(2008/11) November 2008

chillipadi,
You n ur hb can whipped so many nice dishes! If you are cooking for the gathering, it will b a waste if I dun go! Hehe. *greedy pig*

lilian,
'feng mo' will spread ard the area within few hrs.

happy,
what video? Sounds so interesting yah? Keke. I also wanna see ...

bb swimming,
I still wan to register Lucas for the gathering - bb swimming at Maggie's place. Hehe.

Wyeth:
We all received a call sometime ago from Wyeth (Is that Wyeth?) who wanted to give us FM sample. Until now, no news de? Thought they mentioned will delivered within 2wks or so? Cos juz received another call from Dumex who wanna send mi complimentary feeding guide and FM sample ... then recall abt the previous call from Wyeth.

west side gathering:
Ermm . I remember another small gathering this Thursday at IMM, rite? Still ONz?

chillipadi: wow! where's minkybear??? must see & drool. can i send my kai over to your house for dinner everyday?
he is so stick thin, need such delicious food to stimulate this appetite.

but not fair to make u cook everything for so many of us (estimated 10 families of average 3 each plus my family of 7
) each of us can bring one additional dish enough for our own family lor. i chope sushi cos can buy.

jo: i remember the wyeth one is cos maggie sent us all a link to sign up & get free bath thermometer. i tried signing 2 babies up & i really got 2 pieces! haha. but now also not used.

me received the dumex call too. friso & similac already sent me sample b4 6 mths up. but the more the merrier lor.

olwen,
That one w bath thermometer was v long time ago .. I didnt sign up for it. I received e call like 2-3wks ago ... dunnoe is which co. Peanut also received the same call ...

Peanut u there?

Gathering @ Chillipadi's place:
Make it a potluck then ... any objections? *pls dun throw rotten eggs*
I ask my maid to cook my hb's family speciality (MIL taught maid how to cook): Hakka Abacus ... very nice ...

Hi Gal.dolphine, JessLee, Snowy, Sabre, Jo, Joyce and Bear: Thanks for your concern. As I was reading your experiences as a SAHM, I also laugh as we all face the same problem. SOmetimes half way cooking, cutting , preparing, she will wake up from her sleep and wail...i agree, can never finished cooking. I stayed in Yew Tee...anybody stay at CCK or Yew Tee or Bukit Batok can meet up...Recently Yew Tee opens new shops with lots of cafe and FnB outlet...a good place to meet and catch up.

Carol: i have the same routine as you..you put baby to sleep at 10.30pm..then what time in the morning did your body wake up? Mine wakes up at 5am...tried to push later cannot...if i feed her at 12 midnight...she still wakes up the same time at 5am...sigh....

I ordered the yellow bear praklon...$119...cheapest...i think good enuff..Fifi says Parklon is good enuff so did not consider the LG prime.

Anybody can help...Evan keeps on crying for me to carry and refused to lie down to play or sleep on her own...sigh...whole day wants to me to be by her side...these few days was worse....just cry and cry when i am out of side for a while...really frustrating as i cannot get things done...even nowadays she can't sleep on her own...keep wanting to flip over when it's time to sleep...cannot keep still..last time, once she is on the bed and lights off, i dun have to pat her...she will just doze off herself...sigh...i dun know what's wrong with her these days....babies really change their patterns very often that we can't keep up.

Lilian: Evan also got four red big dots on her face last time when she woke up n the morning...PD says it's insect bite..those flying insect....maybe it could be that?

Chilipadi, can share recipe on how to make the pizza dough? I totally forgotten..last time use to make then forget the procedure and ingredient and amount.

For SAHM: want to share one simple and fast lunch which i normally cook if I dun have time to cook dishes. quite yummy. It's Mee Sua Soup.

1) Wash dried shrimp and dried scallop and soak in water to soften it. (can prepare this in the morning)

2) Marinate the minced pork with light soya sauce, sesame oil, a bit of corn flour and pepper. leave it aside. (can prepare this in the morning)

3) Then boil water, put in mee sua, cook till soften slightly, then transfer the mee sua in a pot of cold water and then back to the boiling water to cook for a few seconds. pour the mee sua into a bowl . Add a bit of dried onion oil onto the mee sua.

