(2008/11) November 2008

hi fifi,
tks!will collect from u.PM u my contact & convenient time already.thanks again for the similac mum.
btw,is the doidy cup here already?=)

Vincy,
That's y i'm quite skeptical abt employing a helper..so now i jus suffer first...haiz.

I saw the child's blog in facebook. Read liao very sad. I cannot take such stories on babies and animals, sure cry.. Let all pray that the little girl will find a miracle and get well soon.

mosh

i read the website and the blog. i cant stop tearing. if u read the mum's story in the website, life is really UNFAIR. Her hb left via 1 sms with her good fren. She was 7 mths preggie with her gal and her boy was not even 1 yo. What else could be worst! and now this. There are ways on fundraising but i cant find how can we donate cash directly.... anyone knows, let me know. I wrote to the email address liao...will wait for the response.

try to forward the site to as many people u know i guess...as 1 click on the nuffnang website will earn credits as well. Also, she is trying to raise USD350K for little charmaine to seek treatment in the States, which will double the chances of survival compared to staying in SG...

just hope for a miracle that this child will recover.

Yes chilipadi, our kid's health is most impt.... everything else is secondary without good health...

Vincy,
haaa.. when i post this nw,u are watching the show liao.

Back from expo,my pocket burnt a very big hole! I din expect i can buy sooooo many things in montherhood fair itself -_-"
There are so many cute and nice clothings,toys and esp the nestle products!I almost buy the nestle counter back :p

This time john little expo sale is so much better with alots of good buy.I bought a liferacer swimsuit for my gal at onli $18.90 nia.

Mummies staying near at east,can consider gg.There are popular fair,motherhood fair n john little sale.One trip,shop 3 places!

Gal.dolphin:
Can your husband come on Monday evening after 7.30pm?

Mummy2nia:
The shipment has yet to arrive. Will post when the shipment has arrived.

happy..
oh my..3 fairs..gosh..like dat, i no choice but to go early plus im working tomolo!! sigh..i better go earli..parking is terrible but how to bring back the stuffs without car!!! :p

Diapers
MUMMIES..im currently using huggies ultra for bb, but think have to change cos to cut cost plus i think i rather use the extra cash buy for bb nice clothes etc..which diapers do u recommend? my fren said mamypoko as the tape doesn't stick to bb's skin like drypers (no offence to drypers supporters, hee)..

hihi mummies,

on the topic of geting pregnant again... we are kind of hoping to have another one soon hor.. oppps~ isit too early? well.. we just love kids =P *cross fingers* anyway, my gal has started calling dad dad.. really very surprised and impressed by her these days.. MIL was saying children are really smarted than before.. any gathering coming soon and is after work timing let me updated k.. thanks!!

HI mummies!!

Chilipadi: Your BP thread disappeared again??

Happy: Ha! Sound like you are a happy shopper!! Pity dont stay near Expo..too far for me zzzz...

Shop4stuff: Yup..gave spinach was the 1st puree I tried. Bb quite like it phew..

Mummy2nia: I am using Mamypoko. Found it good and lasting so has stick to it

Jenn: Wow so fast your gal can call liao.

2nd child: I am half minded abt it.. While I want to 'get it over and done with' and not wait till I am over 30ish (hee), i am also scared to go thru the whole process again esp the 1st few mths!

In another note, very happy today! Coz finally booked our 1st family trip, after wks of pondering!
But not going to Perth liao coz too cold/plus too many flu cases.

hi fifi,
can my hb cme after his wrk like ard 9pm to get?=)
also when the shipment comes let me know.. i wanna get e doidy cup as well. =) =)

wah mummy2nia,
huggies ultra is nt bad but i tried and it leaks when it's full and also when my boi pooed!so i rarely used now..m using Fitti,it's cheap & good.so far it serves my boi well for 1/2yr!hehe..
but i also heard mummypoko is e 2nd best compared to pampers..but quite exp so i nver buy..hehe..u can try..=)

Gal.dolphin:
For Monday - can. Can you PM me your no so that I can sms you my address?

Doidy - Can np. I definitely will post abt it.

Afternoon mummies,

The weather is so hot nowadays..

CHilipadi,
I hv yet to received ur email on the 2nd batch of your spree

Happy, babyzel,
U two bought so many things from the Expo! When is the fair ends? Babyzel, think ur hubby will soon used to your spending habit on bb's stuffs, keke..

Jenn,
yes, there is one gathering coming soon, on 16 June (Tue) i think, is 7pm at town area. Wait for peanut's confirmation.

Kash,
u can't read all these post.. Cause u sure will tear!! I dare not click also.

pamela,
Thank you for your support! hehe. Okay ... hopefully we can set the gathering on Sat.

peanut,
Public pool abit mafan cos no hot water. If at Maggie's place, can bring hot water ... Maggie, u mind? I 'zi zuo zu zhang' first.

