(2008/11) November 2008

Lilian

which PD do u visit? I go to Doc Lee for almost 2 years since my gal was born... u can try her at tampines round market there. My gal got mild hives attack in Jan period (1st time). Brought her to see Dr Lee once only ok liao... i still remember next morning she woke up all gone and we still brought her to the zoo. Sms me if u need the address ok... hope ur bb recovers soon.

dymples,

gosh! that is siong... i can understand coz when bb naps, i will cheong to do all the housework! and most siong is wet mopping of the floor.. after dry mop, then wet mop hor, my hands all kenna blisters

carol,

hope ur boy will recover soon from his flu... poor thing ...when they are sick, they then to need more attention and crankier...

Bear,

i am not sure whether must self collect. think that mummy told me she did self collect for huggies and abbott samples. Think nestle delivered to her house or something.

dymples
i dun feel tt bad if papa and me ard to help out but when mil with her alone it could be quite taxing.. tts y when i hav e chance i'll jus let her cry out.. but seems like she doesn't like me tt much liao wahahaa... haiz..

I've a "hardly used" electrical rocker to sell, warranty still valid. The brand is Sunflower Rocker.

2330421.jpg

The rocker has
- With adjustable timer function, up to 180mins
- Speed adjustment for low and high speed
- Without music function
- Included 6pcs spring (up to 19kgs)

I've brought it from Kiddy Palace on 5 March 09 and used it only four times.

I've brought it at a price of $149 and decided to sell it at $100.

It will come together with the sarong net and sarong hanger.
The warranty is still valid for half a year (till Sep 09). Receipt will be attached.

Collection point - AMK Hub or Toa Payoh Hub.
Do PM me if you are interested.

hi all. ok coz now staying MIL hse, no internet!! I try find time to post pics.

peanut00-Yeah, bb very clever, sometimes they test water. hehe.

Jo,

can intro to me?i would like to consider getting a part time maid daily then i can haev more free time.. hence can cook. =)tks!

btw, can ask wat mummies give to your babies as first food?cereal?can advise?tink my bb is ready.

Dymples,
you piggy backed Janessa with the Beco? I wanna try it too but not sure if she's too small to piggy back on Beco..

Dymples> milk powder samples... i think the milk powder companies got my contact thru the FBI card that i signed up with TMC. else u can call them or sign up as their member online. so far, MAMIL GOLD & FRISO sent me the 2nd stage milk powder. anyone wants them? i can give u FOC coz my baby is on SIMILAC.

where's all my WEST side mummies? heheheh, are we still meeting tmr? i think response quite bad leh. Maybe lots of ppl on leave for the long weekend. OK, why dun we meet next week instead?

kash
We bring our gal to Raffles Women & Children Clinic at Tampines Junction. I've booked appt for tis evening liao. If t hives still don't go away tis wkend, i'll bring her to Dr Lee. I roughly know where here clinic is, will SMS u for t name/contact if i need. Thanks!

dymples
Thanks for the link! I'm reading it
I recall tat i had hives once b4. Super itchy. Also no cause found lor.

peanut
Dun sad... My gal also not very interested in me. She prefer her ah-ma.

on the gathering at my place in June, any suggestions of dates? coz i need to book the function room and we also need to try to organise the samples from various companies.

Bear> oooohh.... i forgot to pass u the neck float last week. hehehe, i think Z will like swimming!

dymples

i juz read the maid abuse news! my goodness! imagine the gal only 3 years old kenna beaten so badly...! That's why I don't trust to have a maid at all in my house! rather engage part time maid to help clean the house once a week... then other days, i do the simple housework can liao...

Chilipadi, my Issac doesnt latch so i have to pump.
Peanut n Lilian, ya Issac like to be carried too. Nw worst dont want to sleep in yao lan want to be carried to sleep. he will scream if we put him in yao lan when he is awake to make him sleep. only after he is fully asleep then can put him down. Ya he nw prefer my mom cause she take care of him when i am at work and also my hb cause he play with him when he get back from work. me i have to express most of the time so not much time to carry him and play with him. he doesnt recognise me sometimes. normal.
I dont think we are spoiling them la they like to be loved so just carry la good for their emotional growth. just that he is getting heavier v hard to carry. my hand will ache.

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
Yup. I piggyback Janessa in the Beco. She liked it so much can fall asleep siah. *faintz* Then when I put her down, she wake up. End up piggyback her thru-out juz to do all the housework. Janessa is now 6.7kg and 64cm. When I looked in the mirror, she looks really comfy in the piggy-back position. You can try it out. But do it whilst sitting down hor... else scared loose grip on the carrier and bb fall down.

<font color="ff0066"> Amooks</font>
Thks for the info. Ooohhh.. I would to have the Friso 2 sample pls. Cos now I'm intro-ing Janessa to Friso 1. Then if she's ok with it, will continue to Friso 2. Thks so muchie.