3) Heat up wok, fry the dried shrimp, dried scallop and mince pork together till fragrant, then add one bowl of water, let it come to boil. Add vegetables. then add salt / MSG to taste. lastly pour the soup into the bowl of mee sua. For me, I dun use msg, so i put in 1/3 cube of chicken stock cube ...dun need to add salt if you use chicken stock cube.

Voila, a delicious bowl of Mee Sua hahah..try it.

Jo
me here.. silent reader tolay
me received the Friso sample liao.. quite big can wor.. dunoe how long can we keep if unopened? cos i actually feel like continue her on enfalac 1st stage til 1yr before going to stage 2 for her. Btw aft u change to friso for lucas any improvement on the drinking? does he seem to prefer that, even a bit?

Gathering,

I can ask hubby make potato gratin while I make shepard's pie. Can oso cook the pasta with mushroom sauce. All these the kids and adults can eat. Can throw a salad together, that is oso very easy. Oso can make chili dogs. That is oso easy. I once made chili dog for a company function. Fed over 40 ppl. That is easy oso... I love to cook... destress me and at the same time I get meg to help me so I spend some quality time with her too.

Need to confirm how many ppl so that I know how much food to prepare. I am so excited now....

Olwenlin
don't worry abt lah, both hubby and I are use to it. We use to throw parties often before we had kids. We cut down after meg but still do. The last one we had was on New Years Eve for our frens. We thot we cldn't pull it off since we have emma now but we did. My maid is quite efficient which makes it easier.

blessed mum
haiz.. my bb also like that, can't play on her own for long one.. always wan to be carried.. somemore mus walk around one ok??!!! cannot jus carry her and sit ther one.. Agree.. it can be really frustrating

And her milk intake really reduce quite a bit lately.. yesterday tink she only drank mayb 500ml thou i gave a bit of cereal and let her try a tiny bit of pumpkin porridge tt my sis cook for her bb.. haiz.. dunoe wats wrong with her.. make 160ml she alwasy drink 100 then no wan liao

oh yah.. i ordered First Foods oredi.. hehe.. hope to receive it soon. But impt ting is when i start cooking for her she better take.. these few days give her cereal also cry and scream.. really dunoe wat to do..

blessedmum, peanut,
emma also wants to be carried but i don't entertain her. when I put her down and she cries, I will just talk to hear and let her hear my voice. I will only pick her up when she is crying terribly loud and long. If not i just leave her alone in her cot and switch on the mobile. I think I trained her during my maternity leave when I was all alone at home (miad goes to mum's place to help mum look after meg). I will put her in the cot and switch on the mobile, than I go do my stuff like pack the house a bit, shower, cook lunch etc. She can entertain herself for at least 30 mins. If lucky will be 45 mins.

Blessed mum,
tomorrow I give u the receipe. It's from my cook book at home. if i log in tonight, i will post here.

Blessedmum
At first we tot is insect bites. But they appear again at diff locations and continuously for few days. Somemore she continue to have it after gg back to my mum place.

peanut
i ordered 2wks ago... no recv yet

hehe... work 2 more days, rest 3 days. Yeah!
Tampines One shopping mall open tis wk. But dun tink i'll go and squeeze w t crowd
Probably go Ikea, buy bibs

Chillipadi,
You realli a gd chef!
The way you describe cooking sounds so easy!Pei fu peifu! I can nv do it cos i dun like cooking,esp the washing.I can onli cook simple dishes,and 'one pot cook everything'.And the onli person who can appreciate my cooking is my elder gal! :p

blessedmum,
In another 2 months time,u dun have to prepare lunch for youself.When she starts semi-solid,you will have to eat your gal's stuff/porridge!hehe

jo,
hee... np!I msn u lo

I have received both friso and similac samples.You might wanna call and check with them again.Friso takes at least 2 wks to deliver it to u

RE: milk powder
My bb tried Nan Ha 1st, then friso then now mamil gold. his appetite increased when drinking mamil gold so i will stick with that for the time being... similac good?

now he is 5 mths and 1 week old, 7.2kg only... drinking 150ml every 3 to 4 hrs...

happy
Ya. I intend to monitor till Thurs.
I scared hor, when i bring her there to see PD, those red bumps not there to show. I shd take photo of them. Ha..

