(2008/11) November 2008

Hair Loss,
Hai, i'm also having hair loss so jialat until hb buy me a hair tonic to strengthen my hair. Hair loss so bad liao, my boi still keep pulling. Wanna go bald soon...

Jesslee, Jo,
I need to feed my boi 5-6 times before he can finish, 100ml... Hai, sometimes he refused to drink from bottle and could go without milk for half a day. He drinks very little during the day, sometime less than 300ml till 6pm and drink more at night. Super bad habit... So i got too much milk in the day, not enough milk at night..

Hair Loss,
I am going to botak soon too

My friend said his wife company is looking for administrative position, attached the info, anyone interested can try your luck
mime_msword.gif

Adv-admin asst (hr n admin) 6.4.09.doc (33.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Peanut, oh ic you didnt get the person's contact? it is good ah so fast put food for bb? your nini started on solid already?

Fifi, you getting the pants on the site again?

hey gals
i was telling Jo last nite i started heinz fruit puree for nini and she seems ok with it. However jo mentioned it contains preservatives but the bottle says no preservative lei.. so how ah. they bluffing us or wat?

feeding
nini intake also reduced quite a lot.. even aft 4hrs she stil like not hungry play with teat and saliva and if i persist she may get angry. I've to resort to sleepfeeding. However 160ml most time she stil leave 40ml no wan liao. these days if she can hit 600ml i happy liao -_-

gd morning ladies...
yday whole day nv see my son.. MISS him so much..keep looking at my HP wallpaper to see him. yday after work fetch daddy den went jurong pt got some stuff &amp; meet a fren.. reach home aready late... bb koon liao.. morn see him only few minutes mus go to work...Haiz.

peanut> i oso bot heinz fruit juices &amp; puree.. but yet started . will start cereal for him 1st... gg to start after his 3rd Jab. so far til now he been drinking around 130ml or lesser for 3hrly.. seems v little...

jo> lucas so fast!!! got teeth liao. i guess he mus v xing ku over the past few weeks la. tat's y keep screaming?!

peanut: i oso started fruit puree yesterday for my baby she loves it, i dun tink heinz will mislead consumers by adding preservatives when it doesn't. If u see the expiry date is pretty short like 6 mths or shorter, so i tink should be true. Preserved things normally can last v. long but the exp. date seems pretty short.

blessed11/peanuts
About Heinz puree, even if no preservatives, will still have some artificial stuff like coloring etc rite? Dunno lay, i dun tink a product can last long w/o preservatives.

alibaba
hee.. tonight go home early to sayang your boy lor

haru,

i am packing 180ml to 200ml when freezing ebm. My boy is drinking 240ml to 260ml per feed now 4 times a day. U can pack 200ml to freeze. Juz ensure u finish feeding within 24hrs when u thawed it. Eg, u can pour out and feed 100ml first if ur bb only drinks 100ml per feed. keep the rest in a sterile bottle with sealing cap on in the fridge. next feed u can feed the rest. juz ensure all is consumed within 24 hrs.

peanut

it is best if u can prepare ur own fruit puree...very easy to make one...dun use jar food if possible. Freshly made is always better than jar food mah...

kash
ur bb drink so much.. make me feel like mine really super duper undereating =(

yah i know do own is best but cos i see the bottle say no preservative and colourings tts y i buy, and i bot the organic one. see theirs got mix fruits like quite interesting tts y..

minkybear
i started cereal for her liao, once a day. the jar for future use aft her 6th month when we start on porridge. jus tot the jar look nice so order 1st lor

peanut,

ensure ur bb has tried all the individual fruits before and does not develop any allergy before u serve mixed fruits. Must try to feed each kind of fruit for 3 days before introducing another new type. during my gal's time, i had quite a lot of HT organic fruit puree but only used twice. I tried it find it so sweet! so i ensure she has freshly made fruit puree at all times. try lah...fun to see ur bb eating something u prepared
My boy drinks abt 1000ml of EBM per day...heehee... but he is still not those michelin bb leh...he has not started on semi solids..will start once he turns 6 mths.

Jo

i remembered the malay massage lady said bb can see those "things" loh...so dun place near windows. I dunno how true thou....

thanks mummies on the advice on packing e frozen EBM!

my baby loves to tug and pull at everything while latchin on too. i told hubby i think i would hv some clothings ruined after a few months coz she loves to pull real hard and relentlessly at my clothes! if i wear spagetti, she even "robin hood" me, ouch! she loves to talk lots when feeding now too, except when she is sleepy already. if not, wil keep blabbering. very cute though and can't help but laugh when she does that. hahah..

kash,
i am also keen to give my bb freshly made fruit purees rather than pre-prepared or bottled ones whenever i can. i guess e easiest is to mash fruits like pear, banana, papaya?

alibaba
Haha.. so miss your boy ah? How? Got give him a big hug not?
I booked my facial appt for tis Thurs, so not gonna see my gal tat whole day. Decided I need a break!

haru
so cute your gal, robin hood u somemore!
Still alone with ur gal at home today right? Wats her name btw?

