(2008/11) November 2008

mornin mummies,
been feeling so sleepy lately..yawn!!

my baby has been taking really little milk while i am at work. but she is eating her cereal/veg/fruits well. she can't seem to nap long or finish her milk while i am at work..really hope she wont keep going at this bottle strike..

Heya,

Peanut, coco crunch? tot no choc for babies until aft 1 yrs old? wah if they keep giving adult food, ur Nini might grow up with allergy problems!

I'm slpy too.. Z woke up at 6am today bcos it was too cold. then he dun wanna slp liao.. sigh..

amooks
Heinz is the 1st one i tried! she no like lei.. but at that time i try the plain rice cereal so like no much taste..
which flavour u al recommend??

Bear
aiyaz.. u so funny lei.. of cos i tok shit.. wont b so crazy to feed her coco crunch wahahaa...

Hanu
if she stil taking well either milk or solids then dun worry too much.. at least she's getting nuitrients from either.. besides once u're back her milk intake much better rite? B patient..

Kash
hehe.. me apply yest niao.. so tomono u wan geng mc bo..

peanut-my #1 used to take Heinz de also.. we gave him vanilla de he like.. then 'fig oat something' he don't like.. museli and apple he is ok with it..

peanut> the plain one lah! it's good, maybe u try again, she might like it this time. i think Heinz is a bit coarse when u 1st intro. i started off with happy bellies, then now Heinz!

amooks
ah??? stil try the plain one?? brown rice+wheat cereal+apple so nice taste she also no wan liao.. plain 1 i tink lagi no wan..
Y u change from HB to H in the 1st place?

peanut
boil t barley ... the remaining grain u can grind into smaller pcs and then freeze/fridge. Mix with cereal for crunchy.
My crazy idea la. Dunno good or not.
But like others say, can change brand see see. Maybe nini juz wanna chg of taste.

peanut, that is my copyright recipe.
keke.. try at your own risk. No la, u ask t chinese medi shop if barley is suitable for bb not. If ok, then i dun see any problem lor. Barley is gd for health too ma. So cleber rite????

wah how come bo postings eh..

Enne.. alamak u shd be calling me pinenut this week mah.. then i'll hew u. Vanilla heinz sounds nice as well.. umm... let me see see look look

peanut,
yea, she enjoys taking cereals and purees when she is at my mum's plc. but just refused to drink from bottle. keep pulling e teat out of her mouth..but she will latch. my dad says she very clever, know i coming soon so she tahan until i am home to drink milk. but can't help worrying that she may not be taking enough milk which should still be her main source of food and nutrients. now i am contemplating driving home from work for her feeds so that at least she will take her milk. =Z

Bear,
same here..bb is like an auto alarm. wakes up at 630am no matter how the weather is. so i normally end up with 4-5 hours of sleep coz i still have to pump around midnite. by e time wash up, etc..almost 1am..

chilipadi,
Megan is really a sweetie!!

re:happy bellies
did dymples or anther mummy mentioned that happy bellies is avail at the organic shop at forum shopping mall? my Happy Bellies brown rice cereal finishing soon, thinking of getting the oats cereal..

Haru
i've already more or less come to term my b is not drinking enough milk. as long as she continues to put on weight then i ok liao.. otherwise i'll really go screwloose one..

pinenut, u like tat eat neber put on weight ah??
I am getting fatter and fatter... main culprit is i everyday sit here press F5 key.
sooo depressed

halo piekia enne. i am so depressed. pls comfort me

pinenut,

tmr is a very impt meeting from 12 to 4pm...cannot siam...in fact, even if i am sick, i must attend! be it dial in and livemeeting from home or come to attend it in the office. so cannot keng

actually, it is necessary to give cereal? to me, it is very easy to prepare compared to porridge... btw, r u giving brown rice porridge? If nini is taking brown rice porridge with veggie and meat/fish, then also fruit purees and milk... i believe that shd be a balance diet? or u can check with your PD again to confirm.

chillipadi,

u take care... i have not seen megan's ad on tv too...perhaps coz i hardly watch the local channels. u take care...

wa.. i don know that our trend has a moviestar mummy.. wow, chilipadi.. that your girl? must be so proud. she got a look of eurasian..

sleeping through the night: usually bb can sleep from 8pm till 2pm for milk. then again at 5 plus for milk. if i am lucky, he will go back to sleep if not.. he will whine and whine and ask to be carried to leave the bedroom. wa.. sooo tired. lucky my HB he usually wakes up for 7am for work. he will help to carry him out then me back to sleep. but nowadays bb super cranky. don know if he is teething. till now no teeth yet.

glad_glad: ok u let me know loi. brandon's lesson is at 1pm. the bb age is abt the same month ard 7 mth plus. only one seems to be older think can crawl here and there. easy to notice me. only one bb there call Brandon ma. hehe.. hope to see you.

wa pinenut, u only 39kg.. wa bian.. i hope brandon can stress me. but if i am stress i look for junk food and munch munch.. only depression can make me don want to eat.

kiki: can help me update. the meal bb is taking is Friso Gold + 2 semi-solids. thanks

Lilian
actually for my size 39-40kg is jus rite cos me short short lei.. last time ever 42-43kg look at bazhang oredi..

