(2008/11) November 2008

Favoured:
Your items (incl the toothpaste) have been posted. Postage is $4.79. Tracking no is RR620198911SG. Your total outstanding balance is $4.79+$9 (for toothpaste)=$13.79.

Carol Neo:
Your items have been posted. Postage is $5.59. Tracking no is RR620198912SG.

Joyce_7580:
Pls PM me your address for me to post your first teeth. The first 2 (with brush) from drugstore was $17.15. The 2 from the new batch (without brush) is $16.60. Normal postage is $1.50 (I juz went to weigh). So total is $35.25.

Waterbaby:
Pls PM me your address for me to post your first teeth. YOur 4 toothpaste was $34.30. Normal postage is $1.50 (I juz went to weigh). So total is $35.80.

Re: First Teeth Toothpaste
Those who ordered (Vincy, jo15, fruche, yoyosan, dmk, olwen, karen, pamela), please tell me how you want to collect. Anyone else wants?

Fifi,
Is the drugstore batch 2 still on? Guess my California Baby Bath is under batch 2. I'll collect everything once batch 2 has arrived.

Fifi: I will pick it up from u this sunday around about 12.30pm. can u email me your address and roughly how to get there from cityhall. Thanks.
Or are you planning to be around suntec anytime? I'm working here so will be around weekdays. Thanks again.

Thanks Jo and Dymples for your replies. haha..all the while i tot 140ml is before adding milk powder.That means, my boy is drinking more than 140ml liao

Favoured, just remember not to apply too much of the oil to your bb's head coz i dun tink u want ur baby to have oily scalp too, rite?

glad_gal, at first i was abit hesitant to bring my bb to shave his head coz he got quite alot of hair and is pretty long liao. but after he shaved, i find him looking more grown up and cute leh. now i'm thinking whether i should shave his head again when he's 6 mths old. hee.

I tink when u apply the oil to his scalp, u must massage for abt 5 mins to help rejuvenate the scalp so that hair grows out nice and even.

<u><font color="ff0066"> BIO OIL - AUD $28</font></u>

Great news! My dad managed to find the Bio Oil retailing for <u>AUD $28</u> only (on sale). Anyone of you interested in getting it?
My dad says tat he is able to help us bring back 20 bottles.

For info on this fantastic product, pls refer to the link below:

http://www.bio-oil.com/?option=com_frontpage&amp;Itemid=1&amp;lang=en

If you're keen, pls add in your nick and no of bottles below. Thks.

<font color="ff0066"> BIO OIL ORDER</font>

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
Oh dear... yah.. I tink is better to take "time-off" to pump BM. Cos if you're stressed by your collesgues coming to disturb you, it can affect supply of BM. Hope noe they got the hint and won't disturb you liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> Favoured</font>
Yah lor... berry lugi. Cos by the time bb is 2-yrs, confirm will need to change passport. Then when reach 6-yrs like tat, may need to change again. So sianz. Dunno why the stupid policy about no more photo updates. Tink ICA juz waana earn more $$$. Oh dear... your experience quite bad leh. I also scared of the same thing happening lor.

Fifi
If collect, where can I collect from? Hm, and must I make payment to you? Maybe I miss out the post.

Haircut
West side ladies. Any idea where to find cheap and good hairdressers for myself? Can't afford to go for $100 now that I have no income.

Shop4stuffs,
Ya, cause i am waiting and waiting and finally she can flip..

Fifi,
PM u my address and payment made detaills. Tnks

Kash,
sorry, miss ur post.. Is ok, we can go next week, but i may have transport problem, will see how and let u guys know.

karen,
wow, u used to go for $100+ per hair cut.. Tat's ex, but if really nice then worth it.. R u a SAHM now?

Shop4stuff: haa our bb got big heads :p

Moomuumy: ohh didnt know must still massage and apply. Think I was too lazy. Just apply once after bath. And now that mum is looking after him, havent told her to use the oil yet. Ha but unlike you, I soo hope his hair will grow quickly back leh!

Yoyosan: Cut my boy's hair at hwa xia, the outlet at harbourfront. $16

Flipping: Hmm my boy hasn't yet
he don't like being on his tummy shucks..

bb shaving head/eye brow on 4th month
My MIL kept on urging to shave my girl's hair off. And her eyebrow too. But hubby and I are super unwilling. My MIL said that she would become greedy next time if don't shave off. Hmmm.

glad_gal,

i tink flipping doesnt matter la. he will know to do it soon.. if he learnt it too early. u will be too busy to watch out for him. hehe..

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>
hehehhe... I also go for more then $100 haircut. Cos when I go get my hair done, I'll go for the whole thingy (colour, treatment, cut, wash...etc...) But hor... since I only get my hair done like every 6-mths or more, it does not seem like so much once you divide by 6 mths. *LOL*

As for shaving bb's hair, I shaved for #1 and din not shave at all for #2. Instead... my #1 is the one who loves to eat and eat whereas #2 is berry food fussy. So tink there's no truth to bb being greedy if you dun shave. It's another grandmother's myth bah. hehehheeh... Well, I'm definately not going to shave hair for bb #3.

