(2008/11) November 2008

Bear:
Think our babies were born around the same time
I read somewhere that our boobs will stop feeling 'full' thus giving us the false impression that we are not producing much milk anymore and thus, many mothers actually give up bfing during this time because of disappointment over ss. But i think it's a good idea to revert back to 4 hrly pumps for the time being to see if ss will improve. Jia You!!

Bfing is completely under-rated! So many books and websites make it sound so easy, like every mother also should know how to do it but it's actually quite difficult and patience-testing.

On train now... Going home after taka bb fair. Lots of car seats n strollers. Britax convertible car seat at $189. Usual price $299. You can find brands like Kiddopatamus, Pigeon, Avent, Quinny, Aprica, Combi, Huggies, Fisher Price, First Years, Les Enphants, etc. Yup... Also saw the Jumperoo.

I only bot a few of the bb Einstein DVD - shapes, colours, and music adventure. Dun need anything else.

bear,
dun be disheartened ok? i also normaly able to pump bout 80-100ml every 3 hours at work. but i tell myself not to get too anxious since i can combine w night pump..

Re:storage of BM
how long can i keep BM in refrigerator before i need to store in it freezer? i tot it was 48 hrs, but i read somewhere its 24hrs..

milderina,
i very tempted to get a maclaren frm taka fair, saw that its gg really cheap. but i on really tight budget now..sigh..

waterbaby,
totally agree with you. to me, it is one of the biggest challenge of motherhood. the late nite pumping, lack of nursing wardrobe, etc..but at e end of it all, we still keep goin at it coz we know its best for our precious little one. =P i keep telling my gf who are expecting now that it is NOT easy, but with determination and support you can do it.

haru,
yes yes yes.........!!! i saw. its $98 right? but its for 6 months n above. i also feel like getting it though i have 3 strollers at home. but in the end bo la, cos i scare i buy liaos my hubby will kill me...............

joyce,
actaully hor not good discount leh. discount mostly on car seats, strollers, advent, medela and pigeon.

Bear,
i believe u like to cook! Coz u r a Nyona

The CH8 chinese drama Little Nyona gave everyone t impression tat all Nyonas muz know how to cook else can't find husband!
T bento pix looks so amazing.. But i doubt i ever have t patience and time to make them.
I'm also those type of mummies who throw everything inside slow cooker.

happywifey,
Mine is an Indo maid. Yup, sometimes wanna go out w hb alone and MIl still not back .. so will leave maid to take care of bb awhile. Nowadays I go gym or go out interview (abt 2-4hrs), will leave them at home. Sometimes, if I go out buy any makan, I will buy 1-2pcs of kueh or curry puff give maid. Think once awhile, buy little makan for them make them happy loh.

Maria,
Guess they also dun keep everything to themselves and swallow it down. Say whatever they wan.

Jenn & I juz signed up for gym ... I dun think I still wanna go for other classes.

waterbaby,
ur maid so unhygienic and so daring to talk back at u like tat.

Gathering this Fri,
How abt Marina Sq? Can go makan then KTV?

Sorry to intrude your conversation. I am also consider a Nov 08 mum. Seem that all your ss is so much after so long... How you all maintain?

Karaoke - KBox @Marina Sq or Cineleisure
Date: Tomorrow Fri 13th or Next Fri 20th
Dinner (Option) followed by singing around 8-11pm

1. Peanut - ok with both dates
2. Jo
3. Sabre
4. Maria

Bear: Dont be stressed..ganbatte! Otherwise also affect ss. Mine still the pits..sigh, but trying to do like u, decrease the interval. But not so hardworking like u..me probably will stick to pump 4 times a day as to previous 3 times.

Taka fair: Alot of brands all at 20% off...Huggies also!

Dymples, Mildy -What time were u all at Taka fair?? Hee I was there too with mum and sis
Beco-ing my baby. Thurs already so many pple hor, can't imagine weekend!
Got a few Munchkin stuff and 2 teethers. Very tempted to buy the Tinylove playgym but in the end didnt. ALso thinking if shld buy the FIsher Price toys leh...hiaz..all $$...

Dymples, I nearly wanted to get the bb Einstein DVD too! But aiyah can't make up my mind. Either that or the 'Baby can read' DVD but all quite expensive.

