(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="0000ff">Ali,

as u see, no effect on lilian
mission fail

i gg to facial later... i realise wear mask increased pimples!! or duno is my menses coming or wat.. i have been pumping v less recently liao...

alibaba, is it true fair boys look like girls.. gosh.. haa.. i like my boy fair leh.. i always like fair guys.. oh no...

minky> u like mei nan zi ah?? Actually i feel my ah boy look quite man leh. haha.. jus small size &amp; fair tat look like gal. hahaa...

joyce,
Now I dun wanna #2 le. This #1 v naughty and bad tempered de ... dun think I got energy to have n take care of #2.

alibaba,
The tie ta crack here n there not pain meh? I prefer those proper massage .. dun wan those tie ta pull my hands n twist lah and crack here n there. haha.
Your boy really look v si wen type.

peanut,
Nowadays Lucas ah ... I usually split his milk feed into 2 .. after he finish n burp then I go make 2nd time. And first time he can go w/o WOTB, second time he show his temper liao. He will flip on his rocker, bian zui and refuse to open mouth to drink his milk. Buay tahan.

Jes,
My boy will also scream and throw temper in order to get something he targeted.

lilian,
How come u got our Sichuan dinner gathering photo when u never attend leh? Strange .. it is sent to those who attended only. U still say it out ... next time u bo photo to see liao haha.

JJmom,
I'm sure we all met Lilian before ... perhaps u might have forgotten abt it ...

IN SESAME STREET VIDEO! Haha.

No... i dun tink lilian went to sichun dinner.. unless she's one of the waitress there!!! umm... v likely... no wonder the waitress that day served the food so slowly!

Re. Tofu
i feel like starting her on tofu but dunoe how to make it.. umm... add tofu into porridge? sounds strange??

peanut,
I started tofu liao. I steam it for 5 mins then mash it up and feed R. But tofu into porridge? Hmmm... like quite weird.

Shop4stuff,
My baby is current teething and running a fever. Fever keep hovering at 38.5 degree and she is super cranky. Intake all drop drasically and she only wants to suck her thumb.

Jo,
No worries. When Lucas outgrown the stage of a baby, you will automatically yearn for #2. Now I see my friends all pregnant and some just gave birth, I miss being pregnant again

JJmom,
Thumb up. I love it too: cannot live with them yet cannot live without them too. How true.

But I'm not living with my PIL. I only bring my gals back to visit them once a week. Perhaps that is why they think they dote on them by feeding them everything.

I'm pretty stress up cos my MIL's 3DIL were preggy at the same and gave birth in the same year. 1 in Aug, mine in Nov, and 1 in Dec (all in 2008). Currently my MIL and aunty both look after Aug and Dec baby (she moved in to live with MIL)and they feed the babies anything and everything so long it edible. prawn, crab, ice-cream, durian,mangosten, not forgeting all the table food as well.

Both my SILs find there is nothing wrong with feeding babies all these food as long they can swallow. I am the one everything cannot, No salt, no sugar, no ice-cream to #1 before dinner, no outside fries because oil is dirty (I will buy from NTUC and fry for her)so in a way, I actually become the most fussy DIL and they have learnt to give it to them behind my back. They onli fed my #1 a bar of ice-cream 10 minutes before her dinner. Ended up she din not take dinner that night. Wake up at 3am and whine due to hungry. Wake up at 7am and whine due to not enough sleep and vomitted. I got to bath her, change the bedsheet and #2 was crying so badly for my attention. Can you image how angry I am? To clean up the after-effect of their so-call "doting"

<font color="0000ff">snnowy,
totally understand! They LOVE to think tat there is nothing wrong in 'doting' our kid in their way beco we r the 1 dealing/cleaning up the mess they create mah! But tat's the least tat we mind, what's impt to us is our kids health!

Sigh...dunno how to make them understand! If possible, make them c the -ve effect on their grand kids &amp; make them handle then mayb they will wake up! But i know they often deny it's due to their 'doting' act.

'ke lian' u, worse when there's comparison btw DILs
But diff ppl have diff expectation for their kids mah, cannot compare de loh...argh!</font>

Snnowy, understand yr frustration and stress.
My MIL also took care of her 2 grandchildren. I think to her, i am the fussy DIL. No walker, no yaolan, no pacifier (initially), no solid before 6mths. haha..
It's lucky that both yr kids dun have to be taken care by yr MIL. Spare them of t junks!