<font color="ff0066"> Lilian</font>
No worries... Till now I also dun know wat causes my hives. I only know wat to do and wat not to do when the 'attack' comes to avoid aggravating it. Really sianz to get it cos super uncomfortable. Makes me grouchy too. hehehhe...

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>
Terrible hor tat maid! I hope she suffers for wat she has done. The poor gal must be so traumatized by it. Yup yup! Me also never trust maid to take care of my babies. In front of you act like saint and angel. Can sayang the bb and kiss kiss, etc. But behind your back... the things they do is terrible! But for me, even when I having maid, she does not touch my bb at all. All the bb things, I will settle myself. She only does the housework and cooking and little bit of child minding for my older gals. Even then, it's limited to sending/fethcing them to school, bathing them and seeing to their breakfast. Other things, I will also settle.

Dymples,
really?? thats so good. i would love to try to Beco her piggyback style. think i will give it a try soon. hee..

oh ya, tslkin bout bb refusing to sleep..my darling also didnt wanna sleep last nite. think we played too much with her during dinner so she couldnt wind down in time for her bedtime even after her bath. hahah..she was wailing away and we finally had to carry and pat her to sleep. so we decided no more wild play time aft 730pm.hahha..

RE: FIRST FOODS BOOK
Really a very good book! esp first time mummy like me.

gal dolphin: i got EYS brown rice make it paste and feed baby..no additives, preservatives.

minkybear,
now i don't pump at night. i only latch on. These few days, boi super naughty. Refused to drink from bottle, only wanna latch. So my hb let him cry for half an hour until i come home.

peanut,

i believe there is something special abt mummies that your child will sure stick to you. What you have to do is that u have to spend time with her to bond with her. Eg, be the one who change her diapers, feed her, shower her, play with her etc. Then hor, even if u are stern and scold her, eventually, she will still want mummy. i am the only one who hit my gal, scold her super badly, i even yank her arm to come over to pick up the toys she throw but refused to pick up. I am the one who punished her (stand at 1 corner or sleep by herself in her room etc)... she still wants me amongst everyone (my mum and hb or my dad). Imagine i can scream and scold her the whole day...while daddy only will carry and play wif her... hardly scold her. Yet she doesn't want daddy... coz I think she can remember i am the one showering her, feeding her, changing her diaper, cooking her meals etc... so no matter what... they have a special place for mummy. dun worry so much ok...

Chilipadi: u are a very good cook.. see ur pic posted making me drool.. the oven u are using can i substitute with those microwave oven that has a baking type? want to try your pizza recipe..

amooks: for the signing up of member.. they let u try new samples of their product? where to sign up?

baby first book: my MIL say bb cannot eat too much banana, will cause cough and phelgm, is that true? i know bb rice cereal is the first food.. but wat other type of fruit and veg can introduce?

Afternoon mummies,

Dymples,
yes, can get the no from the website..

Minkybear,
I now pump at 6hour interval.. So it depends, if i pump at 10pm/11pm, then i will wake up at 4am/5am to pump..

Maggie,
ok, no problem, we shall postphone the west side gathering. Just let is know again the date k..

Kash,
yes.. the maid is so cruel.. Look already heart pain lei. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=64592#

Carol, blessed mum, dymples, mummyzeal, Amooks,
We are all staying so near and yet have the chance to meet up.. me staying at bb..

joyce
Tollyjoy liquid &amp; and Pigeon powder

* Photo Collage *
Any free s/w to download from web?
I think happy posted a link b4... i lost it.

Dropping in during lunch.

Minkybear: Ha too lazy to pump at night. So stopped it since when bb was abt 3 mths. Now just pump 3 times a day.

Galdophin: Me trying out Healthy Times brown rice cereal. It's not too bad, quite smooth when I mixed it with EBM. But baby has not gotten use to the taste yet so now still in the exploring stage.

Dymples, ya you can go to the websites and call the co for samples! So far I have received from Friso and Similac I think.

Joyce: Me using Kodomo. So far so gd.

Back to work...zzz

joyce

goodness! i cried when i saw the video! Cannot tahan leh...feel like hitting the maid myself!!!!

I am using pigeon baby detergent coz my washing machine can only take low sud powder. Kodomo too much bubbles my washing machine will leak...

Joyce> ok, i try to organise for next week. bb laundry, i think i using tollyjoy one, the pink bottle one.

Lynn> depends on which brand u want, u just go to their website to sign up.

Dymples> ok, i'll pass u the Friso 2 then, not bad, it's 900g tin. if u happen to receive samples from SIMILAC, can pass to me if u dun want? thanks.

