(2008/11) November 2008

Milderina-tat reminds me.. the nursing shawl is still packed nicely in my wardrobe ler.. bo chance use.. haiz.. think liao also sad..

enne,
dun sad le, your boy already getting better. i hor also bo si mi use. lolxxxxx cos too hot. go WTS and sell it away la.

Enne??
even if not with Jo i'll also choose places with better ventilation if possible.. Even in movie theatre.. i rather hav aisle seat so not sandwiched among so many people.

Who knows.. mayb i also having the virus now cos spoke to my boss who's back from US.

haiz.. i better stop toking abt this or else paint myself darker and darker..

enne, is ok la we all have our first time...wahhhaa....
ah nut, pls kill jo for me wahhaaa...
nut, jo n mag here are a few more suggestion from me for places to dine tomorrow. pls add on.

- soup restaurant (suntec city)
- sushi tei (raffle city)
- prego
- tian jin restaurant (bras basah)
- spaghetti (marina sq)
- bab noodle (millenia walk)

sorry all the suggestion is near my work place :p

minky

I vote prego..
sushi tei i tink maggie wont like.. tianjin at chinatown sucks big time.. no more spaghetti at marina lah.. and i find millenia walk too far a walk.. ahahaa..

ANother choice.. hog's breathe at chijmes

lilian, thanks for the info. think now i will either freeze cooked veg or if not i put in ziplop can oso right?

milderina, not thinking of puree, but just cook (just steam i guess) the veg bits or even big chunks then chop later when need, and i tot i can just freeze raw veg like that, but obviously i'm wrong

hey one more choice.. Aston at Centrepoint

- soup restaurant (suntec)
- prego - Nut
- spaghetti (marina sq)
- Hog's breathe at chijmes - Nut
- Aston (centrepoint) - Nut

1 more 1 more!!!

- prego - Nut
- spaghetti (marina sq)
- Asia Grand at Odeon Tower - Nut!

Minky
i take out those i dun like hor.. hehee...

- prego - Nut
- Asia Grand at Odeon Tower - Nut!

minkybear & peanut,
Okieeeee .... I jus dun wanna go soup restaurant cos we went soup restaurant for gathering before le.

baby refusing to nap aft a power nap on my boobies..=P gonna let her tahan until dinner. gonna let her try e nestle oats with prunes. her appetite not improving still, even milk also drank like half. think gonna let her try porridge this weekend..time to shop for slow cooker, brown rice and chicken (for stock)!

- prego - Nut/Jo/Minky
- Hog's breathe at chijmes - Nut/Jo/Minky
- Aston (centrepoint) - Nut/Jo/Minky??
- Asia Grand at Odeon Tower - Nut/Jo/Minky

k... decided.. mag say hog's breathe @chijmes. Shall we meet 7pm SHARP? minky can u book since confirmed on this restaurant oredi?

i can reach cityhall area as early as 6.30. so whoever wan to meet up 1st let me know.

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Hi mummies, drop by to reminder the swimming trial this sunday. C ya</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">AQUADUCK TRIAL 12 July 09 (SUN)
Venue : 7 Portsdown road, it is located next to a restaurant.
Timing Either 2.30pm or 3pm or 3.30pm </font></font>

2.30pm
1) Shortgal
2) Chilipadi
3) Kiki
4) iluvbli55
5) blustar
6) blustar's fren

3pm
1) Fifi
2) Yokoh
3) glad_gal
4) Pam ??
5)

3.30pm
1) Vincy
2) Kash
3) Happy
4) BaByzel
5) Maggie
6) Bear

adens mummy, thanks for the offer! but i just bot a pack today to try! bot the pull ups version cos so hard to change his diaper nowadays cos he doesn't keep still! hope it will last the night!

Hi Vincy, my fren will like to join.

