(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Lilian
Hee, lazy ma... then like so complicated like that, so i abuse his account lor..then i think the account got more of my friends than his friends.. muahahahaha~ </font>

lilian guniang aka miss singapore. hehee... getting more keen to see u. u when coming for gathering? i sure on one..

piekia Enne> when is the party for bb L?

<font color="0000ff">siaonut,

i have been giving Nat a fixed rountine since 2nd mth, as in, every nite by 7:30pm, we will go into her rm liao. Wipe body, change diaper, off lights, on music, feed milk then put her in cot.

i cold turkey her off pacifier when she hit 6mth &amp; her 1st front bottom tooth surfaced. When she ok with tat liao, i tried to find ways to make her sleep on her own.

Tried CIO but i m still hoping/waiting for D day tat she will guai guai willingly go to sleep herself without any crying at all loh.

Now still not stable, some nite she cry less, some cry longer or louder

gamsia aden'smum
i go home den check email. ur ah boy can self play ah. my ah boy will "eee ahhhh" like make music lidat... tat make me cannot slp liao... i am a light slper... when days come with ah lao's SNORING... i will be more zombified!! ur hb so gd ah. help to feed bb at 6am.. mine wake up oso got problem. ev morning i have be his alarm clock.. even when i can slp longer yet still mus wake him up.. haiz.. broken slp the whole night... v tired...

<font color="0000ff">siaonut,

I went to observe bb with nanny during 1 of off day &amp; this is nanny's method (she use for nap) :

1. put bb to bed when it's time (even if she din show any signs of wanting sleep)

2. give bb her pillow

3. she lay beside bb but don't interact with bb too much. she used to pat when Nat is younger, now no more patting.

4. bb juz roll over to face the bedframe &amp; into ZZZ land in abt 5min, zero crying.

*peifu peifu nanny*</font>

Re kiki..
yah i got a bit here and ther from FB so i guessed thats the case.. her mum i tink..
She mus be really sad.. Few years back when my mum gena breast cancer i already cannot take it.. majiam like a lightning struck our family ah nei.. Good thing *cross finger* it was stage one and Chemo was jus an option not compulsory.. otherwise she old liao how can go thru tt type of sufferings...

<font color="0000ff">adenmummy,
so from 6plus till 8am, your boy playing by himself alone? in the cot with no one ard huh? wah... (^_^)b</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lilian, siaonut,

my Nat's fotos in the gp FB liao

siaonut, u haven accept my FB invitation lei</font>

Mil say last nite nini (as usual) din sleep well... keep tossing around and whine now and then.. tink its due to her being too full cos she 5.30 ate a big bowl of kuay teow + aft tt hubby stil fed her rice a bit here and ther -_-.. then 9.30 180ml milk.. then i told mil better make all food into smaller pieces too in case its indigestion then she say got got... v small pieces liao... like real... -_-"

JJmom
so u engage nanny to take care of Nat? bring home ev day? seems so easy for them to make bb slp..

<font color="0000ff">ali,
yah loh, 1 to 1 nanny. &amp; yes, bring Nat home every nite.

She really expert loh (^_^)b vy lucky &amp; grateful to have her.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">alibaba
Same ^5, last time i take the nite shift and aden got no sleep routine and cosleep with us. Hubby one side snoring away, then i light sleeper, then baby wake up i must feed, then i wanna die lor. Like slaves to the boys in the hse..

Then after got routine and sleep train, i tell hubby night shift he on duty, morning shift i take over.. heeee so at nite i can sleep.. if not still needa pump milk, then i no need to sleep liao lor..

JJmom
Hb will sms me and tell me after he feed whether aden got fall back asleep anot, then i agar knw what time he wake up cos i also light sleeper.. then he will play by himself in the cot until he's mummy come and change his diaper and feed him..

blustar
Sent!

<font color="0000ff">potty training :

any1 start on this yet? I m thinking of starting once my Nat can sit unsupported by herself

JJmom,
somemore is 1 to 1. it's always blessed to have a gd care giver.

adenmum>
so now where he slp ? in his room by himself?

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
He'll play with his bolsters and pillows, some toys.. then stand up, sit down, stand up sit down. Self entertain? haha

Initially he co-sleep with us, then moved him to a bassinet next to our bed and sleep trained him. Then he grew out of the bassinet and move him to his own room and the cot. Thankfully from bassinet to own room was a smooth transition.
So now whenever he sleep enough and wakes up, he will quietly play by himself.. and yes, alone by himself..

When he hungry, he will make loud noise liaoz.. then awake when he playing he will sometimes tap on the cot, then luff to himself or talk to himself. His room just next to my room, so can hear.. </font>

Aden'smom, wa so good, can leave him in the room by himself. Good life liao lor.