Not too sure if u have left for ur trip. Anyway, I can confirm 16th June gathering. Cos most probably Lucas and maid will be at my mum's place that nite so I'm so FREE!

Lucas chopped for Nini? BTW, Nini must be a very gal w lots of patience leh cos my ah boi very bad temper sometimes. *dream on only*
Sometimes I thinking in future my boy got a partner, that partner is definitely a sha gua like mi cos choose bad-tempered boyfriend.

Lucas already sits on his own w no support ... *happy* Now he is trying to learn to crawl. And this few days he keep "papapapapapapa" ... when I taught him call "mama", he simply look away immediately. Notti boi.

gal..

ah..thanks for your suggestion. Yup, looks like im gonna change to mamypoko then! ultra is very good..doesnt cause nappy rash, so far, no leaks, been the best! But sad to say, need to cut costs. hehe...

amooks,
I dunnoe leh. haha.

MUMMIES & BABIES GATHERING:
Date: 27 June (Sat) or 28 June (Sun)
Venue: TBC (Anyone know any public pool in central area?
Program: Makan + Baby Swimming

1) jo15
2) Pam + Kaitlyn

RE: Baby swimming

Today managed to bring my girl for her 1st swim.. She enjoy so much and keep laughing. But only let her swim for a while cause afraid that she will catch a cold..

Jo,
cannot bring hot water lar.. maybe just let them swim fast fast..

Joyce,
Both bear n me signed up for the photography. i bought sunnies,beach ball,clothes and gerber puffs.Been buying toys for 2 days straight. On fri and sat. My hb say i'm always buying stuffs since i joined SMH. He threatened to ban me from SMH Bulk Purchase thread by blocking me from my home PCs. Aiyoh, horrible loh.
Ur gal enjoyed her swim ? So nice. Me dressed R in her bunny swimwear and dipped her in my bathtub. hhahaa. She enjoyed very much too. Keke.

jo,
which central area u referring to?bishan?toa payoh?amk?hehe

MUMMIES & BABIES GATHERING:
Date: 27 June (Sat) or 28 June (Sun)
Venue: TBC (Anyone know any public pool in central area?
Program: Makan + Baby Swimming

1) jo15
2) Pam + Kaitlyn
3) galdolphin + Sky (TBC)

wah..bbzel, ur hub smart move leh..but so evil..hehe

joyce & amooks,
I meant hot water for bath right after swim. Jus like what one of the mummy here has done. Was it Fifi?

babyzel,
Nvm. Ask spree-ing Queen, Mildy post BP nice stuffs here and we help mi do the purchase. Haha.

heloo mummies,
hope you all had a good weekend (shopping!)!!

had quite a challenging weekend..baby was crying for like 10mins non-stop when i put her to bed just now, in e end i picked her up to carry her and she was like screaming at the top of her voice, aiyo.at least she slept really quick aft tt.

bb was refusing to take cereal for couple of days, but she stil took purees..wondered if she likes purees better now esp since it usually has more taste.=P went to get HT oatmeal cereal coz didnt had time to go to forum to get HB..she took about few teaspoons..seems ok for now. but she is def not increasing her intake of cereal for now.

now latchin her is just a tricky at times. she can be really stubborn and just refuse to latch.sigh..i know sometimes its coz she is just too sleepy..other times, she is just plain distracted. started to bite me quite alot now too, ouch!

and she was just really cranky yesterday afternoon and was crying and screaming non-stop till she was perspiring all over!!

nevertheless, still had a good time spending the weekend with hubby and baby. everytime i see her smile just melts away any frustration. wonder when she will call me mama!!

Gal.dolphin,
He is an IT guy, so everything solved by IT ways. But anyway he tried it to frighten me but he lifted it off after tat. Keke.

Jo,
Ya lor, spree queen always got nice stuffs. Hehe.

Haru,
R tend to bite me a lot nowadays too. Think it just one of the stages. I scold her but no use one.
I heard R called me mama earlier when she's 6 mths plus but after that never hear it again.. Be patient, your gal will surprise u before u know it.

Yoz mummies!

Had a nice Sunday today

Haru & Babyzel: Haa..I also waiting the day baby can call leh..papa or mama nvr mind hehe..

Lynn: Nice meeting you today at Gymboree!
But dont think I am taking up the pkg as yet, tho me and my friend sign up as members.
Think will wait for a couple of mths when he can crawl, and can really make use of the facilities better!! Nonetheless, I do think the session was quite enjoyable and the teacher has a nice singing voice
So mummies, may want to consider!

