(2008/11) November 2008

hey mommies, tks 4 the advise abt frozen milk. My bb has adjusted to it -- so not so worried now. She refused to drink formula milk though -- luckily my SIL passed me her stash of frozen milk so i have enough to last until i am bk on Thurs

Wah.. looks like got a LOT OF SHOPPERHOLIC moms here!!!! Gg Taka fair tomorrow afternoon -- hope to beat the crowd. Btw, what is a jumperoo.

Milderina
I checked out the flatout bear and i bought it cos it looked so darn cute!! Cannot take it!!!!!!

Dymples
lopsided boobs nevermind lah.. at least they are bigger now tht we are bfeeding!!! In anycase, i tried feeding n pumping more on my left -- it did help to increase it slightly.

Haru
u got the petpet leow? i sent it to you on Wednesday

wah, very tired. bb woke up at 2am.. and go suck suck suck at mattress, thumb, fingers, till 4am.. with eh eh here n there. No choice got to carry.

And she din noe how to turn back after flipping, always SHOUT due to frustration. Cute in the day, but it's causing me sleepless nites!

RE: CHILDCARE LEAVE & TAX REBATE

Can i find out from u mummies, is the childcare leave and parenthood tax rebate a one-off? Or every yr till a certain number of yrs? It seems it is not clear / stated anywhere.

Morning ladies
when is the taka fair gonna last??

KTV>
i dont really sing too.. so i will not be the mic snatcher there.. haha.. how about make it tmr night? hehe.. my hb gg to ENT tmr night leh... SIANZ

eeee. marina sq the partyworld incident sound creepy.. scary.. tink my hb went there last tuesday leh.. tonight i'll ask him about it...see got new fren join them anot. kaka.

Dex Dura Bibs!
Please state if u wan large or small ones.
Small ones for 3 - 12 months Price: USD$5.90
Large ones for 9 to 24 months Price: USD$6.95

http://www.dexproducts.com/products_feeding_dbs.htm

1. Milderina x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
2. Maria x 2 bibs -1 small + 1 large
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
4. Favoured x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
5. kare2711 x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
8. Happydays x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 2 - 1 small + 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
11. yoyosan x 2 - 1 small + 1 large
12. alibaba x2 - 1 small + 1 large

Karaoke - KBox @Cineleisure
Date: Tomorrow Sat 14th or Next Fri 20th
Dinner (Option) followed by singing around 8-11pm

1. Peanut - ok with both dates
2. Jo - next Fri
3. Sabre
4. Maria - Next fri
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs
7. Alibaba (prefer tom)

Think cineleisure better choice cos come out the roadside easier to take cab home, and since marina sounds "dirty".. -_-"

Alibaba suggest tomm wor.. i'm fine.. e rest ok with sat? If not wil remain nex Fri

babyzel,
oh, didnt know the combi bowl set thingy was a cooking set! all instructions in japan la, haha.. will go check it out if i go again

maria,
thanks for yr feedback on huggies
do u know what size i shd get if my girl is wearing mamy poko size S but getting abit tight for her?

pamela,
hihi! havent seen u for awhile
jumperoo is like a stationary walker for babies to sit in that they can bounce in. evenflo has the exersaucer and baby einstein also has a similar one.

dymples,
yr boobs lopsided too ah? mine also!
dem obvious some more, and the output for the smaller one is going down everyday cos my baby somehow doesnt like to suckle on that side for too long, sighs.

Not much time to chat cos i'm rushing down to the taka fair! wahahaha..

Happywifey, since u are lopsided, u might wanna pump the breast ur bb doesn't wanna feed on. use the football hold so u can pump and latch at the same time. in this way ur ss will be maintained and u have some EBM.
gd luck! i'm sure u can succeed in giving EBM!

Re: ss
Glad_gal, i started pumping 4hrly and ss increased liao.. have u been diligent? kekeke...

Bibi, u poor thing... i hope u had the soup LAST and not the first course. u still studying and working?! how u take it? ur bb who looks aft when u are studying? last sem liao right? Jia you!

glad glad
14.70 not cheap ley...cold storage sell 14.30 + 4 pc extra...and carrefour sell 14 + 4pc extra lo...... somemore with carrefour if u use posb everyday card, got 5% disocunt....

2. Jo - next Fri, tomorrow cmi
3. Sabre
4. Maria - Next fri
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs
7. Alibaba (prefer tom)

babyzel
the combi set souds good...the other time at expo fair, i saw it, by Aprisin....but didnt buy coz all in japanese

New / Separate cooking utensil for baby
i believe we will need to grind food for our bb in future....so should we buy a new/separate grinder and pot specially for baby coz our pot use norm detergent rite and we grind chilli etc stuff too rite.... im thinking of getting another grinder and pot specially for him ley...necessary?

Childcare Leave:
7 years coz applies for parents with children below 7 years.

Parenthood Tax Rebate:
Once off but since the amt is quite high, unused portion can be carried forward until used up.