AQUADUCK TRIAL 12 July 09 (SUN)
Venue : 7 Portsdown road, it is located next to a restaurant.
Timing Either 2.30pm or 3pm or 3.30pm

2.30pm
1) Shortgal
2) Chilipadi
3) Kiki
4) iluvbli55
5) blustar
6) blustar's fren

3pm
1) Fifi
2) Yokoh
3) glad_gal
4) Pam ??
5) Vanez

3.30pm
1) Vincy
2) Kash
3) Happy
4) BaByzel
5) Maggie
6) Bear

U guys talking abt porridge ah.. i cook so many times all not correct leh.. first time added too little water, 2nd and 3rd time too much water! cooking porridge got art one! kekeke.. i use slow cooker, Takahi 0.7L. Can cook 2-3 meals at the current amt Z is eating.

So far so gd! Z not reacting to brown rice.

Haru, i recommend u to get short grain brown rice. really softer and erm, fluffier!

Jes, i nv hear ppl freeze vegs before!! the cells structure of plants don't take well to freezing cos they have higher water content. hence when u freeze, they wilt (cos freezer dehydrates food). As for fruits, have u cooked it? I tot no raw stuff until bbs turn 1 YO? the only think i know can give raw is avocado. Me haven't really tried fruits out so i might be wrong.

Lentil is a gd protein source. it is the stuff in DAO SUAN!
alternatively u can try millet! that was my next choice if Z reacted to rice. heh.

Peanut, may be ur Nini is like that lor. no choice, u have to tahan. I know one fren whose bb is 1.5yrs old still wakes up every other hour on a bad night. a good night is when she wakes up twice or less.

Maggie,
Thanks for offering your place and treats yesterday!

Alibaba, Jo, bear, Maggie,
what happen to baby23's girl??

bear,
where u get those short grain brown rice?

Lilian,
u can purchase lentils from NTUC organic counter,cold storage, market place.. most of the supermarket carry lentils. I bought the red lentils instead of brown cos it cook in a shorter time and also has higher protein n iron.

hi Bear,
ya. even my parents are desperate now and wanna go get the EYS brown rice powder. but i reckon its better to get brown rice so that i can slowly grind it lesser for more texture when (and if!) she gets used to the porridge. oh, wanted to ask if i can grind more than one batch for the brown rice? or can i only grind it just before each time i cook? if not i need to get a blender to put at home coz the U-like blender at my mum's home. can use that to grind the rice?

joyce,
i think Bear got it from Brown Rice paradise at Tanglin Mall. I will go to Four Seasons Organic supermarket to see if they have it there too. coz i normally get bb food there.

wow, i have not thought so far as lentils! have not even tried brown rice porridge, hahah...

Bear, see if it helps u to gauge your water level for the porridge. For 1 full tablespoon of rice (using those procelain soup spoon), I put slightly less than half of the 0.7L pot, with hot water added right from beginning, 2 hrs cooking, final pdt: gluey porridge.

Yeah!! I'm finally homw liaoz. Been out the wholse day cos today my 2 older gals no school - closed in lieu of Youth Day. So hub took leave and we all went out kai-kai. hehehehe...

<font color="ff0066"> Amooks</font>
Thks for opening your house yesterday. Both Bb J and moi enjoyed ourselves alot... so much till Bb J's head all wet. hahahahahha...!!! Paiseh I gotta wash her head and wipe her down in your toilet. Luckily I did cos she slept peacefully all the way home in the car. If no sponging, sure will be cranky lor.

Today abit of Monday blue...zzzz

Neckfloat: Oooh looks cute, shld I buy...*tempted*

Snnowy: Really admire you..think needs alot of discipline and love to SAHM, somemore u still cook and bf 2 children!! I do hope to cook more esp on wkends, feel bad that hb dont really get to eat my homecook food but sometimes so tired that wkend i just want to laze in bed and catch up on sleep

Triangel: Come come to the bash...me also havent met many mummies b4, will be nice to meet ya too!

Jes: For fruit puree, I steam apple and pear and then freeze it. Usu I prepare for only 3 days so don't keep too long.

