(2008/11) November 2008

Mildy good to hear from you too miss all your crap haa...

Happy, your boy bang legs ah... mine only knw hw to scratch head. he has cradle cap. and he is sweating buckets all the time.. can wet the whole towel with his sweat is that normal?

kash> ya man.. #2 ah.. ermm i tink planning next yr bah.. see how.. let nature take it course.. TTCing is stress if got target...

ur boy so fast!! can sit up aready! now only my boy can flip nia.. flip & flip den out of the mat on the floor. so scare he will 'bang' his head on the floor while he flip over.. hehe.. it's time to lower his cot liao..

peanut,bear,
my mum boil e soup. My hb didn't see any lizard when he's eating leh... Don know when e stupid lizard dropped in. eeeeeeee.......

minkybear,
kekek... come inmore often to hear my crap lor. Monday to Friday - 9 to 6pm. alternate sats too. lolxxxxxxxxx

lilian,
bento tools are those that u use to cut out pictures of eyes nose or animals face then decorate and put in your lunch boxes for your little ones. cannot eat de la. wakakakak........

ya will try. nw my company change my monitor to big big my boss seating behind me can see my monitor v clearly so cant go online so often unless work related..

mornin mummies!
so many posts that its hard to catch up! sigh, been so upsetting seeing hubby in cast. he can still play and look after baby when i am busy but going out is such a hassle now. really pray that its not a ligament injury if not he could be in a cast for another few weeks. its soooo depressing.

RE: BF and BM
actually i have been giving my baby one to two feeds of frozen EBM per day when i am at work coz i am thinking of using up whatever is older first. if i were to use freshly EBM then i will always have to end up dumping my frozen BM. is it very bad to do this??

RE: pumping
have been really like zombie coz i have been pumping once around midnite and then again around 4am. so its broken sleep and hard to fall back asleep again after pumping. +.+

RE: food jar
there is sooo many that i dun noe which one to get!! is this made in japan?? quite tempting oh!!

minkybear,
kayan also like to sit. He refused to lie down unless he wanna practice flipping or when he wanna sleep. When we put him down, he will try to lift his head and legs. Now he prefers to stand and sit.

Kayan also have the same problem on sweating, PD said is normal.

Is issac better already? got to take care.

The thermometer looks good. Heard that it cost 100+ in Singapore. Any mummies need thermometer can go and take a look.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2183987.html?1235006315

Hiaz..ss still low..tot got blocked ducts yesterday nite so went to massage but after massaging, still very little milk. Less than 100 ml. *faints* Will just have to persist. Luckily still got some frozen BM.

Joyce: Ouch sounds painful. :x At least I don't have blister. But really pei fu ur determination!! Hoping to bf till 6 mths and even 1 yr, but now I think cannot liao..

Bear: Yesterday wanted to pump in the middle of the nite but was too tired to drag myself up. Btw, so u have not given FM to bb before??

Bibi: Eeks...hope ur appetite not spoilt today!!

Kash: Wow your bb so fast can sit up liao! Mine still in the midst of learnning how to flip haa..

Food jar - got 1 too
Spreeing is contagious!!

Bento - saw a few nice blogs on this!
For mummies interested, Daiso got quite alot of small and cute animal containers/toothpicks with cute pictures! I bought a few haa even tho baby won't start solid so soon. But will motivate me to prepare nicer meals for him next time!

Btw, teether needs to sterilize?? My bb also likes to put whole fist into mouth and suck like is so yummy hee. My mum thinks he is in the 'teething' stage now..

toking abt sterilize teether.. told my mil those teether/toys that bb always like to put inside mouth every morning mus wash.. she say she knows.. THEN!!! ONE DAY!!! I SAW HER JUS CLEANING THEM WITH A CLOTH!! AND E CLOTH IS THOSE OLD OLD TYPE ALREADY GRAYISH LIAO!!!! I IS SOOOOO ANGRY!

Olwen,
i wanna order a food jar but i'm going on long leave soon. I wonder when will they deliver the flask.

i thinking of getting the straw bottle too. Can i know what age or month will bb learn to suck from straw? Any advise?

Mildy,
ya, tona mama also one of my inspiration, but sometimes just too lazy to do plus tbf now, hardly have time.

kash,
nice ya, but i think u also got no time to prepare, hehe.. busy with ur kids.

Minkybear,
Think u hv to go to LC to get it cleared if u cannot clear it. Otherwise it will be there and u wil be suffer..

haru,
very tiring right? Imagine me n bear is doing this for the past 3months. And also i am a light sleeper, cant fall asleep fast one. Bear with it a while more and try to rest whenever u can.

joyce,
why don you latch? i always latch at night, too lazy to wake up liao...

peanut,
cloth got lots of germs even if the cloth is clean. maybe you can get antibacteria wipes to clean.