Liv
BTW, FM can just switch like tis?? I heard shd gradually switch?

RE: milk powder
when i changed to another FM, i will alternate each feed with different milk powder.. eg. Nan ha, friso, BM, nan ha, friso and so on.. ;p

Lilian,
if the condition is worsening, pls and see the pd. my mum has a receipe to stop the feng mo. let me check with her what is it and if it's suitable for baby. I remember when I was young, I use to have a lot of it. I grandma use to apply this medication to stop the itch. Once when she was not in and I had an outbreak, my bro and sis applied for me but they use the wrong emdication end up burning my face. Was quite bad, when my grandma came back and saw what happened, they both kena caning from her cos' I her bao bei last time. Luckily still young so the scar disappeared if not I wld have this huge mark on my face.

Milk powder
I am giving emma similac every nite before she sleeps she drinks between 150-180ml. she likes it. sometimes i think she has formula withdrawal symptom, don't want to drink breast milk, but give her formula, she will guzzle it down very quickly. can finish 120ml in 6-7 mins.

happy
when I was young, I hated cooking. I only enjoyed it after I got married and now more so.

peanut,
Friso also no use la ... now 3milkfeed and 2 cerealfeed all spoonfeed de.

Nini dun even wans to b spoonfed?

chillipadi,
I'm drooling.

lilian,
I went to Ikea and saw their bibs ... but got v strong PVC smell so I didnt bought it.

Jo
after a few spoonful she starts to cry liao.. sianz lei.. tot things may improve aft semisolid but stil like this. As for milk i never use spoon liao.. she no wan then forget abt it later then try again. If she drinks while awake she dun finish it these days, left 2oz most time.. If sleepmode more chance to finish e milk milk..

Took leave today
Brought baby for the Hwa Xia swimming. He quite enjoys it and after that he is quite tired. Sleeping now :p

Pohly: My bb sucks his fingers sometimes too. Not sure if he is teething, also hope he won't get addicted. I m using Calendula Cream as well, find it not bad for minor rashes.

Blessedmum: Thks for the mee sua recipe, ha sounds like something I had during confinemt. My hb rather likes mee sua so can try on him.

Sleeping: Nowadays baby also increasingly harder to sleep on his own, as compared to last time. I wld give him pacifier, pat him and let him settle. Me and hb quite 'immune' so we do try the 'cry it out' method, but not too long lah. I wld let him cry cry for a while, if really cry until very long, will then carry him and coax him, but I will delay the time I carry him when he cries.
Baby dont have fixed routine though. Usu feed him ard 8-9pm, he will fuss a while, then sleep.

Lynn: Saw the maid abuse video. Felt very sad esp for the poor little gal...hiaz very scary man how can the maid kick/step on her?!

Gathering: Ohh wanna join too...hvnt met many of ya, hope don't have any last minute work arrows sigh!

Chillipadi: You and ur hb so good cooks! Ur potato gratin looks really yummy, can share the recipe hee I love potatoes! Me quite like to cook but always lazy to prepare all the ingredients. Btw, like what Olwen said, if too many of us, we shld also each contribute a food item yah.

Venue: Chilipadi's place (HOUGANG)
Date: 1 May 2009 (labour day PH)
Time: Afternoon ok

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen & babies? - yes yes! & my one-armed swordsman plus hubby & maid
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy & my kids
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba + bb + hb (TBC)
- Fifi???
- Enne (TBC, need to see MIL gog out anot 1st)
- Vincy & baby
- Glad_gal & baby

Food to contribute: Sugar rolls/kueh from Bengawan ok?

