(2008/11) November 2008

jynnsan,
Jadon has learnt to scream in super high pitch since last week. He will do that all the time when he is frustrated or simply refuse to go to sleep...keke...sometimes he will choke on himself and cough..very cheeky.

Swimming
Finally brought jadon swimming yesterday!! So funny! He was sleeping when I brought him into the water. Then slowly use the water to tap on him and gently woke him up...surprisingly he was ok with the water and even use his legs to kick the water alittle. The funny thing is that when he sees he feet surfacing from the water, he will pull one of the foot and try to put it in his mouth to suckle...very cheeky!! keke...

bear,
hmm...i can't do Sat morning...weekdays are probably better for me.
Wondering for what age group baby pilates are for?

jynnsan,
RE: baby screaming
i think it's normal... My boy has also been screaming in high pitch now and then or when he's fussing to sleep or to be burped, or just lying on the playmat when ignored (like now). He also doesn't look unhappy, but just screaming maybe to hear his own voice ..

Anyway at 5mths 2 weeks old, he has some new 'patterns' these days. He seems to enjoy 'walking' so refuse to sit in his bumbo seat for long. He will straighten his body as if trying to get up to walk from the seat. So we got a Leapfrog Learn & Groove activity station for him so that he can be in an upright standing position. So far he's enjoying it when he's in playful mode.

I find my arms getting bigger cos everyday gotta wrestle with him esp during feeding time, or whenever he fusses. He will straighten his body in my arms & I have to use strength to hold him in place...no need to go gym liao i told my hubby...

RE: thermal hugger spree
mummies keen in thermal huggers? If combine order get 3pcs it's cheaper. I just need 1 pc...thought of using it when going out to keep milk warm in bottle for a longer period cos my boy takes so long to finish 150ml milk.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2322550.html?1239589773

gd morning mummies

monday blue..so sianz.

bear> eeeeerie.. especially when it happen in ur own house! izzit the light "sorted plug" !!

carol> u went to the public pool? or those baby swimming tub? so soon bring bb to swim liao.. bb wear those thermal swim suit?

bear
thanks... will do that. Speaking fo spooks, my hubby has the 3rd eye so he sees things. now we suspect my older gal can oso see but she doesn't quite know what is it. she used to tell us that that was a long hair gal outside our hse. she told us a few times but now when we ask her she says the gal left oredi. My hb doesn't tell me what he sees cos' he doesn't want to freak me out. So far he says our place is clean. We got the priest to come bless the hse when when we moved in. The priest even bless the plants outside our place. My friends when they go see property, they will ask him along to check if the place is clean or not.

alibaba
U went BKK liao bo? Now seems can't go liao

bear
I can't be sure yet. Still monitoring her. There're too many possibilities, could be substances on our fingers, temperature chg, pressure, dryness... Could be her UTI or antibiotic therapy leading it. Or really Idiopathic lor...

My mil still insisting hives r caused by 'wind-blowing'. Ask us to put on long sleeves for her. Worst is she still telling us can give semi-solids. Buay tahan. Sorry, got to vent a bit.

Good Morning mummies...

Blessed mum , i also bought a lots of clothes fro my girl, even my 2nd is not wearing pass down from jiejie. I bought from gymboree, old navy, J shopper & Polo, try buy from speedist u noe well so they will not overcharge yr shipping. N also wait for more then 70% discount then buy. I bought ON kids from myself , I only aim for loots not more then 3.99USD.

Fifi...got bibs spree, where? I interested leh.

chilipadi
but v difficult lei.. like for me my new house only ready 3yrs time. By then even if we bring someone to see the house and he say not v clean wat can we do? hahaaa.. already spent the $$ liao, abandon the house meh..

anyway my mil say they long time ago lived in angmokio and the whole block seemed cursed. jus my hubby whole family already got tings happen.. FIL got seriously scalded, hubby gena food poisoning, MIL can't remm wat happen, SIL study until depression wan to jump out from window.. And mil say aft they moved out the new owner like become kisiao.. Other families in the block also got things happened to them.. Mayb the land not good.. And hor.. my new house is v near there!! piangz

peanut> Tink u can ask fengshui before moving in... if there's someting not v gd, at least can do somting to curb it!?

chilipadi: so spooky! my hair all standing..I have seen image of photos ppl take interior of the hse, blured one! really odd wor..always tat area is blurred...

Also i hear of ppl fo see hse this lady once walked into one of the room started scrambling out of the hse, then the agent ask why run out in hurry she told agent say saw a person standing at the corner of the room, apparently that condo used to have army slained before..during WW2. Freaky.

