(2008/11) November 2008

if i miss out any west side mummies, sorry kayz.. took me an hr to read the thread... tsk tsk!

Dymples, haru - me dun dare piggy back using beco yet.. is it really safe? me worried...

Shoes - when do babies start wearing shoes ar? anyone experience enuff to share?

vincy,
dun be upset yar? sometimes, i wish my bibi dun recognise me so much! cos now even when i bathe or poo, i must let her see me....... else she will "arrr arrr arrr".. i wan to cry liao lor. Gd thing is, she only wan to see me but no nid carry. My hubby say paste my photo on her crib keke :p

I need to pass something to one of the mummies tmr at IMM.. but i dont rem who leh... can u PM me? paiseh eh... thanks!

i've been so bz gg to the US embassy again.. cos leaving end apr. Final visa interview is coming monday! *stressed*!!

Gathering - sorry gals i cant join, altho i would love to!! enjoy urselves and post pictures!

Milk powder - how to get samples ar? i also wan friso! PM me? Gam siah!

vincy,
Dun worry. Everyday I'm at home w my baby .. only sometimes get maid's help to take care of bb ... and whenever I call out to him, he dun look at mi de .. but when he saw the maid, he will juz stare at her for sometime. When you are at home, let ur maid carry her if she cries but u try to stand in front of ur gal and talks to her .. hopefully things will change for the better. When we are out, I dont like to pass my bb to maid, I prefer to take care of him, feed and put him to sleep on my own. Unless I'm busy eating or cant handle him then I pass the bb to maid so that I can have a break. Dun rely on maid too much so that you can have time w ur gal.

yoyosan,
my boy still drinks his milk (spoonfeed) BUT he must b sitting in the rocker, watching his 'The Wheels on the Bus' ... else he will fuss. I have increased his milk intake n he seems ok.

dEAR ALL,

I've read how your babies can sleep through, but mine still wake up at intervals of 2-3hrs. I latch on my baby during the night feeds so the routine could be like 12am 3am 5am and 7am. very tiring... he's coming to 5 mths this coming 10 Apr Sianz

Poor Karen
Why not get someone to bottle feed your EBM for some of the feeds?

Jo
Hahaha... My gal also dun look at me. After a hard day work and mad-rush back to see her, she bo chap me! But she does tat to almost everyone in t family when she's not in gd mood. Waha.. They call her HaoLian Ng
Later got to mad rush back to bring her see PD. My clever mama use HP to capture pix of her hives in case they shy shy dun appear in front of PD

Dymples, u are taking care of 3 kids leh.. i really peifu u.. if i were u i would just leave the house in a mess!! do take care okie?

Pohly, i only have abt an hr with my boy every night before he slps. that isn't enough but better than nothing. I do the night feeds so it helps too.

Aden's mummy, aiyoh where got so fast will fall aslp on his own immediately one??? u need to do it in stages. Stick to how u were putting him to slp and slowly change it. First if u are latching him to slp, when he is done, shake him slightly so that he is semi-awake then put him down. if u rock him to slp, rock until SEMI awake then put him down. if he fusses, repeat it again and again and again. that's the trick: to be consistent. if u want him to slp on his own, nv put him down when he is totally aslp. first few nights u might have to repeat it 4-5x or even more. slp training is not easy and shd start as early as u can.. nevertheless better late than never!!

Enne, Fifi, Chilipadi, hang in there! it's a short work wk!

Lilian, anything else that any of ur family members used recently? are u breastfeeding? my hives are actived by, erm, 78 different allergens i m allergic too. from food to pollen, to dustmites.
ur gal's bath foam is pH 5.3 and not pH 3.5 lah.. that will be too acidic liao.. kekeke...

Minky, me lor.. still pumping at night. either 3am like that.. i usually depend on Z to wake me up cos dunno why whenever its time for me to pump he will wake up.. hahaha but since last wk he has been slping from 8pm to 5am. so i missed the 3am session twice this wk liao.

