(2008/11) November 2008

Afternoon supermummies....
*KiKi waving from customer site*..

<u>Pinenut:</u>
I've checked. No more Coffee Club UOB 1 for 1 Promotion liao leh (ended on 31 May). So still go? I don't mind thou

I also couldnt log into the the forum, got error.. how come u ladies still can log in? hmmm..

peanut: maybe you can get yourself the three fold mattress, so bb can sleep on the floor and take up less space. don want to use can fold away. I got mine at sea horse. i think is 39 dollars.

Pinching: Brandon does the most horrible things nowadays.. whenever he been carried, the first things he do is use his hands go straight to pp's face and start pinching. is that the new motor skills that all babies are doing now? I scolded him if he did that to me. so far he dare not try on me, he did that to his grandma only..

Sitting up: Brandon now can sit up by himself unassisted, but some time can be wobbly at times. Ever since bb went for the gymberoo classes, he now enjoy more tummmytime and can flip now.. so happy.. now he learns from the classes to bang bang on the floor and he can open and shut his hands. so cute..

Menorrhagia: ladies, have you check done your PAP smear? remember that time i mentioned i have excessive bleeding during menstruation, don ignore the symptoms. i went to see a doc, he suspect i have menorrhagia. maybe fibroids in my uterus. will go find my gynae to do an ultrasound and PAP smear to see how to do about it. when to the net to do a research abt this problem, mentioned if i do the surgery, i will be difficult to concieve for my next child. I want to have another one, as Brandon is my first one. now is dilema. very confused and upset. lucky i have bought life insurance and hospitalisation plan last time. now is to wait for my appt this fri with my gynae and see how it goes..

Kiki
ummm... no disc ah.. let me tink...

Lynn
save above website under fav lor.. then infuture thread missing u also can come in niao
I've jus done my pap smear.. cos my mense also bleed quite long. Result ok so doc say its hormanal changes..

lynn

My bb also like to pinch ppl face and pull ppl hair ...

For menorrhagia, u might want to seek TCM help instead of going for the surgery?

Afternoon ladies...

My son likes pinching and pulling of hair. Now, I make sure I always tie my hair else kena pull when i carry him.

Pap smear,
my gynae ask me to check 1 yr after i deliver (around nov bah).

Any mummies want Mamil Gold $3 off voucher for any purchase of Mamil Gold Step 2 NewGen Pack
700g or Step 3 NewGen Pack 800g? I've four pcs. 2 valid till 30 Jun 2009 and 2 valid till 31 Dec 2009. To be used at major supermarkets.
I can sent via post or pick up in the East(Bugis - Tampines). PM me if you want.

Nowadays, SMH website quite slow. I also cannot view this topic for 2-3 days.

I'm back from looong lunch with Maggie! Never go shopping with a fellow mum! Me and Maggie bought more toys for our boys! Hahaha.. so gian leh.. wanted to buy more but we stopped ourselves hor Maggie?

Peanut, 10-6 is very gd liao. what are u complaining abt? she nv wake up right? slowly lah.. now my boy slps from 8-7.30am but it took so many wks before he managed to do it.

As for the rash, it can take a few days to subside cos the allergen is still in his body. so i m not too worried just yet.. i will see if fri still have or not. if have, i will just bring to the PD and get it checked out again.

Moomummy, mammogram is painful but awhile only.. labour can stretch a few hrs!

Lynn, checked if u have menorrhagia first before worrying abt it. ask ur gynae wat are the chances of conceiving. don't believe wat's online sometimes. without the surgery will menorrhagia affect fertility? u gotta weigh both scenarios.

lynn
Things may not be that bad afterall.so don't worry too much okay?Your gynae would be able to give you very good advices and reassurances.

i've done my pap smear 1 month after my labour. normal but gynae says my 'zi gong xia cui'. have to do exercise to let it return to normal. but i also went to a chinese physician to let him prescribe some chinese herbs to help too.
but it seems, the road to recovery is so long for me..

Milderina,

just paid. please check. thanks

To Account POSB Savings
126-46110-0 milderina
Amount S$23.35
Transaction Reference 2287339320

Bear
yah,though labour pain can stretch for hours, but that day when i did the mammogram, the pain was so intense at that point of time, it seems that it is taking forever!haha..

Bear> i hope there isnt many baby shops at Vivo. maybe i just bring $20 for lunch on Fri! ahhahahaha

Peanut> forgot to tell u that my doc ask me to play music or radio to baby while he sleeps and i guess it helps him. Trust me lah, Chamomile tea is ok for babies lah, no caffaine, just a few spoonful.

Bear
she'll bound to wake up and whine one.. she never *so far when sleeping with me* - sleep ALL the way to feed time or morning one. ony see how many times and how serious e cry nia.