<font color="ff0066"> Mommies who are taking Fenugreek</font>
I'm currently taking 4-capsules a day but dun really see an increase in milk supply. Worse is... my supply instead seems to be diminishing. Sigh... How many capsules are you all taking? Wats the max I can take a day yah?

Dymples
I also don't believe in that sort of thing but how to convince my MIL. Each time I go to her house, she will nag at us. Sigh. And she also said that the hair she's born with is dirty, so cannot enter temples. Sigh. Not that I'm bringing my girl into a temple anytime soon.

Fifi:

My husband made the tx for me today cos i keep forgetting my token but i am not sure if he did put my nick down in his tx. But i tx you the amount based on S$1 postage so i owe you 50c. Will tx that to you.

Have PM you my address.

Thanks very much!

alibaba:
okie ah, i think your baby weight. mine is 7.18kg but he is tall, he is 63cm. so i think is ok. yeah as long as bb is healthy can alr. don listen to MIL says.. breastmilk is the best..

Haircut:
any mommies' bb in front got hair, but behind no hair. old pp say my bb has a lot of "gu jie", but my HB no sis lei, say must ask the gu jie to buy shoes for him, then got hair. some ask me to shave the whole head, then the hair will grow out nicer. how true?

Flip:
my boy haven flip yet lei. is it because i often put him at rocker so he cant turn? but he don like to lie flat on bed, he will scream. he want to be prop up to see things.

shope4stuff:
my bb head quite stable, i didn put him in the bumbo seat for long. at most 5 min, cause the back not reali stable.. doc give me green light of giving him mashed papaya, and rice cereal and apple juice from heinz. so far i only give mashed papaya. the rice cereal i only want to give him 5 mths.. cause i read a book it say milk is still the most impt of bb meal. don want so fast to replace so many thing to him and wan to slowly recognize the food reactions.. i only give mashed papaya maybe thrice a week, to help him for his bowels..

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>
Maybe can try to compromosie wz your MIL? Instead of shaving bald, how about going for a short hair cut instead? Cos tat time for my #2, I juz cut a berry small turf for symbolic reasons only on the 4th mth. I know of lots of old folks who say no need to cut cut botak. Juz cut little bit can liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> Lynn</font>
Sorry har... I'm not those super patang type. So I definately dun believe the old wives tale when it comes to shaving bb hair or getting someone to buy shoes for bb juz so he can have hair? I've come across lots of bb's tat are born botak and din not shave (like my nephew). Now, he's got so much more hair then my gals lor. heheheh... Let nature take it's course bah. But if you want... you can also listen to these supersitions and juz try it out? heheheh...

lynn> yah. i'll try to eat more healthily else pple will say my BM not enough nutrients. wat's "gu jie"? my boy hair oso same.. shaved twice still same. hair grow faster for the front than back of his head lor.. now i didnt bother to shave again. hehe.. let it be liao!

shave hair:
I dun believe in tat old wives tale of shaving bb hair so it wld look nicer/ smoother or bcos bb hair is dirty. Shave already still gt v. short length left ... not as if entire hair root is out.

Dymples: For milk supply, a friend recommended a type of vegie called ma li cai (in hokkien). Not all places have...some seng siong may hv. He always buys for me. SO far got increase abt 30-40ml in the am pump.

I didnt try fenugreek in the end.

alibaba,
think is nt bcos of ur BM la. Recently, ur boy refuse milk n u dun forcefeed him so he is nt drinking alot ... thats y weight stagnant 4 3wks bah.

fifi,
can post it to mi? I'll PM u my mailing addr.

glad_gal,
do i have to book appt at hwa xia? And it's the same place where they have the swimming for babies too?

Fifi,
Toothbrush 1 pink &amp; 1 blue.
Pls PM me ur a/c no. &amp; total cost.
You can post it to me pls? tx

alibaba
yah lor.. BM shd be more nuitritous than FM.. he rejecting cos now offering bottle instead of latch on issit? Guess tt is a common issue for those mommies going back to work..

Lilian
my bb's intake fluctuates one.. depend on her mood for e day hahaaa.. can be as high as 750ml or ever gone as low as 400+ nia.. have been giving her 4.5oz per feed.. but she doesn't finish all the time, again it depends on her mood lor -_- We're at her mercy

alibaba
ya lo...now cant put him on the bed already...scared...so very confined to his playpen, cot &amp; rocker...but i tin he loves to sleep on our bed during nap

shop4stuff: Ya my baby hand also stuck when turn 180 degrees..sometimes hand stuck get very pek chek i agree very funny i took videos of her..

For feeding baby semi solid i tink bear mentioned before to delay as late as possible so the chances of food allergy lesser, so i tink mine maybe 6 months. I oredi bought heinz purees and she shen fen..

