(2008/11) November 2008

peanut> ya! he slimmed quite abit.. 1stly he now will reject his milk, 2ndly, he played alot, 3rdly, he dont wanna nap!! but he grow vertically.. he is much longer now...

Guru Bear,
i see... Thx for t info abt burping
N yes, No Life! So depressing... My gal is now t CENTRE of the family. How huh?

alibaba
wah sounds like mine.. reject milk.. dun sleep a lot.. like a bit hyper always wan people carry no wan to play on her own..

Bear
ah? u mean bring her to china or dinner?
Overseas> i not as brave as mummyzeal etc lei.. i oredi got phobia tinking of bringing her up the plane.. Her crying and screaming can drive people nuts..
Dinner> haiz.. prefer to b more relax mode chat with people lah. Last sat brot her meet with my fren also can't sit still for long.. a while nia start to whine and wriggle like worm.. luckily my hubby with me so he brot her go walk around while i chat with fren

peanut> ya la.. they HONG SIM mah.. wanna play den slp... den the gathering mus include ur hb when bring bb along. so u can have peaceful tok lor. hehe...

toking about the swimming gathering.. good idea! but june izzit raining season!? wait! haven got swimming costume for trysten leh..

alibaba
-_-" my hubby wil refuse to go.. esp those many people gathering type he wont wan to join.. He'll say bring bb urself lor.. or else leave at home let mama look after... *Slap him**

I am planning for a family holiday this June. We are going to Jakarta to visit my aussie fren there. The wife is GM of some hotel there so we pay low rate but she will upgrade us to suite. It will be my 1st trip on plane with emma. But jakarta not far so i think shld be managable.

Olwen, u still remember about the underwear brand... kind of embrassing actually.

Chilipadi, nice of you to offer i guess we can all work something out. i can only make it on weekend so i guess see hw for the rest of the moms... and is it ok if i get my hubby to come along cause he can help me take care of baby while we all have a good chat :p

Bear, the outing at Maggie's function room still on? i guess we can have more then one gathering so that who ever miss out on one gathering can join at the other.

Peanut ya i get what you mean my boy burst into tears at his ah gong's place few weeks back and my fil was nt v happy abt it. and he can be quite restless outside. Bt it is good to let him meet some of his friends.

chilipadi
if my hubby going china wif me i may consider bring bb.. but he's not. he no like to go for holiday one *Slap him again**

minkybear: day almost ended, tomoro my boss back, i can't come into forum so much

i really like the idea of gathering at chillipadi's house. how abt 1 may? it's a friday too so no need to work the next day. if the rest r fine, can we have a pot-luck & list what everybody wants to bring? i'll come in this weekend & c c the developments again.

Minkybear
understandable if ur fil is sad, but he shd not be feeling not happy abt it.. its differnt u know. THey r jus bbs and he should understand not all r nice to play with or giggly

Like mine.. i feel v paiseh when my own family members carry and she cries.. cos they're my close family and i feel sad she's reacting tt way towards them.. My family jus feel bobian lor.. hahaa.. but they're not unhappy with her

Alibaba, ^5 same tot of getting hb to come along.
Peanut, your hb poor thing always kena slap by u and you more poor thing got to tahan this kind of hb. your hand slap till pain n red liao lor. :p
Olwen, ya we can start asking liao.

Venue: Chilipadi's place
Date: 1 May 2009 (labour day PH)
Time: ? afternoon prefered for me.

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen & babies?
- Minky, Issac & HB

Interested parties pls add on to the list.

piang, went to pump & everybody post like mad.

yah, peanut is right. we don't post as much as we used to.

ok, somebody plan 1 may hor? & let us know yah?

guru Bear: i thought the maggie swimming party was in april leh. i went to buy swim costume already :p

ok, going home early. no prizes for guessing why, yes cos boss not in today! haha.

Peanut,
Fil only see him like fornightly and Issac give him face to see of course he nt happy la... haa.. ya although they knw that babies are like tat they cant help it. My Fil feel that i spoil my son too much. v protective of him.

wah, even my 2nd posting also kena crossed w minkybear

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen & babies? - yes yes! & my one-armed swordsman

- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy?

