary @ Sentosa</font>
Ooohhh... you all stay there before? Nice hor... last time I worked there leh... heheheeh.

<font color="ff0066"> Sean Lau's Photography</font>
Haiz... I'm so so tempted to do this... but not enough $$$ at moment leh. Cos after factor in the extra photo costs, looking at total of about $500 wor. Berry ex...

<font color="aa00aa">Kiki
Sorry, i took an afternoon nap, so replying u kinda late.. heheh, thanks for the invite! but gotta give this a miss at the moment..

mummy2nia,
count me out from the Committee.
i would still want attend the BD bash. u can let me u know if you need my help.

dymples,
hubby bot the wakodo senbei and pumkin biscuit for baby too. took her a while to know what to do w e senbei. now she will happily gnaw on it for a while and then just get messy and play with it. will let her try e pumpkin biscuit a few weeks later.

galdolphin,
e pumpkin flavour one is very yummy!! the senbei is more tasteless. =)

aden'smummy,
thanks, i saw that too. hopefully she will like it.

re:feeding
i was so discouraged this evening coz baby gagged and puked when i tried to give her porridge. made jap white rice porridge and also sweet potato puree. ate like 2 tiny spoons only bleh everything out plus milk from earlier feed. and i watered down e puree already. sigh...hubby said not to worry since baby is happy and gaining good weight. but i guess as a mummy can't help but feel concerned coz she tends to gag really easily and i have been throwing lots (like at least 50% of the food i prepare) of food. anyway, i think i can only give her one main meal (lunch) for now and for evening i can only try to give her some fruit/snack/yogurt if she is interested.

Dymples
It's on 13th aug which falls on thurs night.

Re: Meeting on msn on Thurs night
I have a suggestion cos i dun want the conversation to go nowhere, And since we have time before 13 aug, it's best to do this....have assigned something for each and everyone of u in the committee. i guess some of u dun have to appear for the meeting yet.

I would need a short proposal/quotation from the following committee members by end of next week (should be enuff time ya, if not enuff pls let me know).

triangle_right.gif
Venue - Enne
How many ppl can the place accomodate. What facilites do they have? Any room for diaper changing, nursing? Do give me breakdown of the place

triangle_right.gif
Cake - Joyce
How many cakes do we need? Suggestions? Theme for girl and boy? From which bakery?

triangle_right.gif
Deco #1 - Bear
Deco #2 - Dymples
Deco #3 - Moomummy
Would you mummies like to have a private chatting session before all of us meet up so as to ensure a common theme/ideas? who is in charge of what?

triangle_right.gif
Catering - Peanut
Catering - Jo
Do list down a few catering companies that you think are reputable or the ones you strongly recommand. Make sure they are available on 6 Dec. Some are not as the date is quite popular as it's year end. Also, what kind of food do you plan to have? chinese, malay, indian perhaps or a mixture??? How abt desserts corner? Some companies are very generous with their food, if they are, we can order less pax and that's where we save on the food costs. From what i noe, usually for eg. malay wedding, u order 500pax but u invite 1000pax and u still have more than enuff food.

triangle_right.gif
Party bags #1 - Fifi
Party bags #2 - Alibaba
Do you have any contacts to do the party bags? Source: internet or diy? Remember our guests are mostly babies so the party bags should follow their age. But of cos there are some toddlers too. We dun have to give adults ya..hehehe.like duh..

triangle_right.gif
Name tags - Minky Bear
Only for mummies from the forum. How abt babies?? And you dun have to join the chat too, i will let the other mummies know.

triangle_right.gif
Misc - Maggie, kash
Will get back to you after the meeting. You dun have to join the chat yet..hehe

triangle_right.gif
Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
Not necessary to join the chat but do quote us the budget. Joycelyn...are u taking the photographs urself or getting help from someone? wtan, if u bring in your 2 frens, must pay them right? do ask your fren, get a quote and let me know..thanks! Would you mummies wanna chat with each other first too?

triangle_right.gif
Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs
You might want to chat with each other and decide who is incharge of what. Do get a reasonable price quote. Decide which one suits 1 year old ya! And of ya, you think we need an emcee?

