(2008/11) November 2008

peanut
aiya my girl hor still fuss, depends her mood. Dunno wat she tinking one.
Yest when i reach my parents place, my parents both shaking head, say my gal veri naughty.
Mum say she smtime veri 可爱 but smtime veri 可恶

happy,
so my breathing difficulty is not normal la?
Ya, my wound area also not such feeling. I tink shd be normal ba, the skin and nerves are still under reconstruction

Yo Ppl!!!
I am back to work day 2 le. kekeke... there goes my 4 months holiday.

Happy,
my girl bang hands leh.

peanut,
did i c clubbing?!?!? wakakkaka...........*gian*

happy
correction: not much feeling
My gal also bang her legs but only when she just woke up. I ever ask her 'Ey u keep banging not pain one meh?'

Heya mummies!

Babyzel, Dymples, I will try not to bring back any exotic bugs! ya this is part of my PhD.. but kinda miffed abt the whole thing. they didn't bother to ask me if i wanna go, just immed submitted everything to my chief exec for approval. if i reject this opportunity, i will get passed over for future trips. Also i m supposed to be the resident expert on this area. If other ppl go, my chances of being the only specialist decreases. all in all, its not nice to reject once it has gone up to my chief exec. SIGH!!!! must think for Zach's future! earn lotsa money so he can live comfortably. :p

Fifi, meanie u!!!! no more liao lah... i bought too many..

Re: SS
My SS is dropping!!! sigh.. was pumping abt 1-1.2L on Sat. then overnight it dropped to 900ml.. used to pump 220ml per 5hrs.. this morning only 180ml!!! sigh sigh sigh.. i dunno if i shd continue my 5hrly interval or go back to 4hrly pump.. cos i think if i go to cairns ss will also drop.

How? any advice? i do have 15L of frozen EBM in the freezer...

Re: Leg banging
My boy also.. bang so hard.. from slping can bang until he awake. so when we hear him banging his feet, we will hold them down.. usually he will go back to slp but last night i was too late. went to stop him but he already awake, smiling at me!

bear,
actaully are u stress by work recently? it can b a factor. and WOW! u got 15litre of frozen EBM? your freezer must b so fullllllllll

Mildy u are back!!! miss ur crap.. hahaha...

No leh not stressed.. i think i was stretching my pumping time from 4hrly to 4.5hrly then 5hrly.. somewhere in btw there, my boobs decided i dun need so much milk hence decrease ss.. SIGH! i really wanna bf for 6 mths at least. if my ss remains at 900ml per day i m ok.. but worried that it might drop even further.

Ya i got abt 15L in my freezer.. no space to store other food liao. :p
2235240.jpg

Bear
15Ltr or 1.5Ltr..? If 15Ltr pls 施舍some to me lei whahahaha.. everytime hear someone with so much milk i v envy and suddenly feel my Nini so kelian again.. deprived of the most nuitritious milk

wat kinda of crap u wan? u wan to fry with chilli or black pepper crab? wakakkak....

mi now only breast feed at night. and i think my girl use to the bottle teats liaos refuse my nipples. n nowadays she very notti, when i latch her she will pull my nipples from this side to the otheer side then let go. darn pain seah.......n she only drink it when she is blur blur at night other then tat she will not latch on mi.... gr.....

Woot! thats a whole fridgeload of milk! wakkaa.... n u were stressing u did not have enough before. wakkaakak.........

Hi Mildy
yah clubbing!! dun gian nia lei, mus action!! come join us whahaa.. but then again u BF hor, need to b careful on alcohol thou. Anyway i'm waiting for the rest's feedback if ktv is fine with them as well cos a few who can't make it to clubbing say they're ok with ktv. Me onz either one!

jo,
yes yes, Pratunam market!

alibaba,
go to tis massage ctr. Very gd and clean!I went to tis ctr every yr except last yr.Hmmm... nw i miss BBK nw. wakaka

http://www.healthlandspa.com/home.html

Pratinum mall mostly sell woman stuff ley.I remembered onli one shop selling bb stuff and is expensive! Yes,mus buy few pcs and above one then cheaper.But can buy one pcs oso.Abit more exp nia.I got one evening gown from there,cost less than S$40 while Sg i guess need at least $100+.So abit more exp,is still worth buying there.

Re: leg banging
So is normal de lar.. I dun remember my gal bang her legs tat time. haaa
Every nite i sure wake up by the banging sounds.So worry tat he will bang the bassinet down in the middle of the nite.So funni... dun knw bang for wat. During the day,he nv bang.Unless i put him on the playmat.

Lilian,
Haaa.. ya mayb our skin is under reconstruction and cause the numbness.

WOW WOW....BEAR... 15l of BM!!

peanuts,
No need envy lar.
You did BF nini too wat.You hav gave everything you can and a great mummy liao.

peanut,
now hor mi only waiting for the time to stop breastfeeding nias. wakkaka.............i am a frog ready to jump out of the well. kekekek..........actaully hor everytime also wanna go gathering but i very hard, cos nobody take care of my babies...........when the time hit 7pm i must pick them up n look after myself. weekends lagi no no cos hubby ussually working...