Child Relief:
Yearly if the conditions are met.

bear,
tell us what good deals u managed to grab at the taka fair today!

i tried pumping this morning and only got 60ml
will try to pump every 3hrs, hopefully there is an improvement.. i hv a question, how do u sterilise yr pump parts in the office? saw that medela has those sterilising bags for microwave, is it useful? suspect i will need to pump quite often in the office.

Hi....

So when is the Ktv session???

3. Sabre - Any dates
4. Maria - Next fri
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs
7. Alibaba (prefer tom)

me had a long nite too. baby somehow woke up several times last nite. lucky i had not pumped yet so end up just let her latch. and hubby was not home too, so i was soooo dazed this morn.

RE: sterilizer (Avent)
any mummies have prob w the Avent sterilizer power plug?me having probs for a while already w e power plug. doesnt seem to connect well to sterilizer . but e worst thing is that when i bot it at baby fair last year, i didnt check on e warranty. so i have no warranty with it. how dumb can i get..sigh...

Afternoon mummies!

Babyzel,
I can know your excitement to introduced semi-solid food to bb! All the FIRST are so precious!

RE: KTV
Waseh, sounds errie man.. Think MS are not so clean lei.. last time also got one incident in the toilet.. my hair was standing while i am typing this..

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
13. Joyce x 1 bib - Large

Hello mummies, haven't been posting for a long time. Maybe feeling kind of blue...

Baby now sleeping lesser and lesser in the pm. Usually it is only half an hour or even lesser. So has been quite tiring.

She also like to suck her thumbs. Like really enjoying herself!

Can't join your for the Karaoke. Enjoy k?

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
13. Krystel x2 - 1 small + 1 large

milk management> Usually milk tat i pump in offiz will keep into the ice bag den into the fridge. can i still freeze the EBM when i reach home?

haru, i also have the same problem and didn't keep e receipt or post out the warranty card but think yoyosan mentioned to me that can just bring the pump over to service centre they will know if within warranty anot.. i've been lazy to bring it over coz too far le..

yoyosan,

abt 2 to 3 weeks later, they will know how to flip back liao... my bb flipped mid Feb... now he is able to flip back by himself as well...

re : fraud case
wow sei....getting complicated....

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/2237672.html?1236838891

re : ktv

3. Sabre - Any dates
4. Maria - Next fri
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs - next fri
7. Alibaba (prefer tom)

re : Bibs

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
14. shop4stuffs x 1 large

i think im very lucky too...i initially wanted to join RL BP too but coz location is not convenient so i decided to get it myself since i have ordered medela before just that i just need to buy more so to save on shipping cost....and am so happy to receive my items at my door step....

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 1 - 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small

Haru,
ya, ever mentioned to jenn previously. Just bring down the sterilizer. my pump i also din send out the warranty, so the philips say no worries, they will just take the manufacturing date as start of warranty. manufacturing date is in their system, we can't see.

Talk abt Avent pump, si bei sianz. I changed mine 2x liao, going to change again cos the rhythm goes haywired by itself after a while. Sianz... 3rd time change liao.

I just pop by ministry of baby(selling baby stuffs) at international plaza. I saw the dex dura bib. They selling $7.90 each but i dun know if it's big or small, didn't ask cos i tot the ones we are ordering are cheaper but infact our order are in US$ so buying from tat shop cheaper lei. I'm not sure why they selling so cheap. MAybe i go ask them later. If there are actually defects or like from factory outlet...

yoyosan,
mine too! pump suction tend to go haywire once in a while. think i will bring sterilizer and pump down (in the original box?)when hubby's leg is better and more mobile so he can help me. do you have to wait long at e service centre?

Bear,
yipee!! you must be happy that ur ss has up-ed again. i managed to pump 125ml just now in office. suspect its coz baby didnt really empty my boob before i left for work. anyway, i noticed my right boob hard to express milk, always have blocked ducts..sianz..left boob can pump 100ml, right boob pump 20ml. so unbalanced!!

Haru,
no need in original box. Plastic bag also can.

I went on wkday afternoon, was okie. Less than 1hr. Hb went on sat morning alone, was ok also.

haru,
when ur pump goes haywired, issit when u try to massage and press ur boobs? I realised that it seems to happen when i am massaging and pressing them. Maybe cos the pressure is disturbed and thus for the haywired? But the 2nd pump which i changed for was okie leh. And hor, when i asked philips if this haywired problem is very common, they say so far they have not heard of it. hmm, bluff one... cos at least now i know that you also kanna.. hee

Yoyosan,Haru,
Me also very sianz with avent pump. In fact just went to philips service centre yday. No queue at all cos i went there like 5pm on weekday. My problem is with the motor part where it is connected to the rubber piece to pump. There's a piece of plastic on the motor and always got out of alignment and i can't connect to the funnel. I also asked if everybody facing same problem, he say i'm the unique one.Third time already, i'm so tired to keep going there... Anyway they changed a new motor for me.