Peanut, i feel that u and ur hb (& MIL) shd have a common ground as to how to handle Nini. again BE CONSISTENT. I agree with what Chilipadi says, routines are the best for kids. U shd really try it on Nini and stick to it. its u and ur hb's bb! next time u move out then how are u gonna cope with Nini alone at night? tell MIL nicely its time for her to rest liao in the evening and that u and ur hb will handle Nini by urselves. Again, i feel that u shd spend as much time with her as possible, inclding letting her slp with u. u want her to be close to u, that's the best method i can think of. Actually the cry it out method can be used on bbs three mths old and abv. so u can use it on ur Nini liao. but everybody in the family MUST be on the same wavelength and not go and rescue her.

Gal dolphin, how u know ur bb is ready? have u asked ur PD? can ur bb hold his/her neck steady? always check with ur PD before starting solids.

Maggie, its ok.. i'm sure we will meet again..

Kash, Dymples, that's why even i have a maid i still make sure i m the sole caretaker for Z. everything, from diaper changing to burping, to play to pacifying is all done by me or my hb. Maid only touches Z when i m pumping or in the loo. sometimes she wants to carry Z while i m eating my lunch, or when we go out, i will still insist i will carry. Not that i dun trust her, but the kid is mine, not the maid's!

Minky, again u shd put him down when he is semi conscious so that he can learn to slp by himself. u need to repeat it everytime he wakes up when u try putting him down.

Dymples, Z also grabs our food and drools like a tap but still no solids for him! hahaha.. check if she still has the tongue thrust reflex.

Haru, not trying to scare u, but i think there are only 2 reasons why ur ss dropped (since u said u aren't stress). Either ur pump is faulty OR ur period is coming. Mine came liao despite still waking up at night to pump. heard that exclusively pumping mummies then to have their periods earlier. the only gd news is tat my ss nv drop at all. just pump 200ml in 4.5hrs.

Vincy, u dare to let Vera cry it out? dun let her see the maid and just deal with it. else try taking leave and 'brainwash her back' lor. Even though i leave Z with my MIL, he will still want me when i go and pick him up. Yesterday MIL came over instead and when i got home, Z was playing happily in his exersaucer. I chatted with him for awhile before turning to go to the bedroom to change. He immediately cried! MIL had to take him out of the exersaucer and when he saw me again, he stretched his arms towards me. try ur best lor. its tough for the first few wks but i m sure Vera will prefer u in the end.

Karen, u gotta wake up to pump still... some mummies tried NOT to feed their bbs at night if they know all the bbs want is comfort suckling. they pat pat the bb until they stop crying. heh.. Think Fifi did that.

Bear,

My "PD" said can actually try to give if my bb can take it.ya,my boy can hold his head quite well. =)

Dymples,
have u started solid on your bb?

mummies, would like to ask if there is any venue for 1st yr celebration?I'm slowly hunting ard.. any idea?tks!

Shoes: I heard from old pp tt bb cannot wear shoes until reach 1 year old.. don know why.. but just follow loi..

Vincy: Yeah I ever read b4 an article to let her cling back to u.. try changin her diaper, feed her milk.. eventually she will want u.. cause my hb my bb don want.. will keep on crying. so now his job when he is at home is to feed bb milk, and rub ru yi oil on his tummy.. now better alr. bb at least let him carry. don worry ya.. after all u are bb's mummy.. she will want u one.

Joyce: am using kodomo.. bb clothes we usually hand wash..

Hi mummies thanks for your encouragement.

Ya now the I realise my mistake, will start not to let my maid handle her too much. N cuddle her more often. Weekend dont let maid tag along liao. Need to break the cycle.

Bear she is crying & screaming out of fear, she very scare to go back my home at night. cry till she choke her salive n hip up, face swollen & red...very poor thing, I almost want sent her hospital 1st time she cry like that. It has been like that for 1 mth liao. My mum say must stop it ,if not she will "xia po dan".