Re: Hair loss
Mummies,do u still exp bad hair drop?
These few weeks,my hair drop is like getting worse.When i see the hair on the flr.. so gek sim. sigh....

vincy: sorry u referring to blssed mum or blessed 11..haha i oso blur oredi...your post seemed to be talking to me...abt clothes.

I hope to have 2 gals and 1 boy..so my gal clothes wont go to waste so many of erm..next time finsih making babies i hold pte spree.

alibaba
hahaa... yah lor.. we wil engage.. But wat my fren mentioned is quite true.. he said if only minor things like put this here and put this ther then of cos easy lor.. But if ask u spent lots of $ to hack this down and put this up then i dont tink we'll wan it leh. So my fren say in this case whats the use of engaging a shifu when u don't do all he asked u to. hehe..

Fifi..
Aiyo so cute, u ordering can add me? or i need buy on my own.

I wan 4 ,10 ,14 & 24

actually I dont mind any design, depersately need bib for my meimiei.

happy: Yes, i wld say SEVERE hair loss everytime 10 strands come off at least..i went to cut off 2 inches off my hair and seemed to improve, i believe hair oso heavy causes more fall.

I oso taking Century 21 vitamins (vegetarian) called nutrix..seems quite ok.

Basically i'm a fierce but timid person.. When alone in a house i tend to let my imagination runs wild.. hahaa.. so i can forsee aft we move and if my hubby oversea i sure scramble back to my mama house to stay

happy, blessed11
Haha... Gd to noe there're mummies out there still losing hair like crazy! Mine can block the water drainage hole in my bathroom.

Alibaba - I went to the public pool...nope, he is wearing the normal swim suit, not the thermal kind. He adapted well to the water and not sick today lay...so I guess its fine. ^^ Going to bring him again next week.

heloo mummies,
me at home this 2 days coz parents out of town so gotta look after bb myself. long time since i hv been on my own with baby for entire day.haha..so far so good.

Re: packing EBM to freeze
are you mummies packing milk in quantities according to feed amount or smaller amount? i am now packing in 100mls(prob have another 40-50 packs of 80ml) but am running out of freezer space. wondering if i should just pack 200ml now to save space. but i dunno if baby wil be taking that amt in a month's time (since i only intend to keep for a month)..what should i do?

haha, my baby's staring at me typing away while sitting in her rocker..so funny..

Hair Loss
me too.. one of the victim... the water drainage hole always kanna block by my HAIRS...

carol> woooo.. i wanna bring my boy to swimming pool too.. haa.. but 1st mus get him a swim suit ^_^ duno mus get thermal one anot. cos i tink he aready v used to soaking in hot water.

JessLee> i tot of getting the thermal hugger too... my boy recently like to fuss after drinking half way... left another half mus "try again later" -_- kns one...

no worries lah, my hse is clean. so far nothing strange has happened. In fact hb says the estate is pretty ok. anyway, we never do anything bad to anybody so no need to be scared.

Haru,
I pack my milk 100ml per pack. but I use lansinoh bags and freeze is flat so don't take up so much space.

Hair loss
I lost so much that I don't even want to look at it anymore. my hb console me saying that it will grow back again. whenh i had meg, don't remember the hair falling so much.

Fifi,
any idea when the stock for the dura bib will come again? I am still keen to get those. If you hear from the supplier, pls let me know can. tks

Gathering,
Gathering is confirmed at my place. Mummies who are coming, pls email me for the address. A bit dangerous to post my address opening on the forum. Can come anytime from 11.30am onwards. Oso let me know if you are bringing any food so that I know how much more food to prepare. If any mummies can't bring anything, don't get stress by it. Your company is more important. Email address: [email protected]

Jesslee
emma oso loves to "stand" doesn't like to sit. when we put her on sitting position, we will automatically slide down to lying position. Very inquistive now and loves to pull hair. She loves to pull my hair or whoever that is carrying her. This wkend, she is beginning to recognize ppl and will cry if unfamiliar person carries her. But I don't bother I will keep letting tehat person carry her after I calm her down. Now all the patterns slowly coming out.

Fifi: Hmm think wouldnt participate in the bibs spree this time round - realised I got many bibs liao ha :p

Carol: Have been thinking of bringing my boy to public pool after he hits 6 mths :p hope the water wouldnt be too cold for him hee..hvnt gotten his swimsuit yet.

Jess: How much did you buy the Leapfrog Learn & Groove activity station?? Need to rent another toy soon..I every mth also renting alamak...

Chilipadi: Same! My boy likes to pull my hair or my sis' hair when we carry him, so she always 'complain' haha. OK will email you for the address.

Haru:
I pack in 150ml bags. I dun really bother abt the amt coz I seem to be using it for milk spa all the time rather than let my daughter drink. I give her fresh ones.