Hee mummies, just dont be shocked when my baby starts to scream. ;p Realise he can be really temperamental, one moment smiling, one moment crying aiyoh. When I am outside with him, sometimes I feel so paiseh myself when he suddenly give his signature scream. LOL

So glad it's a short work week!!

peanut,
During feed .. Lucas must watch The Wheel on the Bus e moment he fuss ... I tried play Sesame Street - Alphabet ... he dun like n still fuss. MIL say wanna dig out her portable DVD player so that we can feed him w/o fuss outside. Pengz.

Re: Samples to be given out during gathering

I emailed Mead Johhson (Enfalac) and Huggies to try my luck haha. Will let you all know when they reply!

peanut: yah my baby recently drop her appetite too...she used to drink 120 ml..now drop to 100ml...is this normal? somebody has experience?

happy: huh eat baby food....nvm..can lose weight haha

chillipadi: wah thanks....you are a great mum and cook...share some recipe with me in fyture k haha...i tried mobile, gym play mat...she is super not interested...not even the you can read vcd....How!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

glad gal: nothing special...just normal mee sua...but i never tried putting dried shrimps and scallop so i tried that and it's nice.

chillipadi: i really shd learn from u so tt i can cook some good stuff from kai. ever since my MIL moved out, he's got thinner & thinner. especially after he started pri sch & has to feed himself.

ok, i added a list of food each one bringing.

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy & my kids
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Fifi???
- Vincy & baby
- Glad_gal & baby

Food to contribute:

Glad_gal - Sugar rolls/kueh from Bengawan ok?
Olwen - sushi

sorry was on half day today so disappeared. went to see chinese sinseh for my poor back still the same after treatment need to go a few times to get it well.

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy & my kids
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Fifi???
- Vincy & baby
- Glad_gal & baby

Food to contribute:

Olwen - sushi
Minky - Ikea Chicken wings.

Hope this is ok for you all...

Heya mummies!

Chilipadi, thanks for the recipe. I have a qn.. how do u roll the bacon explosion? i thought the mincemeat will fall into pieces when u try that? wow u are a really gd cook! i'm interested to swap recipes with u as i love to cook too! actually i just started a food blog last mth but so far no time to update it! want ur recipe for potato gratin and roast beef too!

Aden's mum, its nv too late to start a routine. initial first few days or even wks it might be very heartpain cos he will cry but rem this is for the long term. try ur best and try in small steps. may be first establish a time u want him in bed and stick to it.

Lilian, my hives look completely different from what the other mummies are describing! mine looks like reddish white heads but they are super duper itchy.
did u guys introduce anything new recently? new detergent, soap or perfume? it might not be the bb products, but what we adults use that triggered this.

Olwen, so funny. it looks like Kor Kor is being flanked by 2 crying bb statues! How are the characters of the triplets? are they similar or very different? who's the bossiest one?

Jo & Peanut, hang in there.. may be it just takes a longer time for ur kids to settle down. they will forever be unique!

Kash, no worries. i dun think we will be able to hit 40 bbs!! I think we must go and collect the samples ourselves right? when u gg back to work? i tot u gg back soon? still want gathering in the east ah!

Wah seh. Never log-in a few days and sssooo much posts to read. I give up liaoz. Juz popping in... then need to dash off to complete my housework.
Sorry... really need to vent for a while. Really no joke siah... looking after 3 children + settle housework (without the help of a cleaning lady).
Today had no choice but to piggyback Janessa and vacuum my whole house, then do laundry and clearing all the general mess.
Now my back feel like wanna break liaoz. *faintz*
2329396.gif

*sob-sob* Now got a whole pile of ironing waiting for me to get through. Dunno how to survive till next Thursday when my new maid arrives.
I really salute those mommies here that are able to take care of children + settle housework + cook all by themselves. You are really super mommies.

<font color="ff0066"> Blessed Mum</font>
I stay at CCK area... in fact, I used to stay at CCK crescent, then last year shift to CCK Central area cos nearere to my mom. heheheh... would love to meet-up.