Wow outing again! I don't like to chiong, n sing hee..singing damn terrible. But enjoy the outing tml!

i havent finished reading but.....

food jag
who's buying? who's buying? what you buying? wonder which is good? find it very pretty & stylo lo...

alibaba
last time nanny also teach me lie down latch...very shiok 1..but dun fall asleep b4 ccovering your clothes or put bb properly back to sleep la coz got 2 cases which i know
#1 mum fall asleep, landlord came in and suck on mums teat (malaysia)
#2 mum fall asleep, later crushed on bb

midlerina
really like your recommendation ah...all so nice nice 1....but the soft toy i will give it a miss coz dust mites collect most on soft toys lo...but...really very cuteeeeeee lo.....

kash kash
which jar are you having? can keep warm for quite some time is it?

waterbaby
i cant imagine u dancing halfway and pause to pump...then u occupy the toilet for half an hour and theres some1 in the queue waiting for a cubicle to puke...haha....better go back early to pump lo...make the outing 10pm to 1am lo....btw, i may join u guys...still hehe...

Milderina
I have i have the discharge... since my "auntie" start coming...discharge came back liao...somemore for me, its quite alot and thick 1...thought maybe i drink too 'liang' or cold water

b4 preggy...heard the white discharge is ovaluation...will come with sticky 1 1st then followed by watery 1...and the watery 1 is the fertile 1 where u will see yourself in a new thread in SMH again...coz u kana again haha

NUK bottle
I will have some powder at the brim of the bottle coz sometimes there are some powder outside the scope, on the handle near the scope so when you turn the scope it will fall on the brim..think sometimes outside too....

furry toys / Dust mites

Okie mummies...heres what i read...so good to share....i bought 2 for my boy, 1musical rabbit from 1st year and the other a dog from Lamaze....now i really find it so "bu gan yuan" to take away from boy coz they are so lovely and my boy always like to talk to Mr rabit and Mr doggie... i do ask maid to wash them like once every fortnight lo.... but still ahve the fear...somemore ho....the fillings are those fibre so will stick out lo..and you know la..bb like to put things in their mouth rite, so naturally the furry stuff also goes into his mouth lo...scared go asthma ley...

Maria, join Jo and me in the circuit training at JW la.. we got complimentary pass so u can come for 2 trial session before u decide lor =P

Can I join in the gathering??

2. Jo
3. Sabre
4. Maria
5. Jenn

babyzel
can it be applied to the eye area and if baby put in mouth is it ok? my boy always have rash-like below the eyes lo...dont dare to apply the "zaricort"cream which pd gave for his milk rashes...always 1 2 call but forgot to call pd to check...hhh

jo
my boy also ley...when see no one he will cry and no tears...think they 1 attention is it huh..then when u walk over he stopped and will smile...*peng*....must company 1 ley...xiao liao la...like vey sticky..

milderina - bib
i want to buy too but duno what size....
you think the big size bb can wear when 6mths bo? tot buy big 1 then use all the way untill big haha...clothes i also like this haha...cheapskate

ktv
I on......kbox buffet cum karaoke about 33 per pax from 6pm to 10pm or 11pm...forgot liao...

so when let me know ho.....later i log in to check again...log off soon...bb cranky...

jo / maid
yest i also 1st time so angry with maid and shouted.....until i dun dare leave maid alone with bb, normally i will...i like this maid but recently hhh.....tell u story again when free...got to go

jo, i pm you my hp no...in case i didnt log on later....

Jo, Bear,
That's homecooked soup and i'm the last one to eat. Came back after lesson around 11++pm. i think i'm the only super unlucky one to drink the soup.

Gathering,
Sorry, i can't join the gathering. Just ka po abit.. 3 of my hb colleagues went Marina Kbox during CNY and was told to pay for 4 pax. When they insisted on the no. of pax, the manager on the VCR and they saw 4 pax.

Haru,

Based on Raffles breastfeeding guide, the milk can be stored in room temperature for 4 hrs, ice cooler box with ice pack for 24 hrs, refrigerator (4 degree c) 48 hrs, freezer 3-6 months and deep freezer (-20 degree c) 6-12 months.

Anyone looking for cheaper milk bags alternatives? Just in case you will be interested....

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Blue Egg Milk Bag Pre-Order Promotion</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><u>Standard Breast Milk Storage Bag</u></font>
Order 1 to 5 packets : S$8 per packet
Order 6 to 10 packets: S$7.50 per packet
> 10 packets : S$7 per packet

<font color="ff6000"><u>TS Breast Milk Storage Bag</u></font>
Order 1 to 5 packets : S$9 per packet
Order 6 to 10 packets: S$8.50 per packet
> 10 packets : S$8 per packet

Check out at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2233531.html.