BiBi
now i'll wash them before i go to bed everynite then tell her next morning no need to clean liao

Btw, my dear MIL is taking in another newborn bb to bbsit in May.. and its those overnite one!!! I really dunoe wat e heck she tinking.. always complain old liao not much energy as before and kar sng, but yet taking in another bb!! i hear liao not v happy cos my bb already quite a bit to handle

Afternoon ladies!

Mildy,joyce,
I saw the kimi's blog too.Impressive!

Kash,
Wow.. your boi can sit up liao.I am still waitin for my boi's 2nd flip.I guess his big fat butt caused some restriction to his flipping.Everytime onli semi-flip,and butt struck!

Minky,
My boi still hav cradle caps too.I shave botak and finally can see some improvement.
My boi sweat alot too.So is normal de.

bibi,
Eeee... lizard! I hate and scare of lizard! It looK disgusting to me!

Like abit too early to get those straw bottles ley.My gal onli knw to suck well at almost 15mths old.

Alibaba,
Jim Thompson website no product catalog lei, but they show u where their retail shops are located. You may have to go there then see liao if u are interested.

BiBi,
Eee.. i hate lizards! Hope u are fine. I guess i will really freaked out if i were in ur situation. I got 1 particular lizard always lurking around my dinning table. He always travel from the table to the kitchen top then back and fro. He's too fast and i dun know how to kill him cos kitchen and table got food and i can't spray insecticide. Up till now, he's still AROUND!!

Peanuts,
Aiyoh, got to tell ur mil to WASH the teether not wipe. If clean cloth still acceptable, but the cloth she used..OMG!*shake head*

Bear:
my bb needs a bit of coaxing when she's being bottle fed so there are times when she drinks half way, she fusses so we have to coax her again, by then the milk cools down already n i always see small yellow oil globules floating on top.

babyzel,

yaya.. i cant find the product catalog for the bags.. -_-

ermm use wooden stick to hit the lizard?? omg! i will oso freak out lor.. sure will ask hubby to get rid of it! once i saw one baby lizard in my bathroom. black color one. i turn the tap to the hottest point & spray at the lizard.... it died & flow to the water trap there.. eeeerk... i am not afraid of cockcoahes.. but my hb v scare of it.. kaka

babyzel,
place come sticky tape on your dining table to catch t lizard. Once it crawl over it kena stuck. keke... like veri cruel

Re: Food Jar
Is the jar from this BP cheaper and better than wat we can get outside? Eg. Tiger
I see u all chiong to place order... so gd ah?

babyzel,
u bot the food jar as well? how u gg to pick up the jar? collect at amk hub? if yes, can help me collect on behalf? shun bian shun bian..

my mommy place - older private house more lizards ah.. we used to it liao.. they're like part of the family waahhaaa... as long as they dun come and jisiao us can liao..
I remm long time ago during my pri school days, one day my frens wan come my house but rain heavily in e end al of us gena drenched.. Go back my house someone wan to use hairdryer but can't work majiam got something stuck inside.. Guess wat.. found got a number of lizard's eggs inside!!! whahaaa....

lilian> u got one at home? i tink the food jar will come in gd use when bb start semi solid. esp if wanna go out, den can bring the mum mum out as well.. hehe.. since home dont have so get one lor..

alibaba:
ya la, very oily cos at one point my husband was crazy over salmon so we ate salmon very often. It was so oily that it caused my ducts to be blocked. But that was a month ago and my bb is drinking FBM so those oily milk are about 1 month old. I just learnt, after reading today's posts, that i should give her freshly expressed one instead, will start tmr.

Alibaba,
Np. i can help u collect. : )

lilian,blessed11,alibaba,
I ever used those traps but no use one. The lizard simply walked thru the trap. I once used hot water and pour on the lizard but think it survived. Killing it is very cruel but i gave them so many chances but they keep coming back and i can't stand the sight of them.

waterbaby> my BM was v oily during my confinement cos keep eating fish... now aready not so bad leh.. it's actually v gd de.. fish oil consist of DHA good for bb brain! but of cos giving fresh BM is definately better than FBM. i give my bb EBM daily..will clear 1 or 2 pack of FBM occasionally.. nowadays i need to clear daily liao.. cos got 1 batch will expire March.. yday found 1 pack is expired!! not enough to do milk bathe for bb. so i shld do a foot spa for myself. kaka...

alibaba, i got one cheapo one (tink is Endo or smthg) at home.
Unless t BP realli worthwhile then i will buy lor, coz food jar quite easily available
Economy realli no gd... got pay cut starting tis mth... and more force leave to come

babyzel, ok gam sia!! i will inform the BP organiser tat u will collect on behalf. if they survive den u vacuum the lizard la. come to tis i am v consious one.. hahaha..mus kill them den will disappear completely..

lilian> i oso lor... plant shut down almost ev mth.. SIANZ.. kanna deduct AL.. i am planning take ML one of the shutdown.. to save some of my AL..

alibaba:
ya! i just learnt today about giving fresh EBM. My poor bb has been drinking 1 mth old milk all these while! Hm...Maybe i should use the old milk to wipe my bb too cos she's starting to get some small bumps on her thighs and cheeks.

