(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian,
Haha. How true hor.

cookieoreo, blessedmum and other SAHM,
When life gets a little boring and you wonder why you become SAHM, pls refer to this. haha

bz day today. got no time to read all post.

mildy, i need to check with hb when we are leaving for jakarta in june. will let you know later.

me headache with maid selection... stressing big time now.

chat later

hi all mummies, thanks for all ur concern. i'm so tired running with baby. after we left KKH, i went to see a PD for a 2nd opinion and he reckon that my baby is in such a pain becoz his upper 2 and lower 2 teeth are erupting at the same time!

Then this morning, we went to another old GP that we haven been going for the longest time. he's quite concern on the growth of my bb coz he lost 600g in 2 weeks. sigh,.... it took him so long to build up this weight....

Anyway, i have to continue to monitor for today & tmr, else have to send bb to KKH liao. sigh....

Sorry i cant make it to dinner or lunch although i really love to.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina (CONFIRMED!)
2. Happy (CONFIRMED!)
3. Minkybear (CONFIRMED!)
4. Alibaba (CONFIRMED!)
5. Bear (CONFIRMED!!!!)
6. Amooks (CONFIRMED!)
7. Fifi (CONFIRMED!)
8. Fruche
9. Kash (CONFIRMED!)
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut (CONFIRMED!)
12. Joyce_7580 (CONFIRMED)

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

jjmon
i use U-like blender to make them into powder.

mummu2nia
no need lah.. u grind them al bones also become powler liao wont get choked one. and btw its the bones tt is v high in calcium so u shdn't remove them.

brocoli
yah u so long no post. in terms of cooking of cos mothers r stil better lor.. they cook so many yrs liao leh.. most impt ting is bb enjoy eating, doesn't matter who cook.

I'm getting sleepy again -_-.....

Chilipadi, how was megan's commerical? Must let us know when it will be on tv k.

Peanut, me also sleepy. tomorrow hor i might be late i need to go express before i meet you all for dinner.

Spin, no msn from you leh. you use which email?

amooks
dun feel sorry lah.. bb is most impt! after he recover can go gathering any day/time. jio me jio me!!
Hope dawei gets better soon and put back the 600gms again! How e 1st PD know his upper teeth also coming out? got so fast??

Hello Spin
You need anymore spare parts bc i close mountain already, dun need the pump anymore.

Peanut> I'm cooking porridge now for bb's dinner (ah ma's style), see whether he likes or not. My hb say will give him a man to man talk if he does not support mummy's porridge haha. But very touching lah, both my parents clap and smiled while Jaydon eats the porridge, so kua zhang right machiam major achievement.

amooks> so fast upper and lower teeth emerge, must be v uncomfortable for bb. but at least happen in one shot, juz need to bear with it for the time being.

ok need to nap liao b4 bb wakes up...zzz..

Brocoli
re. clappings: hey actually it's said this is a good thing to do cos bb knows they're doing something good/right so it'll encourage them to continue. When my b manages to crawl forward and raise herself to sit from crawling postion i also clapped! then she'll smile..

amook
yah brocoli is right.. once and for all, then it'll be sometime before the nex set of teeth come out. Hope its really due to teething cos at least we know the reason and things wil improve in due course.

Babyzel
oh no....!! i forgot my avodaco stil in rice bucket!!! shit.. hope it haven disintegrate and become avocado juice.. then i can cook avocado rice liao..

Minkybear
ya, cannot lei.. will make a point to join next time coz still have lots of mummies i've not met..

Home movers
anyone can recommend??

Peanuts,
Tnks for your directory! If lost i call u k. Hmm, too bad, same as alibaba, i dun eat shashimi, but only the Ama ebi.. dunno how to spell..

Babyzel, alibaba, spin,
hey, think 4 of us will be seeing each other again if gathering at CWP is confirmed! haha..

RE: Ikan bilis powder
thought the bone has the most calcium?

Mummies making porridge: I do not know how to cook.. hehe.. i got this slow cooker.. can someone tell me the steps what i have to add and how to do about it? want to try on the porridge.. plus all mummies' babies have teeth alr?

Gymberoo: Just came back from HFC, went for the trial test for the "PLAY AND LEARN" at Gymberoo.. I think is a nice class cause the group not too big is like 5-6 babies in the class. The assistant there very helpful and very clean as they check bb temp and hand and feet for HMFD. plus give me and bb the hand foam to santize... but today the trial class quite different age group loi, cause brandon is only 6 and a half month.and the bb there are alr 8 to 9 months all can crawl. and the funny thing is that they thought brandon is the oldest because of his size. he is the heaviest among all.. hahaha.. anyway sign up the course taking up the lesson where most of the 7mth old bb are.. 12 classes is $399. every week once. 45min. looking forward, hope brandon can socialize..and whoa oh!! today i let brandon sit himself.. he can sit upright steadily without assistance..

spin> i add u in msn! haa

joyce> k u let me know yah. i knock off around 5.30pm so shld be leave north area around 6pm..

brocoli> go get shades for bb ! hehe..

haiz.. jus got back from doc.. gotto eat flu med again.. -_- *yawn* mayb tts y i feel so so sleepy these couple of days..
Gathering mates.. dun worry.. i dun tink its swine flu.. e most i wear a huge mask and poke a hole at the mouth area for eating.

