(2008/11) November 2008

ya i will want to c the room
Enne, u can book that is great. ya we fix on 6 dec. by way outside catering who u all want to use?

minky,tri_angel-still nid to view ah? i think its opened to public for viewing rite.. I used to work there but after change dept.. i come tamp liao lo..

see the pics, u all think its ok? actually i think its nice la.. its a fave plc for pple to go there to rest during lunchtime coz very cosy. hehehe.

enne
so you're booking it as a public or u getting ur excolleague to book for u?? cos understand public booking hav to order from their cafe? only employee can cater from outside??

peanut-I still under the company, only allocated to another dept. hehe but think I will ask HB to help book coz I mite not be here liao. haha.

minky,tri_angel-keke great minds think alike ah?? frankly speaking, I din know that src was opened to public ler.. quite surprising when i see the postings by u all.

tri_angel-I can ask.. but frm what I know, u dun require staff pass to enter SRC wor.. so I presume can enter ba.. where u all working? maybe can find a day meetup go down?

enne,
my ofc is at suntec.

minky,
i just called up and the lady told me that the booking fee for NON SINGTEL Staff is $30/per hr. can u pm me ur email? I will send the booking details once i got it from the lady.

tri_angel-can gimme the details too?

Date: 6 Dec 2009
Time: 12-4pm

Any other details needed??
I just now emailed her abt some enquiries, after she replied, I will book first k.

tri_angel-u got ask whether can go down for viewing first since u interested to book for trella party?? I ask but still pending reply via email.

Bear,

Enne,
ok, will PM u the details. Yes, she said can.. just need to let her know when and the timing.

Big boss, mummy2nia
date : 6 dec 09
time : 12 - 4pm ? 4hrs enough or not? heehee

Good Morning Mommies...

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
It's so good to see Bb L up and about. Somemore can start 1 spoon of solid already! Fantastic News!
The Docstors must all be so proud of his progress. Well done babe! It's been such a long and tough journey but you're one strong lady. Baby L is really lucky to have you for his mommy.

<font color="ff0066"> Vincy</font>
Oh dear... sorry to hear about Vera's allergies. But instead of giving the animals away... maybe can confine them to just one part of your house like the Kitchen or Balcony? Maybe can also send your doggie for more grooming session so that it will shed less fur?

<font color="ff0066"> Tri_Angel, Minky, Mummy2nia, Bear, Enne</font>
How booking the room for 5-hrs instead? Cos we need to factor in time to put up the Deco before the party start, and then later the cleaning up and removal of deco (especially if we call in our own caterer)?

tri_angel-I'm quite confused, issit FOC for staff or still got charges to pay by hrs?? if FOC, then never mind if we book for extended hrs rite??

DYMPLES-HI>> thanks.. I think my little fighter is really fighting very hard, sometimes I feel amazed by him. hee.

Ah Dymples just reminded me!

Vincy, how did the doc know it is an allergy to ur pets? did he do a prick test? cos that's the only way to prove that Vera is allergic to the pets.
sometimes i feel that the docs only want to blame the pets. quite sian.

What breed of dog do u have?

Dymples, Tri_angel, Enne, I agree with Dymples! pls book 5 hrs if u can.

As a staff, you may have your own food caterer but drinks (should be based on the no. of pax attending) have to be purchase from our café,GEM, and you'll also need to liaise directly with your caterer to provide all necessary (tables, trash bags, etc) + make sure to clear &amp; clean all rubbish (out of the premises) after the event.

As a outsider, the outside food is strictly not allowed. You may liaise directly with GEM F&amp;B LLP , Ms Michelle at Tel: 6732 9190 / [email protected] for booking the venue + food menus &amp; pricing.

Btw, if you function falls on Sunday, there will be a cleaning fee of $80.00 (basic - from 5pm to 7pm) imposed.

Enne,
PM me ur email. I got a copy from Vincy yesterday. will forward to u this one and u can read thru.

Ya ya.. for outsider has to contact Michelle... i spoke to her just now, still waiting for her to email me the details.

tri_Angel-Actually I can help u book rite? but Just that on that day itself need 'verification' of the staff pass? I saw frm vincy post.

tri_angel-u also nid to get feedback on the foodwise of GEM lo.. must see nice anot ler..

re:bday bash?
6dec 2009
12-5pm cfm? or I put 12-6pm??

hello mummies! sorry2..i was so busy with bb. upstairs got renovation so i have to stick with her closely cos she wanna sleep and got cranky a bit. hehe...

enne...
im smiling just looking at ur bb. he has put on weight hor which is cool and he look so cheeky!!! so adorable!

tri_angel
venue
i think since two mummies has been to the place, there's no need to view but we do have to go down to see how to arrange the stuffs before the day yah.

ohh...cleaning fee is a lot yah. but divide into 42 is okie...less than 2 bucks. hehehe...

timing
12-5 is okie...enuff time for us committee to prep and clean up.

food
sorry ah..is it halal??

re.guests list
by end of this week if possible yah..then all of us can see how many ppl roughly cos catering's next.

reminder!!!

guests lists,

below who have yet to confirm guests

Big boss Mildy, peanut, wtan, yokoh, dmk, Yoyosan, Shop4stuffs, Lilian, Olwenlim, BlessedMum, Jynnsan, juzchan, Sha Sha, Afnindah Goucher and Mosh.

