(2008/11) November 2008

Re: Doidy Cups

The cups have arrived. Hubby will be sorting out soon & probably can start sending to all of you mid/end next week. I will PM those on Pam's list one by one to confirm your colours & delivery. (Give me a bit of time to do this ok...)

Pam - pink, cerise, turqoise <- you wanted to change 1 colour right?
Haru - cerise &amp; pink
Karen - cerise sparkle
Blustar - Turqiose, green sparkle
Lynn - blue
Bear - cancelled
Echt (dec 08 mommy) - turquoise, yellow/red
waterbaby- turquoise
babyzel - cerise sparkle
JessLee - blue
Mummy2nia - yellow/ Purple Sparkle
Glad_gal - turquoise
dolphingal - blue

All the 13 colours available. Can see my hubby's site for photos.

Re : BP For SeanLau BP
10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com

02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

Waiver for parents to be included in the photoshoot.

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
12) Clarice (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Just started giving semi solid food to my boi, he doesn't seems to like any.. Cereal, sweet potato, avocado, all push out.. for sweet potato n avocado, he even used 'orr' to show that he doesn't like it... Don't know what to do. Don't dare to give other food liao...

iluvbli55,
nope... i'm not taking ACCA. I wanna take CPA(Aus)

YAY!!!!! The doidys are here!!!
Fifi, I want to change the cerise to yellow.
Thanks so much for organising =))

Ok for the shopperholic mommies out there
Bumbo seat covers... cos sometimes the rubber gets really icky in hot weather.

2564262.jpg
2564263.jpg

Thank you all mommies for your warm welcome! : ) From this thread I understand some mommies are interested in photographing your bb...I am a photographer myself but since having bb, can't really do much.

Here's some prep tips before you go for your shoot session, these are from my own experience of photographing over a hundred of kids, hope its useful:
(1) choose a timing after bb nap

(2) feed well and if possible poo first before going for the shoot...haha (I ever met kids who are grouchy throughout the shoot becos he/she has not poo in the morning, hence I reschedule the shoot to the next day a later timing and bingo, bb was all smily)
(3) if kids are toddler age, prep them mentally 2 to 3 days before the shoot, get them excited and most imptly they will not get upset for a sudden appt
(4) bring along their 'best fren' a toy which they love and v attached to, so that even in a new environment, they have something familiar and at the same time capture a pic w his/her best fren for memo sake

10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
15) May (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Thanks Bibi for updating

Mummy2nia

it is individual sign up. Just that if we can get 20 babies to sign up this round, we can get a discounted rate at $188. Original price is $238.

Kash, thx 4 organising.
Sorri might not have catch up on thread fully, but for the selected images, how many are we entitled for this pkg? If wan all, how much also?
Putting my name in too!

10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
30 babies sign up @ $178

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi
6) Sandy - Fifi's Friend
7) Vincy
8) Zachmummy - Dec Mum
9) Wtan
10) Maggie
11) Moomummy
13) Mummy2nia
14) Jerel -Vincy frez
15) May (referral from seanlau photo to join this BP)
16) Yoyosan
17)
18)
19)
20)

Chilipadi,
Read from archive, u gave Emma rice cakes? What are those? Safe for bbs without teeth? And must bb know how to swallow well b4 we offer to them?

Vincy

cham, i dunno what size to order leh.... 110 or 120 ? for my gal i mean. She is 25 mths now abt 90cm or 91 cm do u think 120 is too big?

i will email u my orders.... thanks

Good morning mummies... it will be a busy week for me as my Hd of branch will not be in office &amp; I've gotta cover some of her duties.

Bear:
I'm aching too. It was quite a workout for someone like me who does not exercise. My gal KO after the session. Fell asleep before we even left Tanglin Mall.

Mildy:
Shauna really sings like an angel. Thanks for organising the trial.

Good Morning!

Enne, miss me ah?? hehe... on (force)leave on Fri

Anyone gave potato to baby? My mum tried giving just now, but my bb kept giving t vomiting face. Mix with a bit of milk and cereal still like tat.

Gd mrning ladies

Lilian - Im givin my gal mash potatoes , u can try to boil it till veri soft &amp; then using a spoon to mash it till it turns starchy. &amp; add milk .

Lilian:
I gave before. We boiled it then mashed it. Mixed with a bit of breast milk to get the texture to be smooth.

Maybe you try different brand of potato, i.e. different origin?

Spin, i did that lor. I cutted them into cubes then boiled for 20min. After tat mashed them using fork. I tasted a bit myself, quite gd ah.. haha..
But i freezed them. Potato can freeze rite?

Good Morning!

Kash,
wow u ordering 110 to 120 for your girl? my girl 30 months liaos i ordered 95 only. lolx. my girl is short.

Vincy,
Come to think abt it can change to size 100 for mi instead? thankies!

Bear,
wakakak... tats wat happen to me the very first time i brought charlene there. but i think my hands are season this time, so no aching arms.

fifi,
no problems.

Kindermusik,
any mummies signing up for the class? I am, but i am hoping to get in the 11am slot instead.

gd morning~

Monday blue again. v tired... my cough started again.. cough the whole night.. nv slp well... haiz :/

nice meeting all the mummies again.. was late &amp; den no much time to catch up with ur.. hehe.. plus i bring "too many" ppl along so nv join u gals for GSS shopping!? how was it? bot much stuffs??

spin> like v long nv see u post liao. BZ?

agreed with fifi.. the teacher sing sooo well.. v musical voice! but BB trysten dun seem to enjoy much wor. haha.. maybe too blur to attempt &amp; suddenly so many bbs around....

alibaba,
your trysten very cool leh. dunno is it becos of his beanie, he look like so hip hop. i like!!! kekekek................

bear,
n hor your bb Z is so so kwai leh. he just sit there listen and observe. so nice.