Carol>
my bb is drinking 150ml every 3.5 hrs to 4 hrs…Read somewhere that if your bb is waking up more frequently to drink, it may mean that your bb is ready to wean…From 4mths onwards, you can start introducing some solids… On my bb’s milk powder can, the guidelines for amount of milk is 180ml for bbs 3mths to 5mths. Maybe you can try increasing the milk…

Peanut>
Don’t worry! Every baby’s development are different!=)

Liv>
My bb the same!Getting harder to get her to sleep nowadays…usually I can either leave her on her mattress, lie beside her &amp; wait for her to drift off to sleep/just hold her in my arms and shake alittle. Nowadays, gotta pat her, while she looks around &amp; yawn &amp; yawn &amp; play with her pacificer….takes about half an hour before she finally goes to sleep….

Mummyzeal>
Glad you made your decision…heehee. Don’t worry, can slowly adjust to the new environment, enjoy yourselves there!

Alibaba>
Don’t worry bout bb’s weight…sometimes the weight might be stagnant awhile, then go back “on track” again….sometimes the older generation are ignorant of the benefits of breastmilk…so make mindless remarks…

Joyce>
My dd does that too! Will be pek chek when she can’t flip…so far though, she hasn’t…hahaha! She’s been trying very hard though. Baby journal? Oohh, nice, will go collect! Thank you!

Karen>
Maybe you can try Bryan at Jean Yip Imm…he’s pretty good…bout $28, cut wash &amp; blow….

Shop4stuffs>
Missed your post the other time…thank you for offering your dress! My friend got hers eventually from Daniel Yam…=)

Weaning bb>>
Didn’t know that the longer we delay, the better…was so excited to introduce solids to bb too! Guess will wait a little longer then

Yoyosan, I think no need. We went on a Sat afternoon. Just walked in and no need to wait!
Yup, it's the plc where bb can swim too. I saw some bb look so cute. Feel like trying next time!

Hi Fifi,

For my order on first teeth toothpaste, col blue if available.
Plse send by normal postage &amp; kindly pm me yr bank a/c no. &amp; amt to transfer inclusive of postage. Thx!

re: west side gathering
Can you all PM mi your mobile no. juz in case I need to call you? I will reply you with my no. as well.

karen,
Initially I was wondering to bring maid or not .. but hb scared I cant handle alone .. so ask mi bring maid along. Better to bring maid along so she can help any of us.

dymples,
i am taking 6 capsules a day, but dun really see much increase..but still taking it nevertheless.

Fruche,
ma li chai..is that the name printed on the label in e supermart too? just normal stir fry? i would love to give it a try since its been tried and tested by u. =P

RE: introducing semi solids
i am also in no hurry to intro to baby. will do it 5 months earliest. wil do it at 6 mths if poss.

anyone has a recommendation of an easy to use sarong/sling to use at home? looking for a simple one to use (no buckle kind) so that i can carry baby around e house easily while i do some light chores.

Alibaba,
i will collect from you over the weekend ba. I will sms u ya. Thanks! : )

Joyce/Shopforstuffs,
My gal tried to flip once during cny. After that never see her try liao. Until now still can't flip. However, when i put her against a pillow, she will lift up her head and trying to sit up. Think she may be learning to sit and skip the flipping part. Weird baby.

Shopforstuffs,
Aiyoh, u find so hard for the bumbo then ur baby dun really enjoy the seat ah. Anyway thanks for ur advice. The mummy whom i'm buying a second hand pump motor from also advised me to bring bb to try out at dept store b4 buying. Cos her boy's thighs are too big and can't really fit into the bumbo.

Dymples,
I'm taking 6 capsules of fenugreek per day. 3 after lunch and 3 after dinner. Now my supply quite stable liao. I took a lot of soup cooked with yellow beans, ikan bilis and golden mushrooms and i believed they helped alot in increasing my supply as well. Now that i've started working, i only latch in the morning and night time, rest are expressed 4-5 hourly. i pumped 4-5 times daily.

Haru,
No buckle sling can try pupsik but must get ur size right. : )

<font color="ff0066"> Fruche</font>
Oic... how does this vegetable look like? Also, how do you prepare and cook it? Stir fry wz oyster sauce or for cooking wz soup? hehhe... I dun mind trying if this can increase BM supply.

<font color="ff0066"> Haru &amp; Babyzel</font>
Oohh... looks like I should increase my intake to 6 capsules then. hehehe... Thks for the advise. I do take hot drinks like horlicks and every evening my maid sure prepare soup for me to drink. Also dunno why the supply dwindling. I really hoping to BF bb till at least 6-mths leh.

<font color="ff0066"> Introducing solids</font>
For those mommies looking to give bb solids liaoz... pls try not to give them fruits first. Especially papaya &amp; banana. Cos fruits are generally sweet. And once bb hv try sweet things, then they won't wanna take bland foods like the rice cereal liaoz. This happened to my #1. Was so pek chek wz my dad &amp; hub for giving her banana wz out consulting me. In end, she reject most vegetable and her rice cereal.

Mothercare
Agree...i almost got my pram there lucky didnt as i save about 5% (if member) and 15% (if non member) more from other place...

Moomummy/Jo
For me ho, it meant before adding coz i will make the water to th ml..then add powder coz the powder is for the amount of water...e.g. for similac 1 spoon is for 60ml of water and enfalac is 1 spoon for 30ml of water...so i never calculate the excess...usually about 10ml more