(2008/11) November 2008

AQUADUCK TRIAL

Great look like we can meet 6pax. Already drop them a email for dates. Tomm I will call them...heehee

http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/

Trial is FOC. Target to attend 2nd Weekend July. But need 6pax.

If keen pls drop down yr nick ya.
1)Vincy -Suntec / Dempsey
2)Yokoh
3)Pam (prefers Dempsey)
4) Maggie (how about Portsdown Road?)
5)Babyzel (suntec)
6) Fifi (depending on date)

2nd class(if possible):
1) jo15

Jo,

I dun mind to join if got 2nd class. I was abt to type in my name when i saw vincy first posted but my boss popped into my cube and grabbed me off for a discussion...din have time to log in until now...

AQUADUCK TRIAL

Great look like we can meet 6pax. Already drop them a email for dates. Tomm I will call them...heehee

http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/

Trial is FOC. Target to attend 2nd Weekend July. But need 6pax.

If keen pls drop down yr nick ya.
2)Yokoh
3)Pam (prefers Dempsey)
5)Babyzel (suntec)

2nd class(if possible):
1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)

vincy,

u planning for bb 3? wow!!! really envious those going for #3.... good luck

Re : bb crawling...

i think someone's bb also crawling...my boy not the first one...i can't remember who. anyway, i have frens whose babies crawled at 5th mth...i always tot ard 6~7 mths is the norm to start crawling?

Re : BP For SeanLau BP....
10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188
Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com

02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/ Pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family portrait, we will throw in an additional picture worth $30.

1) Kash
2) Enne ?
3) Minkybear ?
4) Bibi ?
5) iluvbli55 ?
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
please add on...

let me see how many keen first then i decide whether to aim for 20?

They called me today...very nice...

Enne,

I checked liao, no expiry date but as they specialize in concept bb photography, they recommend to bring bb in before they turn 1YO...else the effect will not be there liao loh...

hey babyzel,
what time u gg on sat? the guy told me 12pm? have yet to find polka dots outfit! uh oh..=P

galdolphin,
i can get a 20% discount off the first term's fee for you mummies. by e way, there is a new location at portsdown and there is already a small waiting list. it is scheduled to be ready in about a month or so. there is a pretty long waiting list at the tanglin location (most popular venue). and yes, you are right about suntec's pool being windy as it is located at 4th flr. so would recommend for you to get a wetsuit/sunsuit for baby for suntec city. ^.*

walao, missed the 1st class slot!
ok second class if want I can help call up and organise, dun wanna trouble vincy so muchie..hee hee...

<u>AQUADUCK TRIAL (shd be one weekend in July)</u>
2nd class(state where u prefer: suntec/tanglin):
1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
3) kiki the lonely dry duck (suntec, tanglin ie demsey)

welcome joycelyn! better late than never =)

perhaps u can start by giving me your baby stats? Hee
Baby Name:
Last Weight/Height:
Last weighed age:
Diet:

Thanks Kiki, here's some bb stats:
Bb name: Luke
Last weight/height: 6kg/66cm @ 6mths
Bb still need to suckle bm before gg on to take formula from bottle. Also started 1 meal of porridge. : )

Haru,
Me too, i try so hard to wake up early but still my timing is controlled by baby. Sometimes after meal, she will poo then need time to clean her up. Eat also must see her mood, happy then finish faster.

Welcome Joycelyn!

AQUADUCK TRIAL (shd be one weekend in July)
1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
4) Happydays (suntec)
5)
6)

Welcome Joycelyn!
Do come in and chat with us more!

Bbzel,haru,
Ever since i am a mummy,i always late for appointment! :p
Has been 3 yrs.. and all my frens hav gt use to it!Now worst,prepare 2kids!

wah haru, u really gt good lobang! but then again have to be on waiting list.. nvm.think will give it a miss coz by the time my boy in e list i tink he 1 yr old liao..=(

welcome Joycelyn to the thread..=)
so no mummies gg on sunday?

haru &amp; bbzel, too bad i cant meet u &amp; ur lovely ones coz me gg to bird park on sat as hub gt a silver award from blood bank. =) do let me know wat's the outcome ok?tks! =)

babyzel,haru-I also got register ler but not my #2, but my #1, I also got the call, but my HB was asking will they ask us to BUY the pictures they taken?? coz previously my #1 also went for coverlooks then in the end were ask to pay to buy the pics lo.. so my HB say if thats the case, he say dun wan..

kash-ohh.. Yeah lo I plan for 1st bday ler, coz my #1 one year old I also bring him for studio shot.

Joycelyn-hihi welcome too.

Thanks all for the bday wishes!..

re:trial classes
So sad my baby can't attend or join any of the classes now.. sigh..

Welcome Joycelyn!

QUADUCK TRIAL (shd be one weekend in July)
1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
4) Happydays (suntec)
5) Chilipadi (Suntec, Tanglin - wkend)
6)

Hi Enne,

Soon Baby L will be able to join us. How is he now?

