(2008/11) November 2008

peanut> check out from want to sell & want to buy thread.. Pm the person who is selling. or u check with ur frens or colleague to lend u.. try on nini & see if she like it anot.. before investing one.. for ur swing.. u can oso post up in want to sell column see got keen buyer. ^_^

hi alibaba,
ur little darling is soo cute! my girl's neck still seem a lil wobbly..but she keeps trying to turn, still working hard at it though..heh..

blessed11
Its advisable to get it for the child, for a peace of mind as well. Heard the younger e child e more jabs he/she will need to take - 4 i tink.. otherwise will be 2 if they get older.

does anyone have a good orthopaedic to recommend? I have been having a persistent pain in my wrist and my gynae suspects it may be the De Quervain's...it is making me hard to do some chores and with baby getting heavier i wanna do something about it asap..

haru> painful wrist? tink u mus stop carrying heavy stuff den will slowly recover.. i had tat during my confinement. it's due to carry bb too much..

peanut, else u ask anyone here who can help u post the add den include ur email add so anyone interested can email u directly..

back to work yesterday.. sian.. after such a long break.. hehehe..

Seem that alot of bb are sucking thumbs n sucking fist. Mine too.. always make those sound..
N recently hv been drooling and always put the whole hand in the mouth.. I dun like him to suck thumb cos it very dirty.. wants to train him with pacifier but he dun want

Dunno whether is he teething..?

Teenyweeny: okie next time.

the lady boss told me next order will be priced at $49.90...which is still cheaper than sg. I may take a look at those again later.

Pamela: Hey I'm going to the expo this sat! I went to one of those last year and thought its quite good. looking for more bean husk pillow for my bb so i dun need to lug it to my parents.

maria
i got the braun thermometer in msia...so much cheaper..

ya im going to the fair think on friday to avoid the crowd hehe...are you going? we can go together

alibaba
u really bad ley...but your bb really look so cute in the blur blur look

btw, now can sit bumbo liao huh? their spine ok liao huh? coz tot 7mths then learn how to sit? i 1 2 buy bumbo sit to let him sit down coz he love to sit up when carrying him rather than in a sleeping position lo...so if i get the bumbo for him, can jus put him there hehe.

thermometer>
i got one jap brand tempuru thermometer.. duno the spelling correct anot. to me it's easier & fast to use. within seconds temperature is taken. i bot this during the motherhood fair last yr. tink spent $80+ for it.

duno whether to go for the motherhood fair tis time round. mummies who are gg on friday, do update us ok!

peanut> til now u stil duno si mi is PM?? private message la.. click on the person nick & u can PM the person liao..ok la. later help u post in want to sell column. wat email address u wan them to direct to??

Gd morning!!

Need u gals'advice. My schedule at MIL's is totally haywire. She has been feeding my boy until he slps on the bottle. now he needs the bottle then can slp! I already told her if he slps during feeds, she shd wake him up. if he slps towards the end of the feed, then she shd finish the feed and put him down. Usually he will wake up to play a bit, then slp. but MIL immediately pats him to slp. Hence now he is sleeping a lot at her plc! my maid says if my boy starts to whimper, my MIL immed carries him up. now he needs us to carry him all the time.. cannot pat him to slp!!!! last night was horrible, he refused to slp cos MIL made him slp at 6pm. I fed him 140ml of milk even though it wasn't time for his feed and he still dun wanna slp!! end up i let him cry it out. he cried for 30mins before KO.. rest of the night was peaceful... but previous 2 nights, he has been waking up at 4+am, 5+am and 6+am to play, cry and scream!!

I really feel like taking the rest of my ML and clear last year's leave. in total, i would have another 40 days of leave. was thinking i can retrain my boy again.. but some frens told me when i have to go back to work, he will have to go back to MIL's plc hence the same thing will happen again. i really very frustrated cos he is able to slp through the night on wkends but wkdays are HELL!!!

Re: thermometer
Ear thermometers are not accurate as the bb's ear channel are too shallow. best is to use those normal glass thermometer and take the readig in the anus. if that's too gross/ heartpain for u, then next best plc is the armpits.

Alibaba,
U got a gd deal from the bumbo seat ya? I also trying to look for one but seems like those who are selling are from the east area. My pil got a walker for my bb. Can use without the wheels then bb can just sit in it and play with the toys on the tray. But am afraid those type not good enough to support his back yet. Ask mil to let him play 5-10 mins at most and not longer than that.