Bear:
So nice can go shopping! I want I want! What did you gals bought? Share share any good buy leh..

High Chair:
Saw a Graco high chair looks like this
2520047.jpg
on Robinsons Promotion, about $109, not sure wanna buy it anot.. any review?

Babyshops @ Vivo/Harbourfront Centre (HFC)
Harlow amooks! Hee hee, there's alot babyshops over here. Mothercare flagship shop, Toy's Rus, Pumping Patch, Life Baby, Gymboree, Hua Xia Swimming etc.. so hee hee not sure your $20 enough anot leh.. hee hee hee... maybe u bring alot of 20 dollars along lah..

amooks
wat if the radio middle of the nite plays techno songs.. then make e brain even more active! hehe.. ok la.. me monitor her situation 1st.. if no improvement i'll try these methods.. This morning i already apply sesame oil on her dor zai before she bath

Re: Stop BF
Mummies who have stop BF.Do you still hav lil milk when squeeze your boobs?
I stopped for more than a mth,but still hva milk when i squeeze it.Normal or nt?

Bugs bugs bugs.. my bugs are a lot more interesting. heehee.. found new species of bugs!! heh

Kiki, supposed to meet Maggie mah.. usually i m in sch.. everyday eat canteen food leh... eat in front of my laptop some more.. so when i get to go out i go shopping!! heehee wah Vivo got so many things to buy!! Me and Maggie are already planning to go shopping aft Kindermusik class.

Just now we bought Vtech toys! dunno if cheaper or not but we just whacked! heehee.. this is what we got
http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=484
http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=1624
Maggie wants to go back and buy even more toys!

So Peanut, Nini woke up to cry? if she nv whine with u then may be u shd let her slp with u.. honestly i feel that u can squeeze her into ur room.. may be push ur king size bed against the wall? or downgrade to a smaller mattress? can consider all these things.. u really gotta train her in ur room if u want to succeed.

Happy, might take awhile. Maggie stopped bf-ing for 4 mths liao still got milk.

bear
no lah last nite i put her in cot inside my mil room.. so whether she whine or not i was not sure cos both me and mil close doors.. but my mil this morning say ok when i asked her..
Thing is we found that she tends to whine more when sleeping with us..
Our bed can't move to wall liao cos of all the built in cabinets..

It's good to go out walk walk occasionally! Shopping is always good choice!

Oh I also saw stg like the Rhyme &amp; Discover Book at Kiddy Palace the other day
Let me know if Baby Z likes it..

Hey if my eyes are not wrong ah, the helicopter is for 18 month ++ neh, so early u buy already?!

So Friday eat where/what? Quick think think and suggest! I very excited again hohohoh..

Peanut, then get a SMALLER bed.. hahaha..

Kiki, the box says for 9 mths till 36 mths... quite fun! got musical keys too..

Oh Z loves books.. He has plenty and i m actually buying more books than toys.. i m sure he will like this one too.. how much did u see at KP? i think we got this at $31 i think.

bear,

http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=1624

is very good... my boy has been playing with it for the past few mths! hahahaa... belonged to my gal. bought it for her when she was abt 3 mths old. so good investment! i bought it at isetan private sale when they have 30%% off... normally vtech best to buy during isetan private sale due to the extra 10% off.

hey, need a favour from u if u going HFC this friday... will IM u. thanks

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

To make it easier for Mildy, Jess Lee, would u please let us know if u want to take Chillipadi's slot. Please reply by Wed, 3rd June midnight. If not we will pass it on to the next person in line.
If u are ok with the slot then pls transfer $$$ to Mildy.

I help Mildy type cos our poor dear's hands are painful.

toys..
i've quite given up buying toys, v waste $.. she never seems to like any we bought.. only like to bite plastic and papers.. -_-

peanut

My bb same same, only interested in the plastic bag that wrap the toys bite plastic. Tell hubby can save money, she not interested in toys.

bear,

i have the little touch leap pad too...very interesting. but i din really use...coz when my gal was younger as a baby, she will wanna grab and tear the pages! now my gal finds the book rather boring... speaking of which, reminds me to bring it out to let her try again. thanks

bear
wher else can we get vtech product.. might giv it 1 last shot..

mosh
tink our b not those studious type.. i show her flash cards and she jus try to grab and bite...

lilian,
cant access the link on the tv leh.. =(

thanks waterbaby. i'll try it out 2molo when i go market to get those spinach. =)tonite will soak the brown rice. then i just make the ikan bilis soup first.. =)

Bear,
The helicopter toy seems fun. I bought this for my girl http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=98the day i had HFC lunch with the mummies. She play with it but dun seem to like it very much. I feel i like the toy more than her lor. I'm also thinking of getting my bro in law to get some leapfrog toys when he come back from US in sep but then again my girl like to play with plastic bags and cheapo toys (pasar malam toys my mil bought)than the educational toys i bought. Sigh!