Hives
my hives are coming out with a vengeance everyday now. On Wed nite, it attacked my upper lip, it was so swollen. Than last nite, it attacked my lower lip, oso so swollen. Doc is advising me to take steroids but I am not keen. Already very careful with my diet. So now I am taking lots of food with anti oxidants and maybe after JKT trip, I will go on a detox diet to cleanse my system.

Holiday
The packing for my JKT trip is damn jia lat. Have to pack so much things for the gals. somemore have to pack alone cos' ah lau has been working late every nite leaving me to settle the kids and only after they sleep than I can pack. At least I managed to pack 80% of the gals stuff. Now tonight have to pack out stuff and finish theirs cos' tomorrow we flying off liao...

Happy
you have 2 babies to prepare, I have 3... including my ah lau. Forever need me to chase and chase. Just before we leave the house he always have to run to toilet to comb his hair AGAIN and spray his cologne...Damn irritating

morning mummies....

I also want to let my ethan try the swimming.. ;p

QUADUCK TRIAL (shd be one weekend in July)
1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
4) Happydays (suntec)
6) Shortgal (anyplace is fine)

very tired these few days.. think ethan is teething so he very very cranky.. keep crying at night when sleeping... and drink very little milk.. ;(

any recommendation on teething gel? want to get one to help him..

Liv
My gal too, super cranky. Just this morn, she is so whiny, I lose my patience and spank her butt. Feel bad abt it ...sighz bad mummy.

Im using Dentinox teething Gel. Works sometimes but not all the time leh..

<font color="aa00aa">wah good response...great.

Kiki.no prob, I drop them a mail for 2 class , we get the earliest date &amp; location.
<font color="ff0000">QUADUCK TRIAL (shd be one weekend in July) </font>

<font color="0000ff">1st class(state where u prefer: suntec/tanglin</font>
2)Yokoh
3)Pam (prefers Dempsey)
5)Babyzel (suntec)

<font color="0000ff">2nd class(state where u prefer: suntec/tanglin)</font>:
1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
4) Happydays (suntec)

<font color="ff0000">Waiting List</font>
1) Bluestar

morning mummies! been wanting to go for aquaducks trial (but been so lazy!) too but realised 2 classes all filled up! so fast! Vincy, Kiki, if anyone can't make it on your list can PM me pls
many thanks!

thanks mosh, will go look for Dentinox teething Gel later..

ya these few nights very difficult to make him sleep.. see him also very xin ku.. after work already so tired le, somemore my bb very active, keep wanting to stand up or crawl.. dun like to lie on his back.. haha..scare he is over active sia.. ;p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">AQUADUCK</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies, only Portdown Road is available to take our group. She is arrange a private class for us , will call me back shortly.

Timing will be around 4 to 5pm, One class SAT &amp; the other on SUN. I merge the name together, once confirm, yr reselect your prefer date.

Tks u...quack quack....</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">AQUADUCK TRIAL (shd be one weekend in July) </font></font>

1)Vincy
2)Yokoh
3)Pam
4) Maggie
5)Babyzel
6) Fifi
7) jo15
8) kash
9) kiki
10) Happydays
11) Chilipadi
12) Shortgal

<font color="ff0000">Waiting List </font>
1) Bluestar

snowy, voted liao, so sweet

haru..yr kid with aquaduck?

Kash..ya I wan Prince..how to get a boy..wahahaha. Vera still cannot sit lo..so sad, my elder development is so much faster.

vincy,

thanks for helping.

1)Vincy
2)Yokoh
3)Pam
4) Maggie
5)Babyzel
6) Fifi
7) jo15
8) kash (can only make it on Sunday in July)
9) kiki
10) Happydays
11) Chilipadi
12) Shortgal

Waiting List
1) Bluestar

Kash, SEAN LAU Photography ...if I wan elder + parent will be $283. How much to top up if we want to select for more image or buy back the high resolution CD rom?

I understand my self, spend 6k to top up my wedding pix, interm of photo 5pcs is not enough, need to c the total damage...keekekeke.

Good morning mummies... ! *quack quack!*

Thank you vincy.. so excited! *quack quack!*

<u>AQUADUCK</u>
Hi Mummies, only Portdown Road is available to take our group. She is arrange a private class for us , will call me back shortly.

Timing will be around 4 to 5pm, One class SAT &amp; the other on SUN. I merge the name together, once confirm, yr reselect your prefer date.

Tk u...quack quack....

1)Vincy
2)Yokoh
3)Pam
4) Maggie
5)Babyzel
6) Fifi
7) jo15
8) kash
9) kiki (11-12 Jul, 18-19 Jul, 25-26 Jul)
10) Happydays
11) Chilipadi
12) Shortgal

Waiting List
1) Bluestar

vincy> sama sama i oso spent a few ks on wedding pix.. now quite regretted to spend tis kind of $$.. lolz..