So now is a challenge to me, how to build bonding with her, when she dont even allow me to touch or look at her....heart very pain but hope will over soon.

Enne..so glad to see u here again. how didi? I very long never follow the thread liao.

Hmm, guess every baby has a different routine...mine is like sleep an hour, then wake up to feed, then play, then sleep again (from morning to night). Only at 11 will he sleep through the night. So guess this is ok lah hor?

Btw, any other idea for breaking a baby's habbit? I tried to stop my son's finger-sucking by placing toy and on the musical mobile. He either got excited or cried until machiam want to tear the roof off. How ah? Even carrying him also cannot, he ended up giggling at me @_@. Let him cry until very tired, then go sleep?

Few days never log in and the thread is bustling with so much activities... I'm lost with so many postings...

Dymples,
It's really not easy to take care of 3 kids and do all the housework. Tahan a bit more, ur maid coming soon liao.

Haru,
My girl also fussing and crying so much last night. End up only sleep like 2-3 hours. So tired till i didn't go work today and recoup back on my lost sleep. Hehe
Anyway i applied ru yi oil on her tummy then she was calmer and sleep a short while later. Think she is having some tummy discomfort. She poo first thing in the morning when she woke up.

BB laundry,
me using kodomo.

Bear,
i have not been able to pump more than 120ml for quite a long time liao. but i just squeeze whatever i can each time i pump. really dun want period to resume so soon! enjoy havin e "freedom".

Babyzel,
this evening my whole family tried not to play too much and too wild with her since 730pm. she still keep playing, talking, flipping but we try not to play so crazy with her and today she really slept much easier, in less than 15mins.

Vincy,*hugz*
Cheers up,your gal's bonding with you will gets better soon.Just try playing and talking to her more.
Like wat kash had mentioned,I believe there is this special bonding between mother and her kids.No matter hw long you nv get to see each other or a 'bad mummy' to them,they will still turn to you eventually.

pohly,
Welcome to this thrend!
Yes, everybaby is unique and having their own thinking and routine.As long as you are comfortable with it,is ok to let him slp at 11pm.
My boi has almost similar routine like yours bb,sleep an hr plus (Sometime 2hrs), play,feed and slp again.But he goes to bed at 930pm till 7am.

BB laundry,
using puree A-B-D

Dymples,
Understand.. is nv easy to handle kids and the housechores.And you still 3kids ley. Mayb get a p/t maid to do the ironing and washing for u this weekend.*i hate ironing, it takes up the most time*
Then you can have a gd rest and more time for your kids.

hey thanks mommies for ur advise.. i'll do as much as i can in disciplining my gal, but of cos not forgetting to sayang her as well tsk tsk.. Like jus now i played with her and she really chuckles until damn happy.. But when she starts "complaining" i ask my hubby to get out and close the door, no wan any of them to interfere.

Bear
i ony sleep with her on weekends. not possible to do it everynite cos my room is tooooo small for the cot.. Even on weekends when she sleep in my room she's on rocker.. Not good to hav her sleep on that everynite. hehhee.. she also starts stretching out her arms big big when wan people to carry.. Jus now we test test again.. she was on walker with arm stretch out, me and hubby stand in front of her and she looked at him -_-"

vincy
go slow... since she displaying anxiety towards u, dun carry her but play wif her 1st.. make her smile and laugh, wait till she becomes more comfy towards u then try to carry.. =)

yoyosan
i feeding my gal 1 feed of rice cereal per day now. milk at least 4 times, otherwise 5times most time. yah her appetite like reducing, always leftover no wan drink.. Latelt worst every feed fuss, mus feed her in sleepmode

dymples: I introduced baby (5 mth) to heinz pumpkin and corn, she lovesss it...keep stretching her face to wanna grab the spoonful...One bottle i tink can feed her 2-3 times. After tat i will feed back brown rice cereal from eys and then try out heinz other flavours.

