(2008/11) November 2008

Alibaba-happy birthday!

JJMom2008-thanks, he's strong despite his condition, sometimes I feel amazed too. and yes I'm really so so thankful he can do away with the tubing, we not yet go home ler.. maybe wait till more stable first coz now nid to monitor his output now just off tube.

Jo-wah.. how old is ur maid? she seems 'cunning'.

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
hope bb Z gets well soon, mayb let him go back to taking the vy basic plain solid like cereal for now 1st. Then try the food again when he is older.

btw i have been training Nat to sleep using Gina Ford's 'cry it out', does bb Z still resist bedtime &amp; cry a little (<15 min) everynite? Or he juz goes off to sleep by himself when u place him into the cot?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Alibaba,
Happy Bday

I jus typed a long post and got an error. Arghh.

Alibaba,
Happy Birthday To You!

Enne,
My maid is 29yo.

In summary, after 3 past incidents, I suspect that is either maid and/or MIL has been lying.

Jo,
then have a sit-down chat together with your MIL and maid. Ask yr maid why she give her bad attitude. Tell her if she doesn't improve, u will send her back. N try not to let Lucas with her alone.

JJmom, bb Z is allergic to cereal too. Poor boy.

Alibaba, Happy Birthday !!

How's the tai tai gathering?

mumy2nia, broadcasting? I only know MediaCorp &amp; SPH. heee.. Must work shift? Night shift?

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
oh dear, bb Z allergic to cereal, must tough on u to come out with what to feed him. How abt really gng to the basic of grinding the normal rice/brown rice into powder? I know of a few chinese medical hall tat do it, pm me if u need the address

<font color="ff0066"> JJmom</font>
No worries.

<font color="ff0066"> MinkyBear</font>
You've got mail.
2612118.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Jo</font>
I will never tolerate such nonsense from maids. Your maid is too much! It looks like she is trying to make trouble by playing family politics. Pls be careful. I will send away such maids and get new one. Too much trouble if you continue to keep her.

morning and afternoon mummies!

gosh, my bb finally slept after her morning shower which was at 7.45am!! usually she will sleep straight after shower. Gosh, quite tired!

blustar
i noe, somemore got so many children..sigh

JJmom2008
aiyah, dun worie cos u are new here mah. hehehe...

Snowwy
wah wah, going where?? me going high tea later, wanna enjoy myself, today my off day, why not yest! den can meet u mummies.

Lilian
how to tell in the forum..hehehe, either one lah...bear noes, we got mutual frens at FB..hehehe...yah, must work shift, no choice. got morning shift but will have to wake up at 3am then come back home at 3pm (plus traveling), by the time i come back, i cant spend time with bb cos i'll be too tired and then i gotto sleep early so i better work in afternoon, less sleep but body clock dun go haywire! and i dun want bb to see her mummy grouchy!!

Jo
aiyoh...i think either one but i think most prob ur maid leh. one thing, nvr trust them no matter wat..my mum tend to trust them and when they backfire she will b sad...i keep telling her not to b so nice to them cos they will step over u, but she's too soft-hearted, say they are alone here lah, poor thing..sigh.. she will say im too fussy and stern. I have to mah cos i dun want them to step over me.

Error when sending msg
I usually copy the words before i send so when it gives me error, i will just refresh the page forum and paste. hope it helps.

Jo
by the way, my bb oso refuses to sleep at her usual bedtime which is @8pm, now she sleeps at 10.30pm!!! my mum poor thing, gotto tahan. my hub will play with her until she's tired cos she really wana play, dun wanna sleep. if u carry her she will cry. *faints*

jjmom,
I did a 'back' and 'next' .. get page error. But lucky .. else have to see my long complaining post. Hehe.

dymples,
Yes ... she seems to be spoiling our families relationship. Very bad ... my hb says maybe she doesnt like to go my mum's hse .. which she hardly do anything except for feeding Lucas and putting him to sleep.

mummy2nia,
JJmom2008 not new here ... she has been silent reader of Nov thread and post once awhile only.

I agree .. dun get too close to them ... like my MIL and my mum often can chat w the maid. Maid used to tell MIL abt her own family, runaway hb, etc. And I only told my mum dun get too close to her else when she not in a mood and give black face, u will feel affected by her.

I only 'learnt' to copy my post after I bumped w an error!

HI mummies, does anyone know is it normal for 7.5 months baby still not able to sit upright, hold his body and crawl?

jynnsan, i think is fine. U can 'train' him sitting by holding on to his thigh helping him to balance.
Crawling will be later stage.

<font color="0000ff">mummy2nia,
yah...i have been a nov thread since preggie time
seen a few moms including Jo at a gathering b4...heehee

Jo,
silent reader coz i always come in at the wrong timing lei...boh liang, talking to myself

Jynnsan,
I think it is normasl. It just like some kids know how to walk at 11 months while others only take their 1st step at 15 months.