Alibaba,
Better still, u come my house help me kill. Hahaha.. Okie, u let the BP organizer know then i help u collect. Urs is blue?

Eeeeeeee... I don dare to kill lizard lar... my sis told me to put ba jiao around my house. Lizard don like the smell so wouldn't come...

Me and my mum scared of lizard n my hb scared of cockcroach. hahaha.....

Lilian,
my friend said endo product not very gd. You better do some homework before buying. Tiger very expensive.

Eh we just had lunch and u guys are talking abt lizards and lizard's eggs?? gross leh!

Bibi, aiyoh i hope ur mum threw away the whole pot of soup.. the gd news is ur mum's soup very delicious.. hahaha.. even the lizard also want helpings!

Mildy, me didn't get the bibs the other time. decide not to lor.. ya i m eyeing Khaw's bibs.. but must wait till pay day! i'm THAT broke.
eh the Bento set is cool man! where can u get it???

Minky, hope Issac is better. got block ducts sure pain. i think its better u see Cynthia. Fifi says she is coming back on 23rd March. try to tahan in the meantime and dun give up ya?

Haru, keep it up.. just rem somewhere in s'pore, a couple of dedicated mummies are also pumping.. heh..

Glad_gal, cannot be lazy.. must pump must pump.. get rid of the block first. who did the massage for u? i did give my boy some FM cos he couldn't wait for milk to heat up. then i will store that feed's BM.
anyway aft speaking to Kash, i have decided to give him full BM now.. so at night when he is hungry we have to entertain him by playing with him until the milk is at the right temp.

Kash, Euan is fantastic! Zach seems too lazy to try to flip fully.. always do half then roll back on his back.. oh well.. but i noticed that when we put him on the sitting position, he will strain to lift his head and shoulder off the support.

Babyzel, u got a pet lizard! i also have one living behind my fridge. haha..

Waterbaby, when u swirl ur milk, the globules dun dissolve back into the milk? my milk is nv that oily.. hrmmm

Waterbaby,
My bb also got small bumps on her legs and thighs. It's rough to touch. Dun know what's the cause of it? Only saw the small pimple like bumps recently? How to get rid?

Mildy if u see got bento spree must tell me hor! haha.. i like to cook.. but i think these mummies are full time mummies and not working? cos the level of details are amazing! i dun think i will ever have the time to do it if i was working.

Waterbaby, Babyzel, could it be rashes? sounds like it leh.. not all rashes are itchy though.. have u tried putting a bit more moisturiser?

bear,
yeah, she is a SAHM. confirm la, if got Bento spree i announce big big here. didnt know everyone so interested too. ekkekeke....

Babyzel,
u have my blog? go under prince kimi to c the bentos. they are not on sale now la, we are hoping some ppl will sell them. kekekek.........i cant go in blogspot during work so cant tell u the blog addy.

Bear,
The bumps dun seems to irritate my girl or cause itch. I'm suspecting if it an allergy to like dirty linen,clothes or whatever that's not clean. Bb got sensitive skin. I applied california bb calendula cream and today tried the california aloe vera cream. Got to monitor and see if it will go away in a day or 2.

Mildy, u know where in HK or Japan we can get this? i might be able to ask a fren to get it for me, provided u know where to buy it from. haha.. no promises ya? Ya i guess as much that they are SAHMs.. but if i can do some on wkends that will be gd too.. heh.. i very excited abt cooking for my boy.. although still wanna delay introducing solids till later.

Babyzel, sounds like it lor. could be contact dermatitis, i.e. irritation caused by contact with stuff. heard the calendula cream is gd.. issit really?

babyzel> i am weak on lizard la.. haha.. the sight of it,, my soul will run. haha.. ev time i walk pass void deck to my unit... the stupid lizard is always up there...either i will stop or run pass.. my hb always shake his head. dragged me to walk pass.. if cockcoaches.. no problem!

my son oso have small pimple on his arms & legs.. i guess shld be heat rash bah.. weather nowadays pretty hot..

Hi Milderina, can you PM me also? if there is good responses for the Bento tools, i will go to Japan and bring them over to sell?

bibi,
i have a Endo jar bought during Isetan sales. Haven't try yet.
I dun tink i will bring baby out alot coz bo car.

bear,
nobody interested in the food cubes u mentioned?
U still have t link bo?