<font color="0000ff">Lilian,

wah...u r so many thing now. Cartoon character in sesame street cum waitress in sichuan restaurant

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Morning Mummies
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sleep Training
If anyone needs the notes on this i've compiled some, from babycentre but i copied and pasted onto word and used it as my bible. haha~

Its very comprehensive and doesn't stick to just 1 method. In fact, it has all the info you need to learn abt sleep training and it helped me alot. Now aden is sleeping from 7pm - 7am. </font>

Hi Jo,

My Evangeline also bad tempered...noticed most rat babies seems very loud and bad tempered hahah....only bear and kash's babies are well disciplined!

Snowy: have to be very firm with them...just like i very firm with my in laws and told them they have to cooperate with my discipline methods as she is my daughter. I dun wan double standard..furthermore, if anything happen to my daughter, their grandchild, they have to take responsibilities.

Hi peanut,

I noticed nini and Evangeline look alike hahah even my in laws and hubby says so....hubby say nini look so adorable.

<font color="aa00aa">peanut
zun bo... simi meal, say 1st.. scarly is only old chang kee sotong ball 1 stick, not counted hor.. hahaha!

Gd morning!

I have seen Lilian before!!! hahaha.. long hair, fair fair type.. very guniang.. not like me.. chao ta type.

Peanut, Minky, Blessedmum, aiyoh u just nv see Z angry before lah. he got his moods too.. will scream and shout esp near his bedtime when i m dressing him aft his bath. It is just that when he is outside, the things revolving around him keeps him entertain and quiet.

Snnowy, JJMom, Jo, I totally understand wat u are gg through with regards to ur MILs!!! My MIL also the same. Last wk i took Z off all solids becos of his rash then MIL see him so chiam, told my hb that this wk she will cook him meat and fish porridge. She didn't even bother to tell me! Hb told her point blank if she does it, she will nv get to see Z ever again. MIL kept saying last time she also fed my niece such things plus egg yolk, so she says Z must eat these things. When we told her Z cannot take fish, she was so agitated, keep asking why cannot! i m so sick of telling her. Hb and I decided that i will prepare his food and bring over daily cos we scared she inadvertently (or purposedly) give him an anaphylactic shock!!

<font color="0000ff">Adenmum,
i also want, willing to try any method as long as it works
Pls PM me. Thanks for sharing, dear

Last nite tried another method advised by nanny, effect for 1st try, not too bad, although Nat still whine &amp; cry a little. Will try again tonite, c how
wish me luck

<font color="aa00aa">peanut
can change to MOS burger instead? HahaAh
read it and try it, let me know what the outcome and update k?

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
PM you cannot attach the doc wor.. can gimme ur email ?

I also initially try until wanna give up, but after much reading, and tweaking the methods abit.. its the best thing that i've ever done.

gd morning mummies..
jo
i is bo bian .. need to go tie da for my neck... cos v pain...

adenmum
i wan too..urs 7-7 is a gd time. u got alot of time for urself! my bb last night slp with me.. drink last feed @ 9.30pm slp til 2am drink milk, den 6am wake up liao..concuss..&amp; i slp around 12am.... not enough slp sia...

my email : [email protected]

add me in FB oso hor =)

<font color="aa00aa">Lilian
Sent!

Eh, i not in FB leh, someone add me can? Cos i using Hb's account.. balu change his nick to our family's nick nia.. haha </font>

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
hahaha...i also use the same method to counter my inlaws but i din juz threaten, i will juz not go over for the next wkends =P

I want them to know tat i can take care of my bb over the wkends myself de. I bring Nat over coz i understand they dote &amp; miss her but if they do as they please &amp; disregard my concern then i won't let my gal b in danger mah =P</font>

aden'smum, gumsia u. i received liao.
Why dun create your own account?

bear, u describe me until... even more like Miss Singapore liao. wahah..

<font color="aa00aa">alibaba
Sent!

After bath, he know is gonna be sleeping time liao. Cos when we bring him to his room with the night light and after his bedtime feed, he either gone liao, or after awhile he will fall asleep himself. Basically, after feed, we'll just walk out then he's on his own. Then 11plus we'll dream feed him, then in the morning before my ah lau go to work @6am feed him again, then ard 8am when i wake up, he playing on his own liao.

my ah lau fb email is : [email protected] </font>