Re: Fruits
Can we serve ANY kind (species) of banana?
For pear right, issit the green skin type?

Who received their First Food book (order thru the link) liao huh? I haven't lay

jo - water is cold, but I went around 10-11am, so the weather is ok and he can adapt to the water quite well lay. But when you bring him out of the water, make sure you got big towel to get ready and carry him close to you. Cause I realise when we are out of the water, then its colder cause wet and plus the breeze in the air. I got a bath robe for him so we put it on for him once I am out of the water and wrap him with a towel also. THen we bring him straight to the toilet, use warm water to wipe him and change him to clean and dry clothes. I actually bring a small pail and bought hot water from the food stall in the swimming complex and quickly wipe him so that he will be cleaner and not feel so cold.

alibaba - did not put sun-block for him. Went abt 11am so sun not so strong and only let him play in the water for abt 15-20mins then come up le.

Bear, thank you for your advice. i think the reason why my milk flow stopped automatically is because my boy doesn't really like to latch on. so it's half of the time latching on and half of the time me expressing out the milk. It's until when he's 2 months old, i started to take care of him fully on my own and suddenly my milk supply dropped drastically. then gradually, i gave up when i can't meet his feeding demand.
so that means I should go to a lactation consultant? Okay, think i'll find one in KKH then.

Jo,yah..me quite worried about it when i heard my friends mention abt those bad cases on inverted nipples.haiz..but i'll just have to get to a lactation consultant to set my mind at ease. Thanks!

Re: fruit puree
I have tried to give my boy heinz fruit puree,but it seems that he can't really get use to the idea of having some puree in his mouth coz he kept refusing and pushing the puree out of his mouth.

He is 5 months 1 week old now, wonder if it is still too early to feed him puree?

Haru:
My daughter also likes to grab my clothes and blabber when feeding. I always laugh and say "mummy never tell you not to talk with you mouth full meh? drink first, talk later." Lol

Moomummy:
For me, I think you should see a breast doctor as you are not really lactating anymore. Can consider Dr YY Tan from KK. Heard she's good.

If you boy is pushing the puree out, I think he's not ready for solids. he still has that reflex where they push things out of their mouths. When they are ready, it will be the opposite. Anyway, did you seek a PD's advice before starting solids?

lilian> when i reached home.. Trysten not around!! mil bring him out jalan jalan #%^$^&amp;^@#$^ kns. she know me coming home still bring him out... in the end they came back almost 1pm. which i suppose to go back offiz. see him for around 15mins nia.. then Reach offiz late... -_-" kanna say feng liang hua by other dept colleague "wah still inside here ah.. ur boss nv look for u one meh" cos i go changing room pump when i reach offiz.. KPO~

Fifi, thanks for the recommendation. I'll try to fix an appt with her then.

Yah, i think my boy is just not ready for solids...but what if i introduce solids to him at a later stage and he still can't accept it, should i do something about it?

minkybear> u ask me about spree??? mildy MIA liao!! mus ask her.. lolz.. so many days nv see her posts maybe got alot of new updates! i need to take more "vitamins" dont wan kanna infected!

WAHAAA.... me broke bt still looking for spree siao hor. :p Ya Mildy MIA. give her some time ba..

Sleepy nw... ate too full.. had scissor curry rice...

Actually what do you all have for lunch nw adays since BF?

minky, i think they are too young to really look at t cloth books. A few mths more they will be more interested. Anything I give to my gal now will end up in her mouth. Tat day, she bite her rattle until her inner gum bleed.. cry until so cham
I like Sesame Street. keke..

Jo: Ur bb lower teeth came out alr? how old is bb? and how long does it take to come out after the signs show that bb is teething.. my boy i suspect he is teething too.. super cranky..loss of appetite.. i wonder how long his teeth faster come out? so he be better.

Baby food in jar: I last time study food and nutrition in polytechnic. baby food have no preservative but then baby food is sterilized and pasturized at a very high temperature so that they have long shelf life.. therefore the nutrition in the food is almost gone due to the high heat. plus baby food sugar level is usually higher, if u can see the nutrition facts on the bottle. is the best if u want steamed your own vegetables and pureed for baby.

Kash: Why cannot put bb cot near the window? my bb cot is near the window and sleeping in the same room with us... quite near our bed.

moomummy:
If he is not ready, giving him now will do him more harm. When he's ready, he will slowly accept. The fact that he still has tongue-thrust reflex shows he's really not ready.

