(2008/11) November 2008

mummy2nia,
u can take out my name, too. since Enne is the one who book the venue.

I can help out others if u still need someone. heehee

Afternoon mummies,

Kash,
I started to give him like 2-3 times a week and have to mixed in to Milo, else he wouldn't want to drink. Hmm, i think not much effect, cause occasionally he still get sick, esp running nose cause he has a senstitive nose according to PD. As for the DHA oil, alamak, taste really bad, once he smell it, he said he don't want and zoom away liao!

Minky,
She is taking well for frozen bm, but not so well for formula, but luckily she seems to accept after almost a week of trying. Now i introduce formula to her about 2 feeds a day, morning n night still give her breastmilk. Once she is ok, i will stop to be a cow already

tri_Angel:
yes the package is valid for one year

Btw I need the following details from you all(tri_Angel and Dolphingal):
1. Real Name
2. Email
3. Baby Name/DOB (EDD for MTB)
4. Contact

Will be collecting 50% deposit from u all once I close the BP...

glad_gal
wow...xin ku ne le...so proud of u..want to BF yr bb until 1yr old.

mummy2nia
dun worry...be natural when u taking the shoots with bb n hubby...Call up n ask them accept nets or nt if nt u get ready yr CASH. lol~~

Spin
I gave my boy almost everyday for the frozen pumkin cubes that i have made. Either mix with cereal or porridge lo 1-2cubes a day...Is very gd for bb to eat pumkin, high vitC.
Hw abt U?

Joyce,
emmmm milo isn't too fast to give yr bb? DHA oil smells n taste nt nice...is there another alt to give yr bb? If nt he always siam away....

rainbowcandybaby- I give my gal a slice & 1 medium potatoe everday. Im worried she will turn "yelloish" as pumpkin is rich in carotene.is it true ?

Mummies ...

Lucas seems to have recovered from his fever le but shld still be having throat irritation now.

Lucas mummy only busy reminding maid w his medicine and forgot to bring her own medicine to office. She is still having itchy throat and nose. Very sleepy now ....
If tomorrow still not well, I will go PPC. I think we all sick bcos we didnt drank enuff water on our KL/Genting trip. I only drank like 1l over the past weekend.

Thanks for all ur concern.

Jo
remm if u really go PPC.. after register, get out of the clinic.. hahaa.. actually tt shd apply for non-PPC as well.. cos assume in clinic got most virus..

hihi kiki..
i hv 2 mummies friends who r keen to join in the SL but not for baby photography coz the kiddos just passed 1 yr old..do u think SL can tke them in to enjoy the package but just for non-concept photography session?

<u>Ricky Brothers' 的妈:</u>
Yup yup you can purchase the package for older kids. Accoridng to them, Baby package shots will be more focused on babies' expression and details all these. So shots like those flower pot/sock/bucket/pail might not be so applicable to older kids for obvious reason. Therefore the effect/concept outcome might be different...

bb birthday bash:
like wat lilian said, oversea spree for party stuff nt to ex... maybe we can order from oversea spree or we org the spree ourselves to get the party stuff so can save cost for the year end bash? and also for own party?? wat u all think?

Liv,
if we really want to save cost and save our earth, we can actually recycle the party stuff from our own party and use them for the bash.
But may end up a lot of patterns.. haha!

Hi afternoon mummies!
A Hot and sunny happy day!
Long time nv login.Was realli busy with my cranky bb.He has been waking up so often these nite.Making me so tired in the day.
I guess he is teething soon.Hopfully the teeth erupts soon else dun knw hw many nites i gt to suffer.

Hope all mummies and babies get well soon!
Alot of virus spreading around... Passed by GP and saw long Q.
Drink more water and take care!

Lilian,
Is realli a gd idea to reuse our deco from our own party!

MAyb jus a few of us to donate out the used party stuff will be enff bah.

Hi rainbowcandy,

No lar, i am not giving to my baby, i gave to my #1.. hehe, sorry to confused u. Kash was asking abt the colostrum powder.. As for DHA oil, it really smells yucky, after i taste it, i immediately go take one chocolate and eat.. Probably will only introduce to bb after she is 1 yr old.. now a bit too early.

Good deals to share:

1. Harvey Norman: 4R Photos - 1 for 1
I think usual is 35c each. So if 1 for 1 will be 17.5c each. Worth it. Valid 1-3 Aug 2009.

2. De Baby Shoppe National Day Promo - yah I know I'm biased.

Additional $44 off for min order of $440, on top of existing discounts (except clearance). If you all interested, let me know, we can try to consolidate to $440. p.s. I will only be helping regular Nov mums consolidate.

Lilian:
Shhh... my hubby reads forum...