hehe...sorry for being lor soh today...
kao_embarrassed.gif

tri_angel, ive pulled u out from the committee liao..thanks!

triangle_right.gif
MUMMIES PLS PM ME AFTER U HAVE DISCUSSED WITH YOUR PARTNERS AND HAVE COME TO A COMMON GROUND. THANK YOU........

wah.. mummynia. tks for all the hardwork in organising.. =)really apppreciate it! =)

haru,
any idea where else i can get those biscuits other than Lot 1?i wanna let my bb try.. =) =)
oh btw, my boy also same leh.. these few days no appetite to eat.. haiz.. i also worried like u.. but i will eat whatever he cant finish lor.. like this am i made egg custard for him but he only took 1 mouth then refuse.. haiz.. i hope it's just a passing phase..

oh btw,can mummies share with me wat are some of your recipes for cooking bb's food so that can have a variety?coz i'm running out of ideas.. hope mummies here can share!! tks ya!!
mabe i start off with my own one..
here u go..
porridge with ikan bilis stock, add scallop and fish. sometimes i put brocoli, carrot or egg yolk. he will have this for bf, lunch and dinner sometimes.. =)that's all.. hahah.. so my son so bored now.. and he is also not taking cereals.. haiz.. hows?doesnt even like banana.. =(

mummy2nia, I'll be taking the photos, switching alternatly w hubby bah.

Charges ah....hmmm...Usual event photoshoot = S$388 for 3 hrs. Nov BB Bash = Priceless! haha. No charges la...FOC only for this birthday bash! I will post the photos once ready on website, whoever wants to develop then pay for the photos accordingly to what photo developing shop charge.

wtan, will your 2 other frens be helping out? If yes maybe we can chat on some details like:
(1) what camera, lens they'll be bringing
(2) style of their photos,
(3) will they be using flash

(maybe we can eliminate duplication of same style and angle)for eg if they shoot wide angle, I will then shoot closed up.

mummy2nia, was only thinking of babies bt if u all want to include moms is fine with me. jus let me knw the name list at the end of the discussion.

dear mommies, quite sad to post this from hospital.

my baby keep vomitting yesterday and so we rush him down to KK, doc on duty suggested to put him back on tube feed or on drip coz afraid he might be dehydrated which I simply refused. In the end, I fed him small feeds every hourly since last nite.

Doc suspected food poisoning? Hope it has got nth to do with his underlying condition. His docs not on duty yet to chk on him, but really don't trust other docs to review abt him.

Coz he's considered a high risk patient thus now we're in an isolated room, think coz of all the h1n1 viruses gog on and such.

Pray no more shocks for me, already scared out of my wits.

snnowy,Lilian,tri_Angel-thanks.. I dunno ler.. he juz vomitted again.. hai...

kiki-he can't even eat anything, still on milk feed. anyway food poisoning is only a suspicion and I seriously dun trust other doc views other than his docs, will see what his docs say tml ba..

Enne,
Oh no ... hope its not due to his condition. Hope baby L will recover soon. When are his docs coming in? Can request them to come in now to review him?

Jo-they say tml lo, anyway he need to stay for a couple of days for observation also.. hopefully can go home soon.

heart feels so jittery. sad. worried. scared.

galdolphin,
u can actually get it at most supermarkets. i got mine from marketplace. definitely e jap supermarts will have it too. =)

ya, read on Dr. Sears yesterday about intro solids and just had to remind myself that baby is still trying out and that i just need follow baby's pace and not expect her to follow my pace. hubby says she is still a fan of milk..hahah..

Enne,
oh dear, hope baby L is ok. do take care of yourself too ya?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning Super Mummies!
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Dearest Enne
You and BB L will be in my prayers and may you be blessed with calmness and faith to keep you strong during these trying times. You can do it! Jia You!

Thanks all for the birthday wishes and kisses!
Had a busy wkend! Looking fwd to the coming long wkend

Kiki, is the factory sales still on tis coming wkend? U noe?

Enne, how's BB L today? Pls keep us updated k