(2008/11) November 2008

vincy,

oh dear! i hope vera recovers soon.... how's the med working on her? actually i heard many people said the A&E of Mt Alvernia for kids not bad. Maybe next time can try there instead. I have not tried it myself coz nvr been to mt alvernia...honestly, I dun even know where is the place. I think next time if got emergency wont dare to go KKH since it appears to be full most of the time. Think will target private hospitals straight away like MT E or Gleneagles straight away... juz hope we all mummies do not need to send our kids to A&E! *touch wood*

YOur boss is so nasty! how can she say that? cmon, it is your own leave. very gek sim for you to hear such things. btw, how is your #1? is she ok to go CC now?

Good morning mummies,
me just popping quickly than I to run off for meetings liao.

mummynia,
Sunday I cannot leh, Saturday is a better day for me. Can squeeze me in or not? If not than nvm.

The Singtel recreation club looks good and very affordable.

morning everyone.

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies 2008

Note: pls fill in the amt of ppl going under ur nick including urself.

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba

2) Milderina

3) Fifi
- 3 guests (bb, myself, hubby)

4) mummy2nia
- 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)

5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)

6) ChoomamaKaren

7) jo15
- 3 guests (hb, myself & bb)

8) kash

9) joyce_7580

10) Vincy

11) Maggie

12) Shortgal
- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)

13) wtan

14) Dymples
- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub & myself)

15) Happy

16) Bear
- 3 guests (hb, me + Z)

17) glad_gal

18)Lynn
- 4 guests(myself, hb, bb, maid)

19) Babyzel

20) dolphingal
- 3 guests (bb, hub & myself)

21) Moomummy

22) tri_Angel
- 4 guests (bb, elder gal, hb & myself)

23) yokoh

24) dmk

25) Minky
- 3 guests (baby, hb & myself)

26) Sabre

27) Yoyosan

28) Shop4stuffs

29) Enne(tentatively shd be ok)

30) Lilian

31) Olwenlim

32) Bibi (If the location is around the central)

33) BlessedMum (if it is in late afternoon)

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan

36) Sha Sha

37) Jes

38) joycelyn
- 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)

39) Afnindah Goucher

40) Jinomo

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

Mildy, i called "MY GYM" the charges might nt be within the budget and they charge by 2hrs block.
the room can take abt 80pax. Hope the singtel room is available.

My Gym

Singtel Recreational Center
1. Milderina
2. Minky

Vincy,
could Vera be allergic to something in the house? Emma and megan had the cough and running nose that did not seem to go away. Megan was coughing and sneezing out thick yellow phelgm so we thot if was infection but after the meds still did not work, so we changed the curtains, clean the aircon vents, washed all the pillows and blankies and viola, the cough and running nose from the 2 gals disappeared.

Kash,
I agree with you. the last time I went to KK with emma when she had high fever, we walked out after 1 hr of waiting as the stupid queue was so long at 3am. we headed to Mt A and saw the doc almost immediately. HB said we shld have gone to Mt A and not wasted 1 hr in KK.

vincy,
Hope vera gets well soon!

Kash,
I will never bring my kids to KK *touchwood* if there is a need next time.Waste of my TIME & $$!

Last tues,when my elder gal had high fever,we brought her to kk in the middle of nite.Guess wat,the doc there CMI! All they do is giv my gal medi to bring down fever nia.I told them to do blood test and urine test,but they said not neccessary cos is viral fever.A waste of my trip there.I might as well just feed her medi at hm!
In the end,brought her to PD 2days later when fever still dun subside.And as wat i have expected,she had UTI.

happy,

oh dear, ur gal had UTI? any idea what's the course for toddlers? she holds her bladder? poor thing leh... xing tong for u.

wah, after so many negative reviews of KKH A&E, really in cases of emergency, cannot go there.

chillipadi,

where is mt A located huh? yes, heard from a few mummies before that their A&E better. The nearest private hospital A&E from my place is Eastshore Hospital...dunno good or not, next will be raffles hospital liao...

Vincy,
could Vera be allergic to something in the house? Emma and megan had the cough and running nose that did not seem to go away. Megan was coughing and sneezing out thick yellow phelgm so we thot if was infection but after the meds still did not work, so we changed the curtains, clean the aircon vents, washed all the pillows and blankies and viola, the cough and running nose from the 2 gals disappeared.

Kash,
I agree with you. the last time I went to KK with emma when she had high fever, we walked out after 1 hr of waiting as the stupid queue was so long at 3am. we headed to Mt A and saw the doc almost immediately. HB said we shld have gone to Mt A and not wasted 1 hr in KK.

kash,
I guess she gt UTI when she had diarrohea tat day.She woke up in the middle of nite telling me she soiled.And after 2 days,she had fever.Initally tout might realli b viral fever cos she din tell me pain when pee and no sign of going to toilet very freq.But i started to suspect it when she pee with little urine.