However I do know where you are coming from cos my baby also couldn't hold her head up at 4 months plus which is way too slow. When I consulted my PD, she memetioned that she is slower in development and asked me to keep a close monitor for 1 month, otherwise they need to send her off to specialist. However I think it because she is much smaller in size to reach all these milestone. She weights only 6 kg at 6 month old. However so long she is healthy, active, I dun think I want to stress her or myself too much.

JJmom,
U went over to Oct mums liao, huh? :p

snnowy,
I think should be ok. My son also ard 6.2kg @ 6mths. Now, he's almost 7kg coming to 8mths. Maybe due to inheritance.

<font color="0000ff">snnowy, yen,
no 1 ard to chat with me lei so i go over to oct thread...heehee</font>

Snnowy, t tai tai gathering was yest leh. Cannot be now still having high tea? hahah..
JJmom, Oct thread more active than us.

One fake tai tai reporting in....

Spend the first half of the day sleeping, packing the house and playing with baby. Need to clear my house le coz Alyssa can hold things and walk ard le. Walk to the end, nothing to hold le, she walk back... then walk there again... so funny!

<font color="0000ff">Fifi,
if u can sleep half a day then u r taitai liao lah, no fake at all

Alyssa so fast &amp; clever, knows nothing to support liao, have to walk back

My Nat only juz start to crawl nia...

Oh &amp; the bib tat i bot from u, she so notti, everytime want to pull it off when eating...argh, messy gal!</font>

hi mummies out there, don't mind me joining in the chat - i'm a newbie, hehe

hi fifi, how old is Alyssa now that she's walking around?

btw, you mummies got any good recommendation for baby carrier? is a ring sling carrier good enough?

<font color="ff0066"> Fifi</font>
Wow! Alyssa so fast can walk liaoz. My bb J now only crawling all over house. Also can pull herself up to standing position.. but after that will stay still and look around. hahahah... Tink she 'kena stuck'. Then me gotta go to her resuce.

<font color="ff0066"> Jesline</font>
kao_welcome.gif
to our Nov Mommies Club. Care to tell us more about your bb? Boy or gal? I've got 3 gals. hahahha..

<font color="ff0066"> BB Update</font>
Bb J is now 7 mths and 8 days. She weighs 7.71kg and is 69cm tall.

<font color="0000ff">Dymples,
i can imagine your bb J standing there, wondering : 'er...now what huh? I dunno how to go back down or walk...'

sometime it's really cute to catch their moments like tat

<font color="0000ff">jesline,
i have a hand me down ring sling carrier which i don't really like coz i find it too troublesome when changing positions of bb &amp; the bb weight is only supported by 1 side of the shoulder, vy xiong

bb development:
My boy only crawls towards my hb's or my notebook. When I tempt him w his toys, he cant be bothered to crawl at all! Still at crawling stage .. how to teach him to get to sitting position from tummy down?

Fifi, yours can walk liao ah good then she can dance and sing v v soon

Jo, actually no need to train it is a phrase they will be able to do that in time to come.

She not really considered walking coz she needs to hold on to things then move like crab. Or else, need us to hold her hands then she can walk round the house.

How to train ah? I oso dunno wor. Play with her more?

We likes to stand so we encourage her. At 5+ months, she started standing at the sofa... then slowly 6+ months progress to moving abit (&amp; walking abit slowly with our help)... then now is move much faster lor. I think maybe it coz my maid play with her a lot &amp; this helps her development.

But Alyssa dun like to crawl. Long ago can crawl but refuse to. Only now we know what can make her crawl le.... the TV remote control!

Jesline:
Alyssa is 7+ months now.

JJmom, paiseh paiseh...i nvr see ur nick in this thread b4, dats why...wah, i blur liao.....
hopefully next time can meet u all ah...

jesline, welcome to the thread!!! by the way, answering ur question. Ive got baby sling and carrier. I always use bjorn cos its very convinient and bb loves it, she doesnt like sling. i guess its really up the the bb lah.

wah fifi, ur bb so fast can crawl! *clap hands* jia yuo! mine still havent..but her hand definitely like crab cos her mummy was craving for crabs when preggie *smacks forehead*

Jo, Z is perfectly well.. no fever, pooing normally.. he just isn't drinking much (pathetic 300+ml yesterday) but he loves his solids. Other than the rash all over his body, his 2nd tooth is coming out. i guess i have to wait a few more days for it to come out then he will be feeling a bit better. anyhow he is off solids totally liao cos his rash is bad enough to be on his lips. So no solids and his milk intake went up to abt 620ml today. still not at his best but better than nothing.