Lentil - ooooh interesting! Saw it it First Foods book and was wondering what it was ;p tot have to go to the Indian stall to buy haha. Shld ask my father since he used to sell dao suan LOL

The photos of the gathering look fun!!

Where's the nightshift mummies?

Vincy> Yes, this is Maggie. thanks for your offer. if you want, can change with my fren Vanez loh. if not, it's ok coz it's just 30 mins apart.

Dymples> ohhh... i didnt know u need to bathe baby J? you should have told me, can prepare bath tub mah. aiyah.... next time ok?

Joyce> hmmmm, i dunno about baby23's baby. should be ok ba. sigh.... i feel so bad coz my bumper playmat not here yet. i already order, thinking will be here before sunday but up till now, still not here. so sorry!

joyce,
baby23's gal was sitting beside Trysten for photo-taking ... suddenly lean backward, hit her head on the marble floor and cried so badly.

peanut,
I meet u tomorrow at City Hall Mrt Stn, 6.30pm.

Lilian,
I bought my lentils from NTUC, organic pdt section.
I cooked twice so far, taste quite nice but my gal dun seem to like it. She only take few mouthfuls then dun want to eat liao.

Baby23,
Hope ur girl is fine. My gal fell from the bed last week, cry very hard. luckily she was back to her usual self after crying. And my bed is very high, i got such a huge fright.

Vincy,
Thanks for updating us on the aquaduck trial. Keeping my fingers crossed that the weather is going to be good!

hi night shift mummies! hehehe..been so busy shopping today!!! from Paya Lebar's barang-barang to Mustafa Centre to Raffles City! Hehe...

Jo
gosh...i hope baby23's gal is okie. eh..u were at city hall mrt stn for wat ah? i was also there leh but at 7pm..hehe..

Snowwy
i oso admire u...
it takes a lot of patience to do wat u do. i tried to juggle btwn work and taking care of housework and baby, i can't so i surrender and hired a maid to help out. *salute*

Latest update for birthday bash!!

Closing date: 17 Jul

RE: 1 yr old birthday bash/party for Nov babies

Saturday, 5 Dec
1) alibaba
2) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
3) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
4) jo15
5) joyce_7580
6) Maggie
7) Joycelyn
8) Bear
9) Babyzel

Sunday, 6 Dec
1) alibaba
2) Milderina
3) Fifi
4) mummy2nia (pls confirm early so i can apply off)
5) Nut (provided no dept offsite meet)
6) ChoomamaKaren
7) jo15
8) kash
9) joyce_7580
10) Vincy
11) Maggie
12) Shortgal
13) wtan
14) Dymples
15) Happy
16) Bear
17) glad_gal
18) Lynn
19) Babyzel
20) dolphingal

Here's the committee positions. Please volunteer if u wanna help ya?

BIG BOSS - MILDY
1) Treasurer - BBZel
2) Cake - Joyce
3) Deco #1 - Bear
4) Deco #2 - Dymples
5) Deco #3 - Baby23
6) Catering - Peanut
7) Catering - Jo
8) Party bags #1 - Fifi
9) Party bags #2 - Alibaba
10) Admin - mummy2nia
11) Misc - Maggie, kash
12) Photographer - Joycelyn, wtan (maybe can g help frm 2 frens)
13) Incharge of entertainment - balloon sculptor, magician, face painters. - HAPPY

Night shift mommy reporting strength!

I cant wait for the party -- it will be a gd time for day and night shift mommies to meet! hahaha

blustar: totally know how u feel. Kaitlyn just rolled off my bed last week. Felt so guilty. But i guess bbs are studier than we think.. so if your bb has no signs of concusion/internal bleeding then you'd be fine (even though I know and you know that we will still be wrecked with guilt!haha) If it helps, my mom admitted to me I fell from a high chair before when I was less than 1 year old. Other than a super lousy memory I think i turned out ok lah.