Joyce,
Yup, the taka fair is on today. I was at the fair this morning with some oct mummies. Spent slightly over $100 and got the following:
Munchkin fresh food feeder
Munchkin diaper change travel kit
Munchkin snack dispenser
Elmo soft book
lady bug crawler toy
pigeon home baby food maker
combi cooking set

Milderina is right, better discounts are on bigger items like strollers,car seats,jumperoo,sterilizers,etc. Toys not much discounts but got large variety to see! So interesting. I like buying toys for my gal.

Shopforstuffs,
I did apply thinly over the face and eye area leh but if they happen to "eat it" should be ok ba since they are made of organic ingredients and we apply only very small amount. Just my own opinion.

bibi,
wah ... we will learn to be more careful if we gg Marina Sq KTV.

2. Jo - next Fri
3. Sabre
4. Maria
5. Jenn

Sorry all abt the gathering, got an interview tomorrow at 4.30pm .. if I go out in the evening means I wld be out from 2+pm onwards and leave bb and maid alone from noon till 8pm when my hb comes back ... bu fang xin ... so I prefer next Fri ... sorry .. sorry.

Dex Dura Bibs!
Please state if u wan large or small ones.
Small ones for 3 - 12 months Price: USD$5.90
Large ones for 9 to 24 months Price: USD$6.95

http://www.dexproducts.com/products_feeding_dbs.htm

1. Milderina x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
2. Maria x 2 bibs -1 small + 1 large
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
4. Favoured x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
5. kare2711 x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
8. Happydays x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 2 - 1 small + 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
11. yoyosan x 2 - 1 small + 1 large

2. Jo - next Fri
3. Sabre
4. Maria
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs

Maybe we can try next Fri la, who knows by then more and more mummies will join liao...but i think if more mummies join, maybe 3hours not enuf lo coz take turn sing ma rite...so if many mummies, time will not be enuf lo...

what bibi sounds like got hantu....better go cineleisure then...

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>
heheh.. aiyohz.. why neber call me? I was shopping alone leh.

<font color="ff0066"> glad gal</font>
I was at Taka at about 2pm+. Was also tempted by alot of the toys and clothes but dun dare buy cos my dad said tat he bot a few from Aussie. I like the BB Einstein DVD range. I used for my #2 before and find it really good. Unfortunately, I either gave away or sold away cos I tot I close shop liaoz. Now end up gotta buy again. *faintz* I was also looking at the Brainy Baby series, but still prefer bb Einstein.

<font color="ff0066"> Bibi</font>
Eeekkss!! So scary leh.... Tats one of my fears when going to KTV lor. Cos the room dark dark... cannot see anything. Dunno if got "extra person" join in or not. Yikes!

<font color="ff0066"> Cha cha</font>
I take Fenugreek to ensure my ss doesn't drop. Somemore cos I'm feeding on demand and my gal's feeding can be quite irratic especially if I bring her out.

<font color="ff0066"> Milderina, Haru</font>
WOW!! Got Maclaren selling for $98??!! Tat's super good deal leh. Which model is it? Sure cannot be the Quest or Techno right? Is it the Triumph?

<font color="ff0066"> Food Jar</font>
Aiyohz... I'm so so tempted... tink I will get the pink one. hehhehe...

Glad,
I was there between 1 to 2 plus. kekeke....

shop4stuff,
ah... i dun wan to start a new motherhood thread. lolx

i dunno the bibs small one how small leh. but i have the big ones. kekeke..

dymples,
not techno i think might b quest. i bo take note of the model leh. cheap hor? damn tempted i tell u.

shop4stuff,
huggies ultra is it purple colour wrapper de? if it is there is. but udnno how muhc.

<font color="ff0066"> Milderina</font>
Wah seh... if it's Quest then it's a super duper bargain wor. Cos the last time I bot my Quest from Mothercare during sale somemore still costs me nearly $300.

oohh.. I juz placed order for the pink food jar. Simply cannot resist the temptation.

<font color="ff0066"> shop4stuffs</font>
Yup. Got Huggies Ultra. I saw racks and racks of tat at the Taka Fair. Was tempted to buy but didn't cos on my own. Can lug back. Waiting for my parents to bring me down during weekends.

The BB Einstein VCD is $12.90 whilst the DVD is $24.90... before Taka card member addtl 10% discount.

<font color="ff0066"> Taka Baby Fair</font>
Ladies, if you all have the Taka card, can get further 10% off the already discounted prices at the fair. This is until this Sunday, 14th March only. So quick go down and grab some bargains yah. hehehhe...