JJmom, potty training? Tinking of starting soon.

<font color="aa00aa">Lilian
I counting my blessings nia.. some of u might remb i got post before that i wanna give up liaoz.. taking care of baby alone, then he was clingy, then cannot eat in peace, shit in peace, no help.. and i survived! yippy~ thanks to all the advise of mummies here..

but i think sleep training will go a long way if start early. Better late and never i guess.. at least thats what kept me sane.. hee, really hope the notes help.

Hello mummies.

Am busy today helping hubby upload stuff again for 2 new BPs. Got 1 is for birds nest de - the ones I take. Yum yum. The other is his webstore products.

HI MUmmies!!! I'm finally in the forum... hahahaz~ on MC today so got time to come in leh.. my job nature dun allow me to come in to peek de so no choice.. HOw everyone's getting on??? Would love to get updates from all... and I misssssss u mummies n lovely babies!! XD

<font color="0000ff">aduaduck :
5th or 12th July? thou 5th July?

all bbs swimming?

My hubby has to work on tat day leh, boh transport, will die carrying Nat, her barang + the food. &amp; I still can't find any swim suit tat can hide all my fat leh! How to go? *cry*</font>

aden'smummy,
me also wanna try, pls PM me, thank you very much!

Amooks,
How do we contact you for this sunday meetup at ur place har? pls pm me ok? thanks!

snnowy,
u r one of the lucky one,in laws not staying in ur hse. how i wish not to stay with them,but my DH is the one son,so bobian...keke

blessed mum,
my gal also very bad tempered,like my MIL &amp; DH i guess. Sometimes she really scream her head off, very loudly,if i don't carry her after reach home from work.

<font color="aa00aa">Liv &amp; Karen
Sent!!

Allergies
what sorta rashes will constitute to allergic reaction? does those small small dots on the face ezcema like considered ? or is whole body break out in rashes ?</font>

adens mummy, got it thanks! really hope my boy can sleep through the nite again!

re: allergy
my boy whole body broke out in rash when i fed him butternut squash! told pd abt it and she says don't worry even that rash might not be allergy, try again when he is one mth older... PD says when rash appear, stop the food and try again next mth.. and it might be that they are just too young and body not used 2 the new food... sometimes when i feed him papaya, around his mouth will have rash.. then the next day it will disappear... so i don't think its allergy.. any mummies experience this??

<font color="aa00aa">blustar
i'm sure alittle perserverance will go and long way! jia you! what i like abt the notes is, it lists down everything and doesn't just stick to 1 particular method, so u can tweak the methods accordingly to what suits u and ur baby best.. let me know the outcome!

allergy
oh ok.. today i just made some potato and mixed into his rice cereal, but he got too tired before i can finish feeding.. =.=" </font>

Hi EVERYONE!! ***

So long never sign in to see the thread.. bb has fallen sick.. now still sick.. having a cold..and fever.. so poor thing. the nose like got stuck, cannot breathe well.. at night keep waking up and cry. the teeth coming out half way. poor thing, not feelin well, the gum still pain..

fever: my mom says if bb is sick, cannot give porridge.. feed milk. anyway, he no appetite.. drink a little.. i think is the nose.

yesterday cannot stand my MIL!! that day (last mth) we went to supermarket. My husband not ard.. he working didnt go. My MIL tells me to buy rice. so i bought the rice i like (thai fragnant rice).. they eat the different brand. then now long the rice going to no more, she got back her own brand of rice. then she tell me no more rice go and buy, I told her I thought u just bought the sack of rice. You know what she say? the sack of rice is she buy one.. mine is finished ask me to buy my own rice. what THE?! *&amp;@#% i tell my HB, your mom very funny. ask me to buy my own rice. she buy the rice i cannot eat. she realli irritating lei. i realli cannot stand her.
then this morning my HB on leave ma, no work. my MIL keep knockin on the door and ask my HB wake up. " ah shawn ah.. no work today? wake up wake up now!!" my bb just able to doze off back to bed, she woke him up. very irritating. is 6am in the mornin. bb not feelin well, i also cant sleep well as bb keep waking up, she realie irritatin!

FB: buay tahan! mummies next time anyone scream they are fat.. i gotta bang bang you ladies head! pls loi.. just now i go see the photos.. so thin say fat.. oh pls.. faintz..

sunday outing: wa.. i don think i be going loi.. love to join.. but bb brandon got cold.. don want him to spread ard..

<font color="0000ff">Lynn,
tell your MIL, rice cannot keep for too long. How to keep 2 brand new packs of rice for 1 family?
if my mil do this to me, fine, I will do the same for everything to her too =P</font>