I bought other flavours today. Bcos my NTUC so small only has few flavours, the fruity ones, so i bought pear, pear & banana and strawberry and banana custard...yum! I oso bought the teething rusks biscuits, does any mum know when can baby eat erm?

2334099.jpg

2334100.jpg

Heinz purees + biscuits.

2334101.jpg

EYS brown rice

Will also try out my own recipes in the next few weeks...really looking forward got the first foods bk liao but everyday so bz no time to read...

my turn today... my boi turning the whole night, super tired. naughty boy likes to flip when he wakes up and when he wan u to wake up, he will stamp his feet. @@

blessed11,
u brought a lot but i think bear or fifi said must introduce one food at a time for few days before changing.

fifi,
really ar... can get from ur maid..
is the blender heavy? i going to pick it up be4 going to sch. if it is not very heavy, maybe i can get it for lilian also...

lilian,
if e blender not very heavy, u wan me it get it for u?

Bibi:
I feel its not light lah. What I can do is pack 2 sets aside for you. You try and see if you can carry. If can, then collect for Lilian. If cannot, just collect yours.

Bibi
Thank U! Think i'll get it myself (probably thru courier)since still have Happy Bellies. 2 sets will b too heavy for u

Finally manage to upload some pics.

2334516.jpg
Shortly just after his haircut!
2334517.jpg
my fighter smiling happily!
2334518.jpg
Manage to capture a pic b4 re-insert the tube, but he dun wanna smile!

vincy-he discharged last week but still on tube-feed, we rent the machine home and learn how to operate and insert for him. doc say he might need to be on that for mths? but I hope he can prove doc wrong. everyweek will need to head back to KK, this is long term worry, I stressed.

Hmm you got an elder gal rite? Or I remember wrongly??

Enne,
ur little fighter looks so happy being home!! you are truly one wonderful mummy and are doin such a great job. will continue to pray for him!

blessed11,
sounds so fun,haha..i still have another month to go before intro semi solids.

Re: semi solids
so when do we give cereal and when do we give purees? or is it either or? oh ya, i ordered the First Foods book, can't wait for it to arrive so that i can read up more.

Peanut , happy * Thank u u * crossing finger by 1 May gathering , I am able to bring her out alone....

Blessed, my gal also on EYS brown rice, planning to give her porriadge at 6mth.

Enne... ya miracles do happen ,dont trust doc 100%....you must be overjoy to carry him home. So happy for u .
didi so happy to be home .. got big bright eye ..,so handsome..look like gor gor anot?

Ya i got a elder gal coming 3yrs old.

haru-yesh thanks, he needs that!

vincy-hehe when he smiles he looks like korkor lo.

korkor 2 years old, got chance can let him meet jiejie. he likes to play with jiejie. hehe.

morning ladies

Finally back to Sing on Sunday. BB dont recognise my inlaws and cry when they carry her. And the weather so hot these few days, she very cranky. Then my niece came over and bb refuse to slp although she is very tired so get crankier. Then she refuse to drink milk
.. headache!!!

Fifi,

I have made the payment to u, hv u received?

Enne

My gal also like to play with kids her age...keep telling me meimei so small cannot play with her...so boring at home...wahaha

Enne,

U fighter looks so happy

Ya, doc will always tell u the extreme case so as to cover their ground but usually will take lesser time for recovery, so not to worry too much, stay positive

vincy-haha, see when got gathering got chance for them to make friends anot. hehe.

mosh-Yesh, am trying to stay positive but still can't help worrying, after so much emotional turmoil, really got phobia liao. 2 is enuf for now. haha.

vincy,

ur gal 3 yrs old liao, duuno how to play with mei mei lor. Just like my niece she is 2 yrs old, keep asking my bb to come come, I tell her mei mei cannot walk yet. Or she will keep passing toys to mei mei and I will tell her mei mei still dunno how to play, then she got bored with mei mei liao, so funny...