Interested parties pls add on to the list.

helo helo,

I am Onz

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy?
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba???
- Fifi???

Cindy:
Depends on which night. Which night you want to come?

Gal.dolphin:
I already posted this before. The liferacer will be on sometime this month when the stocks have arrived. Current stocks from the supplier I found have very few size 1.

Bear:
At 6 mths hor, liferacer size 1 still cannot fit. How?

Happy:
Wah you so fast list all of us down ah. I gotta ask my HB first.

Good Evening Mummies ...

liv(shortgal),
Is ur bb alright now? Must monitor if any bumps or vomitting ... scared affect e head.

peanut,
You have to learn to let go ... take it as a short getaway if you have never went for a break on ur own.

blessed mum,
Dun get urself occupied w hsehold chores everyday! Join our gatherings! Where r u staying?

chillipadi,
My hb working in a local co kena 30% paycut and my co has closed down for good ... we are now searching for jobs.

alibaba,
Create a quiet environment w classic lullaby for Trysten during naps as well? Try to keep him awake for 2-3hrs then put him to sleep? Or worst come to the worst, rock him to sleep. Sometimes even when Lucas seems so awake and I want him to sleep so that he wont get cranky during the next feed, I have to carry him and swing left and right to make him sleep.

Lucas:
Now Lucas will cry after few mins when he realise nobody is by his side.

When he sees that I'm gg to carry him, he gets so excited and kick ard.

I noticed that when he is tummy-down, he will push himself (on his foot) and move forward. All mummies ... must take note of ur bb le ... never leave babies unattended for even 1min on the bed.

Sorry for e long post! keke.

Lilian, like i said lor, u plan a schedule for her and make sure ur mum follows. for me, my hb and i are owls. our nights are very impt to us hence we make sure Z slps early so we have free time for ourselves. Also we timed his aftn nap from 12.30 till 2+ so that we can have lunch.

Peanut, both lah.. of cos if ur hb not gg along with u to china then it might be hard to bring her along. But if he is, then u shd really bring her. also try to handle Nini more by urself! babies can only cry. that's the worst it could happen. don't let that fear prevent u from bringing her out on ur own..

Olwen, cos some mummies say their bbs have yet to reach 6 mths in Apr hence would want to wait till their babies are fully immunised. So we decided to push it to June lor.

Alibaba, June and Jul are the hottest mths leh!

Fifi, then swim for a short time or just skip swimming totally. we can always just have fun indoors.

Eh Happy, how come u help me write my name? have to check with hb lah!

bear,
the swimwear looks great!!wondered if it's good. =)

Fifi,
sorry think i din pay attention.hehe.. btw,may i ask if u take order for adult liferacer?=)may i also find out how much u are selling 1 tin of happy bellies?=)tks ya.

Jesslee,
where do u stay?in e east?=)coz i'm also stay home mom mabe can meet up for bb gathering.. =)

Blessed Mum,
I'm also a SAHM handling baby alone & I know exactly how u feel cos I went thru the same phase as u & still going thru now. Can get quite bored and depressing after a while, losing touch with corporate world & no time for myself or even catch up with my own friends. But what kept me going was seeing my baby grow well and happy as the days passed by. Of course surfing web & online shopping sprees helped me kill time too...

Handling baby already kept me busy so cooking is out of the question, I order meals delivery to help my & hubby get thru the meals. I keep to simple household chores and leave the heavy duty ones to my part time cleaner who comes in once a week. I get weekend breaks when baby spents the nite over at my mil's place so my hubby & I hv time to ourselves...like bear said, baby should be part of the family & not Centre of it.

I think as baby grows bigger, I will start to bring him out to socialise then don't feel so stranded at home anymore.

RE: Baby slimming down
Wah good that I read thru the posts...thought why my baby looks slimmer (body longer & face sharper) these days but I guess it's normal. He's been a fussy drinker for past 1 mth, teething discomfort affected his appetite.