<font color="ff0066"> Karen, Babyzel</font>
Oic.... hehehhe... no worries babe. Tink I was rushing off to the nursery to feed and change bb.

<font color="ff0066"> Balboa BB Sling - Blossom design</font>
Anyone interested? I'm selling it cos my bb does not like to be in it. Tink she's too used to the BECO carrier. PM me if keen yah.

<font color="ff0066"> Happywifey &amp; Pamela</font>
Yah lor. Lopsided boobs... yup yup. It's more obvious when engorged. Now I'm trying my best to increase feedings on the smaller side.
I'm hoping for them to even out. Or else dunno how.

Babyzel,
u 3x to philips liao ah. This time when i go, will also be the 3rd time. I trying to hold till as long as i can. Always go, very sianz. Even tho they always change a new motor part, it is the hassle of going to TPY every time. I rather they give a good one.. once and for all. Haiz, but no choice, will stick on to Avent since buy liao. Not willing to spend and buy other pump, at least not for now liao.

Unbalance boobs:
Me too, unbalanced like siao. But thanks for unbalanced boobs, at least the one wif more milk is able to support bb's feed. Hope the lesser one will catch up soon wif constant pump.

Long time no post, busy wif nothing except carrying bb, wants to be carried all the time.

Those eyeing on jumperoo can ask friend in US to buy, my hb got it in US for US$80 only, cheap cheap.

Anybody wants that stretch out bear playmat that Pamela bought, still new, open from packaging only, can let go at $50, bb prefers the FP rainforest one. PM me if you are interested.

My milk ss has been pathetic, can only managed 2 feeds per day but intend to revive the ss.

Yes bb can flip liao and always end his stunt with licking the bumpermat.

Got to go carry bb liao...

yoyosan, babyzel, haru

i have avent uno and duo...both ok leh... i got no problem with the motors.

Re : sterilizing tablets

i have 1 box unopened sterilizing tablets from pigeon. Just bought abt 3 weeks back. ANyone interested to buy from me? Coz i bought it for use when i go back to work. But now i 100% using hand so no need sterlizing tablets anymore.

please let me know.

shop4stuffs: what gateway did u use for shipping? I juz joined 2 sprees online and would probably like to do my own in future..like wat u said at doorstep.

babyzel and yoyosan,
e other prob i have with motor is that sometimes its hard to disconnect the motor from e rubber part..

brocoli,
you must have strong biceps now!! i tink most babies are at the stage they like to be carried.

re : Bibs

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
14. shop4stuffs x 1 large
15. Joyce x 1 large

re:beco carrier
anyone stil using e insert? hv not brot bb out for quite a while. thinking whether to remove insert soon..

have a good weekend mummies! hubby's leg stil in pain, guess wil not be gg out for quite a while unless i bring bb out on mu own.but its so sad to leave hubby at home. to be honest, also no mood to go out liao. sigh..hv to see orthopaedic on monday to assess his injury.wished i had stopped him from running e other night.

yoyosan, haru, babyzel,
RE: Avent Uno
Previously i was using Avent Uno too, but after 2 yrs, when i wanted to use it again after my #2 is born, it brokes down!! No more warranty already and thus bought Medela PIS.
I have the same problem as u guys, when i try to massage hard n pump at the same time, the motor will stop itself sometimes. Yoyosan, this is common problem but the ppl told u not, they are lying in fact.. keke..

Kash,
wowseh, u really 100% by hand express now? Do u produce more and is it faster?

haru,
if u find difficulty to disconnect the rubber from the motor, just on and off the motor again. the rubber part would be easy to remove liao. This is a security feature of the avent pump, as told to me by philips.

Joyce,
haiz.. din noe of other pumps then. Just thot get everything philips shd be easier. haha.. lazy preggie woman then.. so there.. now got to suffer.. hmm.. those liars would be from the service centre pple liao. haha. they are the one who told me.. No, din hear of that problem.

MUMMIES! Hi Hi...
PAMPERS Active is on sales.. from S, M, L, XL at cold storage.. 3 for $47.90!!! U.P is $23.20.. A saver!! Go grab.. I got mine alr.

Only got time now to come in...yay Sat tml!
Always looking forward to wkend so that can spend more time with bb.

Happywifey: Same! My bb also outgrown Mamypoko 'S', but when I tried the 'M' today, seems like too big. Alamak...dunno if shld use back Nepia or not...

Shop4stuff: So it's not really a gd deal?? I guess they throw in the pull-up pants to sweeten it.

Bear: Gd that ur ss is up! Sigh, my ss still miserable. May call up parentcraft tml to find out reason. No block ducts also leh, i have let bb latch on more often, increase no of pumps but still like that. Anyone has this symptoms before?? It's really a drastic drop, but when I latch on bb, seems like got enough leh but dunno why cannot pump out.

Haru: Cheer up..ur hb will recover soon. Spend time resting at home and still can be with bb

Korea clothes BP: Hee anyone buying?? The rompers all soo cute!! Thinking of the superman one for my boy keke...