Peanut,
Haha, that reminds me too that my avocado still in the rice bucket as well. See told u all i will forget abt it. Think we going to have avocado rice liao. Going to fish it out now!!
Flu: Cfm not swine flu hor cos i'm going to meet u twice tmr..i'm at very high risk leh. Kekekke..

Joyce,
Me also no idea how to go. I'm leaving from office think will follow the instructions peanut gave u. If u not tompanging alibaba's car we can meet at the station then walk over together.

sent out the foodcharts to those who requested! Hope i didn't miss anybody! If i did pls lemme know!

Pam, could i have 2 doidy cups too? checked out the site you posted the cup looks real cool! Hope our bbs will love drinking from it!

Jumperoo vs exersaucer
Jumperoo: my bb loves this! currently renting the deluxe jumperoo and i can't seem to find it in stores ( so far only see the rainforest one but i think the deluxe one is sort of bigger) He can jump for 45 mins at a stretch and jumps so high and keeps laughing when he is in it! Really good to keep him occupied!

Exersaucer.. my bb still doesn't really know what to do in this... he tries to jump ( thinking its the jumperoo) but looks quite confused when it doesn't really work the way he thinks it will.. The toys around it will keep him distracted for about 15 mins max so far, then he will want to come out!...so for my bb he defn prefers the jumperoo!

Sashimi... I eat so much of this and im still TBF! most of the time i buy from supermarket.. not even restaurant! but no problems
hope u mummies are enjoying your dinner!

mummy2nia
dun worry abt baby choking on bones.. cos i blended and all become powder liao.. steady!blend longer to make them more fine if u wan to play safe

babyzel
......... my avocado not ripe yet!!!!how come so long.. stil hard like dunoe wat/

Taken cough syrup and guess wat.. made me so drowsy i jus dozed off in front of my laptop/..// cannot liao.. cant tahan... nite nite

sorry to interrupt, did u have any spare BN Medela PIS Advanced TUBING to sell?
need it urgent...if yes, pls PM me...thanks.

peanut...u poor thing...hope u haf a gd rest! ..am gonna try blending with the bones tomorrow..haha

juz now at work mum kept callin to say bb cranky and hungry. i was so worried i keep thinking abt her till i lost concentration at work! made two mistakes!! sigh...how like dat..postmortem sure kena one

gdnite mummies!!

blustar,
can I check with you, is yr deluxe jumperoo this?
2474307.jpg

Does it take up a lot of space? I'm now looking for more 'tools' to entertain my boy and he's always looking at me with those longing eyes for new toys whenever he gets bored.
Which toy company did u rent from and is it in good condition, as in no smell, no stains etc?

Hey Blustar, can email me the food chart too.. thanks. [email protected]

Lynn, my baby gal still got no teeth. Maybe its a gd thing too haha, at least she cant bite me.

I like the Jumperoo too, but i hear can only use until 1yr old? too heavy cannt jump also, later gana stuck keke~

Feeding solids: do we continue to feed cereal on top of the fruits and veg? or stop cereal for the time being? Also, cereal and porridge.. its either or right? not both hor? i am a bit confused.. i think my gal v fat now, cos i feed all. mm..

Sashimi: i love it too.. eat all the way... haha now still TBF.

Gd morning to Lilian, Mummy (Zeal) =P

Lynn: Gymberoo sounds fun!! Hmm may also bring bb when he learns how to crawl

Feeding solids: I feed cereal on top of veg! Usu abt 30ml (using the baby cube) of veg/fruit, followed by 5 tblespn of cereal. My bb will be quite full after that and will just drink a little milk after that.

When to start porridge: hmm thinking when bb reaches 7 mths. Ok rite..

Glad gal, ya me thinking of starting porridge only at 7mth. right nw i will still continue with cereal. havent even add fruits or veg into it.

Gathering at Harbourfront - Marche
We are on right for today at 12noon

Minkybear,
Ai yo, was so tired waiting for meg's turn. I confirm that I cannot be a 星妈. No patience. oso b'cos of the wait, meg was tired and abit cranky, so she chuck a tantrum which made the father angry so I have to be the mediator between father and daughter. after coaxing her she finally did it. Now waiting to see if her clips are selected. Will keep all updated.

Hubby surprise
last night my hubby gave me a surprise, he bought me this coffee machine that i kinda of eyeing for a while (like 2 years - used it in Korea during one of my biz trip) This morning made myself a nice cup of coffee.

2474924.jpg

Kindermusik,
I am still trying to confirm my trip. So will let you guys know by end of this month

<font color="FF0066"> »-(¯`v´¯)-» Goor Morning Supermummies! »-(¯`v´¯)-»</font>

No update on Baby Birthday today =)

Peanut: Hope you are feeling better today!

<u>Gentle Reminder to HFC Lunch Gang Today! (12pm, booked under <font color="#3300CC"> Ms KiKi</font>)</u>
1. KiKi
2. Peanut
3. Chilipadi
4. Mosh
5. Babyzel
6. Kash

Kash: I've checked with Marche staff, she's not very sure which carpark lobby is the nearest, but she mentioned can try Lobby A

See you all later!