RE: Gathering in the EAST
is this happening soon?
I stay near Katong area...

RE: Babies on bed
I stopped putting him on bed ever since he flipped & started pushing his body forward. Safest place is still either cotbed with rail up or mattress on floor. My MIL has emphasized to me so many times don't put him on my bed anymore...cos my bed is super high. Mummies do be careful...

peanut,
i really have to sit down and spend at least 15mins before i can finish reading all the posts!phew!

blessmum,
i'm tinking of getting the playmat as well.me doing some homework before purchasing.do u have any budget?=) i heard that PArklon is not bad but i saw the LG prime at my fren's place and it's really comfy hence would like to find out if Parklon feels the same. =)
btw, dun stress urself so much.me also look after my son single handed w/o any help.hub too busy with his work and by the time he comes home,my bb already sleeping..haiz..i still have to do the all the chores by myself.i can understand how u feel.plus i'm super fussy mom,will mop the floor daily sometimes even do so 3-4times a day.haha..

gal.dophin,
he has all the teething symptoms le..drooling, putting everything in his mouth, fussing while drinking...etc. Teething can start as early as 3mths according to some articles.

JessLee, u stay at Katong?? I stay somewhere near u too!! Minkybear, Maggie and I go for yoga and baby pilates at Katong mall. May be u shd join us!!

bear,
yeah I'm just mins drive away from Katong Mall
Is the yoga/baby pilates at Inspiremumbaby? I went there before I gave birth, wanted to take up prenatal pilates but in the end didn't cos can't fit in their class schedule. Btw, what's baby pilates? Stretching exercise together with baby? Sounds interesting! What's the schedule like?

Liv,
I know how you felt, my #1 also fall off from bed when he was 5,6months. And I only left him on the bed for 2 mins nia, den he roll from one end to another end and fall off liao. So nowadays I always make sure I put a bolster to block baby. Just monitor baby or if u r still worried bring baby to PD for a check ba..

Peanut,
My MIL also can't make baby sleep one, haha.. so everytime I have to go out till late, my son will be waiting for me eyes big big at home.. But now better liao cause got routine for him liao, so by 9pm he sure will be tired and sleep de. I agree with Bear though, you should start a routine for your baby, it will be so much better lor.. Its already 1 week on his routine liao, and its been so easy to make him sleep and I have more free time too..

Re:Swimming gathering,
Count me in!!!! I'm counting down to the day for baby's first swim le lor...

fruche,
Its because he's too tired liao thats why he will fight sleep. My boy also like that, pass his sleeping time and he will keep 'complaining' to me while he doze off to sleep. BCG on backside de ar, I thought is on the arm??

Blessed11,
You can use baby oil and baby comb to comb off the cradle caps also.. I do it for both my boys and usually it'll clear by 5 days.

BlessedMum,
You are stress over they nagging to feed more milk feed semi-solids, make baby fatter. But my aunts and grandma all ask me why i feed till baby so fat?? Like I can control how much he grow like tat lor... Thin also cannot, fat also cannot, don't know what they want lor...

Minky,
I bath my boy 2 times a day..

Lilian,
I still am burping my boy.. Now since he taking semi-solids I'll burp him after he drink milk den feed him rice cereal liao den burp again..But sometimes if too long he never burp den i don burp him lor..

Re:Gathering,
Too far lor.. Difficult to travel there.. Got gathering in the east???

Sorry for the long post ya... I took like 1hr to read everything and type this lor...Having a baby is not = NO LIFE ok?? Just that can't always go out whenever we want la.. My sons are also center of my family. They would be super spoilt if I'm not so strict with them. I spank them from young too. Not too hard but enough to let them feel pain. You know my baby now, not even afraid of spanking liao lor, he's numb liao. Spank him he will cry, but can see only faking it only, want me to comfort him. And even I raise my voice scold him a little he will also like tat. But I don't spank them for no reason la, only when they fuss or behave badly for no reason and when words fall on deaf ears..