Minky:
Advisable is after 6 mths with a go-ahead from your PD. Some of the others here have early go-aheads. Some juz buay tarhan want to give lor.

Lilian:
Seems like a lot are tempted but so far only 1 person confirmed. I think its good to give BBs books early, even if they are not really reading it, coz it helps to make them like books in the future. I bought 3 books during the taka fair (so ex!) and have started giving them to my daughter. After a few tries with the same cloth book, my daughter has progressed from "trying to eat the bool" -> "juz staring" -> "touching the pages although the book may be upside down".

Lilian, ya all go into his mouth so jialat. ya i read the book i like to him too. i like elmo in seasame street... elmo's world! wonder if they still have that. he will use anything to rub his upper gum he always does that to the milk bottle teats.rub his upper gum.

Lynn, interesting topic to study. i always like to knw more abt food.. lol...

and Kash was saying don't put bed near window cause bb can see "things"

Lynn:
I think it ranges from baby to baby. My friend's baby started having teething signs when she was about 4+ months. Then around 8+ months then the teeth came out. For my daughter, she started having major teething signs for about 2 weeks le and we can already see the teeth showing under the gums already.

Fifi, ya my boy cant tahan he want to eat my food leh...he will stare and drool when we eat, yesterday he actually stretch his hand to want to touch my food when i was eating while carrying him.

books ya i bought all sorts for him bt he no interest. didnt even bother looking.

lynn

not i say one....but was told by my 1st malay massage lady....she said bb can see those "things"...i dunno how true...

haru,

yes, u can also give red apples...very good...remove the skin and seeds....then u can use the hand held blender to make puree ...very easy...

minky> my boy will stare awhile den keep flipping the book to end the "lesson"..lolz. can see he not interested..

Fifi, maybe i try to feed him milk that way u tink he will want?:p cause he always fight we me when i feed him milk. he will push and pull the bottle n teats.

minkybear: when bb is in the bb cot, the head not face the window. ok? i got put the chinese amulet in his bb cot, is that good enough? we currently staying w MIL. waiting for our house, room small.. the only way can put like that..
yeah this topic very interesting.. teach us how to reach the difficult term in the ingredient loi..

I fenced the play yard again after so long... bb seems to enjoy it. also started to put him on the activity centre last week...he can now go round and round himself and can sit there for as long as 30 mins or more...
2350501.jpg

2350502.jpg

Steamed pear: I bought the brown skin pear.. super sweet.. i steamed the pear.. n pureed the pear and mix in the rice cereal.. my boy finished all.. and even want more.. the remaining one of the pear, i give my husband eat.. he say the steamed pear very nice to eat than the fruit itself.. try it!

fifi: hope my bb teeth faster come out.. he now super cranky.. he keep puttin his fist into his mouth. plus worst very clingy to me..

Hv been a silent reader this few wks..

my hair loss problem oso seem to b better, cos i cut my hair shorter, use hair tonic, and oso the hair loss shampoo.. still dropping, but veyr much better liao

Walker

Any mummies here plan to use walker for bb?

Lynn, sorry me cant advise. maybe i go back check with hb then let you knw. cause he interested in feng shui.

Kash, your house seem big can put play yard. hw big is the play yard?

lynn,
My boy is 5mths 2wks old. It depends on individual baby development. My niece only had her front tooth when she was 10mths old.

lilian,
When I leave the cloth book beside my boy, he will jus take and put into his mouth. haha.

kash> v nice wor... if only i have a corner to put tis... now the play mat need to bring up &amp; down for cleaning purpose... becos only can put the play mat at the centre of the living room in between the tv &amp; sofa.. mil placed a qulit below the mat. cos find that the mat will stick on the marble flooring.. causing marks on the floor.. anyone face tis problem??

alibaba, your boy also don't like to read ah
mine cant even be bothered to look. at least your flip flip :p

actually i havent start using the mat. cause it is too big...

minky, u noe hor, yest nite when i asked my mum if my gal will suck her toes one day. She said old wife tales say if bb suck on toes, then the baby will soon have a little brother!

cutiemum, i can't bear to chop off my hair!

lilian> is suck toes hah? my fren told me is playing with toes den #2 is coming.. fainted.. my boy recently keep playing with his toes..

me too cant bear to cut short! haa.. did rebonding aready wasted ... drop so much hair!! if cut short sure like siao cha bor.. MESSY bad hair days... wondering when will it stop..

kash - your boy so guai...jadon hate to be on his tummy...he will scream very loud when he cant turn over!!...hahaha...Your bb's head like very firm le hor, Jadon still abit wobbly on his head...must let him lie down more often, he is sitting most of the time, must ask my maid to put him on the play pen more so that he can flip abt.