*touchwood* If the next time,i will go Mt.A instead.And tat day get to knw from my fren tat,we can actually request the hosp to call my PD if realli emegency,and get the PD to be the doctor if admitted.

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi - 3 guests (bb, myself, hubby)
4) mummy2nia - 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15 - 3 guests (hb, myself & bb)
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie - (3 guests)
12) Shortgal- 3 guests(myself, hb, bb)
13) wtan
14) Dymples- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub & myself)
15) Happy
16) Bear - 3 guests (hb, me + Z)
17) glad_gal
18)Lynn - 4 guests(myself, hb, bb, maid)
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal- 3 guests (bb, hub & myself)
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky- 3 guests (baby, hb & myself)
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
38) joycelyn - 3 guests (hub, myself and bb)
39) Afnindah Goucher
40) Jinomo
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
6) ChoomamaKaren
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie - (3 guests)
13) wtan
15) Happy - 4 guests (bb,elder gal#1,hb and me)
17) glad_gal
19) Babyzel
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
39) Afnindah Goucher
40) Jinomo
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

My Gym

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi

--

The docs at KK's emergency are Medical Officers... just grad... absolutely useless to see them IMO. If need, get warded and be seen by a full fledged PD. Better.

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
6) ChoomamaKaren
8) kash - 4 (hb, myself, my gal #1 and my boy)
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie - (3 guests)
13) wtan
17) glad_gal
19) Babyzel
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
39) Afnindah Goucher
40) Jinomo
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

happy,

oh dear... so must be on antibiotics? must be painful... poor gal. glad she is recovered now.

ok, both my kid's birth PD are in Gleneagles. In this case, maybe *touch wood* any emergency i may go there instead. Also I have nvr been to Mt A...may be need to waste some time searching and finding the place too... aiyoh...think this kind of A&E information good to have it handy hor...

amooks,

ur boy not eating well?

Mag
jus curious.. how many spoons of cereal?? i could never mix so much milk into cereal cos it'll b too watery! normally for 4 tbs of cereal, only ~70ml lei..

ding dong! ding dong! yuuhhoooo.....

waiting for the following ppl to fill in the guest names..heheheh

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba

2) Milderina

6) ChoomamaKaren

9) joyce_7580

10) Vincy

13) wtan

17) glad_gal

21) Moomummy

23) yokoh

24) dmk

26) Sabre

27) Yoyosan

28) Shop4stuffs

30) Lilian

31) Olwenlim

34) Jynnsan

35) juzchan

36) Sha Sha

37) Jes

39) Afnindah Goucher

40) Jinomo

41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

chilipadi
now we stick to sun...how u can? if u can, i will slot ur name in.

jocelyn
thanks for ur help!!

and amooks...u delete my spacing ah!...hahaha..eh..ur name not in the sunday slot, or u have another name? sorry ah....

tri_angel
big boss say onli one vote! which one u want?

My Gym
1. tri_Angel?

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel?
6. mummy2nia

tri_angel
big boss say onli one vote! which one u want?

My Gym
1. tri_Angel?

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel?
6. mummy2nia
7. babyzel

Mummy2nia
19) 3 guests (hb,bb and me)

midly, mummy2nia,
i cant find the contact nos thru web....

i need Vincy to provide the contact nos.

Nut, is asking her singtel fren to check out for us, right?

BBzel,
oh...sorry.. Singtel Recreational Center

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel?
6. mummy2nia
7. Chilipadi
8) BBzel

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel?
6. mummy2nia
7. Chilipadi
8) BBzel
9) jo15

peanut,
I give Lucas same amt of milk feed (150ml+brown rice) .. jus add <1 scoop(5g) of cereals.

My Gym

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel
6. mummy2nia
7. chillipadi
8. Bbzel
9. jo15

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15 - 3 guests (hb, myself &amp; bb)
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie - (3 guests)
13) wtan
14) Dymples- 5 guests (bb, elder gal #1, elder gal #2, hub &amp; myself)
17) glad_gal
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal- 3 guests (bb, hub &amp; myself)
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
- 4 guests (bb, elder gal, hb &amp; myself)
23) yokoh
24) dmk
25) Minky- 3 guests (baby, hb &amp; myself)
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
39) Afnindah Goucher
40) Jinomo - 3 (me, hb, bb)
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

nut,
ok..will call up and check once i got the # fr Vincy...

any mummies here is singtel staff ??? if yes, we can book it FOC... haha

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
6) ChoomamaKaren
9) joyce_7580 -4 (hb, myself, #1 and #2)
10) Vincy
11) Maggie - (3 guests)
13) wtan
17) glad_gal
19) Babyzel
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
39) Afnindah Goucher
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

Hmm, nobody bring maids along?

can check with you, does your bb poo poo 3-4 times a day? Mine did and wondering whether is this normal.

My bb still doesn't crawl, all he does is lie on one side, no matter how tempting the toy is, he still refuse to crawl.

mummynia> sorry, i thought deleting the space looks neater leh. :p BTW, amooks=maggie.