Dex Dura Bibs!
Please state if u wan large or small ones.
Small ones for 3 - 12 months Price: USD$5.90
Large ones for 9 to 24 months Price: USD$6.95

http://www.dexproducts.com/products_feeding_dbs.htm

1. Milderina x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
2. Maria x 2 bibs -1 small + 1 large
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
4. Favoured x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
5. kare2711 x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
8. Happydays x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 2 - 1 small + 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small
11. yoyosan x 2 - 1 small + 1 large
12. shop4stuffs x 1 large

Dymples, Mildy: Was there ard 2.30pm! Aiyah haa..might have bumped into u all w/o knowing :p

Shop4stuffs: If rem correctly, think it was $14.70...the lady said is $2 off the usual price (which is $16+), plus now it comes with 4 extra diapers, and I think if u buy a few packs, they throw in free pull up diapers. I nearly wanted to buy too, but didnt. May go back again to buy :p

bear,
thanks for your advice!
you shall be my motivation.. 15 LITRES of FBM!!!

taka fair:
me bought the jumperoo, hehe!
was hesitant at first, then saw there was 10% discount for taka card members lor..

babyzel,
what are the pigeon home baby food maker and
combi cooking set for? sounds interesting! is it to prepare baby's solids?

huggies:
is huggies ultra good? can it last thru the nite? my gal is outgrowing mamy poko size S but cannot fit into M yet, dunno what to let her wear for nite use now.. any recommendations mummies?

Happywifey,
Ya, they are used for starting semi solids and can use the food maker to make puree. Combi set is the bowl thingy with feeding spoon. The base of the bowl can be used for grinding. Very happy and getting excited to prepare baby food using my new purchase.

Chillout>

2. Jo - next Fri
3. Sabre
4. Maria - Next fri
5. Jenn
6. Shop4stuffs

Sorry, next fri better for me too, as just found out the boy my mom taking care of is staying over so if I go out, only left hubby &amp; baby...&amp; I don't know whether he can handle. Kwa kwa.Just to say, I seldom sing one los, but love going KTV, hee hee.

Take fair>
Ooh, can't wait to go see see look look. My gal only has a wrist rattle, so thought of getting more toys for her.

Huggies ultra>
Been using it for awhile, like it. It lasted through the night for my gal...=)

maclaren quest>
Ooh, I so want that stroller! can't wait for tues!

Jenn &amp; Jo>
You guys signed up for gym ah? Cool! got any details? can PM me? Maybe I'll join you guys...hee. always wanted to join gym but don't dare go alone, haha.Plus I'm not the excercise sort but gotta get off my butt man.

Bibi>
I heard that from my friend too!! maybe they know each other, haha. Damn creepy......

Just to share....

Some other sales happening this week ... Happy savings!

Upcoming sales

Burberry Sale
11 - 14 March
10am - 9pm
Suntec Convention Hall 303-305

Body Shop Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% savings; FREE Gift with purchases above $50 or more (Valid for the first 3,000 customers only)
11 - 14 March
11am - 8pm
Suntec Convention Level 3 Gallery West (near Pearl River )

Charles &amp; Keith Warehouse Sale
Up to 70% off
12 - 15 March
10am - 8pm
21 Tai Seng St

Crazy Warehouse Sale
Brands like Renoma, Goldlion, BUM, The Cocoa Trees etc; Ladies/Men's wear, Undergarments, Kidswear, Accessories, Chocolates etc; Prices from $3
12 - 15 March
10am - 10pm
Suntec Convention Rm 202

Jean Perry Home Linen Fair
Special Buys from $1; Discounts up to 80%
12 - 15 March
11am - 9pm
Suntec Convention Rm 201

IT Show @ Suntec
12 - 15 March
Suntec Convention Levels 1-4 &amp; 6
12pm - 9pm

The Lingerie Shop - Knock-out Sale
Up to 90% Ladies &amp; mens
Till 16 March
Mon-Sat 11am - 7.30pm
Sun 12pm - 5pm
B1-07 Palais Renaissance

1-for-1 lunch @ all Swensens
Order any food item from ala carte menu &amp; get another free
Valid till 30 June 09
11am - 2pm on weekdays

By the way gals,
Anyone interested to get anything from Victoria Secrets? Am gonna order some stuff so if anyone wants, can lobang &amp; split the shipping...They having spring sale now...=) exchange rate at 1.6, excess will be refunded. Need to get my VS fix, heehee