Enne,

Can understand your worries and what u are going thru

Remember that we are here to support u so come here often, we will cheer for u

bibi: Yes, i let baby take brown rice for 1-2 weeks and thereafter try puree, for at least 2-3 days, before i get her back to eat brown rice and the next time i will introduce other flavours to her, definitely not one everyday.

Haru: Try the blander food first. So she accustomed to bland food and not sweet food like what someone ehre said ..was it bear? or dymples..cant remember.

Enne..labour day gathering u bringing the elder? then can meet ..heehee.

Mosh..ya ya, that how my girl re act also...so funny but sometime very angry wtih her, she like to disturb meimei whens he is bored especially during nap.

Clearing my room, have the following to clear

1) disposible breast pad
2) Nipple shield
3) 2 tin Nan HA1
4) 1 tin S26
5) 2 x Mamy poko S
6) Nursing Cream

Still have alot need to clear, anyone want the above? let me know ya

mosh-xiexie.

vincy-I need to see how, coz if my MIL gog out, then I need to stay home take care of baby, he got machine so can't bring him out. hopefully I can make it. to-date I haven't been to any gatherings by u all.

Vincy,

My niece also lor, come into my room and shout mei mei then my bb wake up liao dun wanna slp then got cranky lor
.... Then she will come and take the diaper, play with the milk bottles sigh...

My fren tell me to shut the door but if I do that afraid my inlaws will say I anti social cos I stay with them... so sometimes very sian

Enne..I also leh, oways last min cannot der. Hopefully this round nothing come up last min. Sure have chance der.

Bear
let's say my gal is allergic to my perfume, then will her rashes only appear in those area tat comes in contact with me/my blouse?
Her rash comes n go, different locations, is like playing hide n seek. Now t rash looks like long scratches, not bites anymore. aiks
They come esp after bath. No, not breastfeeding.
Her antibiotic medication for her UTI is one possible cause of allergy. If it persist till tis wkend, we will bring her back to KKH.
Argh.. KKH again. Olwen, i dun want carpark discount, i want taxi vouchers. Hahaha...
Yest went PD, and we asked her when can start semi-solid, w/o looking at my gal, she straight away say after 6mths.

Enne
Handsome baby L!

jo> hehhehe, i also dunno. west side mummies all MIA. maybe it's long weekend lah. You want to join for lunch later?

GlaD_gal> thanks for organising with Mead Johnson & huggies.

Mummyzeal> u going to IMM later? i dun mind going for lunch. who else is going?

Enne,
dun think too much k, cheer up.. If possible, take a few hours out with your hb to jalan jalan, have a meal or a movie :) talking abt movie, think the last time we watch is more than 8mths ago or so ...

Mosh,
if i were u, i will shut the door lor esp when bb is cranky and sleepy. Just tell them nicely that bb was sleepy and need some quite time..

Amooks,
i think mummyzeal and jo is going for lunch at IMM. or u want to call them direct?

Enne, Baby L look so happy n bright!
He is really a little fighter, he is strong so u also must be strong ya. remember we are all here for you.

Haru, go watch movie! Fast and furious 4 is here today!
er... hope i didnt get it wrong i remember when we were expecting some of us were movie crazy...

Enne - God bless you! I think that you are a wonderful and super strong mummy!! I pray that Baby L will recover soon! His eyes look so bright and happy!! ^^

hiyo all long time no see.. just to let u know im having a spree. feel free to visit its all preorder just to let u all to choose the design. Im not going to do a BP yet in SMH. Till i have ready stocks. So check it out ba! hehe http://babbiee.blogspot.com Anything can just email me. xie xie. im posting in this thread too cus im sharing most the spree to nov and dec. Feel free if theres other mummies will want to join in. =)