Kash> cool down!!!
you dun have to worry anymore coz u have got rid of ur maid. how's the gathering? should i call the milk powder companies? how should i do?

kash,
precisely! so cruel right the maid, i think this happen in yr 2007 and the maid is in jail now.

tnks mummies for ur reply on bb laundty detergent

maggie,
i think one of the mummy had email to the company yest but cant remember which mummy..

Joyce> ok. see what we can gather. for those that need to go collect, i can go but need to let me know in advance so i can plan my route. i think those milk production companies are far far away in Tuas!!!

Aden's Mummy,
Just relax urself a bit don't be too stress abt setting the routine. You can't expect baby to slp on his own in just 2 or 3 days. But get him used to the routine first then slowly change lor...

Chillipadi,
Wa..I havent had my lunch leh, see the pics, drooling liao....

Peanut,
I'm the one punishing and scolding my kids also. But they are still the closest to me. What i do is when I punish them or scold them and they cry or make a big fuss, I would tell my MIL, my husband they all NO GOING NEAR HIM. They will just carry on with what they are doing lor. Then after a while, then I will comfort him a little. Cause I find that its a bad habit if everytime we scold them then they think running to daddy then everything will be fine.

My boy has been sleeping at 9pm these few days. And waking up for a feed at 3am then sleep all the way till 9-10am next morning. So happy lor, I finally can get enough sleep...My hard work of trying to get him into a routine paid off liao... hahaa...

Re:Maid Abuse Baby Video,
I saw the article a few days ago, but I don't even want to watch it lor.. I don't mind seeing disgusting shows or whatever, but can't bear to see anything involving hurting animals or kids... Seriously wad was the maid thinking lor...

<font color="ff0066"> gladgal &amp; Joyce</font>
Okie. Thks. I will contact the milk companies then. hehhehe...

<font color="ff0066"> Amooks</font>
Oohh.. tats great! Thks. Okies. Can pass to me at the next gathering bah. Then if I get sample from similac will pass to you.

<font color="ff0066"> Introducing solids</font>
Anyone giving their bb's those Heinz bb jar foods? Cos Janessa is only 4.5 mths but already she's grabbing our food when we are eating and drooling away. So tot of getting 1-jar to experiment. Any advise? Or should I get those Nestle Brown Rice cereal instead?

Hi Carol,

Wah you bath baby at 9pm..my mu always nag at me dun bathe baby too late at night...so I bathe at 6.30pm no wonder she always knocked out at 7pm for bedtime...must start changing routine liao...my baby also last feed around 10.30 then sleep till 5am where she will whine and toss and turn but never cry so i popped pacifier then she stop for a while like half an hour then start again until I have to give her milk..then she sleep till 7.30am again...so should I pop pacifier till 7.30 before i feed her or i should feed her when she whine at 5 am ? BEAR CAN HELP?

amooks,
I was asking abt the west side gathering yesterday. Only another mummy and I have confirmed. The rest all MIA liaoz ... hehe.

maid abuse child video:
I show the video to my in-law. My FIL says if he is the employer, he wld show the video to the maid, ask her lie down on the floor and let him kick till she jialat.

Joyce/Maggie: I have emailed Mead Johnson (Enfalac products) and Huggies, so waiting for reply to see if they provide any free samples!

joyce,
i have been sticking to pumping at 12am and then again at 3am. for the past 3 days, baby has been waking up around 5am so i just latch her even tho she didnt cry. but i noticed my ss has kinda dipped. i am thinkin of just pumping once around 130am since her last feed around 830pm..really praying that the ss will go back up. used to be able to get at least 120ml for night pump. now i can only pump bout 80ml regardless of time, even at work. =(

Dymples,
hahah, same here! my bb has been attempting to grab whatever we are eating, but i think its more out of her grasping reflex more than anything. although she does stare at me whenever i am munching away. wil still wait til she is 6 months to introduce any form of semi solids.

peanut and kash,
i guess the baby will recognize that mummy is sorta like the caregiver so we are the one who feeds, change dirty nappies, etc..at the end of the day, they feel secure with us.

Chilipadi, thanks for the recipe...will try it out

Amooks, Carol, Joyce, dymples, mummyzeal..why not we organise one at the new yew tee point?

Evan now have problem sleeping...everytime she is put on the bed for bed time, she will flip to her side to want to lie on tummy and play....flip her back and she will repeat the action again...hubby and I have no way to get her to sleep..in the end havet o resort to putting in rocker then she will sleep cause can;t flip then transfer to bed...but i scared she gets used to the rocker and not bed..how????

Finally finished my presentation. Now can come in to post in peace.

Maid Abuse Child:
I think the next time someone sends such link, I will not watch. It really makes my heartache that adults can inflict such vicious act to a helpless child. The child muct have been on such pain.. poor thing...