Re: Hair Loss
I cut my hair already. My hair dresser layered it a lot to reduce hair loss. Seems to be working. But the condition of my hair is way worst than pre-preggy. Sob sob.

Chilipadi:
They haven inform me yet. When have I will post here.

Bear, you might want to check your maid instead. she could be the one bring "friend" back. since before that you didnt feel anything. and only she felt it u might want to see if she is the one making up stories n the lamp too. Sorry for doubting her bt if before the maid was here nothing happen this shouldnt happen isnt it?

Hi mummies, I have stopped breastfeeding when my boy is about 2 months old reason is because I did not have sufficient milk supply to meet his feeding demand. My milk flow stopped automatically without me doing anything. Then after that, I realized that one of my nipples became inverted. And I would find some white stuff on that inverted nipple every now and then till now(it's been 3 months since my milk flow stopped). Sometimes that nipple will be itchy as well. Any mummies experienced this?
I want to go consult a doctor about this, but I'm not sure whether I should go to my gynae, a normal GP or a lactation consultant? I'm sorta worried now after I heard some of my friends mentioned that there might be something wrong with my breasts, worst still, could be some symptoms of illness too..

Any mummies can advise me on this?

alibaba,
great! Is yrs standard size 8oz bottle? We need to get the same type of thermal hugger...
yeah my boy has been fussing during feeds (when he's awake) for the past few weeks and my mil says it's due to teething discomfort. He would drink 100 ml then refuse to drink the balance 50ml by pushing bottle away or scream to latch on. Sometimes hv to let him rest for 30mins before finishing the rest again. haiz...I just tried a new trick, distract him with a rattle while feeding him. I feel like an octopus holding him and feed him with both hands, cross my leg while holding a rattle in between my toes and shaking it to distract him...very unlady-like but no choice...

Chillipadi,
Indeed the patterns are coming out
my boy also pulls my hair & refuses to let go. I hv to tie up my hair whenever I handle him. Sometimes during feeding or in my arms, he will grab the tip of my top to create a "V-shape" neckline.....very rascal. And it's true that when reaching 6mths, they start to recognise people & hv 'stranger anxiety'. If someone unfamiliar approaches him gently, he'll be ok & smile. But if the voice is too loud & go too close to his face too suddenly, he will scream.

glad_gal,
Paid $199 for it at Kiddy Palace. Chose that cos there are lights, movement, music & melodies, more electronic stuff to toy with. I was actually exploring rental too but my hubby la..very fussy & OCD. Anyway, I realise that my boy likes to put his mouth on the blue seat so got saliva on it. When u rent, do check if they wash the blue seat, else like not very hygienic le.

seem like all babies go through that phrase hor... the pull hair and pull clothes part. lol
mine even eat my hair after he caught hold of it! v jialat.

FiFi,
In that case i will take H (90) and L (80). Thanks!

Happy,
My hair is still dropping. Been quite a while liao. very scare to comb my hair cos will see lots of hair fall. Haiz..

Lilian,
Yup, the whole drainage area is covered with my hair. So much. See also heart pain.

Alibaba,
I'm also very eager to start bringing my gal to swim. So far haven't buy any thermal wear for her. Think i will get the whole piece type to cover her well. She also used to warm water scare public pool too cold. I just ordered a tankini for myself, stomach too much PUPPP marks, must cover. Thinking of going to Safra pool at yishun, not sure if it's crowd over there.

GladGal,jesslee,minky,
Ya lor, our babies are all in that phase. Now also can't wear dangling earrings cos she will tug at them. My hair already dropping and my gal still like to pull at them..sadness. Already cut my hair short she still can pull.

Alibaba & Glad_gal- actually I brought him to the pool when he turned 4m old, but my hubby was the one who carried him into the pool and he end up crying and crying and screaming...keke..Yesterday I was the one who carried him to the pool. Knowing what makes him laugh and happy, I played with him and gradually put him in the water. Initially, his face turn and almost want to cry, but I played with him and assured him to divert his attention. Till finally he is able to accept 3/4 body submerged in the water. The tip is to make sure bb is not hungry and tired cause they will be very cranky then. ^^

babyzel> oh u bot tankini ah.. tink i dont care liao.. dont wan waste $$ buy new swimming gear. lolz.need to be member to go yishun safra swimming?? i keep forgetting about the jar.. gotta arrange to meet u soon... ^_^

carol> but water is cold leh.. i quite scare he will not attempt to it.. maybe i shld go during the noon time! haa.. too sunny i guess.. later all of us turn dark... mus apply sunblock for bb?

wow.. surprise tt my mil own self suggest getting a blender! tot she everything say no need one.. anyway so now i've to look for one lor.. Ulike blender wher else can get? If not which brand is ok??