Kash
haiz.. then bo bian lor.. dream of us in the meeting then...
Normally her diet:
Early morning - Milk Milk
Mid morning - Brown rice cereal + wheat cereal + apple puree
Early aftern - Milk Milk
Late aftern - porridge or mee sua or kuay teow
Evening - a bit of milk milk depend whether she wans not
Early nite - Apple puree
Last feed - Milk milk

peanut: ur bb so good? she can swallow the kuay teow? my brandon that time we try on him porridge. he vomit. i cook very long hours in the slow cooker till very mashy yet he got problem.. your bb got chews or she simply swallows down? is it because my bb no teeth that why? my mom say bb got so used with the smooth texture of the cereal that when come to lumpy food, he cant handle. is that true?

peanut,

nini so fast on meesua and kuay teow? u prepare it with fish/chicken/veg stock? is the quantity of her meals a lot or juz a few spoonfuls? Think she is eating more than my boy..hheeheeh...

my boy now:
9.15am - 260ml ebm
2pm - half bowl of cereal mixed with ebm
2.15pm - 250ml ebm
3.30pm - 2 cubes of fruit puree
6pm - half bowl of cereal or EYS brownrice (but he doesn't like it *sob sob*) so if he cries, will replace with cereal.
6.15pm- 250ml ebm
9pm - 260 to 270ml ebm

Will only start to give him cooked porridge maybe when he is 8 mths old coz lazy to cook! oops.... coz imagine have to cook 2 seperate pots. 1 meal for my gal, 1 meal for bb... sibei bo eng

peanut> wah, then i also dunno what to suggest liao. anyway, i switched from HB to H becoz i lazy to go buy at Forum after he finished the 3 tins. hehehhee.... H is easily avail at supermarket and i think it's the same loh.

Lynn, Kash
Meesua/kuay teow - Not me.... ALL THANKS TO MY MIL!!! When i'm around i only cook porridge.. wont giv her these.. But understand from mil she quite like them -_-" And yes she cook with fish/chicken stock.. sometime pork stock.. If her appetite is good, she can take half a bowl which is quite a lot..

Kash..
pls.. no one can fight with euan.. he drinks soooo much!!! envy..

ya man... my hb also say dun wanna start porridge so soon, coz so leh-chey to prepare.

pinenut, can give u some fats?? plss...
so depressed... and that enne dunno go wher

but hor, my mama say bb K knows how to clap hands when asked to. hee.. smart hor!
Got studies say mothers with M.S. will give birth to smarter kids. hee... For nxt bb i want more MS. hee.. boliao

peanut,
but his weight is still 25 percentile only leh... skinny baby...

i think last time i only let my gal eat meesua at abt 10 mths... coz i find it quite messy to feed eventhough i cut to small small...hahahaa... basically i was lazy to cook coz really must prepare stock in advance. Now i hardly prepare stock liao...

how much nini drinking now? but i envy u leh...she drinks water... my boy doesn't like water

Nilian.
-_- i last time not much MS lor.. shit.... so wat does it mean.. no wonder nini stil can't papa mama or clap hands -_-"

Kash
my b drinks v little... imagine 3 feeds of milk per day ony lei.. and the most she can finish is 150ml.. and most time she can't finish.. like this morning she ony took half then no wan liao..
Ya.. she's a water bb..

Lilian: what is MS? My bb now know how to say papa.. then bang bang on the floor. plus the best activity he like is bouncing up and down. i very tired holding him.

peanut: my bb don like water.. how you train her?

pinenuts,
Why u nv miss me?
I am sooo FREE! I am workin nw and my office is EMPTY!

Nini so early start meesua?? She like it or nt?? Think my gal onli start when she is 10mths old.

Kash,
Why nt u start your gal on adult table food?
She is 2yo ,can start table food liao.Else next time like my gal nw,sooo fussy with food.
Then u dun hav to prepare 2 pots of stuff ley.
In fact,i onli prepare one pot of porridge nw.If my gal wanna take didi porridge,then i add abit of seasoning for taste.Else she will take the table food with us now.

Happy
wah lau.. y u so jealousy one.. i ask wher those people r but i never say i miss them lei..
Anyway for the outing hor.. my bren told me fullerton dim sum sibey nice.. i go find out more hor..