<font color="ff0066"> Chilipadi</font>
OMG!!! You and your hub sure can whip up a super yummilicious and fantastic feast! *clap-clap* Me busy drooling away siah...
kao_drool.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Olwen</font>
Wow!! Your children's pics sssooo cute!! Your triplets look fantastic. Can't imagine they were so small at birth, and now so big liaoz.
Kor kor looks like he's having a whale of a time playing and entertaining them. heheheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Milk powder samples</font>
Wondering how come you ladies got people calling for you to try milk samples. Till date I've not received such calls leh... *sob-sob* I wouldn't mind getting some samples.
Anyone can teach me how to get these? Thks a mil.

<font color="ff0066"> Maid Abuse</font>
This maid abuse case is in Malaysia. Child abuse update: http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=52426
This is why I never ever trust any maid to take of my baby. Cos if anything were to happen, I sure will regret for life lor.
Somemore the psychological scare on the child will be there forever.

<font color="ff0066"> Lilian</font>
Do you wash bb's clothes with your own using normal laundry detergent? If yes, that could be the cause for her rashes. This is cos bb's skin is super sensitive and some bb's cannot tahan the harshness of regular laundry detergent. (1) If you still wanna use regular detergent, you will need to go thru another rinse cycle on your washing machine to make sure all there is no soap residue. (2) switch to bb laundry detergent to wash bb's clothes.

Oh yes... if it's hives, pls dun use any lotions on the rash. This will make it worse. I do get hives now and then. Usually I will use "dead sea" salt to bathe cos it's not drying. Alternatively, can use those PH balance soap. Then stay in a cool place. High heat and humidity will also cause more rashes to appear and the itch will get worse too. HTH's.

lilian,
My mum was telling mi .. got bibs .. v cheap can buy ... when I was holding it close to mi, I can smell the plastic/rubber.

peanut &amp; bear,
Yes ... I'm sure both of us really have to endure for quite sometime.

dymples,
Do u wan mi to intro u a maid agency where you can get a part-time maid daily? This agency's maids really do quite a good job ... You juz need to do ur own cooking for ur kids.

spout teat:
Does anyone knows what brand of milk btle/cup w spout teat which can control the milk flow?

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen &amp; babies? - yes yes! &amp; my one-armed swordsman plus hubby &amp; maid
- Minky, Issac &amp; HB
- snnowy &amp; my kids
- Happydays &amp; my kids
- Bear????
- Fifi???
- Vincy &amp; baby
- Glad_gal &amp; baby
- Jo, hb, bb &amp; maid

Food to contribute:

Olwen - sushi
Minky - Ikea Chicken wings.
Jo - Hakka abacus (suan4 pan2 zi3)

Dymples,
wow, sounds not easy for you to vacuum the whole house with Janessa on your back!! I can understand how "suan" your back is.. Cause have to bend down here and there to vacuum! Just bear a while and u can relax already. Maybe u try to leave those not so urgent things and wait till your new maid arrived then do by her..

regarding foc milk powder, u can call them and state that you want a sample and they will ask your paticulars and send to u. But some company will auto call us, also don't know where they get the information too..

RE: Maid abuse
Yes, i watched the video and feel so heartpain for the girl. I also don't trust maid to be alone with the baby.

Thanks a lot to mummies who have replied me (lilian, snowy, chillipadi and glad_gal)! Have been diligently wiping his face with cotton wool dabbed with boiled water leh, dunno why still like that. OK will try Calendula Cream

On baby routine, if baby sleeps at 8, you mummies have time with him meh? For me, baby is asleep when I am out at 8am. I don't knock off until 7 (and this is good day hor; just transferred dept and trainer told me to be prepared for 9-9 working hours). Normally my baby sleeps at 11 and wakes up at 6-7. Any earlier and I will have to wake up in the middle of the night...so envious of you all leh...got time with baby and yet baby sleeps at 8-9...