Lynn,
I also got fibriod near my left ovary, gynae was afraid i will have difficulty conceiving. End up i got pregnant shortly after the diagnosis and the fertilised egg actually came from the left ovary. My fibriod is slightly less than 5cm but dun need surgery. Dun be too upset cos your case may not be that bad.

Joyce,
Poor boy! Hope he's alright. Kids tend to fall very often and we as mummies can only do our best to avoid such accidents to a certain degree. Haiz.. My gal also fell a few times when seated and banged her head. I also very heart pain.

Peanut,
I bought the vtech toy from toys r'rus at Vivo.
My hubby asked me to stop buying toys for bb cos she dun appreciate. She is more interested in playing those cheap made in china toys.......

Peanut, i think like wat Kash said, Isetan has them. i didn't see it at Isetan Katong though.
i got the toys from this shop at Holland V. not sure if it is cheaper or not but i m totally in love with VTECH toys! there are so many functions, a lot more than FP toys.

Anyway u dun expect Nini to totally fall in love with the toys and sit there playing with them. they take time to explore and their attention span is short. i usually buy toys that are for older kids. now i let him hear the music, press the buttons etc. but he dun understand what it is all abt. like this u can maximise ur toys so that he still plays with it when they grow older. for now, Z just bang them on the floor or keeps smacking the toys. that's all they do but slowly they will learn to love it. If u want, i can get for u the toys from that Holland V shop.
then pass u when we meet for the kindermusik class.

Babyzel, u got MSN? haha.. how much u pay for the Discovery Animal Farm? wonder if the shop i went today is cheaper. i saw that today but Z has a piano already so didn't look at it in depth. the book that Kash recommended is amazing. u want? i can get for u. it is $39.90 though.

Thanks Mummies for consoling and advise.. feel much better now. Gynae will discuss further with me this friday. I think is family inherit. my mom just told me that time she give birth my elder bro, she also have fibriods. and she got them remove then difficult to concieve. and last time older generation want a lot of kids. so my mom go do the IVF. the olden days one. then me and my elder sis came along. but then after that hor, she has tumor in her cervical and have to remove the whole womb. My mom very young maybe in the early 40s, no menses alr. due to removal of the womb. very scared lei. don know i will be like her a not.

kiki: the high chair look very nice.. still having promotion?

toys: i think now my bb only interested in pinching ppl face. very horrible.. he allows strangers to carry him.. at first i worry he will cry.. now i worry he will pinch pp face. i always give advance warning when strangers want to carry him.. haha.. monster.. the pincher.

Mildy,

Fund transferred.. Pls check, thanks!

To Account POSB Savings
126-46110-0 Mildy
Amount S$23.35
Transaction Reference 2287994534
02 Jun 2009 09:57 PM

Lynn:
Alamak paiseh I rem wrongly, it's chicco not graco -->
2521603.jpg

Robinsons having Cardmembers' Preview Sale from 5 - 7 June, member price $109
Also selling V-Tech Winnie The Pooh Play &amp; Learn Table -> $79
2521604.jpg

Bear
Nolah I mean I saw similar design at Kiddy Palace, not V-Tech brand, but $31 abit ex hor.. I got a V-Tech rhyme and discover book as a gift, haven't show to my boy yet.

Z likes books ah? My BBQ also likes books too! Very much somemore!
In fact he also likes his toys! Pillow! And his cot! His blanket too!! How I know? Cos everytime he will bite and drool on them hard hard, no matter how we drag he will not let go one lor... wahahaha..

KIKI!! u show me more Vtech stuff!!! ARGHH!!! Must ask Mildy go with me liao. heeee...

Oh i dun let Z bite books. that's a big no no cos i want to teach him to love books.
but Z loves to play tug of war with me.. he will giggle some more.. haha.

U got MSN?

Peanut, moomummy, babyzel,
Ya lor, so heart pain seeing him suffer.. But luckily he is alright, if not i will be guilty cause i didnt instruct anyone to look after him and let him free play (cause i was pumping milk and storing milk while the accident happen).

Bear/maggie,
Think most of the parents likes to buy toys for their children and i think can buy for many many years! Maggie, no need to restrict urself to bring $20, just bring ur credit card will do..LOL

Joyce, no.. i m gonna skip processed cereals and give porridge to see if he is allergic to rice.

Ya i think i might go back to that shop to get more toys.. why u not on MSN? in m'sia? can try webbased like ebuddy or iloveim.com

joyce> ya man, my fren says i still got a long way and heaps of $$$ to spend on toy! but i have to agree with Bear that Vtech toys are so nice! my boy loves it and cant have his hands off, esp when i start reading to him too! but then again, i dunno how long this fav will last! :p