Hi mommies, thank God it's the weekend!!!
Bear - you feeling better? Think you have not been getting enough sleep. Waking up to pump at 4 hrly interval is really no mean feat. I only managed to tahan one day then cannot take it liao. Now pumping about 4.5-5 hr interval so doing 5 pumps per day. Jia you!
Unbalanced ss - me also having some issue of big-small boobs. My right always yields about half of what my left can produce. If got blocks sure can feel one right? Dunno why I dun feel any blocks but somehow cannot increase the ss on the right. Then hor, when i pump, i alternate starting on right/left first... if i start on left first for pump 1 and right first for pump 2, the output for left is definitely more for pump 1 than pump 2. Is that normal?
Pre-preg clothes - damn sian ah... all still cannot wear ah... think my hips and thighs are still the size of an elephant.. either pull until thigh area then cannot ascend anymore, or can ascend all the way to the summit but then cannot button... Warao.... @_@
Flipping - baby can flip from back to tummy down position without getting hands stuck liao. Bear, think Zach will soon be able to flip without stucked hands. They do figure it out quite fast... maybe when his hands are stuck, you can slowly withdraw it for him from under his chest.. then after repeating a few times, he will get it liao.
happywifey - i used to have the problem with poo leaking when i used pampers... then i realised it's becoz the cutting too big for bb so if bb kicks alot after pooing.. then it tends to leak... no issue with mamy poko though coz the cutting at the thigh area is smaller compared to pampers.
Lynn - gonna try your hold in tummy method to slim down! Else i think i'll always look like i'm 4-5 months preggie!
Medala PIS pump - mummies using this pump, do u encounter problems with the plastic of the breastshield somewhat 'melting' in the sense that it's a bit wrinkled at certain areas? Mine seems to have this problem. I thot pump parts can tahan high temperatures one rite? Dunno why mine got this problem... think got to get new breastshields oredi. But want to know what's possibly causing the problem so that hopefully it won't happen again.
Mummies who went to taka baby fair... care to share if there are any discounts for medala pump parts? I need to get e breastshields by next weekend b4 i return to work... thanks!
Mattress - need to get some advice from fellow mummies here... my in-laws are helping to take care of bb on sats... now that my boy can flip, they are concerned that he may fall off the bed and was asking us to buy a mattress (e.g. seahorse foldable type) to let him sleep on the floor. But i'm very concerned about bb sleeping on the mattress on the floor coz the tiles are usually quite cold plus if he flip and flip then will also end up on the floor rite? If that happens, he may knock his forehead/nose/etc on the floor also. Went to kiddly palace to check out mattress with 'barrier' at the sides and the only one they have is quite ex.. about $119 after discount. So now wondering if there is any alternative to this.... Apart from playpen/cot/single mattress... any other options?