Good morning mummies ...

lilian,
My boy also doesnt seems to like to eat mashed potato w milk. But when we cook into porridge, he eats it.

alibaba,
Seems like you havent fully recover previously. Take good care wor. Tomorrow still must go dinner with us de eh.

peanut,
Got buy anything for mi anot? Pandan cake? LOL.

Thanks mildy for oraganising the trial!

So many mummies hands are aching now??
Hmm.. tink i am used to carry my 15kg gal.So 'ma mu' already.My hands got muscles liao! keke

Alibaba,
I like your boi's hair style! He still have that 'shape' you have showed us previously.;)

Bear,kash,
Both your boi realli guai,sit there quietly and not cranky!

Kash,
No need to order so big lar.My gal 95cm wearing size 100 onli.Mayb you order size 95.

Kindermusik,
Dun tink i gg to enrol bcoz i am lazy! :p
It was a nightmare to travel there,esp with the jam at CTE and orchard!

good morning mummies,

mildy, happy,

oic...thanks... okie, i think i will order 110...coz big better than small...can wait until she grows bigger then wear. she outgrows her clothes very fast leh...esp i find her jeans, pants all very tight... fat fat tummy! hahahaha...

Mildy

thanks for organising kindermusik... yeah, i was late too...rushed like mad! i dun think i will sign up too... but glad to join the trial as my boy gets to socialize abit

hey, maybe next trial can be gymboree...my gal went for the trial last time when she was a bb...fun!

mildy> u like ah.. but he prefer ur daughter.. keep bieoing ur claudia leh! hahaa... how much is the class ah?? i tink now he still not suitable.. he stil buay zai sitting by himself... imagine he kanna fell on his face yday.. fainted.. haa...

spin> i tot of taking MC but hold back.. cos got shipments to do &amp; plus i taking ML from tis friday for 1 week wor...

Vincy,
I'm also interested in the jinbei, strawberry suit. But I do not know what size to order for my #1. She is only 83cm tall. How much will it be if we convert to SGD?

happy,
yeah lor, i told u traffic is a killer, last time i always have to leave the house 1 hr before the class to make it on time. kekek.. but i think claudia really enjoys it though she is scare of those flying parts. kekeke. she very timid but i think she loved the drum part most.

kash,
yeah we will have more trials coming, kekek.. stay tune!

alibaba,
i think the class is $257 plus materials for the class. keke... he so ham. he can bio all he wan. wakkakak.... but my char bo kia very chor lor, i very scare she go scratch him.

same as happy> i am LAZY too!! the stupid jam make me late lor!! haiz.. came out 2.15pm stil late.. i guess i will check out the one at woodlands civic centre for bb classes... any to recommend??

jo> yaya.. i tink i not fully recovered yet.. tat's y.. haiz..

bear> Z is such a big boy leh.. hee. so guai..

Spin, Jo, Thks. Tink i have to throw tat batch of potato away. Cry....
Spent 1 hr of my time preparing it. Big sweat small sweat all come out.
Ali> Take good care oh!

alibaba,
Woodland one is gymboree i tink.
I went for trial once with my gal. It will onli be nice if your boi have started to crawl.Then can make use of all the facilities.

happy

hey hey....no time to chat wif u yday...actually wanted to ask u have u watched TVB's ROSY BUSINESS? I am HOOKED!!! This show BIG time in HK recently with 41 points record! so much higher than GEM Of LIFE... very nice show i watching till episode 6 now...

mildy,

i looking forward

happy,
pasir ris now have??? how?? wan to go?

kash,
wow i c u take out your pro pro camera i very impress.

alibaba,
my friend's girl was in it for 1 yr, and was pretty good according to her. .

Hello..

Ya man Z is heavy! I only realised that when i carried someone else's bb! *wink to that person* my arms hurts like mad now.. he is abt 8.3kg now. Actually hor, Z loves the class. he was smiling all the way but i m not enrolling him.. haha.. this type of CCA is not neccessary. :p

Kash, Z says thanks for ur compliment. He not really chubby but a lot of ppl tell me he is SOLID.. dunno wat that means!'

Mildy, thanks for organising the trial.. what's the next one?

snowy..how old is yr gal?

Baby Jumper Gym -only at bukit batok leh. Ya I also enrol my girl for 4term when she is 9mth....keekee. Th trial nobody interested har?

Kash..now i am rushing the rice show..keekee

bear,
*wink wink*
wakakka.....

ya, actaully i realised that Z enjoys the most, u throw him all that he damn happy. n hor he really can sit there n play one lor.

<font color="ff0000">Hihi...Another Trial that I want sign up for my girl. C if any mummy keen then we can form a class &amp; go together.

Music and Movements (with single words on flash cards)
Photographic Memory Enhancement
Eye Training / Sensory Play
Gym (Physical Intelligence)
General Knowledge
Chinese Words Recognition
Mathematics (Dots Card)
Encyclopedic Knowledge

http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm

Need a trial class of 8 (during their term break)
Trial fee is $38

1)Vincy
5)
6)
7)
8)</font>