Haenim playard: Did someone want to buy last time? Now got BP!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2520121.html?1244366242

babyzel,
ya, good thing she is only gumming me rather than actual biting now!hahah..so i can still tahan e discomfort. same lah, can only tell her a firm "no". but she will just keep giving me e cheeky smile. she knows how to use her cute-ness to get away with anything.ha!

gladglad,
i am considering getting e play yard to put at mum's place. waitin for news on e jap version.

glad_glad: nice meeting you too.. Brandon today is a monster.. he is so cranky. he didn take his afternoon nap.. that why.. Greg realli behave himself. Yeah i do agree some of the activities is too fast for brandon. I find that he like the bubbles, parachute and the balls.. haha.. but when brandon reaches home, he learn from classes, bang bang on the floor.

U-blender: Mommies, I decided to get one too.. how much and where?

Zel:
What photography? Nice?

Ban at home no use lah. Want to ban muz confiscate your HP too... coz we can still call you go gai gai wif us.

R biting you? You muz smack her mouth de. What I do is when she bite, I will unlatch her, scold her and smack her mouth (lightly lah). Then I wont relatch her immediately. She will behave like she's sorry then I will say ok give you another chance.

Joyce, Jo:
I never use hot water also when I bring my gal to swimming pool. Juz dry her fast and rush home to bathe. I stay kinda opp the swimming pool.

Re: Hubby's BP
2nd last day le. Those who want pre-order items like the Baby Einstein, Bright Starts, rem to order by tmr. Else wait longer to get it.

Re: Lucky Baby Stroller Wheel
Someone smsed me over the weekend on this. When I call back no one answer. My phone haywire so dunno who it is.

Small slow cooker -
I found the ultra small slow cooker at neighborhood shops. Cost from $29-$34. Size abt 0.7L (roughly t size of a mug)
Mummies who giving porridge already - is the size just nice for cooking bb porridge? I'm afraid i buy already then can use only for few mths

Si Sen Brown Rice (in powder form) -
How to prepare huh?

Fifi, have yet to convince HB abt t baby einstein toy

minky> Morning
my gal starting sweet potato today. hehe.. So i'm expecting some loud actions from her these 3 days straight !!!
Her poo poo is quite regular aft taking purees
Yest went out, half way she poo & we didn't know. End up have to change her in my dad's car.

Mummy2nia: Yah..think Gymboree dont have an official website leh...anyway, it's at 3rd flr, HarbourFront Centre (just beside Hwa Xia). They have another outlet at Tanglin Mall.
This is the link povided by Lynn before...
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=3509

Lynn: Hee..yah babies always get cranky when they are tired. I was so glad Greg slept a while b4 the session! Oh I think he likes the bubbles too
At least I like too haa...

Haru: Dunno whether to get the playyard leh, seems very big
Ur mum's place HDB??

Minky:
My ger also likes sweet potato. She seems to like all the yellow/orange vegs.

Lilian:
I bought a small one from Harvey Norman last time. Used it for birds nest too. I think its 1L.

Haha... I gave up convincing him. I juz say, my money, I wanna buy.

Lilian, ya i think that size is ok bt do check the plug of the cooker if it is old model v hard to find an adapter for it. i can't use mine anymore because my adapter spoil. what puree you giving your girl? my boi nw only poo alternate day want to make it more regular for him. Ya look out for loud farting noise this few days.

Lilian n Fifi, i always use my money to my toys for baby. no use asking the hb.

Good Morning everyone?!?!?!?!

bbzel,
u sign up sean lau with bear? kekekekek.... damn nice right the pictures? i also signed up for it.

Been busy with work lately...
Sighz, my temp gal has found a job. Need to find a permanent staff for tis position fast b4 she leave on tis fri. Any1 got any recommendation or interested???

Any1 start feeding porridge? I've already started giving but recently she seems to hv difficulty in poo poo. Sometimes the poo poo bit hard & she cried each time she poo poo. Already give her alot of water & fruit to eat. But still the same...

By the way, what type of apple toy do u all buy? How does it look like? Look kinda interested to me...

minky> I didnt take note of t adapter leh! Thks for highliting it!
So far, i have given apple, carrot, avocado, banana & pumpkin purees

gladglad,
yup, she lives in HDB but coz she is also looking after my nephew and he also has lots of toys in the house too!hahah..

re:vtech toys
i saw the apple toy at mothercare yesterday, looks quite cute. is it very loud? coz i noticed their toys are quite loud..=P

jeanne,
i have not given porridge..not rushing with it as bb is still gettin used to cereal. will try to go with her pace.

hi hi morning mummies,

me too signed up with sean lau's PS for BB Trysten... his PS is simply too nice to reject =P