WOW!!!!!!!!!! Bear, I'm totally totally envious!!!!!! Gosh that amount will take me at least half a year to stock up!!

No wonder I read soemwhere some mummies can use their breastmilk to bathe baby cos too much supply!! I can never imagine it!!

Clubbing:
Think i'll give it a miss...next time you all gatehr for coffee etc, I'll join.

Legs Banging: Yah my baby does that too! Whether awake or asleep. Sometime on the changing table he does that and then he cries cos he bang too hard on the hard table and its painful.hehe.

Mildy,
I hav ordered! Wakaka

Re: stop BF
How to stop BF huh?
I wanna stop soon ley.

I am trying to drag my time,pump lesser and milk ss is still there ley.
I was told by my fren tat it takes 1 mth or more to stop??

Mildy> our spree queen back liao hah.. how's work?? feel ALIVE??! hahaa

happy> pratunam market izzit the one opposite pratinum mall? haha. ok ok.. i'll try the massage when i am there.. if there is time!

bear> serious! 15Litre ah... i have nv record how much i have in freezer.. but aready filling up left one column for other stuffs.. hehe.. there are some gonna expire this few days. mus faster clear stock liao...

peanut,
yah I told myself its over .. but if I'm having #2, I definitely try to bf as long as possible .. thou kinda regret not persistent enuff to bf Lucas.

Bear,
It's alot leh. Looks scary. Hahahaha.

Mildy,
ur gal play with ur nipples instead of latching on. Haha. Cute but notti.

Bang legs:
Sometimes Lucas also like to lift his both legs together high up and drop on the bed when he juz woke up.

When we put him on the cot after bath for change, his foot cld reach the edge of the cot and keep kicking .. like not painful. So I wld put a pillow at the edge. Instead of kicking the cot and hurt his foot .. he is kicking on the pillow.

Mildy, precisely wat u are typing lor.. where got crap with crabs one.. u produce chilli or pepper meh?? :p

You still got milk ah? how long before we will dry up ah? if i still have dribbles here and there, then may be still got hope.. cos i can use my freezer stash and by then Zach shd be 6 mths liao.

Fruche, i will NEVER use my BM to bathe man.. if i got more than enough in the fridge then i will freeze the excess so that i can bf more than 6 mths. haha.. its me only lah.. some mummies have even more than wat i have!! think Joyce and Snnowy are the huge producers!

Alibaba, u also sure a lot. for me i store a min of 200ml per day per milkbag. i got abt 65-70 bags.. go and count urs.. u feel super duper proud. haha..

Jo, wat's so scary??? its scary sometimes when the frozen bags start to fall on my head!!! wahaha...

so how? nobody can advice me?

Mildy, Fifi can organise the Gap spree too..

Lilian
my ss kept dropping lor.. cos i also lazy lah frankly speaking =P.. ony pump e most 5times a day and i never wake up middle of nite to pump one.. so lesser & lesser until i pek chek to see so little milk then gave up finally. Even beginning i not able to give her full BM, normally was alternate feeds of BM/FM.. then when she barely 2mths even less, around 2-3bottles a day nia.

Lilian
oh yah and also my Nini beginning appetite damn good! after discharge from hospital she already drinking 90-100ml!! So i got problem keeping up my BM for her intake.

happy,
pump less, let it engorge every now n then, dun drain your milk. previously i think a few days to 1 week i clear le. there is still milk but no more engorgement and slowly no milk.

alibaba,
*mildy sings "ah ah ah ah staying alive! staying alive!"*

wakaak... back n alive, get ready to BUY!

jo,
cute notti and pain man. wakakakakakka.........but i a bit pian tai, i actaully enjoy looking at her doing it cos hor her expression very cute, though its super pain man.

alibaba,
Its Pratunam market n opp. is Platinium Wholesale Shopping Mall. From Platinium Mall, you can even walk to Four-Faced Buddha if u got pray pray de.

Further down Four-Faced Buddha,
got a shopping centre w Starbucks ... inside got one Wacoal boutique .. sell bras very cheap leh after conversion.