Repost:

Re: Softbooks

$24.50 for those with sounds such as
Things That Go: My First Opposites Book
Around Town Sounds
Great To Be Little
Happy All Around

$20 for those without sounds such as
Let's Play Elmo Says! Hand Puppet Book
Clifford the big red dog
Old MacDonald's Farm: A Counting Book

$15 for the smaller ones like
Get Dressed With Elmo Cloth Book
Cookie's Color Caper - A Book About Colors

Anyone keen? If got enuff people then I will organise.

Ulike can get from Isetan @ S$69.90.

I asked my friend. He say if can get at least 5 pax, he can ask them to give us same price. i.e. S$60.

Alibaba,
Bobian, dun dare wear my bikinis liao. So got to spend $$ lor. Safra dun need to be member but price we pay is slightly higher than members. Think $3 plus per entry but that was some time back, anyway dun think they will increase by a lot lah.
Ya, ur jar still here : ).

Hello! busy busy busy.. u won't see me logging in in the day for the next couple of wks!

Chilipadi, gdness that sounds scary! My younger sis used to do the same thing.. kept saying there was an uncle standing outside the door. until she got very very sick.. my granny went to the medium and apparently that thing was bothering her. they then did some rites to appease the soul and she got better. this happened to her when she was abt 3 yrs old.

When i was sick with meningitis, my granny again went to the medium again. that time was the 7th Lunar mth and again the medium said there was a headless ghost holding onto me!! freak u guys out again?

Peanut, don't think so much. i dun think a FS master can, erm, actually see these things. u need to engage a priest to bless the house or something. Anyway urs is a new unit. dun think will kena anything.

Re: hair loss
I m also losing it like nobody biz.. some more i got very very little hair! so little that even Peanut noticed on our first gathering.. doesn't help that Z likes pulling it!!

Moomummy, that sounds like a case of thrush on ur breasts. How come ur milk automatically stopped? very unusual esp if ur boy kept suckling. u can see a gd LC for that.. they can help u correct ur inverted nipples. if u go to a GP they can only prescribe u anti fungal meds. Ur gynae shd be able to give ur the drugs but i m not sure if he/she can help u with the inverted nipples.

Hi Jess: ok..thks for the tip, yup will definitely check the rented product! So far ok

Carol: Yah must try our babies in new activities when they are in 'good mood'. Now whenever I go out, i also make sure that he has a nap and feed before I bring him out. Lessen possibility of him bawling midway ha

Babyzel: Hee I wanna get a tankini too! Me wld be going to the Safra @ Mt faber...think cleaner than public pools...

Fifi: I am interested in the soft books! Thinking of getting 1 or 2...

GOOD NEWS MUMMIES, there is hope for our hair, pls go and trim all your hair if u can and bear too..i trimmed 2inches off and less hair fall off before that was like in terrible clumps..its less obvious now...and also use hair tonic.

Hello fifi, can i order the bib as well? Baby has been drooling a lot. She likes to bite her fingers too, esp at night. Wondering if it is teething. Once hubby put his fingers into her mouth, she really bites. If ok, would like to get 13,16,17,20.

Re hair loss, i am still having it! It is dropping everywhere. Hubby jokes that mabe i shd wear a shower cap at home!!!

Tmr me going for an interview. See if can get a job.

Talk to your again and have a good rest!

minkybear
tt time got spree on thermos products and i ordered this jar lor for putting bb;s food in future.. Who knows i order liao forgot to followup wif payment ony remm aft spree closed!! sibey angry. Anyway jus now went to isetan they dun hav it ther.

Bear
yah lor ur hair already so little stil dropping so much. if i'm u i sure v worried. anyway try not to comb too much, they say the more u comb, hair tends to drop even more. mine also dropping quite a bit but my hair damn thick so i bo hew, ony ting maid need to keep sweeping e floor

bear
eeww... my hair stands.. actually these mediums hor they shd jus do the rites can liao, shdn't tell the details make u al so freak out. i once got a fren also hav 3rd eye.. say he saw gal sitting on top of tree, headless spirit etc.. I always ask him to tell me more.. Only later then he say actually he shdn't be telling al these to people cos it'll make him even more bad luck =P

Fifi,
I'm interested in the Carter bibs! Item no. 1, 5, 13 & 19
Go salon for hair treatment once a mth.

kash,
Did the massage lady told u the reason not to put bb cot near window?

JessLee,
I also took almost 45mins to feed my boy w 160ml of milk so I split into 2 times. After his 1st feed of 100ml then I prepare 60ml right after.

Carol,
Public pool water not too cold for bb?

moomummy,
Think you can go see your gynae for a checkup. At the moment, dun let ur mind go wild ... shld be fine.

baby teething:
Lucas's lower front tooth are out! Juz grew slightly out of the gums le. Such a big boy already.