Yes, I feel that u shd send ur maid home. sorry to say, i m the employer, not her family. This is a biz transaction btw us, hence there is no reason why i shd see ur face everyday.

Minky, Z is gg to the paed allergist next mth.. it seems so faraway. we are contemplating of walking in but i heard the queue is very very very long!

JJmom, ya like Lilian said, Z had a reaction to plain ole rice cereal. that's what started it off. he used to have nice smooth skin, now everywhere got red dots. sigh.. anyway, when he reacted to 2 different brands of rice cereal, the PD said to wait until he is slightly older before reintroducing rice. I checked EYS's rice, they all have herbs in them so lagi cannot give. Now he is having rash again so no solids at all. poor thing leh.. he very hungry!

Erm, Z has nv resisted bedtime. the only prob i had once when he was abt 4 mths old was that he kept waking up and we kept carrying him to slp. Otherwise, his bedtime routine has been fixed since my CL left on 22nd Dec (my hb was the one that insisted we have a routine and i m so thankful for that). He has a bath at 7.45pm then milk at 8pm and he usually finishes his milk before i burp him to slp.

How's Nat's bedtime like? when did u start the routine? Actually I think Gina Ford nv mention 'cry it out'. she just say make the bb slp by this time, by hook or by crook! CIO method is pioneered by Ferber.
I still let Z cry it out when he wakes up in the middle of the night and so far he gets the hint, crying at most 5mins before falling back to slp. I dun check on him until i know for sure he is aslp.

Alibaba, happy birthday!

BTW Minky and Ali, that time we were talking abt bb cubes. Here is a link selling them.
cheaper than wat i got!
http://www.babyetstars.com/

<font color="ff0066"> JJmom</font>
Yah lor... super funny to see her expression. Like blur liaoz type. Now she's slowly learning to lower her buttocks back down to the floor. hahhahaha...
clipart{biggrin}

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
Oh dear... seems like bb Z is allergic to quite a number of food yah. IS there any chance tat bb will outgrown some of these allergies? Cos last time when my #1 was 3-mths, I weaned her off and gave cow's milk. End up she was allergic and developed rashes. So we switched over to Goat's milk. But when she turned 9-mths, we tried cow's milk again and she's ok with it. No more allergic reaction.

Dymples! I miss u!!!

Ya there is a possibility of them outgrowing their allergies, that's why the PD said to give rice when Z is older and not now. I really hope he outgrows it.

My MIL has been giving me the guilt trip. Kept telling me to give him porridge, kept saying Z not drinking enough, kept saying he not getting enough nutrition. when i explain why he can't eat rice now, she kept saying where got ppl cannot eat rice one.. kept insisting we try.. i hear liao very sian.. not as if i dun wanna give, but he obviously can't take it! she said may be the rash is heat rash until I pointed out that he has rash on the lips too. ARRGHH!

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
I miss you too...!!!
2615392.gif

*sayang-sayang* Dun worry about your MIL. Tink she is overly concerned about Z. Yet the older folks dun understand when we tell them about allergies. They will only tink we giving them excuses. I understand cos my parents were like tat too. When I say dun give bb certain food, they tink I make up excuse (even when I told them bb got rash or was advised by PD). Then we will argue cos they tot I dun want they to get close to bb... say I over protective... then I argue back saying why they insist on their own way... blah blah. Never ending lah. In end, I gave up and brough them to the PD together for bb check-up and let the doctor tell them personally. *faintz* Only 3rd party tell them things then they listen.

helooo mummies,
been so busy lately..yawn!!

chilipadi,
haha, my hubby prefer Jihu too. but i like it that Junpyo looks "tough" on the outside but is actually such a sensitive guy inside. but i do admit that Jihu really has his charms! i find Wubin very funny too.

Enne,
really happy for you and baby L!

my lil darling seems to have lil prob pooping. she pooped like 4 times today but each time a li bit and she seemed to put in so much effort trying to poo...feel so sad for her. gave her some papaya puree today. hopefully that would help her bowel movement.

Fifi,
thanks for arranging e Doidy cup. baby seems to enjoy drinking from it although she is still learning to hold it by herself. the color is really nice!

taitai nut attending course these 2days so no chance to online during e day.. Anyway today course end early at 4 so i went orchard for facial in e end spend $$ sign package again -_-...

Enne! happy for u and bb!! hope he'll start having a better quality of life aft this!

bb sleep.. aft so long my b stil cant seems to sooth herself to sleep lei,, always take so long until my fil coming into bedroom to sleep and i've to try making myself scarce from their room soon.. So lately i try another method suggested by book.. ie carry her until she half drowsy then put her to bed and let her fall into sleep on her own..So far put her down liao she wakes up aagain so i've to keep doing e same thing over and over again until she sleeps.. so tiring..