Think I can be tour guide for that little area.

bear,
wakakak... craps n crabs sounds same ma. wakkaka.......i prefer the latter though. keke...

yeah i still got milk, cos i didnt really stop ma. was hoping then can still breast feed at night. but i think going to dry up soon le ba, somemore my girl dun wan to latch nowadays.....so really affected my flow, 2 days ago i still got so much, now.......drip drip drip... kekeke....

dropping hair,
any mums start to drop hair? =X

banging legs
my boy does that too....his hands too...haha....

milderina
think you mia for very long liao...no you, no one recommend shopping ley...

mildy> most of us here is balding soon! hahaha..
me too sometimes latch my boy, he can even latch half way. talk & smile at me.. v cute la.. haa.. but i lazy mummy. seldom latch him on. lolz.. cos latch awhile , he perspire liao.. den my hand buay tahan his weight..

jo> izzit. can get to the 4 faced buddha so nearby nia meh? i mus go get the map & see..

bear> u ask me go count ah.. errmmm.. i nv store all in same qty leh. hahaha so v hard to count. wait hor. open the fridge too long.. milk all defroze!! mus give milk bathe liao... ^_^ tonight i go take pic & upload let u see..

calcium supplement>
btw i realise recently i started my calcium supplement. my leg & backaches like disappear... wondering izzit the aches due to lack calcium..

peanut> yes. jus post ur order in that thread. hehehe.. btw u nv buy anytin from BP(bulk purchase) before?

shop4stuff,
lai lo lai lo. wakkaka...

alibaba,
i bo carry her when latching de. wakakka... i lie down to feed one. heeh ee...mi lagi lazy.

peanut,
yeah, i dunno them too, just saw the BP. kekek...
i also wan the pinky one. no small la, cos bb also bo eat a lot of porridge, think portion just right. ard mug size?

anybody wanna share courier for punggol? wkakakka.....

So Mildy, if i keep pumping, there is no reason for my ss to drop further? hrmmm...

Wah u come in not even an hr start throwing temptation at us! i wanna get the thermos but my hb will kill me if i buy more things!!

Alibaba, must take Ca no matter wat..
in milk or pills. it will help u..

mildy,
you come back only ... u spread the shopping spree virus again. Haha.

alibaba,
if you have the map, I can show you when I meet u on Sunday to pass u the diaper. Or I search for my map and show you on Sunday.

peanut,
Yup .. lazy. I only pump in the day ... 3-4hrly interval .. then last pump ard 9-10pm then sleep until next day 9-10am then pump. And my Avent manual pump .. the little rubber stopper keep drop off when I pump half way. I was so fed up and also only get to pump 20ml each time .. so give up after 1mth.

In the first mth, if the BM in the bottle v little ... I will prepare some FM. After I feed bb BM, I will let him continue with FM immediately and he has no problem. But if I only give FM, he also start to fuss since then.

bear,
muahaha.... eh the thermos is good buy. unless u got something to keep food warm for bb when bringing bb out next time.

as for supply, even if u keep pumping your milk also will drop if u are stress, your auntie come visit u so on...

peanuts,
I am starting to get lazy too when ss dropped too.Just dun hav the motivation to continue like tat... wakaka.

alibaba,
Yaya.. remember to buy a dozens of wacoal bra back.The panties are nice and cheap too.Buy MORE!
The 4 faced buddha very near to many shopping ctr.Can jus walked de.
If you gg to hardrock cafe,ther are many small lanes with shopping too.
There is tis nite market (forget the name.Mayb jo can help).There are many shopping and food to eat too.There is a stall selling 'chai chey', very nice de. Try it too!

Mildy,
You dun go back to work so early lar. The moment u step into your office, our nov08 thrend flood with your spree again! wakaka *me control control*

alibaba:

Ya,my bb latches on when i am home that's why she fusses when we give her the bottle during the day. But i always feel very bad for my mum has such a difficult time handling the bb every feed.

Bear:

I am VERY impressed with the amount of milk you have in your fridge!! How long did it take you to build up that amount?

Clubbing:

I find it very difficult to go anywhere without the bb for long hours because i will need to pump, wash and sterilise pump, keep milk chilled etc. Need to bring a super big bag to contain all these 'equipment' and super big bag so unglam for clubbing... i will look like an auntie from the mountain!

happy
yah.. when u can no longer see the splish splash effect with pumping or squeezing.. buay shiok and damn sianz liao

btw i only got 1 peanut lei

happy,
I dunnoe abt nite market w shopping n food. I only know abt pasar malam outside the Isetan shopping centre (right side of Platinium mall) which is opened on Fridays n Saturdays.

jo> i go back find map. if not u lend me urs ok! hehe...

happy> haha! ya.. i know alot of market around. haha.. i jus duno where to get nice bb stuffs nia! haha.. my hb buay tahan me. can keep walking shop & shop... non stop.. tat time he still gong gong wear leather shoe til got blister! hahaa... half way he buay tahan, buy a slipper wear...

So any one wanna buy stuff from BKK? haha.. maybe i can consolidate bra spree here.. or naraya stuffs.. lolz.. i taking SQ flight.. weight limit not so jialat.. as budget one. lolz.

waterbaby> bring bag for wat?!?clubbing is like from 10+ to 2+am.. unless u wana club til next day morn la.. if i go i oso bo bring one leh.

Peanut: If only i can still dance under the weight of the big backpack...also, nowadays i don't dare to make big movements, like running, cos my flabby tummy jiggles and can be very obvious. The young punks in the club will be wondering who this auntie is with the big bag and jiggly tummy.