Blessedmum
Here's the receipe for Pizza dough

1/2 tablespoon of active yeast
1 teaspoon sugar (honey oso can)
1/2 cup of warm water
1 3/4 cups pf all purposes flour
pinch of salt
1 table spoon of olive oil

proof yeast by adding warm water. Stirr it till it starts to bubble and leave it aside
place flourm sugar (honey) salt and olive oil into bowl. pour in yeast ans mix well. Slowly add in water. use your hands to mix the ingredients together and slowly kneading it into a dough. Place dough in an oiled bowl (oiled slightly) and cover it with towel. Leave the dough in a warm area for dough to rest and rise. The dough shld rise double its size. Dough is ready to use.

Let me know if u are not clear on anything.

pohly,
It will not work immediately lah. must take a few days. after u clean with cotton wool, u can put the cream. After every milk feed, clean the face as well. When I bath emma now, I put organic bath oil in the water as well so that her skin will stay moisturize as I bathe her twice a day.

Routine
I find that baby falls into routine very fast. Emma has been in this routine for the past 5 mths. Sometimes if we are my mum's place too long, she will make noise to go home cos' she wants to "nua" in her cot. Tonight after her 9pm bathe, she was aking for her milk. Gave her 150ml formula and she guzzle it in 7 mins flat and went to sleep. she will wake up at 5am for one feed than back to bed till 7am. By than I am awake and we will feed her again before getting meg ready for school amd myself for work. Both my gals are routine kids, once they are out of routine, they ill be very cranky.

Gathering,
Once we have the final confirmation on who is coming and brining what, I will cook the rest. Will get Hb to make the Gratin and I will make the shepard's pie or chili dogs..any other request?

Me sleepy liao, gping to zzzzzzz now. Might not come in much tomorrow as I will be working on some slides for a project. Need to clear it as I will be on leave on Thursday... so looking 4ward to that.

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>
Haiz i tried tonight bathe him, feed him and try to coax him to sleep, but he only wants to sleep either when i rock him or feed him. so when i put him on the bed to pat him to sleep, he cried so badly.. tough when hubby is not on the same page as me as well, cos he says why not just let him latch and sleep??
so when baby cries and cries what shld i do? let him cry to sleep? cos tonight after crying for 30mins, i picked him up and rocked him to sleep..

<font color="ff0066"> Jo</font>
Yes pls... can intro me the agency? Pls PM me the details. Thks so muchie. That will be a real life saviour for me. =0)

<font color="ff0066"> Joyce</font>
Yup... me trying not to do too much. Currently concentrating on the laundry, ironing, daily sweeping and clearing of mess. But 1x a week still need to wash toilets &amp; kitchen plus vacuum the house. Else the dirt build-up will be terrible and later more tough to clean lor.

So for the milk companies, I juz get the numbers from their webby? Thks for the info.

<font color="ff0066"> Chilipadi</font>
I'm so tempted to go your place for the gathering leh... but dunno whether hub keen or not. He's more shy and introverted leh. HHmmmm *tink-tink*

Dymples &amp; Bear
Yup we have been using t baby detergent to wash her clothes. No change lay. As for bathing we use Lactacyd which is recommended by PD &amp; it state PH3.5 on t bottle.
New perfume? Ar.. ya, i used a new spray tat day. But onli once
Cannot be due to 5-in-1 jab ma?
Bear, ur hives activated by what??
Her hives seems getting more last nite, so decided to bring her to PD tis evening.

Am oso a zombie today. Alyssa was on strike yesterday. Wanted to play all night. Took urgent leave to sleep. Hence, won't be popping in too much. Anything urgent, call me.

If anyone wants to collect their blender during lunch at Redhill MRT, call me also.

morning! will be busy later so drop by to say hi first.

Just a question are you all still waking up to pump in the night and if yes how many times?

me oso zombie, emma woke up crying last nite at 2am! think het nose is stuffed up so cannot sleep properly. did not nurse her but just pat her to sleep. she only woke up again at 630 to nurse. Won't be in much today as I will be working on my slides. have to present to boss on Monday or tuesday. want to clear it before I go on leave tomorrow. will come in later to catch up...