Mummies who has maid looking after ur kids on their own. Check their armpits cos' colleague told me that her previous maid told her that she was taught to pinch the kids underneath the armpits as the marks are not visible. Take time to bathe your kid and check their bodies. Also talk to them. I try to bathe meg on wkends and also talk to her to find out if aunty does anything to her.

Dymples
I think it's still too early to give baby jar food. their digestive system might not be able to process the food. try with rice cereal or brown rice cereal 1st. Best is to get PD's advise. I only started Emma when she turned 5.5 mths.

Peanut
Don't worry. There is always someone who is the disciplinarian. Like for meg I am the one. But I always hug and kiss her after I discipline her. Will explain to her why she was punished or caned. I oso apologize to her when I shout or cane her to let her know that It hurts me too to have to discipline her. Our children all know that we love them most and that they are most impt to us.

Haru,
Your ss dip is it because you are stress at work? lack of rest? try not to stretch too long then pump that might help.
i realise if i too tired i cant pump the amt that i want. Drink more liquid too that might help.

Blessesmum,
No, I bath jadon around 6.30pm also....his last feed at 9.30pm to 10pm, then sleep around 10.30-11pm and all the way till 6.15am for first feed. Afterwhich, he will sleep till abt 7.30pm to 8.30pm depending on how noisy the house is. He is quite a light sleeper and my dogs bark quite alot, so he will wake up if they bark for too long. But when he is tired, no matter how the dogs bark, he also sleep until very soundly...keke..

Joyce, Me using Kodomo also..

kash, i noticed that pigeon detergent doesn't dissolve very well. U find it ok?

Maid Abuse Baby Video,
i don't dare to watch. watch liao very gek sim... poor gal...

Mummies just drop by to vent my sadness....

My baby dont recognise me. She will turn away when she see me &amp; cry non stop when i carry her, she only wan my mum &amp; maid. Everyday after work when we bring her home, she will cry her lung out non stop for 1 to 2 hr till she too tired &amp; doze off. I am in a very stressful stage when I think of bring her home ever night , she cry so hard in my arm until i have no choice but to pass to my maid to settle her.

I have been very busy since i started work , after having a maid, maid was the wan that carry her when we are out on weekend. But now when it come to my sense that our relationship is drifting apart &amp; I am trying to make it up , it rather difficult, cause I cant even touch her...really feel very depress...hopefully is just a passing stage. haiz.....

vincy-sayang. I also encountered that for my first kid, he keeps looking for my MIL coz she was the primary caregiver. Even when I carry him, if he sees my MIL he will wanna her carry. I feel very sad too coz I take care myself at nite and weekends to makeup for the lost times during weekdays but yet he still closer to MIL.

But as they grow up.. will know who is the mummy de, I never believe but now I do. I think kids adaptive nature very fast de.. that time during my confinement, he suddenly only wants my MIL to make him sleep and not me, I was sad too. After that slowly he begins to want me back

Now he sticky to me, but now I staying at MIL place coz of my baby. my boy sleeps with my MIL, I sleep with my baby coz nid to take care during nite time. Am also worried he will only want MIL only in time to come.. but for now..guess my biggest worry shd be my baby ba.

But I can't help missing my boy, sleeping with him, making him sleep etc.

Semi-solids:
Mommies who have gotten PD's green light to start, would like to ask:

(1)Do u latch/bottle-feed BEFORE or AFTER giving solids? Do you have to wait for an interval, say half hour after solids b4 giving milk or give milk straightaway, ie if the solids is not that much to be a main feed yet.

(2)After giving solids, for the next feed, what is the interval like? Do you use ur standard milk feed interval to determine the next feeding time, say 3hrly, 4hrly..?

Peanut/Jo,
ur babes eating solids already? Do they reject milk more now? And the milk intake drops?

Maid Abusing Child
- I didn't watch the video. Wonder who posted it up to the web?
If it is my child who was abused, i wouldn't want the video circulating ard, letting t whole world see how my poor child kena beaten up.

JOyce, me using Pigeon liquid detergent.

Carol, blessed mum, dymples, Amooks, Jo, Joyce - me gg IMM tmr for lunch.. anyone gg pls sms me!
coffee club got 1for1 main course! valid only mon to fri hor, and certain outlets.

minkybear,
could be increase in work load..but i dun feel stressed..will try to down more fluids and see if it improves. thankfully my freezer has lotsa extra EBM. stil hoping to BF for a year though. =P

vincy,
dun be upset ok? am sure ur baby wil recognize and get closer to u. maybe try to spend some time with baby w/o maid during e weekend? i am away from baby about 5-7 hours a day but i make sure i hug and kiss her e moment i see her. guess coz i dun hv a helper so everything is hands on, hence she recognizes me as one of her primary caregiver still. mothers have an especially close bond with their baby, so dun be too worried ya?