I'm gianz but hubby sure scold me coz I'm already spending money on Langkawi next month.

heloo mummies,
bb didnt sleep well last nite,kept whining and i realized tis morn its coz her nose was runny. prob its was uncomfortable and kept her awake. so sad..thankfully no temperature but just very runny nose and she keeps licking her own mucus! will monitor and if still no good tom will bring her to PD. any tips on how to help bb sleep better tonite? =)

blustar,
hahah, ya maybe just put in airtight container. me even thinking if should keep in fridge coz our climate is so warm at times!

gladglad,
i got e organic blueberries from Cold Storage GWC. =) is the Heinz creamy cheese mix the jarred kind? i was still thinking what to mix e pasta with..hee...

jo,
do take care of yourself too yea?

Normal vicks is not suitable for children under 2. But I think there is some baby Vicks or something like that. Make sure read the instructions ba. The one that cannot use does state so.

Blustar: Ya abit worried abt weaning sigh :x he has been screaming every night as he want to latch on, and refuse to take the bottle. Just cried 30 min before finally fell asleep coz too tired. Gosh, hope it wouldnt be like this for long! Currently I just latched him in morning, but at night i want to train him to fall asleep himself w/o comfort of latching.

Rainbowcandy: ha tks..just tot will be good to bf till bb is 1 yr, since i do see the benefits of it! But if continue to be like a 'war' everynite, I think i might stop soon...

Haru: Yup the cheesy mix is the Heinz brand! I taste it myself haa quite nice..but i didnt use much and have to throw away so wasted!

Mummy2nia: So how was your PS?? Mine still far away on 17 Aug hee..but already thinking what to wear for bb!!

Mattel Sales
Bear/Fifi, last year i think same time now there is a mattel warehouse sale right? do you know when is it for this year? we can get some toys as gift for the bash too... and i can go get some toys for my boy too

gladglad,
i have a wedding dinner to attend in september and i hope that hubby wil be able to give her the bottle and put her to bed w/o too much of a resistance,ha! think i will be checking my phone all night then! =P

gladglad,
u can't use partial jar and keep e rest in fridge like most jar food?

The instruction stated once open, shld not keep more than 48 hrs! I guess coz no presevatives?!

U mean this is the first time you are away fr your bb at nite?? :p Hee must learn to let go! I
My bb OK in daytime to take bottle, but just before bedtime, he always want to latch on...hiaz..

My menses finally just came back =( ..was just telling colleag today that i was glad to be free from 'it' for these past 1 yr+...hiaz..say too early ha...

<font color="0000ff">vicks :

instead of vicks which our bb cannot use at this stage, can apply ru yi oil on bb's foot &amp; wear socks to sleep. This is what i do every nite

morning mummies
thinking of getting a maid. any mummies with good experiences with their agencies and maids able to recommend? thanks!

Hello mummies ...

Went PPC see doc and was prescribed with lozenges and flu medicine and MC for today. I'm safe ... nt having any H1N1. Hehe.

Jo, thats good lor. At least now u wun b tat worried. Most imptly is our small ones are safe too.
The nose swab can tell u immediately if u r H1N1 +ve or -ve??

lilian,
I never take nose swap eh ... GP only see my throat, breathing and blood pressure, thats all. So I guessed I jus caught a common flu.

<font color="0000ff">mommies,

does your bb scratch themselve crazy when they wanna sleep?

my nat will scratch her botak head, behind her neck, her arms &amp; also rub her eyes so much tat there is scars

she gets vy angry when i stop her from doing it.</font>

Morning mummies.

Wah spent the whole morning helping hubby sort out his new shipment of pocket bibs so that he can reupload the photos. So many designs.

Jo: Oh juz check throat, breathing and blood pressure can le? Anyway take care wor.

Glad: 说曹操, 曹操就到。 Next time dun say.

JJ: Alyssa scratches her ear til the skin breaks. I always pull her hand away. Sometimes she get the message but after a while, she will try to do it again. But least after a lot of pulling, its not so bad now.

Morning!!

Minky: 2nd one hmm..haa next yr!! :p

JJmom: My boy rubs his eyes, scratch his thigh (?!) when he wanna sleep...but not so bad like your bb till got scar!
My prob is more that he is so tired keep rubbing eye but yet don't want to sleep on his own. SIGH.

Fifi: Yah lor...woah new shipment yah! Must go check out

My bb also scratches his ear too until very very red/sore whenever he want to sleep, tired or hot. Not so lucky, he doesn't listen despite scolding.

He will also rub his eyes to show the sign that he is sleepy.

my bb scratches quite alot too and oftenly we find scratch marks somewhere on her face till we are not too bothered already, but of cos if we see her rubbing will try to pull her hands away lor.

fifi - am going to check out yr website again. i bought some stuffs few weeks ago and was very pleased with my orders.