(2008/11) November 2008

jjmom,
My bb will scratch his ear until bleed abit, rub his eyes and sometimes put his own hair.

fifi,
GP never test mi for H1N1. I self-assume I dun hvae loh hehe.

heloo mummies,
brot bb to PD this morning coz she had tough time sleeping last nite and was still drippy this morn. prob just a common cold, but PD did a nose swap for her anyway. she is still her normal happy and cheeky self. =P

gladglad,
yup, you are rite. it will be my first time. hahah..

JJmom,
R also scratches herself at her ears and back of her head. Sometimes scratches so hard that it bleed.Don't know why these baby got such strange habit.

My bb need to latch to sleep. How can i wean her of this? Tutu dun work every time.

babyzel...wanna meet up for committee meeting??

RE : committee meeting
Next week
1) Minky Bear
2) tri_Angel (only avail on mon, wed & thur)
3) mummy2nia

Re: in charge of venue
oh okielah, then i put enne under venue. Minky in charge of name tags...tri_angel, will assigned u with something else..sure need ur help..want to be admin oso or not..kekkekekeke

glad girl
my photoshoot was fun. now my legs sore liao cos carry baby, jumping like monkey, try to make her smile cos she easily distracted. She slept halfway and took her milk too cos started to get cranky. Had to gently wake her up after 10mins, after dat she very happy liao..it was a crazy afternoon. Ive nvr felt so exhausted and hungry at the same time for a long time.. sean and adelena are very nice ppl. sean's voice a bit loud so bb got shocked and cried for a while. we then made arrangement such dat he just take care of snapping pics while hub and i will call her to smile at camera.

mummy2nia,
Next week is not good for me leh. By the way, i checked with bear, she can't make it next week too. How about mid August?

oh okie...then u all let me know when exactly lah..wen u all usually meet up? after work/weekends and which is better? just let me know..thanks!

Yups Mummy2nia, can't make it next wk. the wk aft can but my lectures start already so some timing might not be possible. Can we do it in the day and not at night? Or else wkend in the day is ok for me. Thanks BBZel for helping me post.

I also checked with Big Boss who is busy. She said mummies can continue to join until Oct when we collect money.
She also says she can only make it in mid-Aug for the meeting.

bbzel/bear
okie..no wunder i nvr receive any reply from her. hmmm...kinda hard for me to arrange like this. Is there any way u can help me to arrange the first meeting cos u guys have most of the contact numbers of the members and from there i will arrange the subsequent meetings.

hay mummy2nia, thanks for your hardwork ! T bash will b a successful one bcos we have U!
What props did SeanLau used for t PS?

i haf but can onli open up at home which is pretty diff cos got to take care of bb unless we arrange for a time to meet up or wat..but anyhow, i pm u my email add on msn ya.

lilian...thanks ah...so sweet of u..admin is not an easy job but will try me best.

SL
he used the bucket beside got rubber duckie, the pot, a chest with loads of bears, a rocking horse, a high chair, a wooden chair and she will stand and hold. a silver bar for her to hold cos she wore a tutu skirt (hehe). gosh, come to think of it..loads of posing involve..must kiss my bb a lot wen i go back home, she's been a very good girl to endure all this..hahahahaha

mummy2nia, i am always very sweet de
LOL

Wow.. then u sure burn big big hole in your pocket! Will have so many nice pix to choose.

mummy2nia, filipino preferred, maybe myanmar oso can consider. i hv a PT cleaner from myanmar and she's quite good so i hv a good impression of them.

mummy2nia,
yo, sorry just realised that the number of ppl going is almost 150 pax. we might have to put the reminding mummies interested on waiting list should anyone drop out. Or it might get too squeezy in the function room. Thank you all mummies for your kind understanding!

Finally got time to sneak in here. Just completed a project. Phew!

re:commitee meeting
I can't make it next week too coz hubby in China for the whole week. after that week should be okay. If you can't get me in here, can contact me thru msn oso. ([email protected])

committee meeting
er..den like dat how ah..we just meet via msn?? how's that?

mildy
dats why..if hit 200 how? haha...cos now 149 already..

rainbowcandybaby
you are in!
after u, no more, the rest will b in waiting list...no choice...oh yes, pls let me know how many guests are attending and who. thanks!

lilian
u ever sweet like candy/chocolate ah...haha..

jes
hmm..if u want, i give u my maid agent contact number??? she will refer u to her fren who deals with filipino maid cos she onli deal with indo maid. let me know ya.

re: committee meeting...

via msn sounds good....but timing must state properly and all must be in on that day and time...

Re ; Scratch
my boy scratch ear until bleed a little and scratch back of head...sometimes pull hair too...rub eyes when sleepy as well

Birthday Bash Committee Members:
So everyone is fine with having the meeting online eh? We will have it after national day on 1 of the evening say 12th August at 9pm. Is every ok with that?

msn
bear, i will add u cos my yahoo acc cant be opened with msn so gotto use my hotmail.
tri_angel, added u liao.

SL photoshoot
can i add sumething??? think will be useful for mummies and daddies. MUST DO STRETCHIN BEFORE PS START. If not, u kena aching all over like me and my hub..wah piang....hahahhahahahahahah

mildy
me working at night...13 aug okie??

rainbowcandybaby
u are welcome. we will let u noe if we need help...hahaha...thanks for ur offer ya..definitely keep u in mind!

Committee members
meeting @9pm on 13 August.

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Enne
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Just to say not everybody has everybody else's MSN. My suggestion is on 13 Aug the DAY itself or earlier, we list out some suggestions on what we want like wat deco, what for the personalised gift, what food etc... then we can discuss it. also those not in the committee can contribute.

My suggestion for deco is i think we shd rent a helium tank. Was thinking of getting one foil balloon per baby (abt $2.50-2.70).
of cos there will be some other normal latex balloons.

aiyo, can dun put mi as big boss or not? put mi as misc la, i also bo do nothing one........kekekk.....

mummy2nia,
u got all the committee members contactS?

peanut,
Last day of SL BP extended to next Friday, we have about 13 mummies now.. let me know soon... don't worry about your little terrorist lah, heard that SL quite 有一手 with babies one ...

lilian: u sure dun wan? Really really dun wan?

Bear, btw how much is t rental of a helium tank? Juz curious

My suggestions for the MSN committee meeting:
- Someone need to be Chairlady
- Need to have agenda. Else t conversation may stretch forever

Kiki.... huh... still tempt me ah

Sorry interrupt.

Understand u all will be celebrating yr little 1st year old.

I intend to rent a large tank on 31st Oct to pump balloon for my gal 1st year old celebration. (Maybe able to rent from 30-01st Nov)

Anyone keen to share? It will be in the west area.

Pm me if keen

JJmom, i got my PT cleaner thru an agency. my this PT already got no slots liao. so if you don't mind getting someone else (oso myanmar) i will email you the agency's contact. so far i've recommended a few persons and nobody has any complaints, so i think the agent's got a good team. let me know.

Afternoon mummies,

RE: Committee meeting
I am fine with the mentioned date and time

Bear,
Yes, renting a helium tank will be good (cheaper) if we have loads of balloon. I rented one during my #1's birthday. They have different size, depends on how many balloons we need.