Kash> no lah, my boy just not drinking milk. eating is ok for the time being. How i wish he can be like Euan!

peanut> hmmm, i think i add about 8 teaspoons or more. i never follow the instructions lah. just mix to a good constituency that u feel that ur bb will like. a guide for my son is that he can finish a box of Heinz Organic rice cereal in 3-4 days.

jynnsan> my son poo once a day and i thought he's not absorbing any nutrients at all. But it all differs to different babies. I think happy didn mention that her boy also poo 3-4times a day.

On crawling, i think it doesnt really matter, as long as the baby is responding well and reacting normal, should be ok. my bb also just started crawling and he's considered as one of the older babies here, he's born in Oct. My auntie has been telling that 1 of her kids didnt reach the crawling stage, she never crawl, then went on to walking stage.

Since My Gym price is to high and can only accommodate 80-pax, then I vote for SingTel Recreation Club.

My Gym

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel
6. mummy2nia
7. chillipadi
8. Bbzel
9. jo15
10. Dymples

jynnsan,
my bb gal poo poo once a day, too. but recently she poo poo 2-3 times a day due to teething.

RE : Crawling
my bb gal is crawling backward. heehee

its ok if ur bb dun crawl. i rememebered my elder gal skip this crawling stage...and went on to walking stage.

<font color="ff0066"> Jynnsan</font>
Sometimes Bb J also poo 3-4 times a day - 2 big poo and 2 small poo. On normal says she usually does 1 big poo and 1 small poo. hehehhe... So should be ok bah.

As for crawling, every baby develops at his/her own pace. In order for baby to crawl, they should have lots of tummy time on a comfortable surface. Some babies dun like being on the scratchy carpet or the cold hard floor. In addition, dun put confine baby to the walker, stroller, play pen or paly yard too much. Baby need lots of space to flex those crawling muscles and get them moving.

But if you are really concern, I would suggest you speak with your PD at the next check-up. Meantime, continue giving bb as much tummy time as possible and encouraging him to crawl with lots of attention and praises.

jynnsan,
I asked my PD on pooing 3-4times day ysday.He said is ok and normal.Input more,of cos output more...hahaha

My boi oso not crawling.Not interested and no sign of it at all.Nothing can attracts him to crawl too..-_-''
But it def Ok de.Evey bb is unique and individual! He might jus skip the crawling and walk suddenly.

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel
6. mummy2nia
7. chillipadi
8. Bbzel
9. jo15
10. jinomo

Re: 1 yr old bday bash
Just had an idea and am putting it forth as suggestion to the committee.

# getting sponsors for the goody bag and/or prizes for a lucky draw

If qty of 40 families is not enuff, we can *aggregate with the Oct thread's bday bash qty (which is 30) so tat we can propose that the exposure and reach of sponsors will be 100 families. And Oct thread bday bash can get more goodies in their goody bags too! wat do u think?

*Note: i meant aggregate the number of pple only, since they r having same event, NOT combine the bday bash together.

Thanks for sharing, I guess i need to put him on the mat instead of mattress to allow him to try crawling.

Poo poo
He very poor thing, poo poo until "red red"
But hopefully this is normal due to teething, will continue to monitor

been busy at work. &amp; my house to clean up for viewing for new tenants. BB T seems to be ok aready. cross finger * no fever *

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba (hb,bb &amp; me)
2) Milderina
6) ChoomamaKaren
10) Vincy
11) Maggie - (3 guests)
13) wtan
17) glad_gal
19) Babyzel
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
39) Afnindah Goucher
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel
6. mummy2nia
7. chillipadi
8. Bbzel
9. jo15
10. jinomo
11. alibaba

singtel creation centre seems alright.. most importantly mus can accomodate so many paxs.&amp; ev one comfortable with the price ^_^

joyce> if hb cant make it, my mil or maid will join. hehe. cos i cant manage alone. lolz

re:1st menses after stop Bf
i got spotting few days ago.. but jus one "patch" den after tat light spotting den stop liao... -_-"" duno izzit menses or wat... now duno if it's coming anot... unpredictable...

re poo poo
usually once alt days.. but since BB T start solid &amp; FM, he poo more often... can be 1-3 times a day. or else alternate days once.. or izzit due teething? not sure..

Sunday, 6 Dec 2009
1) alibaba (hb,bb &amp; me)
2) Milderina
6) ChoomamaKaren (hb,myself &amp; bb)
10) Vincy
11) Maggie - (3 guests)
13) wtan
17) glad_gal
19) Babyzel
21) Moomummy
22) tri_Angel
23) yokoh
24) dmk
26) Sabre
27) Yoyosan
28) Shop4stuffs
30) Lilian
31) Olwenlim
34) Jynnsan
35) juzchan
36) Sha Sha
37) Jes
39) Afnindah Goucher
41) Mosh(Tentatively ok)

1. Milderina
2. Minky
3. Fifi
4. Kash
5. tri_Angel
6. mummy2nia
7. chillipadi
8. Bbzel