Minkybear, I stop pumping at night since I started work. too tiring. I pump once before I sleep, emma will drink at 5am and I pump again at 7am one side and feed emma the other side.

Enne,
Hows bb coping at home? Do post in some photos when u can find some time k?

A ques here…. Nini has been rather notti lately keep wanting to be carried or else will cry and scream.. so these few days I've been quite stern to her, try not to carry her too much and wil raise my voice or scold her in attempt to tame her down.. but as usual, papa and popo wil come to her rescue lor. Thing is on 1 hand I dun wan her to be so spoilt but on the other hand I'm afraid she'll get distant from me. Like yest papa carry her after passing to me she look at papa and cry =(. 2 days ago also the same I wan to take her over from papa but she face away from me (like no wan me like that..) Seems like she has taken tt papa is nicey nicey and mama is baddy baddy… So shd I stop wat I'm doing now?? V maodun lei…

blessedmum,
Jadon will wake up at 6am for his morning feed. My maid used to feed him at 4+am when Jadon toss and turn on the bed, but never cry for milk lar, so in the end, he sometimes didnt manage to finish drinking. So told my maid to try and drag till he wake up and cry for milk before feeding him. For the past 2 days, he have been waking up at 6.15am for milk, thus I think thats his schedule. Last feed is at 9.30pm to 10pm, he drinks betw 170-210ml FM.
I am staying in CCK Cres, so very near to Yew Tee also!! We can meet up for breakfast on one of these days...but only sat lar, cause I working and sun need to go church. The Yew Tee pt really alot of makan lor, very good place to go and find food!! Hee...
Jadon also wants to be carried most of the time, when I put him on the high chair or swing or play pen, he can last only max of 15mins with the tv on, after that he will start screaming for you to go and carry him le. He very poor thing now, felt sick last friday and having runny nose and phlegm...even more attention seeking!!

Sleep training
Now training jadon to sleep on the bed. Will rock him to sleep on the sarong, then transfer him to the bed. So far for the past 4 nights he have been sleeping soundly on the bed till morning. Now I want to slowly break him away from the sarong, so it will be easier if I bring him oversea where there is no sarong for him.

<font color="ff0066"> Lilian</font>
As per my doc, till date science still dun know wat causes Hives. However, Hives is like an allergic reaction to either medicine, environment or viral infection. Whenever I get Hives, will try my best not to scratch. Cos scratching seems to "help" it spread even more. You can refer to the link below for more details on Hives: http://www.medicinenet.com/hives/article.htm

<font color="ff0066"> Fifi, Chilipadi</font>
Oh dear... *hi-five* Me also zombie today... in fact have been zombie for past few days ever since Janessa got her 6-in-1 Jab. She has been waking every 2-hourly juz to suckle to sleep. Haiz... Somemore I'm so physically exhausted from all the housework. Body all soft soft liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
Dun worry about it babe. This is juz the clingy stage. Baby Nini could be even more clingy cos both her mommy and daddy are working and she's looking for some reassurance tat she is not being abandoned.

Currently Janessa is at this stage too. For me, I'll not carry her when she is whining and whimpering... I will juz talk to her (if I'm still doing my housework) or sit beside her to watch the baby Einstein DVD. I will only carry if she starts to bawl. Then after carrying for about 5-mins and sayang her, I will try putting her down. Repeat this cycle again and again till she slowly learns lor. But I must admit, this does not work all the time. Like yesterday, end up I gotta carry her whilst doing the vacuuming. *faintz* hahahhahah... then I will comfort myself tat now she will wanna carry... a few years more and she will be more independant liaoz.

remm some days back we've concluded that from studies, bb at this age needs security so we shd not let them hav the cry-it-out method, and also.. we shd jus carry them cos they may not even wan it aft they grow bigger.. But then again.. i feel that this bb is trying to manipulate the adults and we shouldn't allow that.