Gal.dolphin,
I give him cooling teethers (put in fridge 1st) but he gets frustrated when he can't angle it to his mouth. I also press his gums with a clean & soft damp hanky twice a day cos that helps to ease his discomfort, gave him cloth cubes to hold which he will put in his mouth. He sucks on his own fingers too & I think he likes that the best.

Hello,been a silent reader so far. Paiseh not greeting anyone but I have a burning question to ask here: Does anyone whose baby has his fingers in his mouth almost the whole time? Mine is always sucking his fingers and now his face cannot be rid of this rash. PD described Daktacort but I am trying not to give him as it contains steriods. Any other solution?

pohly,
California Baby Calendula Cream worked well for my baby & it's natural & organic, with a very nice essential oil fragrance. He had rashes around his mouth a mth ago when he started sucking his fingers.

My PD said these rashes (caused by excess saliva) will come & go so she didn't want to prescribe medicinal cream that are applied on baby unnecessarily. She just told me to keep the mouth area clean & dry. So I use warm towel to wipe his mouth & cheeks after every feed & whenever he drools. True enough, it went away after 2 weeks, but I think the cream helps to soothe & heal the area quickly.

Thank you JessLee! Do you know where I can get the cream? Tried to buy from a seller on SMH but the last one has been reserved

Wah labour day got gathering ah, my inlaws going out, I might need to stay home with baby coz got feeding machine, can't bring him out ler.. Else was thinking can bring my elder one go out ask MIL help take care of the little one.

Missed out again...

Its labour day not good friday ah, I see whether my inlaws going out anot, if not, I might bring my elder one join along.

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy?
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba???
- Fifi???
- Enne (TBC, need to see MIL gog out anot 1st)

Chillipadi stayed where??

Good morning, I think I going bonkers, I woke up twice in the nite to unplug and wanna change the feeding bag when the machine not beep yet, I realized still running, dunno what's happening to me, maybe dreaming, keep wanting to change.

Enne
Gd Morning!
Probably u too stressed liao?
Chilipadi stays at Hougang St 21.

Bear
My gal more or less has a routine liao. We will put her to bed before 9pm, after tat den we leave my mama hse. Actually is us following my mum's routine. Haha.. cos my gal is there most of t time.

pohly
If your son sucks on fingers t whole time, it might become a habit tat is difficult to kick in t future. Try stopping him when u see him suck? Use toys to distract him?

hey good morning mummies. sneaking in quietly.

guru Bear: your eyes r v sharp, yah all snub nose except luke. comes from their paternal grandma. ok, anti-clockwise from kor kor - in order of age = ignatius, gerard, rachel then luke on the brown striped pillow.

no wonder i remembered the swim thing is in june. ok onz for that too. hope tt one enne can finally bring out baby L to show us

enne: don't stress! i was like u too in the initial months. kept waking up for no reason. but the good news is u'll be so tired when back at work tt u'll just sleep thru most things. on second thoughts, donno whether that's good news. chillipadi stays near me - kovan.

ok, sneaking back out.

Labour day is good for me. Let me know how many ppl and what time. I can cook lunch for everyone and maybe some of you can bring dessert and tea if it stretches till late. Look forward to meeting the mummies.

Just pop in for a while to say good morning, hope I am not forgotten..hee

Got gathering....I wan to go...if not my meimei so deprived...

Paiseh, hope your dont hammer me, got gathering then appear.

Chillipadi,

Thanks for opening up your place.
If cooking takes up too much of your time, we can order foods such as pizza, sushi etc and we share the cost??

Peanut, bring your Nini along la.

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Minky, Issac & HB
- snnowy & my kids
- Happydays & my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba???
- Fifi???
- Enne (TBC, need to see MIL gog out anot 1st)

Pohly,
Hi, welcome

My friend's bb is also like that and she also has a lot of rashes, sowhat like pimples and they are rather big in size, PD advices her to use a face towel, soak with lukewarm water and clean her face every now and then. Maybe you can give it a try.

morning all!

good to see such a good respond for the gathering... realise none of you bring hb? if nt then i also don't bring liao later my hb feel left out :p