Jo: I went to a lunch at vivo but dont think it was hogs breath leh..i think it was white dog ah? I was the one with the pink bugaboo bee. btw, sad to say, I also never cook porridge for bb before.. my helper does it instead. I only make purees during weekend!!

Adens mommy: Thanks!! Wah very comprehensive.. I think i go office and print out tomorrow and memorise the tips!! hehee...

Haru &amp; dymples: I wanna get the 6 panel cos I thought give her more freedom to roam around mah.. but now I headache, dunno where to put it! hahaha.. I think i must buy a new house leow! NO SPACE!

Snowwy: Hats off. I wonder if I can ever be the mommy and wife that you are -- it takes a lot of patience. during my 1 month confinement and remaining maternity leave, i nearly went crazy with being cooped up at home and glued to the baby. This was when I realised I am not cut out to be a SAHM. Even worse, i think i wont even bother warming up rice for my hubs if he comes home! haha.. Well hope your hubs appreciate that and dont tell my hubs u do so many things when u meet him hor.. spoil market!! hahahaha

<font color="ff0066"> Amooks</font>
No worries babe. It's not actually bathing Bb J but more like just washing her hair and sponging her body. hehhehe... boh pianz leh. My this gal so scared of hot. Even when I go out shopping, once she get hot and sweaty only, sure need to do this lor. *faintz*

<font color="ff0066"> Snowwy</font>
Wah seh... I really admire you leh. Can really handle 2 gals + housework. I here no maid only coming to 2 months and already running out of steam leh. Morning earliest I can wake is 8am wor. You can wake up at 6am. Somemore can cook dinner! Me *shy-shy* here siah. Although I got 3-gals + housework to jagar, I got a cleaner lady to come in 1x a week to do the ironing + General cleaning. Then for dinner, it's either my dad cook or we ta-bao home. Wah seh!! I super *pei-fu.. Salute* you man! Tink if I'm in your shoes would faintz a long time back lohz.

<font color="ff0066"> Pam</font>
Dun feel bad lah. Me also not cut out to be SAHM leh. I is boh pianz to be SAHM leh. No caregiver for Bb, so end up gotta resign. Then of all stupid lucks, I kena those extreme toopid, pattern maids. End up... my hub dun want maids anymore. Now I gotta slowly change his mind again. *hiaks-hiaks*

pamela,
Then I dunnoe u le. Cos I never went for the White Dogs Cafe gathering.

mummy2nia,
I meant meet peanut today at city hall mrt stn for gathering. Haha.

PEANUT, AMOOKS &amp; MINKYBEAR:
My colleague's nephew actually bluffed her 'kia si' son that he is having fever de! SO notti 16yo boy. I'm perfectly safe ... sit indoor or outdoor also no problem!

I didn't know lentil = dao suan. Alamak!
Thks for all t recommendations. I'll go search for it.

Bear, good to know tat Z no prob with brown rice

Bear, good news tat Z is nt allergy to brown rice!

ah jo, must smack that kid lor! k c u later!
by way do you all mind if i pump at the same time during dinner with you guys?

Jo
umm... v notti lei. shdn't hav joked abt such things.. or else nex time no one believe him liao.. Make ur colleague kancheong take half day also..

I booked outdoor seat.. lets see the weather 1st.. if windy and cooling its nice to sit outdoor.. if stuffy and hot we shall proceed inside.. sure got seats.. As mentioned at this period of time its good to hav better ventilation.

Minky
no prob! u can pump.. wil we be able to see ur ney?? wahahaaa!!! or u need a more private corner or something like tt??

Ah nut, u got the same two things la. me pump under nursing shawl shouldnt be able to c. i can just do it at the table. if u ppl r ok
then i can meet you guys earlier.

Yah the teenager so notti.

minkybear,
As long as u are covered w nursing shawl, we are fine. Hehez.

But I wont want it as refreshment like peanut ... wanna save money on drinks. Haha.