I wan a PRINCESS! bear u said to eat more wat food to get a gal???

Hi Joycelyn!
Welcome to the thread.

<font color="ff0000">AQUADUCK TRIAL</font> (shd be one weekend in July)

<font color="0000ff">1st class</font>(state where u prefer: suntec/tanglin)
2)Yokoh
3)Pam (prefers Dempsey)
5)Babyzel (suntec)

<font color="0000ff">2nd class</font>(state where u prefer: suntec/tanglin):
1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
4) Happydays (suntec)

<font color="ff0000">Waiting List</font>
1) Bluestar
2) iluvbli55

vincy

replied u... wow, u spent extra $6K on ur bridal shoot? I spent extra $4.5K i think... now already regret BIG BIG time... coz nvr bother to even look at them anymore. hahahaha

Re: Photography,
Did you mummies check out The Studio Loft? I know a lot of SMH mummies went to her studio to do the shoot. She is actually a friend of mine. You can check out her web site and find out how much. www.thestudioloft.com.sg She is a mummy herself - Maryann. You can check if she can give you guys a BP price.

Re : BP For SeanLau BP....
10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/ Pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family portrait, we will throw in an additional picture worth $30.

1) Kash
2) Enne ?
3) Minkybear ?
4) Bibi ?
5) iluvbli55 ?
6) vincy ?
7) fifi ?
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
please add on...

I am adding question marks as these mummies express interest but not 100% confirm
but at least give me a rough guide. thanks

Kash,
I'm also interested for the Sean Lau photography.

Hope we can get 20 pax.

<font color="0000ff">Re : BP For SeanLau BP</font>
10 babies sign up @ $208
20 babies sign up @ $188

1) Kash
2) iluvbli55
3) Enne ?
4) Minkybear ?
5) Bibi ?
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
please add on...

Kash, k add me i only go for it if there are 20 moms. thanks.

Haru, do check your mail box k.
Just send out the item yesterday.

Yeah! Gd mood today becox my hb wanna bring me robinson later to bring back the FP counter! :p

Chillipadi,
Erh.. Nomally hor I am the 3rd bb! :p
My hb got to wait for me instead. hahhaa

Re: wedding photos
Wow... so many top up and spent so much on PS.Me hor onli spent 4k nia.Guai guai nv add in any photos at all.The bridal shop keep asking me to buy buy buy.But i said No No No!!!
Lucky nv add in and spent too much cos the album are in my storeroom collecting dust!

Hi Joycelyn!
Welcome ! I'm also pretty new here...!

vincy, thanks for arranging!

1st class(state where u prefer: suntec/tanglin)
2)Yokoh
3)Pam (prefers Dempsey)
5)Babyzel (suntec)

1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
4) Happydays (suntec)

Waiting List
1) Bluestar ( prefer sat)
2) iluvbli55

chillipadi, actually i was also checking out the studioloft and considering that for my next PS! Looks nice! have you done one there?

Mildy/kash/vincy,
i spent 6k for topping up wedding pics..... now on the toppest part of the wardrobe in Trysten room!! collecting dusts...waste of $$.. so regret..

Gd morning!

Aiyah i missed the Aquaduck trial. want to join but was busy yesterday, then last night nv log in.

1st class(state where u prefer: suntec/tanglin)
2)Yokoh
3)Pam (prefers Dempsey)
5)Babyzel (suntec)

1) jo15
2) kash (suntec)
4) Happydays (suntec)

Waiting List
1) Bluestar
2) iluvbli55
3) Bear

Re: conceiving boy/gal
Eh, a bit tired of repeating liao. so i write here u all try to rem can? kekeke.. For BOYS, the mum needs to eat food high in potassium and sodium for at least 2 mths before conception. Hb shd try to eat supplement with selenium and zinc. If u want gal, do the opposite. Actually to me i find that monitoring when u ovulate is the easiest way to help in gender selection. doing it on the day u ovulate has the best chances of getting boy.

alibaba,
i hor ad hoc will take out see see loOK look at my 10k in case i tio meh. lolx but the last time is 3 yrs ago. lolx

Re: wedding photos
i only one photo to make it even for the photo album.. hahaa also keep saying NO nO No.. ;p now also dunno at where collecting dust..

kash-Pardon me if I blur, but the BP price is only for BABY session rite, so if me and HB wanna join in for a family protrait is $70 more???

enne,

for parents to join will be $25 per pax..... bo pian.

but my suggestion is no need to join. Coz They themselves told me they specializes in concept baby shoot...not so much of toddler, or family photos. But if you want to sit in, they can take photo...but guess won't be the "concept" liao...

I find that if u want those family studio shoot, u can sign up any other photography houses like Foto U, Studio Loft etc.... all very typical.... sean lau is different style loh... it depends on what you want
Tomato photo also super nice... but even more ex!