Bear,
Oh dear, ur situation is what most dil are afraid of. Messing up bb's schedule and develop weird habit.. My mil likes to carry bb around, nowadays she cries to be carried. I very sianz lor, last time not like that one, ask my hb to tell mil not to carry at the slightest wimp and she got defensive saying she never.. yday went over her plc and her frens were there, one fren commented that mil carried her quite a lot cos she very sayang her, dun want her to cry. Sigh! Don't know what to say liao...

Shopforstuffs,
I'm going to the baby fair on fri with my colleague, maybe will see u there. Go earlier so more things available. KS hor..
Then the bumbo at marsiling sold already? What a pity. Near ur plc leh.

bear
haiz i understand wor.. i tried to set nini's routine b4 i start work but after tt it goes irregular again.. caregivers jus work towards their most convenience, can let bb sleep then let them sleep..
Mayb u dun take 40days? Will 2-3weeks b enough to retrain? then tell ur MIL dun screwup again tsk tsk tsk...

My maid broke my swarovski dinosaur yest.. cost ~$150. Ting is when i got home she din even tell me! only aft my mil say then i know.. and she only like paiseh smile but din say sorry.. i told them how much it cost and they v stun.. so angry.. jus now went back to the shop and no more this design liao. Damn suay, within 3mths my gold plated and crystal dragon damaged.. bad omen bad omen...

Babymall Spree

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD> Cost </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Postage </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>3 pack BB Pants [SKU03307]</TD><TD> SGD 14.84 </TD><TD> SGD 5.52 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 20.36 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Scratch Mittens [SKU 34700]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Long Sleeve Baby Tee Top &amp; Pants Set [SKU 03328]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacey</TD><TD>2-Pack Sleep and Play with Snap Front</TD><TD> SGD 34.65 </TD><TD> SGD 11.03 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 45.68 </TD><TD> SGD 37.11 </TD><TD> SGD 8.57 </TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Beary Cute Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Sleep N Play &amp; Cap </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3D Animal Friends Velour Booties</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3D Bear Baby Booties</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rainforest 3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD> SGD 49.54 </TD><TD> SGD 16.55 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 66.09 </TD><TD> SGD 49.54 </TD><TD> SGD 16.55 </TD><TD>Reg Mail </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Snap Front Sleep N Play, 3-Pack</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Infant Tee Top Shirt &amp; Shorts</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top</TD><TD> SGD 33.43 </TD><TD> SGD 12.87 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 46.30 </TD><TD> SGD 33.43 </TD><TD> SGD 12.87 </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Bodysuits</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Baby Bodysuits with Cute Sayings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack "Shoe" Baby Socks (non-skid)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo15</TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits [SKU 30150]</TD><TD> SGD 58.21 </TD><TD> SGD 18.39 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 76.60 </TD><TD> SGD 58.20 </TD><TD> SGD 18.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>I'm A Little Monster Baby Bodysuit [SKU 601201]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boyz Club 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits [SKU 620202]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-Pack Rib-Knit Baby Bodysuits [SKU 03604]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-Pack Lightweight Baby Bodysuits [SKU 03601]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Terry Sleep N Play with Snap Front [SKU 33800]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Jacey: Your 2 pack mittens were not shipped. I ordered 2 pairs for you and Gin78 but they only shipped 1 pair. I allocated to her coz she submitted her order first.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Please confirm/advice collection mode</font>

alibaba
haha so its you...i c the pic very new lo tats y say wasted...u very fast huh..usually i will go there c c 1 but duno y this few days no go there c...shall c again lo..if u happen to see it...rsv for me k hehe...

babyzel
yeh...c u there..u not working on fri? the bumbo is bought by alibaba haha coz shes staying in sembawang so near too...all bumbo like either east or west like bkt batok lo...the 1 alibaba got is a gd deal...think seller ask for 43 and alibaba paid 40 only..steady la...

bumbo
hey mummies, if any1 see any bumbo on sale and its cheap and good condition, reserve for us la.... so far these are the mummies wanted

1) shop4stuffs
2) babyzel

Fruche
Did you go to last fri gathering at vivo Hog's Breathe? If not, maybe we can meet at the entrance of the hall lo...then later i pm u my hp no. how? or How you going? Where u staying?

