Jo, Z is perfectly well.. no fever, pooing normally.. he just isn't drinking much (pathetic 300+ml yesterday) but he loves his solids. Other than the rash all over his body, his 2nd tooth is coming out. i guess i have to wait a few more days for it to come out then he will be feeling a bit better. anyhow he is off solids totally liao cos his rash is bad enough to be on his lips. So no solids and his milk intake went up to abt 620ml today. still not at his best but better than nothing.
Yes, I feel that u shd send ur maid home. sorry to say, i m the employer, not her family. This is a biz transaction btw us, hence there is no reason why i shd see ur face everyday.
Minky, Z is gg to the paed allergist next mth.. it seems so faraway. we are contemplating of walking in but i heard the queue is very very very long!
JJmom, ya like Lilian said, Z had a reaction to plain ole rice cereal. that's what started it off. he used to have nice smooth skin, now everywhere got red dots. sigh.. anyway, when he reacted to 2 different brands of rice cereal, the PD said to wait until he is slightly older before reintroducing rice. I checked EYS's rice, they all have herbs in them so lagi cannot give. Now he is having rash again so no solids at all. poor thing leh.. he very hungry!
Erm, Z has nv resisted bedtime. the only prob i had once when he was abt 4 mths old was that he kept waking up and we kept carrying him to slp. Otherwise, his bedtime routine has been fixed since my CL left on 22nd Dec (my hb was the one that insisted we have a routine and i m so thankful for that). He has a bath at 7.45pm then milk at 8pm and he usually finishes his milk before i burp him to slp.
How's Nat's bedtime like? when did u start the routine? Actually I think Gina Ford nv mention 'cry it out'. she just say make the bb slp by this time, by hook or by crook! CIO method is pioneered by Ferber.
I still let Z cry it out when he wakes up in the middle of the night and so far he gets the hint, crying at most 5mins before falling back to slp. I dun check on him until i know for sure he is aslp.
Alibaba, happy birthday!
BTW Minky and Ali, that time we were talking abt bb cubes. Here is a link selling them.
cheaper than wat i got!
http://www.babyetstars.com/