You dun have to post me the list just tell me how many ppl and who are goin. will post in my own list. cos somehow the list got haywire..some names missing, no spacing etc.

Enne,
yes, u have to be there to verify.

according to Vincy, GEM's foods are not nice leh. but we can cater outside foods right since you are helping us to book on 6 Dec.

timing... lets put it as 12 - 6pm first. if u can confirm it is FOC for staff.

tri_angel
yah..but cleaning up starts at 5pm, we can b there??

nvm, we just put 12-6pm if possible..the 5-6pm is for committee post mort..hahahah

Enne, where u wanna help out? just slot in ur name ya.

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

Standby (in case anyone drops out)
1) Enne

tri_angel
Wah... ka boom... ur gal really got LOTS OF HAIR LEI!!! No one can fight! Unbeatable! i bet u go out everytime got people tok abt it.. hehee..

Enne
Happy for L wor.. u finally see lights at the end of the tunnel! I'm sure he'll keep improving and who knows may turn out even stronger than any of the kids here.

Bye, hab day tolay..

mummy2nia,
Enne will be under VENUE... heehee

Here's the committee positions. Committee list is currently full. You may volunteer as standby in case anyone drops out/in need of more manpower. Thanks!

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Venue - Tri_angel, Minky Bear, <font color="ff0000">Enne</font>
3) Cake - Joyce
4) Deco #1 - Bear
5) Deco #2 - Dymples
6) Deco #3 - Moomummy
7) Catering - Peanut
8) Catering - Jo
9) Party bags #1 - Fifi
10) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
11) Admin - mummy2nia
12) Name tags - Minky Bear
13) Misc - Maggie, kash
14) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
15) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY, Shop4stuffs

mummy2nia,
we dont have to clean up the area ourselves. we to pay $80 for the cleaner.

Enne,
am i right?

Peanuts,
Ya, she has lots of hair. and she sweat easily... so "smelly smelly lor" but i love to "smell" her. haha

<font color="0000ff">Enne,
congrats on bb L's 1st try on solid
Both of u have done a lot job, well done!
Catching up fast with my gal le, she is still not liking her solid

<font color="0000ff">Vincy,
I totally agreed with Bear on doing the prick test b4 saying tat Vera is allergic to pets.

I also find tat a lot of docs juz try to push the fault to the pets when they can't find/explain the root cause of allergy. Tat's so unfair to the poor pets. So irresponsible of these docs, a simple words from them, totally change the life &amp; death of an innocence animal.

Sorry if i sound harsh =P hate irresponsible docs who take adv of our fear &amp; try to take the easy way out

mummy2nia-Yeah even doc say he was so small previously and so yellow, now put on weight looks cuter. Although still smaller than his peers but as long as he grow up healthily can liao!

peanuts00-xiexie, enjoy ur half day! go where? pedi again? hehe

JJmom2008-Yeah doc say for now just try try only.. but still better than nth, hopefully slowly can eat more(although in our hearts we knew a lot of things he wun be able to eat).. but pray ba.. at least hope he can be able to absorb enuf for survival for his health.

tri_angel-Yesh yesh, hehe u understand me!!
and Yesh.. we nid to pay for the cleaner lo.. since on a sunday.

Just back frm lunch... very sleepy.

Enne u work in singtel?

Go in take a look no need staff pass. ya sitting area is 80pax. But not all will sit at same timing.

Triangel ..if possible dont order their food, portion little, x n salty.

The drink u have to order from GEM, but just order the min will do. The last round I order 20pax. Yi shi Yi shi.

Allerg, Oh not giving up my dog, doc say if dog is with us before my baby born, unlikely he is the caused, he has been with me for 9years liao. But will rehome my rabbit, which is with me for 1mth plus. Since the rabbit with us, vera cough n flu never recover.

The main lounge currently is available. Please advise what type of personal event and no. of paxs for us to confirm.

Would like to highlight that should there be any Club's Official event to be held on the same date, we reserve the right for cancellation

yup.. vincy.. u r rite.. just take the lift down to B2 then u see the lounge already.. =)
very easy to find.. if drive in, park at b2 and u see the lounge BIG BIG... =)