Drugstore Spree

I may have missed some of the posts abt collection methods. Please confirm.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Tel</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD> Cost </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Postage </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce_7580</TD><TD></TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD> SGD 13.92 </TD><TD> SGD 3.23 </TD><TD> ? </TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash</TD><TD></TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD> SGD 78.15 </TD><TD> SGD 16.15 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 94.30 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 94.30 </TD><TD>Bear </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Avent 9 ounce BPA Free Bottle, Dual Pack - 2 ea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD></TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD> SGD 13.92 </TD><TD> SGD 3.23 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 17.15 </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Waterbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD> SGD 27.84 </TD><TD> SGD 6.46 </TD><TD> ? </TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD></TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD> SGD 39.08 </TD><TD> SGD 6.46 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 45.54 </TD><TD> SGD 45.54 </TD><TD> SGD (0.00)</TD><TD>Alibaba </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules 200 ea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD></TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD> SGD 27.84 </TD><TD> SGD 6.46 </TD><TD> ? </TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD><TD> SGD 34.30 </TD><TD> SGD (0.00)</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste</TD><TD> SGD 87.44 </TD><TD> SGD 14.53 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 101.97 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 101.97 </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minkybear</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea</TD><TD> SGD 20.12 </TD><TD> SGD 3.23 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 23.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 23.35 </TD><TD>Husband </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD></TD><TD>GNC Nature's Fingerprint Fenugreek 610mg Capsules 200 ea</TD><TD> SGD 15.10 </TD><TD> SGD 1.61 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD> SGD 16.72 </TD><TD> SGD 21.00 </TD><TD> SGD (4.28)</TD><TD>Courier </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

peanut
ai yo...somemore we are not allowed to fine the maid...what to do huh so expensive ley...your maid like very clumsy ho...if we can fine them nor deduct their salary then how to teach them or how they will learn huh? so far my maid so good, cross my fingers...

maybe fifi can teach us coz she seems to be very good to maid and her maids like all no problem 1...remember she say they are very experience in training maid or something like that...fifi, any tips?

shop4stuffs
tt design no more in production liao.. can only try from ebay.. piangz.. i'm tinking whether to cut her pay.. r we allowed to do that ah?
Her contract ending soon in late Mar and going back liao. She is not a fantastic worker but person wise ok and can cliq well with children

Bear,
I wld personally suggest that you take all ur leave and take care of bb for one more mth. Once he is older, maybe not so easy to mess up his schedule. Since he is still small, so ur MIL jus handle him as she wants.

Yesterday, MIL say give bb drink water .. she feeding him .. then I say can already .. dun give too much .. I say later he too full, dun wanna drink milk. She says he is thirsty and continue to feed him with the water. Then I say dun give le then she stopped and tell Lucas "Mummy dont give u drink water". ~@#%@#@%#@

jo> i said dont let bb watch tv.. referring to the volence acts... my mil oso said "mummy dont let u watch tv.." same one..

Re: Maid
My family experience our fair share of spoilt clothes, breakage, etc. But that is part and parcel of having a maid. Just let them know the severity of it by telling them the cost.

Am not sure if allowed to fine coz I have never done it plus if you fine them, they wont have enuff money to support their family so that will make them depressed and thus make even more mistakes.

Treat the maid as if you are a mother looking after ur child lor. Need to scold muz scold. Need to praise muz praise. Need to be nice must be nice. But also cannot over nice coz will be "spoilt".

Communicate with them more, about their family in Phillipines, Indonesia, etc. They feel that you care, they tend to be more hardworking.

Give them some freedom &amp; they also learn to work independently. I dun have to keep telling my maid how to take care of my BB, what not to do, what to do. I juz tell her things like if carry too much, the ones to suffer is her coz my BB will get heavier and heavier and she is the one who will end up carrying my BB all day. Certain instructions I will give like what bottles to use, how to heat up (not too hot, not too cold), roughly how much she shld sleep/drink, etc.

Then I give some leeway to let her make decisions like if my daughter is cranky, can bring for an extra walk.

alibaba
oh.. rule cannot cut their pay. Then i ask her to take out from her angbao $ la.. wah liao she collect almost $200 for CNY lei..

Jo
wah talk abt it man... ur story super same as mine.. i no wan her to drink so much water but MIL tink they shd take more water! So i hear her say "mummy say cannot drink so much water" hear until numb liao.